Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Deltek Vision

Project-based solution for PS firms that combines project accounting, resource management, project mgmt, time/expense and client mgt.

Learn more about Deltek Vision

Showing 474 reviews

Nereida B.
ANALISTA CONTABLE
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/26

"Important business data in real time."

Comments: I am using Deltek Vision to identify problems affecting the performance of our company and hinder the successful implementation of some projects. I am also taking advantage of useful features to improve performance and complete projects successfully.

Pros: What I like about Deltek Vision modules are purchasing and asset management because they allow me to track purchase orders and fixed assets; It helps me to get new business, improve performance and optimize the operations of our company.

Cons: For some people within the company's user interface it is not always so friendly and does not have much ability to change the screen size. In addition, it may not be ideal for companies that only require specific modules, since all the modules are included in the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/26
Tiffany Y.
Financial Operations Analyst II
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12

"Aaccounting software for project based company"

Pros: It is quite compatible to companies ran project-based

Cons: Reportings can can a pain at times. Dashboards could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Joel N.
Data Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/10

"Deltek Vision Review"

Comments: It makes planning for business finance simpler. With an amazing interface (dashboard for quick access), you can make plans and generate detailed reports needed for decision-making.

Pros: When it comes to everything accounting, this tool is reliable and effective. You can effectively manage budgeting, accounts payable, accounts receivable, revenue report and financial forecasts. Financial planning requires accuracy and detailed info and therefore, it can be daunting when you are dealing with several projects at a go that require planning. This tool saves you all the trouble and helps you plan accordingly . Secondly, it makes organization pretty simple. You can determine which of your staff are suitable for a particular project based on previous reports detailing their performance on the project. You can also get to the root of issues because everything is pretty much detailed. Businesses have ups and downs from time to time and having a tool that helps you get to the bottom of hindrances is an added advantage. It guarantees you great and reliable insight with features such as payroll, mobile app, expense management and client invoice among others.

Cons: Though it fully covers planning for business in nearly all aspects, I'd really ask that they check out resource planning. Document implementation shouldn't have hitches at all. That also should be checked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/10
Chelsee B.
Billing specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/21

"Deltek Vision"

Comments: We use vision for billing, invoicing is made simpler and PMs have an easier time managing their projects. iAccess greatly helps PM's get a quick snapshot of their projects on a daily basis - which means more efficiency.

Pros: Time and expense management as well as reporting and being able to drill down for PMs on certain aspects of their projects. The reporting functions well, and the batch billing is excellent for running large amounts of invoices at one time.

Cons: I don't like that it only runs on internet explorer - it's a bit outdated. I also wish that it was more HR inclusive. It would be great if you could run unposted labor reports that included the billing rates which is a minor inconvenience. Also if you could run an unposted unit report as well that would greatly benefit the PMs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/21
Charon D.
Senior Project Accountant
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/28

"Current User, Worked with Super Users"

Comments: It has been a great tool. it makes me brush up on some financial skills that I haven't needed for a while. its useful for the whole company but I wish it were more easier to incorporate things as for all staff to learn.
Overall I love working in Vision.

Pros: Its easy to lear, tons of data files to export and use. there are some very useful features. A company could run all financial aspects and management tools of their firm with this one system but for a bit of money. There are options to use this in the cloud. Training is available although at a cost. Many advantages, many uses.

Cons: Would be great if there was a ease of use for non-financial personnel. More useable help links that really get you to where you need to be, less costly. Wish it was not going away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Ashley M.
Office Manager
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11

"Professional Engineering Firm"

Comments: Vision allows our firm to seamlessly track project progress and maintain our office system in a safe and convenient location. We have been able to reduce paper-waste by uploading invoices and A/P directly into Vision. User settings allow our employees quick access to items needed to complete their projects efficiently. We are definitely happy with Vision!

Pros: Everything is very direct - you don't waste time looking for the program you need or wondering which program to utilize.

Cons: Some of the features (ie - vacation accruals) are difficult to set without previous software programming experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Cindy C.
Vice President
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/06/12

"Great integrated ERP solution for project-based business"

Pros: The product is designed for architects, engineers and project-based consultants and it does that very well. The best part to me is that it is a 360 degree solution from sales lead tracking to proposal creation to project accounting to overall company financial results and back again. It covers the entire project lifecycle and emphasizes how every piece of data from every stage of that cycle integrates and affects all the other stages.
The vendor is great at taking customer feedback and working that in to future releases of its products.

