Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.2/5

About OANDA

Trading platform for currency exchange that comes with mobile interface and uses MT4 automated trading. Trades 90+ currency pairs.

Learn more about OANDA

Showing 17 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Insurance, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/04

"Experience using OANDA"

Pros: I like that it has a feature that displays the moving-averages history of any currency selected, also it has a newsfeed that is updated realtime (I think that's cool) and the accuracy of currency conversion is impressive.

Cons: There is no option for Bitcoins (and other cryptocurrencies), it will be nice if OANDA can provide this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/04
Dobromir H.
Online Sales Agent
Accounting, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/27

"Great tool"

Pros: I use OANDA for their currency converter. It's accurate tool that provides great details for the relevant exchange rates. It supports ton of different currencies and has very simple design .
I love that their currency converter is also available for mobile devices via app and most importantly it's FREE.
The "Historical Exchange Rates" has awesome design and it's very useful when certain currency exchange rate need to be tracked. Everything is provided in great details which .You can also get Live Exchange Rates without premium account.
OANDA support demos for the paid services , which in my opinion is very helpful when deciding if you want to go with them .

Cons: I found no Cons. It will be great if they make their currency converter as desktop application , however I am happy to use it online as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/27
Verified Reviewer
INTERNATIONALISATION & CROSS CULTURE EXPERT | to enter a new market you need to know its lingo
Think Tanks, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/03

"The Currency converter function will save your transactions "

Comments: I use mostly the Currency Converter function: wherever I am in the world. I can check in real time if the change that is proposed to me is convenient and bargain with the clerk that I have in front of me. A tool to save time and money.

Pros: Very simple to use: both the Desktop and App version.

Cons: Sincerely I am so happy about this SW, that I would only higly recommend it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/03
Nathan W.
Staff Accountant
Accounting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05

"Great Currency Converter"

Comments: This software provides a great way for us as a firm to use the same rates. Great for consistency.

Pros: You have access to a wealth of data on currency rates from all over the world. This provides a consistent way to track rates firm wide.

Cons: Choosing the dates for conversion rates can be a bit cumbersome at times. I would prefer just being able to type in the dates than manually scrolling through months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Dan W.
self employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04

"A good trading platform that lacks some of the needed currency pairs"

Comments: Ease of Demo trading the Spot forex for beginners

Pros: allows ease of market analysis. Chart set up is effortless. Placing and managing trades flows smoothly

Cons: The lack of all exotic currency pairs makes thorough market analysis difficult. Customer support is slow or non existent. Spread and margin requirements are not nearly as good as others

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Emel A.
Payment Options Specialist
Financial Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/19

"A good way to get a second opinion on rates. "

Pros: We use Oanda to verify exchange rates before transactions and I am very happy with my usage of it .The calculator has a rich database and the design of the page is pleasant

Cons: I have noticed that they are a little bit slower when it comes to tracking USD fluctuation and updating changes .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/19
Dima E.
Online Tax Team
Financial Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/15

"Zero entry cost "

Pros: I like that the converter is free and how easily available it is .You literally just have to visit their site .

Cons: A bit slower to update exchange rate changes for more exotic currencies ( primarily talking about JPY )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Gina B.
HSE advisor
Education Management, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/26

"My go to currency converter."

Pros: I've been using Oanda for currency conversion for many years of overseas travelling.
It's very user-friendly and I especially like the wallet-sized FX cheat sheet that you can print out and keep in your purse, this had proved invaluable on many occasions.

Cons: Nothing really. It does what I require it to do and it does it well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Sulakshana (.
Senior Manager Talent Acquisition
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12

"Good product. "

Pros: Easy to use.
Very fast web and mobile app
Accurate conversion
No frills design and UX. Love that.

Cons: One important thing missing is notifications. Perhaps the app or website could introduce a notifications upgrade where if the currency rate changes, the user can get notified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Venelina I.
Payroll Provider Communications Manager
Financial Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18

"Good for currency conversions "

Pros: I find the currency conventer to be most reliable you can quickly access online .The design is pleasant to look at .

Cons: I feel the demo is very baiting as it somewhat scales financial interactions in your favor to make you more likely to sign up for the real thing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Tihomir G.
Online Tax Team
Financial Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29

"Amazing tool "

Pros: In the financial sector you always have to be aware of the most recent currency ups and downs and Oanda helps you stay on top of that .It is easy to use and has a very pleasant design .

Cons: Would love for the site to be more mobile friendly as I don't fee it's really worth it to download an app just for doing currency conversions .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Tsvetelina I.
Junior Filing Specialist
Accounting, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/25

"I use it every day!"

Pros: I use OANDA in my work to check the most recent rates for the different currencies. Their online calculator is really helpful and it's free. Everything is simple and user-friendly.

Cons: I can't point any downsides of OANDA. I really like the service. I use it constantly and it saves me precious time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Georgi Z.
Customer Sales Representative
Financial Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02

"Good for following the currency trends ."

Pros: The free features are a great hook to their premium services .The ability to see various exchange rates in real time and how they've changed in however long you want really enables you to make the best financial decisions for yourself .

Cons: With that being said , I can't really see myself paying what they're charging for their full package .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Events Organizer
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/29

"Very Reliable"

Pros: It's been always my first choice to get info about currency exchange rates, live or historical, very easy to use, very clear & precise, and it's good for businesses that use multiple currencies.

Cons: So far nothing, I didn't face any troubles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Verified Reviewer
Buyer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/29

"Helped me understand the markets"

Pros: I used the OANDA free trial to learn how to trade the market, so virtual, not real cash was used. The platform was easy to use and I could easily have moved to an account trading real cash. I'm still practicing though, so OANDA is on the top of my list to open a real account when I am ready. Great customer service, great platform.

Cons: I wish the free trial period was slightly longer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Mary C.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/14

"Mobile App is great!"

Comments: I have the app on my phone and use it all the time when traveling for business to document exchange rates or to see just how expensive that soup on the menu is. The app is simple to use - you can scroll through a list of all currencies (including obsolete ones) to select, or roll through your favorites. My only quibble is that the list is a bit small and my fat thumb has been known to click on the wrong one.

Pros: Ease of use!

Cons: Print is small; easy to click the wrong currency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/14
Verified Reviewer
Vice President Of Technology & Operations
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17

"Easy for One-Off Rates"

Pros: Easy to plug in a source and target rate and get the current rate

Cons: When you want historical rates for multiple currencies it becomes inefficient and the API is expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17