Smartcare Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Smartcare

Manage your center more effectively and efficiently resulting in higher revenue, higher staff retention and improved student safety.

Learn more about Smartcare

Showing 271 reviews

Tara O.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/19

"It is all in one"

Comments: It gave my parents what they wanted. And I don't have to pay for cc transactions any more.

Pros: I liked that it is 1 price a month. I don't have to add anything in to get everything they offer. My families have been happy since we moved.

Cons: It needs a teacher app. Every day I hear about how my teachers have a hard time with the web based site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/19
Katherine S.
Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/17

"Not an easy transition from Child Care Manager"

Pros: We like the parents ability to set up accounts and manage funds on their own. I like the reports of children not signed out of the school and the employees not signed out of the school. I like the ability to log on and see our data anywhere.

Cons: This system does not feel very streamlined. It feels cut and paste. When you are dealing with children and families, you should be able to go to the parents last name see.the children, the accounts, etc and do your functions - adding credits, changing billing items, making notes...all in one place. One stop shop. Not ten clicks to see it all and to do what you need to do. With the transition from CCM to Smart Care some of the functions needed additional finesse to get working - the primary /secondary sponsor was a huge issue. It would be better if the parents when signing up could choose the family sponsor. Instead of us finding billing issues because this was not configured right from CCM. Reports - Smart Care assumes everyone is going to be on tablets but unfortunately this is not the case with all preschools including ours. We need to be able to generate paper copies of all reports like we did in CCM. The reports are not as professional looking as those in CCM. Door Access not yet an option - waiting. Text Message notification - not everyone has the app or will put it on their phone. We need this function to work for mass text messaging. Grandparents can get texts they haven't all embraced the app. All searches and displays should be the same. I prefer families and children listed by last name so siblings will be underneath siblings. Also, a search bar should be on every single page.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/10/02

It is our pleasure to assist you in locating our Online Resources for you and your Staff!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Christen W.
Assistant Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26

"Mediocre at best!"

Comments: I feel like it could have potential, but they just launched their system too soon without working out the kinks first. The list of cons goes on forever, but I just don't have the time to write them all.

Pros: The overall look of the software is nice and appealing.

Cons: Customer support is not helpful, they talk to you more like you're an idiot than anything. The reports make no sense, especially the monthly statement (OMG the monthly statement is horrible)! Good luck trying to set up your monthly billing on the first of the month, because not even customer service can seem to make it work. The parent app seems to be down or not working most of the time. I find it ridiculous that you can't go back to the same screen you were previously on without scrolling down through the first page again. The ladybug icon would be great if they actually worked on what you sent them. Instead they send you the generic email "Thanks for your input we will send it to our Smartcare team", but you never really know what happens cause they never send anything back saying they took care of the problem. There isn't any option in the sign in and out area for you to mark if a child is sick, on vacation, or if they are just absent! It's concerning that there is no system backup for our records, it just seems to be saved in the "cloud" somewhere. There should be a local backup or something.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Christen,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Clinician Intern
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/10

"Smart Care Review"

Pros: I love how easy it is to sign in through the tablet and clock in for work. Using not only the key card that is provided but also through the number they allow you to create in case you forget your key card or have something in your hand. It is also easy to navigate through the app if a parent forgets to clock their child out or in.

Cons: One thing I do not enjoy about Smartcare is the lack of service you receive if your internet is down. There were times at our daycare when the internet would go out and parents could not log their children in so we would have to write them down and manually put the names in later which could be a hassle. This issue did not really have to do with smartcare as a whole but in some cases our internet.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/10/11

Thank you for your Review! It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software!

While you and your staff are in the process of learning the Software functionality - we have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Jennifer A.
Director of Administration
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19

"Work in progress?"

Comments: Our goal was to condense all of our systems into one place using smart care. However, because of the challenges with reporting functionality and lack of intuitive features we are still using multiple systems to manage our school. Overall Smartcare is a great system but it needs more development, perhaps with input form school administrators, teachers and parents.

Pros: The software is very easy to use from an administrative perspective.

Cons: I would really like to see more reporting functionality and ease of use with reports. It would also be wonderful to have a customizable report option that allows users to add fields as necessary. We would also like to see more intuitive functionality for the parent/classroom communication features.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Marrie G.
Program director
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/15

"Pretty good"

Pros: Our daycare facility uses this software. When we started with this we were just in as a trial run from the beginning to now it's made a lot of improvements

Cons: Just when it updates it sets some things off like on the business end and the app for the parents as well, it's a work in progress

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/05/24

Marrie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

We are so happy to hear that your Center's Trial Run has been a seamless experience with our software, and that our intuitive interface is easy to use - as soon as you go live!

We're positively elated to be able to provide our Customers with all of the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! Smartcare is very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Center. We appreciate your business.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.

