Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Toggl Plan

Simple overviews of your teams workload and project schedules.

Learn more about Toggl Plan

Showing 105 reviews

Nemanja M.
iOS Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15

"Really good tool to organize your time"

Pros: Really good tool to organize your time. You can sprit tickets in hours and have everything planned in minute.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Omar M.
Founder
Market Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/21

"Very Nice"

Comments: Cool!

Pros: I use toggle to help keep me and my team on track and make sure we are planned and ready to launch.

Cons: Could be expensive for a college student like myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Gabriel D.
Producer
Motion Pictures & Film, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/18

"Toggl for Cinema Production"

Pros: Since timelines are key for film productions, Toggl works beautifully for our planning. The color codes, assignations, times and status for each plan have helped us a lot to organize and to start building our production company.

Cons: Not really a con, but I wonder if it's possible to integrate a calendar with toggl?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/18
Katarína P.
Bachelor Student
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/03

"Less is More"

Comments: Good practical and easy to use

Pros: Its simple, features are not many but completely sufficient for planning adding the simplicity and being handy to use

Cons: I would maybe expect an app for such program and better connection with toggle track as your company names are almost same... would be great at least at a level of asanas integration of toggle track.... and better up and down with asana as now communication is just one way from asana to toggle plan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/03
Scott P.
Web Designer
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/14

"Free Version is Great for Freelancers on a Shoestring"

Pros: This product makes it easy to set up as many projects as you need, tasks within those projects, and custom tags for both of these. It's honestly a very robust product that gives multiple ways to track and view time.

Cons: The default notifications that Toggle sends you to "track your time!" are pretty annoying. It would also be great if they could implements some kind of to do list functionality where you could check off tasks completed, but still go back and view the time spent on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/14
Sunil B.
VP Engineering
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/24

"Plan your way"

Comments: So far so good, limited use but looks good.

Pros: Ease of use, intuitive user interface and good free features

Cons: that i can't view the timeline in a more granular day format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Verified Reviewer
PhD student
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02

"Planning made quick and easy"

Comments: The ease-of-use means that you spend time working, rather than spending time planning.

Pros: Toggl Plan is quick and easy to learn and to use and it gives a clear and visually pleasing overview of progress on a project.

Cons: There are still some bugs that need to be sorted out: the weekly progress email, for example, does not yet correctly reflect the tasks that has been marked as done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Iago D.
Project Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/28

"The best freemium planner for projecto"

Pros: It combines a lot of great and easy features to use in a clean view.

Cons: I miss a MS Project integration (import/export feature)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/28
Jamie L.
Chief of Staff
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/07

"Easy time tracking software"

Pros: Easy to set up multiple projects
Integrates well with desktop and phone
Works quickly without lag
Can start a timer or manually enter times

Cons: Reports aren't always the best; pdf reports come out useful and clean, but hard to use that data to import into other systems. CSV file is less complete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/07
Verified Reviewer
Programmer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/17

"A very easy to use tool"

Pros: With management tools you very often get lost in a sea of features and constraints that don't help much and you very seldom need. Then Toggl Plan comes to the rescue!
A very friendly user interface, and a clear, concise workflow make of it a very useful tool that keeps track of your work without wasting all those hours struggling with it.

Cons: No complains so far. Even in the free tier it fulfills all my needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Isabella C.
Digital Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/26

"Handy weekly planning"

Comments: It's easy to understand what me and my colleagues are supposed to do during a working week.

Pros: Easy to use and clear schedule for weekly planning

Cons: There is nothing I do not like about Teamweek

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Verified Reviewer
Intern
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03

"Better than other calendar software"

Comments: It allows you to share your calendar with others you work with, allowing you to easily schedule times for meetings or other activities. Definitely beneficial to have everyone's calendars as an entrepeneur when you're not using a business-provided software such as Outlook.

Pros: Very intuitive software which is something that is important to me. Just decided recently to check this out when I saw it advertised and it's a very nice software and very easy to use. Essentially just a calendar app that allows you to share with other people.

Cons: There is nothing to dislike about this software, in my opinion. Very user friendly and no nuances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Chris D.
Chief of Ideas
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30

"Super visual team planning tool"

Pros: I love that you can see what all the team has on their plates with all of their clients/projects. Most project management tools don’t have that.

Cons: I love it just from a team tool that doesn’t take too much time to use. The account people want to have more places to track the details of the projects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30
April Y.
research assistant
Research, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/31

"Neat software to be more productive"

Pros: 1. very clean and user-friendly interface
2. free for personal users to organize different projects
3. very easy to pick up (set plans/tasks, switch status, etc)
4. useful tips sent by customer support team
5. can send communication to slack

Cons: 1.can't bring your plans with you (no app that can syn with the calendar, neither an optimized webpage to check to-dos on cellphone)
2. no good options to create an operation or a repeative activity
3. not easy to prioritize tasks by dragging them up and down in the timeline.

Vendor Response

by Toggl Plan on 2020/08/04

Thank you for your kind feedback. :)

I also have some good news - we're currently working on our mobile app so you could take your plans with you anywhere. It's a work in progress and will definitely take a few months to develop but we're on it!
We're also working on a solution for repetitive tasks so stay tuned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/31
Joseph R.
Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13

"Great Time Management Software"

Pros: It's super easy to use and can be mastered within a couple hours. Great for tracking a teams project workload and task completion.

Cons: The only downside to it being so simple to use, navigate and master is the fact that it seriously limits what all your allowed to do on it. To improve this, it needs alot more functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Nathon C.
Accounting Supervisor
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15

"Toggl for Small Projects"

Comments: Toggl works great for us right now with the size of our business and the complexity of our projects. It is definitely good for small businesses with smaller projects.

