Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Sender

Sender is super easy and affordable email marketing platform with powerful features, solid deliverability, and top-notch support.

Learn more about Sender

Showing 105 reviews

Deepu P.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Love the product, the UI and the Support"

Pros: Amazing UI. It is super easy to use if you want to only do Email Automation. Other tools are super expensive and pack a bunch of features that you don't need. Or else, they are completely useless and buggy.

Cons: Maybe documentation of some features can be better but honestly, it was clear once I spoke to the support team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Rajas N.
Marketing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21

"Excellent Application and Customer Support"

Comments: Sender app is hassle free, fast and easy application to use.

Pros: I selected this emailer client after checking out 2-3 others. Besides pricing(which is very competitive) I definitely loved its 1) simple interface 2) emailer designing software 3) Very active customer support.

Cons: Things I would like to see improved: 1) Contact management - the terminology needs to more explained. Also, there should be an option to create groups with data from campaign reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21
Verified Reviewer
Great for beginners
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/03

"Great marketing tool for beginners"

Comments: I like the Sender app and maybe is a great option if you don't need much of email marketing on your website. This app has great features when comes to making a double opt-in on the subscriber forms and separate the email lists easily.

Pros: This software allows you to start in the process of email marketing without question. Is easy to deploy on WordPress and has a great tool for visualizing the process of sending emails to your customers.

Cons: It's a very new software which is fine but makes it a bit complicated if you want to integrate it with other apps like Contact Form 7.
If you want to make an integration to another app the process is highly complicated if you don't know anything about coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/03
Craig P.
Digital Support Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/22

"Sender Review"

Pros: Very easy to use this software. Liked the ease with which you can import subscribers

Cons: our organization has 6 different congregations and they all use different emails but all on the same domain.
It will be difficult to have the other congregations to signup because of domain verification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/22
Farukh S.
Business Head
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/13

"Good"

Pros: User friendly and good support from Sender team

Cons: Integration of social media accounts could be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/13
Marie-lise V.
Creative Entrepreneur
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/25

"Great start"

Pros: Very easy to install and great customer support.

Cons: I hope the landing page-feature will be live soon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/25
Lucy S.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/05

"Sender is great!"

Comments: I started using sender following a number of good reviews. And they weren't wrong! so user friendly as i Have ZERO experience with this kind of thing. Support team are UNREAL! They have solved every issue for me and they are so prompt and friendly. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been amazing!

Pros: Everything! All automated and campaign emails

Cons: Nothing so far - everything I have used has been great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/05
Najeeb K.
Sales Engineer
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/16

"QUICK & USER FRIENDLY"

Comments: MADE MARKETING EASIER WITH EMAIL CAMPAIGN

Pros: EASY TO CREAT CAMPAIGN & UPLOAD OF CONTACTS

Cons: I DIDN'T FIND ANY DIFFICULTIES AT THE MOMENT.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/16
Yeaman S.
Yeaman S.
Website Design & Development
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/13

"Satisfactory support & Service"

Pros: Marketing Automation, Customer instant support!

Cons: I don't see anything wrong with them but the search will continue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/13
Dora U.
graphic designer
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/18

"Good support"

Comments: With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros: Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons: On mobile view you need more development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Neimuntas G.
Neimuntas G.
Motion graphics artist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10

"Great!"

Pros: Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons: Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Abdellah C.
work online
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/13

"my experience with SENDER"

Comments: Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros: this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Gerardo G.
I use Senders non-comercially
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13

"I like it so far"

Pros: It has been overall easy to use and effective.

Cons: I'm not sure if I was able to set up the SPF and DKIM records properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13
Marcin M.
Senior Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/11

"Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend."

Pros: A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Cons: It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Vahid A.
Digital marketing
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12

"good"

Comments: good

Pros: LiveChat is very good

Cons: price ! its so expensive for iranian!!!
Because the price of the dollar in Iran has risen sharply

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Joshua F.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/04

"Great for the newbie that doesn't want to deal with setting up their own email servers."

Pros: The support is always on point. They are consistent on getting back to you, and the system is easy enough for the newbie to get emails out and seems to have features to grow into.