We look forward to continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/15
Penny G.
Owner
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"We love this software"

Comments: Love the app feature for parents

Pros: Our favorite feature is the app for parents to pay - it frees up our directors to not have to catch parents for payments and have awkward times asking for money - the directors can focus on the children!

Cons: We haven't added the iPads to the classrooms .... worried about our teachers having their faces in the iPads and not watching the children

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/24

Penny,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

We are so glad to hear that you have had an amazing experience with our software and you love it, specially the app feature for parents

We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! Smartcare is very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Academy. We appreciate your business.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs. Our goal is always to exceed your Institute's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Don W.
Owner
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/24

"SmartCare has the potiential to be great. However, it is not very intuitive."

Pros: I like the time line so parents can see pics of their kids and track what their children are doing throughout the day.

Cons: No mass communication feature is available to announce bad weather days or emergencies. No convience fee option is available to charge customers when they use credit cards. This is very important and could cause me to leave smartcare all together because the credit card fee's are draining my bank account.

Vendor Response

by SmartCare on 2017/10/27

Dear Mr. Walden,
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the frustration and want you to know that your feedback will give us the chance to resolve any issues that may occur & assist us in making our services better. We do have the ability to send mass updates to Parents, with our Parent/Teacher Communication Feature. If your Center accepts credit cards, there will always be credit card processing fees to pay. Typical merchants charge 5% on credit card sales, including processing costs, interchange and statement fees, according to the U.S. Business Administration. Consumers are increasingly choosing plastic over cash, just 23% of all point-of-sale purchases will be made with cash this year. Processing fees are unavoidable, but here¿s the good news: SmartCare can assist you in strategic options to decrease your overhead. Please email me direct: [email protected] and I will make sure your Customer Success Manager assists you right away! Warm Regards, Collette Hull | SmartCare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Jill R.
Director of Pre-school
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19

"recommendation for Smartcare"

Comments: Direct tuition payments are the biggest and unexpected time saving feature of this system. I appreciate having more time to concentrate on other issues that arise as the director of a school.

Pros: The software is very easy to use with a little practice in navigating. The customer service is GREAT! If I can't find my answer in the documentation, I call and speak with a representative that walks me through the issue. They have always been friendly and patient.
Parents love the QR code sign in/out system.
I really like the messaging system!

Cons: I've received quite a few questions about or difficulty with parent pin numbers and their initial sign up. Being a new system for everyone, I am not able to answer their questions immediately.
The financial reports have been a challenge in finding exactly what I am needing.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Jill,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Karlie H.
Assistant Director/ Teacher
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"I think the program overall could be great. There' s a few thing that we would like to be easier."

Comments: Everything is online. You can access it from anywhere as a director.

Pros: I like the sign in/out for students and staff. I like that you can communicate to parents through the app and they can respond right on it. I also like the center app on the ipad with the ratios. I like how it shows birthdays.

Cons: I did not like that we couldn't enter a lot of information ourselves. We had to send a lot into the team but it took them so long to do. Accounting - A LOT. It takes a while to have it all set up the right way. I wish we could do more of it ourselves so we know it is set up the way we would like to use it. I also wish the paper sign in and out for children in classrooms was easier to read and separate classrooms to print and use as a hard copy sign in/out.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/10/02

It is our pleasure to assist you in locating our Online Resources for you and your Staff!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Sarah B.
Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/26

"I have learned this software from experimenting with it. I wish there was some online training."

Comments: It has eliminated some of the paperwork by making many things electronic saving some time for teachers.

Pros: I like that it is used for employees as well as for the clients. It does seem very cost effective as well.

Cons: I do not like the fact that as the director I can not look at a childs timeline under my log in and see what the teachers have been letting the parents know. It makes it hard for me to keep track of what the parents are hearing from the staff. Customer service is not the best either.

Vendor Response

by SmartCare on 2017/10/13

Thank you very much for your review Sarah!

Since your review date on 5/26/17, there have been updates made to the Software Functionality, which includes the ability for Directors to monitor all parent/teacher communication on our Web Portal and in your Center App.

We apologize if you felt that our Customer Service was lacking. We strive to ensure our clients satisfaction and hope to meet the needs of your Center, in every aspect of Customer Service.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving the needs of your Center for years to come!

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will be happy to assist you.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull | SmartCare
Sales & Marketing Account Executive
[email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Kaycie K.
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"A growing experience that I am happy with one year later"

Pros: I love being able navigate around so simply. I like the option to mass email staff and parents. The birthday reminders are helpful too. I use the accounting screen the most.

Cons: When the parent apps have errors and I have no knowledge to help them, I just tell them to re download the app. I wish there were printable roll sheets for teachers to mark weekly attendance.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/25

kaycie,

Thank you so much for your feedback! we truly appreciate it.