Pros: Toggl is a very easy tool to use and the UI feels pretty modern which I like. You also get a pretty good value for you money.

Cons: It does lack some features that I feel could make it way better. The main pain point we have is on the reporting side. It would be great if we could easily run a detailed report for all the time entries on a project. You can do this, however, you have to manually select the dates and in order to do that you have to know exactly when the project started and ended. It would be better if you could simply just select all time or something like that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Brent C.
Team Lead, IT Field Services
Airlines/Aviation, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/26

"My Team"

Comments: Many people going in many different directions, doing many different things. This was the easiest way to stay on top of who is doing what/where.

Pros: How easy it is to quickly review where each team member is, with a high level view of what they are working on.

Cons: There are times when I will click, my view will change form seeing the team to seeing a single individual and I've not figured out how to easily get back to seeing the team view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Cheryce E.
Business Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/06

"Time Management at its best"

Comments: This is amazing and it recommended to use for both personal and business it will indeed keep you on track and help you better manage your time.

Pros: This software allows you to track time spent on various projects, Its used widely in the virtual world to keep time spent on jobs for customers. It does indeed boosts productivity and helps you manage your time effectively throughout the day whether for individuals or times. It has advanced reporting and does offer integrations with several other software. And did I say it does have a free version too? yes, it does.

Cons: It is too useful and amazing to find faults, so far I have no complaints

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/06
Šarūnas V.
Director/Structural engineer/Owner
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/20

"Great way to plan projects"

Comments: I had problems with planning workloads. Toggl Plan let me see our current situation and workload on each employee, and then better plan ahead.

Pros: I was looking for similar product for a while. It's easy to use, has all the features I need and, of course, looks great.

Cons: I havent't tested it that much. But I also use Toggl timer, and if I could merge the info on both of them it would be great! Now I just have to put projects in both of these apps and use one for tracking time we work on a project, and other for planning our workloads.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/20
James D.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/23

"Mobile Apps? Music to my ears!"

Comments: We absolutely love this app besides the pricing issues. It works very well, and it gives us all of the features we need. This app is worth the money just for the mobile apps.

Pros: Obviously, one of the best aspects of this program are that there are available apps for Android and Apple. This is very handy, as most of our work is done on-site rather than just sitting at the desk. We used to have our employees turn in an email that said their hours, but now we are using this program, and it’s much more accurate.

Cons: The pricing can get a bit complicated with the subscription service. It can be a pain when you need all the features of one tier and just one feature from the next tier but don’t want the rest of the features. It seems like it might be a little bit of a waste at that point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Lisa K.
Owner
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/19

"Excellent for time tracking"

Comments: I've been using Toggl for several years and consistently recommend it to those who need a simple, easy-to-use but feature-rich time tracker. The combination of website, mobile, and desktop app trackers make it portable and highly functional in any environment. They have a slew of features and integrations that can help automate repeated tasks, and I make thorough use of the reporting feature to keep an eye on productivity and project status.

Pros: Toggl is just easier to use than anything else I've tried before. It can work offline, from your phone, or from the website itself. It integrates with my billing software (Freshbooks) so I don't need to enter in client information and project information more than once. Some of the great features include notifying me if the tracker has been running too long or sat idle, displaying billable and non-billable hours in a clear graph format, customizing rates per project or task, and email reports.

Cons: My issues with Toggl are fairly superficial: I wish there were more colors for clients/projects, and I wish the desktop app would work faster when it starts to autofill project information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/19
Cody G.
Principal Engineer
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24

"Great team/work management platform - simple to use"

Comments: Love it, love that it is simple and scalable.

Pros: Like that it acts like an online whiteboard and works across multiple locations for coordinating and planning projects and tasks.

Cons: A couple of simple tweaks would help efficiency - be able to right-click on item to change color is highest priority wish list item for us. Most used items besides text input should be on right-click menu.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Laura D.
Owner
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/17

"Great visual tool"

Comments: Visual planning makes really sense in my visual business. It really gives me a sense of how much work a project is. The design of Toggl is really well done, and this makes it fun to work with.

Pros: The tool shows a clear timeline with all my projects. It's a super nice interface with all projects visualized on the calendar. I love the colors, design, and usability.

Cons: The only thing I didn't find yet is the option for repetitional events to set up like in paying days or monthly occurring events. My iPhone calendar has this function and I miss that in Toggl. But it might be in the paid version, I'm currently using the free version. Which is very nice by the way! So many options!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/17
Kelly H.
Creative Design Specialist
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/03

"Intuitive design, great value, and terrific customer support"

Comments: We have implemented Teamweek to keep track of the many projects we take on. The format is easy for all to use and it's great to see everyone on one page. Beautiful interface, intuitive design, and ease of navigation make Teamweek the best project management application we've worked with!

Pros: Teamweek provides an intuitive interface that we find very helpful when viewing multiple projects for a 3-month period. Color-coding and project details are very handy when we have multiple people working on a similar project. The customer service is fast and truly helpful. You get a real live person! We LOVE Teamweek!

Cons: The only con is I wish you could see an entire year for a team that has 5 or less employees, but that's it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Christopher H.
Artist / Designer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/24

"Finally, an easy to use Gantt chart system."

Comments: I have used Teamweek to help myself keep on track and on target with my projects.

Pros: I have always known about myself that I need a Gantt style chart and linear-style calendar in order to keep myself on top of my various projects. I had tried so many other options and felt like it was hopeless. Then I somehow found Teamweek and was so impressed with the ease of use, the simplicity, and the clarity.

Cons: My only complaint would be that there is a bit of a learning curve for how YOU might want to use it. For example, just figuring out the best use of the different options and how they may relate to your projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/24