Cons: It's feature rich, so it can look overwhelming, but once you figure out that you're only going to use a few features to begin with, it's not that bad.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 2017/10/09

Thanks Joshua. Happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Brenda H.
Pres
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/08

"Great Tech Support and Easy To Use for mail outs"

Comments: Good so far.

Pros: Easy to figure out to create email send outs. Chat feature for help is really good. Never have to wait long for help.

Cons: Only 1 domain can have an account. Can't have 2 email accounts with same domain name.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/08
Wesley S.
Creative Technologist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/21

"A recommendation"

Comments: Love it - it's a great app but the textbox is a deal breaker for me. If you can fix that I don't see how you can't succeed.

Pros: It's simplicity and easy of use. The overall UX is very well structured.

Cons: As a power user I find the Rich Textbox editor SUPER frustrating. It doesn't adhere to standard key strokes. For example Shift + End should select all the text fro current cursor position to the end of the text. But it instead moves to the last text box. Similary any of the arrow keys don't work as they should be intended they simply scroll the page. If I want to move to a different line I need to use the mouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Ian W.
Editor
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/23

"Usage could be MUCH better!!"

Comments: It's a free service that a small - once a moth - group can use without "extra" frills and extra costs.

Pros: It's free for me (Small user) as my Group is a NP club Newsletter that goes out each month to a small group of members

Cons: Layout can be better -I find I'm hunting around for different things all the time. Many of the steps I need to do are not logical or straight forward.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 2018/02/28

Hi Ian,
Thanks for the review! Please let us know what you're constantly hunting for into our live-chat or email support. Only once we will know the exact problem we would be able to either find the solution or improve the system! Do not hesitate to get in touch via live-chat or email, our user support is there to help you out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Mohammad mehdi S.
SEO and Co-Founder at iranpuyesh.ir
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/01

"A user-friendly and economic email-campaign sender!"

Comments: I am generally satisfied with the service.
It is a budget campaign-sender and is suitable for customers from low-income countries and small businesses.

Pros: Simplicity, generous 2500 subscribers on free plan, suitable prices for non-free plans, Being light and straightforward.

Cons: 1- The word processor is fairly basic and need to be improve. I had tough time typing in my native language (Persian: Right to Left). For the campaign I sent recently I had to put figures in the middle of sentence to make sure the figures keep their position in the line.
2- Navigation to the list of subscribers is not easy. For example, I have 1812 subscribers. There is an indicator of 1-10 of 1812. so, by one click I only can see next page 11-20 of 1812. what if I would like to see the last 20 subscribers added recently. if you put the page number beside the indicator, I would see how many pages are there and by entering a page number I would easily move the desired spot in the list.
3- the report on sent campaign can be more advanced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/01
Michael W.
Owner
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15

"I'm very new to blogging."

Comments: Today is the second day I can't.

Pros: Cost vs features You have automationsss.

Cons: Doesn't seem to have good videos (with talking explanations).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15
James R.
CMO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28

"Best Value for the Money"

Pros: One of the best things is the cost when compared to what we were using before we have saved money after the first week of use. Its fantastic for our e-commerce clients and they love it, it becomes a great service that has become part of our routine offering

Cons: Took a while to get some information about sender reputation but that was because our team didn't follow up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Farhan K.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/16

"The Best auto email marketing out there"

Pros: very intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons: not much few minor glitches which are not stopping me to do my work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/16
Ali H.
Ali H.
CTO
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/31

"I have used this software for almost two months and we had no issues since then"

Comments: We use it to send our marketing emails. and some of our transactional emails

Pros: easy to use.
it's functionalities are enough.
api is good and wel-defined. but there can be pre implemented libraries in each programming language like c

Cons: There no WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails.
Help and manual are not complete.
number of clicks can be shown on the content for transactional emails and email automation.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 2018/06/05

Hello Ali! Thanks a lot for your review. Just a quick notice that actually there is WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails as well. Drop us a line to live-chat or support email and we will try to solve it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Milad N.
Milad N.
CEO
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/18

"Perfect Support"

Comments: easy to use

Pros: This service is very easy to use, and they have very kindly support team.

Cons: sender. net have not mobile app like mailchimp, also notify in my phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/18