We're happy to hear that you love being able to navigate around so simple in our software.

We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all of the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! that's why we value your feedback.

We look forward to continuing to provide your Academy with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is and is going to be always to exceed your School's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Teresa F.
A/R and Client Relations
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26

"Are we doing your product testing?"

Comments: Currently, my overall experience has been rather frustrating. I am not thrilled with Smartcare not being user friendly and more time going back and forth instead of having all that I need on one screen. Taking calls about accounts and having to go back and forth makes for longer consumer times as well.

Pros: I do like customer support in how friendly they can be, not always forthcoming with the answers but always willing to check to see if this is a feature that can be provided.

Cons: It is far from user friendly comparative to the program I we did use. I spend more time working in accounts then I should when out clients are the ones that are paying using the app. When I was doing the billing I still spent less time in accounts than I do now.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Teresa,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Verified Reviewer
Featured Accessories Designer
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/11

"Smartcare simplifies the functions of managing the business of childcare."

Comments: Parents' billing is easier to manage.

Pros: Smartcare is interactive and is easy for each member of an organization to access the platform. The staff can easily communicate with parents when emergencies occur.

Cons: Parent login and log out is not as simple as it should be and I spend a lot of time signing out kids at the end of the school program day.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/25

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We are so happy to hear that SmartCare simplifies the functions of managing your business of childcare.

At SmartCare we're very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Center and that's why we appreciate your comments so we can continue to improve week by week with updates and new features.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.

We look forward to continuing to provide your business with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is and is going to be always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Warm Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/11
Ashley B.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26

"A functional system that aids our program by meeting some needs"

Comments: We enjoy that we are able to bill and receive payments for our parents in a timely manner, however it is not a complete office system for our needs.

Pros: up to date billing at our fingertips and ability to process payments easily, especially credit cards.
Digital files for each child with contact information at our fingertips.

Cons: The billing system is not intuitive. If I change a tuition plan it does not update the charge. Only static bills are sent out. A lot of manual billing needed.
The reports: A crazy long list of reports that are not sorted into areas and hard to know what each one specifically does.
We would like to design our own report from pull in lists.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Ashley,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Kyiersty T.
Onwer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Difficult to implement"

Pros: That it does the billing automatically so I spend less time on it. That it is online so I have access no matter where I am

Cons: not having specific/obvious drop down menus. spend a lot of time clicking on lines to get what I want. Took me a long time to figure out. User guide needs to be updated real time

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/10/02

It is our pleasure to assist you in locating our Online Resources for you and your Staff!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Stephanie N.
Stephanie N.
Director
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26

"Best Communication Tool for any Childcare Company"

Pros: I just starting using Smartcare and already it has become my favorite of all the apps I have tried. It has way more functions and features than any other app my company has used. It is all in the details. From being able to input when the next physical is due, to being alerted of what birthdays are going on in your center... I love this app and look forward to using it more.

Cons: Its great that there are so many features with this app, but it is taking some getting used to. The customer service has been great, but the adjustment time I guess is to be expected. Give you company time to adjust.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Stephanie,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Juaneka E.
Executive Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"No One Likes Change - But This is a Change That I'm Looking Forward To"

Pros: SmartCare is hosted in the cloud - and that is the best thing in the world for a facility as large is ours. The ability to have all the pertinent information for each of our 350 enrolled children is priceless. The Lead Center is a great option as well - as it helps us manage open slots in our program more easily. The features are endless. Prior to our SmartCare switch, we were using four different software programs to manage what SmartCare does all in one - child and family records management, payment collection, secure door entry, pin check in, daily report access to families electronically, lesson plan building, federal food program, child assessments, and video/picture sending to families.

Cons: As of right now, there are still some limited reports. However, anything that I would like to access, I can submit a help ticket and they will work to add the feature in the newest update.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/26

Juaneka,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

The team and I are so thrilled to hear you have had an amazing experience with our software and is the change you were looking forward to.

We're very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Center. We appreciate your business and our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Warm Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Stephanie G.
Regional Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/02

"SmartCare at TenderTots"

Comments: I am the regional director of our child care company. Three of our sites are currently using this program and we are thrilled by it. Our parents love it and so do the teachers. It gives our families a little bit of a closer look into the day their child is having. I would definitely recommend this program to any child care center looking to offer all the things that SmartCare offers. :)

Pros: Ability to update parents intantly

Cons: can be glitchy sometimes, but any issue are dealt with quickly.

Vendor Response

by SmartCare on 2018/01/23

Stephanie,

Thank you very much for your review on SmartCare!

We truly appreciate the feedback from our clients, as it is instrumental to our mutual growth and continued success.

As always, we encourage our clients to reach out to their Customer Success Manager for your questions, suggestions and requests for assistance.

