Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Odoo

An open-source suite of integrated apps to manage CRM, PoS, Website, eCommerce, Sales, Accounting, Warehouse, HR, Marketing, and more.

Learn more about Odoo

Showing 427 reviews

Corey S.
Business Analyst in US
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

4 last year

Comments: I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Pros:

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Cons:

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM, Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Switched From: monday.com

Talha A.
Talha A.
Asst. Manager Finance in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Textiles, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

4 last year

Comments: We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Pros:

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics. Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain. Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry. It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP. Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business. Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it. Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach. Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it, With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool. For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Cons:

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised. Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server. Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice. Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365, iDempiere, Next ERP and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

Switched From: Dynamics 365, iDempiere, Next ERP and SAP Business One

Thabo P.
Thabo P.
Managing Director in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros:

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons:

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Verified Reviewer
ERP Coodinator in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

5 2 years ago

Pros:

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons:

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

Alternatives Considered: SAP ERP, Dynamics 365, Oracle PeopleSoft and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Aymeric F.
Aymeric F.
CMO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All inone

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros:

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons:

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: I wanted to have a serveur on my own

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Because of thewebsite builder integrated with social apps and accountibg

Muhammad usman A.
Muhammad usman A.
ERP & Business Specialist in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reporting required more work

5 2 years ago

Comments: smooth business process and streamline activities

Pros:

user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Cons:

Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

Alternatives Considered: Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP and SAP ERP

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: very limited business scope

Switched From: ERPNext

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: user friendly and least expensive

Sanskriti G.
Senior Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Surveying was easy as pie, Thanks to Odoo!!

5 last year

Comments: Sometime, it takes more time to go with surveys, and gathering response from clients. Odoo has helped me in this regard. It's completely a time saver and cost efficient tool. Overall, Odoo manage to reinforce my office work and get the worked done in seemingly less time, creating happy clients and dedicated team at work.

Pros:

Odoo survey is the good option for quick start surveys. Before using it, I was in dilemma to choose the right software of my needs, and confused which one to choose, but with the help of capterra, I got to find the right one. The survey tool is a complete time saver, has pre-built questionnaire and other ready made stuffs to make your efficient and less time consuming.

Cons:

Odoo survey is more than a basic, unlike similar platforms, just in case you may get puzzled working with it's integrated features, so if you're not used to, you might feel it as a complicated one but trust me you'll be habitual and going with the survey will be lot easier after you use it. If you're waiting for a perfect survey tool for your work, Odoo Survey is the best I could recommend for you. And Lastly -I am not sugarcoating, believe me, that's my word! Try it once, you will get to know its value.

Garrett V.
IT Manager in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Value - Not a full package

4 5 years ago

Comments: We have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class. Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson. My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.

Pros:

Good interface Good improvements Good customer Service Fast workflow

Cons:

Little mobile support Updates crash the software sometimes Urgent issue response time unreliable Missing common features

Gunther C.
Gunther C.
Managing Partner in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Since version 8 a lot has changed. Odoo v11 has become fun to work with.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Integrated view on my customers, purchases, invoices, projects, timesheets, events, mass mailing, accounting, calendar and eSignatures on contracts.

Pros:

For almost 90% of the cases the systems provide standard features that do the job. The remaining 10% can be done by custom development without breaking the standard code. The system is easily configurable and without being an IT'er you can setup your own business processes. As for the installation I recommend to have a system engineer at hand. The user interface is easy to understand and helps you to organise your day-to-day activities with defaults settings and favorite views.

Cons:

Can't mention anything, but if I have too, It would be great to have some extra free Website Themes in the community and Enterprise version. Only in the saas version you have some choice.

Odoo Response

4 years ago

Wow thanks for the awesome review Gunther! We appreciate you being an awesome part of the community and growing with us, keep doing great work! :)

Daniel A.
Daniel A.
Analista de infraestructura in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent CRM all in one, everything for your business

4 3 years ago

Comments: For me it has been very functional, I have used it in several companies, but I really like that it integrates several packages that are paramount in every company. It is a versatile software and is not limited to a single type of company, it was used to manage a restaurant, adding technology and innovation when it comes to serving customers.

Pros:

CRM that can be used for any type of business, resource management, account management, payroll, access control, among others. This tool has everything included for small and medium companies and is 100% adaptable according to the needs of the client. The inventory management really makes this task much easier, since it is responsible for increasing or decreasing the amount available according to the movements made.