Cons: The only difficult thing we have come across is due to the fact that our company is very small and the software is generally built for mid-sized companies. It means that many of the modules can be overkill for us and the training needs a bit more than we expected to use all the features, bells and whistles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/06/12
Patrick V.
Director of Corporate Inspiration
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20

"Inter-connectivity is a problem"

Comments: Connecting CRM functions to MS Outlook is a continuous and long-term weakness (for over 10 years). Project planning connectivity to MS project is also very spotty - works sometimes, most of the time - it does not work. Reporting has always been a problem - not enough flexibility. Same for search capability - often fields are not available that are needed for proper selection of records. All of these issues have been raised many time via cases over the years - they never seem to get fixed.

Pros: It has powerful features - the connection between financial data and project planning is a real plus.

Cons: Lack of flexibility and inter-connectivity is a constant frustration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Adam S.
CRM Consultant
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/25

"CRM Consultant"

Comments: I have been using Deltek Vision for over 10 years and have seen many clients benefit greatly from its capabilities and features.

Pros: Custom configuration capability is awesome. You don't have to be a programmer to learn how to set it up. Searching and reporting tools are second to none.

Cons: Sometimes the great amount of capability can be intimidating to customers. That is why I always recommend training for a successful implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/25
Laura H.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/14

"Easy to Use"

Comments: Great, simple system for time management and recording. Easy to learn in your first week of employment. Also, I benefited from the ability to log in my time from my phone when I forgot to do it from the office.

Pros: I used this application in two of the companies where I worked. It was simple and direct to use, as well as to initially learn.

Cons: Once in a while there would be some problems but accounting handled them in a timely manner. Therefore, I never really experienced any significant negatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Cristine B.
Business System Manager
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/29

"Deltek Vision is a great ERP!"

Pros: Project Reporting - Project review feature allows PM view their project financial information easily
Time and Expense - Easy for end users
Reporting - Robust reporting module
Easily customizable - Can easily add additional fields, custom grid, and other information that is needed

Cons: Mobile apps - The mobile apps are not user friends. They are clumsy for end users.
Reporting is difficult for new users - New users need a lot of training on report. It is so logical it is hard for new users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Patrick B.
Chief Business Officer
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/30

"Seamless transition to the Deltek First in the Cloud"

Comments: Since we moved to the Deltek First in the Cloud, our platform has run smoothly. Reports are running quicker, no more glitches or errors, and the additional functionality is transforming how we do business. As a result, my team has time to perform "value add" rather than maintenance and trouble-shooting.

Pros: Deltek Vision is a full suite of tools to manage our business. I'm very excited about the direction the software is heading (HTML 5)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/30
Charon D.
Project accountant
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11

"Deltek is my frenemy"

Comments: I have used Deltek Vision for 10 years or so. Most of my frustrations are with features. My first company I used it for was a super user and this company we are not and I see that there are a lot of hang ups.

Pros: To me its easier than Oracle and CRM other accounting systems.

Cons: without upgrades the capabilities and ease of doing things is limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Reinaldo R.
Estudiante
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/22

"Deltek Vision is a solution for professional services companies."

Comments: A single piece of software to manage project-based accounting. Timesheets, expense reports, general ledger and everything else are in one place. Clear vision can help each strategy goal so that the organization grows and gains more work. It provides crucial data in real time through graphic charts in roles, customizable reports and alerts. Account managers and public accountants can clearly see each project and allow easy-to-use project reports. The customer service is also amazing.

Pros: Deltek Vision is very good because it offers updated data in real time through graphical charts in roles, customizable reports and alerts, it also allows companies that manage all financial aspects, Deltek Vision is a software solution that allows to use customized design modules and forms modules for the preparation time of the proposal. With Deltek Vision you can support each strategy goal for the organization to grow and earn more work.

Cons: It happens that in some reports, you can not easily change the information that is being clicked on the items you want to display. Module cabinets are not available. The reports are too many options, but they do not have options that allow us to visualize with greater clarity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Erin C.
Business Manager
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/10

"Deltek Vision B+"

Comments: I switched from Deltek Advantage a few years ago and have found it to be fairly easy to use for my purposes. However, Vision is a tool with a lot of features and I know it has potential that I have no idea how to tap into. Would be nice if there was a more straightforward way to maximize it for our business.

Pros: It is comprehensive and the features are useful for managing almost all aspects of a business.

Cons: It is not always clear how to get the information I need out of it. The support site helps, but it is still not always clear and simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/10
Kelsey H.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/20

"Deltek - Timesheet Software"

Comments: Overall, it's been fine. Once you use it day after day, you obviously get used to it. But I think you definitely have to have training for it.