I am also available to assist you - anytime.

Please let me know if there is anything we can do to improve our Software and Services as we want to make sure that your Center continues to have a positive experience!

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Sales & Marketing Account Executive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/02
Verified Reviewer
Independent Business Owner
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/29

"SmartCare"

Comments: Support team is an excellent, knowledgeable Customer Success Manager. I have not found the same knowledge when I just call into the support center.

Pros: SmartCare has wonderful, numerous reports for any information needed. All of administration can be of assistance to customers since we all have access to the same real-time information.

Cons: SmartCare is not compatible with QuickBooks Online, tech fee should be billed when tuition is billed, and the system should be able to accept wait list fees online before a child is enrolled so a customer can receive a receipt.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/11/06

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/29
Holly H.
Assistant Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/11

"So far Smartcare has been easy to use. I will be able to better review it's quality with more time."

Comments: Easy of use. Access from anywhere. Automatic billing. Online payment capabilities.

Pros: A lot of great features that make the day to day operations easier. The ability to access it from anywhere.

Cons: Buggy at times. Kiosk app will freeze at the most inopportune times and the tablet will need to be restarted. Has been difficult to get some parents on board, not everyone has access to internet or smartphones. With so much information and options, it is easy to get 'lost' in the functions.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/25

Holly,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a delightful experience with our software and you found it easy to use and make your day to day operations easier.

At SmartCare we're very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Center and that's why we appreciate your comments so we can continue to improve week by week with updates and new features.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.

We look forward to continuing to provide your business with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is and is going to be always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Warm Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/11
Mindy V.
Child Care Director
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/06

"Crossroads Christian Child Care and SmartCare"

Comments: We have a few concerns. We have found it difficult to use reliably for attendance and tracking sign in sign out. Sometimes for no reason our entire center jumps into the wrong class and on one occasion the entire center was signed out when a teacher logged off. This has cause a lot of panic from our parents. We are still using our back up sign-in system and will continue until we feel we can trust sign in with SmartCare. We are using our tuition pay and have been mostly please with it thus far. Transitioning over was difficult as our old system was difficult to keep up with. We had to issue a few payments back to parents who turned on their auto pay before we were caught up on our end but that was to no fault of SmartCare. Our Child Care tuition and technology buff works on multiple occasions that she finds the customer support to respond quickly but not really solve the problem. The questions go back and forth for some time until the problem actually gets solved. We have also been concerned about confidential information being in the wrong hands. We had a teacher whose daughter is a parent of a child in our care and somehow their information got crossed and that parent was receiving every notification that the teacher wrote. Moving forward I have told my staff, if all SmartCare does for us is fix our tuition it will be worth it financially but I really would like to use it at its full capacity.

Pros: Tuition features

Cons: Number of updates and how unreliable it has been for sign in sign out of children.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/06
Dayna P.
Finance Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12

"Support has been AWESOME!! Still getting to know the ins and outs of the system."

Pros: I can access it from anywhere. I can troubleshoot and answer parent questions anytime, anywhere. I like that parents can access their account balance on the app, and that they will be able to pay online.

Cons: I do not like the that center web and IOS app have different features. I wish both were equal. Too much going back and forth. We do not use Ipads on campus, so I have to use my personal Ipad to schedule kids, assign PINs, etc. We are going to have to purchase Ipads. I miss a lot of the reporting features from Child Care Manager. Would like to see more with Smartcare.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/25

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! we truly appreciate it.

We are so thrilled to hear that you have had a great experience with SmartCare and our customer support service.

We're positively elated to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! that's why we value your comments.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.

Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Sarah F.
director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Rough at first, but has improved a great deal"

Pros: Smartcare offers a variety of usable functions and an always increasing number of reports. We use these items daily.

Cons: When we first started the system there were a lot of bugs but this has gotten much better with time.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/25

Sarah,

Thank you so much for your review on SmartCare. We truly appreciate the feedback from our clients.

We're so happy to hear that you have found that our software offers a variety of usable functions and you use these daily.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Academy's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.
Best Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Dana S.
Director
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Fair, customer service representatives are excellent at understanding and assisting."

Pros: The information is current and accurate. The communication with the parent is done in real time.
Billing and collection are more automatic.

Cons: The billings and payments are not able to be edited or voided. The account changes automatically go to the parents. When an error is made the parent question the competency of the childcare staff.
When pulling reports it is often difficult to get the specific information needed to complete a task as assigned.
The leads section of the program should be developed more to include personalized emails with attachments, and follow up capabilities, as well as a report that places each potential in a category for the waitlist.

Vendor Response

by Smartcare on 2018/07/25

Dana,

Thank you so much for your review on SmartCare.

We're positively elated to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! that's why we truly appreciate the feedback from our clients.

At SmartCare we look forward to continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.
Best Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10