Pros: We use Deltek for our timesheets and it's relatively easy to use and gets the job done, but that's about it.

Cons: I think the user interface is very clunky and the graphics look like they are from the 80's...definitely needs a refresh.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/20
Teqia B.
Office Assistant
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/14

"Worth Every Dollar"

Comments: Once the software is learned it is invaluable. its basically a one stop shop. Your business can run a million times smoother knowing Vision is being used in all aspects to help you keep on top of things.

Pros: all in one, no real need for anything else

Cons: sometimes using online version can run slow and you have to replace certain links. as well as the temp docs can eat up space

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/14
Debbie S.
Corporate Secretary
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/14

"Deltek Review"

Comments: I feel the reports are difficult to use. would be nice if they had some pre set up reports that engineering firms could use.

Pros: this software is very comprehensive. It has everything you possibility would need to run an engineering firm.

Cons: Trying to figure out how to set up and run the reports because there are so many options to choose from.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Anna B.
Data Analyst
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/02

"Solid accounting software with plenty of room for customization"

Pros: It's a relational database in its root, sitting on top of a MS SQL database, so the flexibility inherent in that is a huge plus.
It's project-based, which is essential for A&E firms.
Over-the-chat tech support is a pretty awesome feature.

Cons: Reporting could be better. It's pretty clunky and unintuitive, thus forcing many users to reach for Excel for the usual features. Other than the over-the-chat tech support, the learning resources are pretty scarce, but Deltek is actively trying to remedy that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/02
Ana (.
Executive Assistant/HR Rep
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/07

"Deltek Vision Review"

Comments: I have limited use of the software as I am the Executive Assistant & HR Rep. My CFO uses this a lot more thoroughly. What I have used, I have found to be very useful, functional and easy to print out specific reports as needed. I have called Customer Support a few times and they are very knowledgeable and walked me through step by step any issues I was having. That's a plus for me.

Pros: The various types of reports that we can print out.

Cons: The cost of the software program. Although it is a very good program, it may not be suitable for all companies if they cannot afford it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Donna R.
Self Employed
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/07

"The product is ok but the Customer Support and Configuration Conceptual Scope presentation is lame"

Comments: As a skilled user of many software products, getting an overview of the Configuration and it's effect on each module is very difficult and thus hard to seamlessly change once set. The product seems designed to promote consulting fee generation by Deltek, and when one can't CALL a 1-800 number and get support WITHOUT opening a "Case" (and being charged for same or having to fight to not be charged) it speaks volumes about the company's priorities. The company also seems more concerned about fancy reporting than improving existing BOOKEEEPING needs in the product. I no longer recommend this product to others.

Pros: OK project reporting and tracking

Cons: Complexity of configuration options that are not presented well in "the manual" (on line only and if you want it on paper, even after having purchased the product, you have to PAY extra for it!) and very little "conceptual based" information. The "User Guidance" seems geared to a non-professional managing this software as evidenced by the "how to click click" mentality in instructions. Also, getting past the front line Help People (who are great) to a higher level to discuss concerns is IMPOSSIBLE. And the "Customer Care" system - re-designed and implemented since 2003) is a step backward in "Care" to my view. Also, the company does not send out "Known Bugs" as they are discovered, rendering re-work at so many levels it should be of concern to the company yet there is a stated policy of NOT releasing them to PAID FOR users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Pete S.
Operations Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/28

"Associate"

Pros: SQL Driven, Web based to work from anywhere, complete ERP solution. Works very well for multi company

Cons: price is high but this is offset by great support and constant updates. The administration for the security could be more flexible with allowing users to have multiple roles, currently you can only have one

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Jane B.
Bookkeeper
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/07

"I've used Vision since 2005 and really like it."

Pros: Once you learn how the applications work, it becomes very intuitive. The next hurdle to cross is understanding the Reporting process - Deltek has made this function very easy in Vision once you've undergone a little bit of training. It's so much easier that having to write SQL reports. Project information is extremely easy to obtain from the Project Info tab. Payroll is a piece of cake too.

Cons: I only use the Core, Payroll and Billing modules so I can't comment on CRM. It's very pricey not only to purchase but also has pricey maintenance fees for a small firm to pay.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/01/07
Tally C.
Staff Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/24

"Wonderful service whenever I have an issue."

Pros: Support. Online customer care is a lifesaver. I love being able to log on and get answers quickly without having to get on the phone.

Cons: Consulting is often required because of lack of training on new tools. I feel that more direction should be given on roll outs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/24