Cons:

The costs of personalization since the adaptation according to the specific needs of each company represents a cost It requires that users have a certain degree of technological knowledge to be able to use the tool. Maintenance and adjustment must be done by technical personnel with knowledge in this software that increases the maintenance cost Being free software, each company assumes the risks that this type of implementation can bring

Odoo Response

3 years ago

Hi Daniel, thanks for the review! We appreciate all the positive notes about Odoo and are happy you find it helpful for your business. It's important to note that while yes the free version (Odoo Community) is designed to be used on a technical level, we also have Odoo Enterprise with direct quickstart implementation through our team which requires no technical knowledge (we do it all for you)! Of course every company will have different needs, so feel free to contact us so we can help you find the perfect solution for your needs.

Marouane T.
Marouane T.
Software Engineer in St. Lucia
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Basic POS Solution

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Simple, Intuitive, Inexpensive. The simple Web-Based modern interface makes access seamless across multiple devices. Integrated inventory management and client/customer management. All the features you need to run your Retail store or Restaurant is here. The pricing is very reasonable. The expandability from the modular structure and community make the solution even more capable. If you're a small business that needs an inexpensive POS solution you can't go wrong with this one.

Cons:

The feature set is extensive enough that it covers mostly everything you might need from a POS and while there is a lot of expandability through modules and a large library of Third-Party options to choose from, there are a few features I do wish were standard; like the ability to store Allergies for restaurant customers. Other than that, a great piece of software.

Odoo Response

3 years ago

Thank you to the Converge Solutions team for the awesome review, we are glad you have found so many useful features for your business. We will keep them coming! :)

Ajay G.
Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy To Use And Customizable

4 2 years ago

Comments: My Overall experience was so good. It is easy to install, easy to setup and easy to customize If you understand it's basic flow.

Pros:

All basic functions are built in like sales, purchase, inventory, accounting, projects etc. So If user has normal business flow they can start using it easily. Customization is required only if user has a different flow than a normal business flow.

Cons:

There is nothing I liked least, Everything looks good to me. All configurations and flows are working properly. Just take advice from a consultant before choosing a version of odoo because Latest launched might have some flaws that fixes in updates. Consultant can suggest current stable version of odoo.

Odoo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the awesome review Ajay! :)

Verified Reviewer
Sales Development Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Go down the Odoo rabbit hole at your own risk!

2 3 years ago

Comments: Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If you try to set this up on your own, or even go the cheap route with freelancers, expect to fail. If you try to deploy it on a dedicated server with extensive customizations, expect to pay out the nose and get burned. You should be very skeptical of any customizations promised and demand payment terms that incentive getting the project done.

Pros:

Odoo is one of the most customizable solutions out there, great for both goods (inventory management) and services (project management) needs. You can create any number of additional fields or workflows, and works great with the other Odoo applications. Its also a fraction of the cost of similar ERP packages like Dynamics, Netsuite or Oracle.

Cons:

There's really no reason to use Odoo's accounting package separately from other Odoo applications. Its an ERP solution, not a stand-alone acconting package. Odoo also doesn't have any payroll functionality, limited credit card processors and the connection to bank accounts relies on 3rd party plugins. But the biggest drawback is that you need an experienced project manager, an Odoo developer and 6 months of work to implement the solution.

Odoo Response

3 years ago

Hi Anonymous Reviewer! We analyzed your feedback and appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback you submitted. Without having your company information we have no way to reach out to you to help alleviate the difficulties you have had, however please contact us on our help page at www.odoo.com/help to request assistance. We understand that an implementation can be simple or complex based on the unique conditions of each company, and perhaps in the case of your organization the needs were complex enough to create challenges for you. We provide free resources to remove barrier to entry for small companies, but encourage larger organizations with intricate workflows to consider an official partner who has been trained to handle ERP projects as opposed to a non-certified freelancer (as is common with Netsuite, SAP, Oracle, etc). Our #1 priority is the success of your project, so contact us and let's find a solution together! Thank you for your feedback. :)

Awogor M.
Awogor M.
Editor In Chief in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best for business Management CRM and Marketing

5 3 years ago

Comments: Odoo is overall the best CRM software to manage all your businesses in one place including invoicing, marketing, management etc.

Pros:

Odoo is an all in one business software that is comprising of CRM, billing-invoicing, accounting, Email Marketing, manufacturing, website/e-commerce, warehouse - and project management, and inventory and many many more which has been providing value at an extremely affordable price. The software is so broad that you can manage your business all in one place including email marketing, e-commerce solutions and more. It comes with both enterprise and free.

Cons:

Odoo is technical to setup. I could have got lost when I signed up but I sorted some YouTube tutorials which got me back in the lane.

Odoo Response

3 years ago

We are happy to hear you and your team have found so many uses for Odoo within your organization! Keep up the hard work! :)

Michel L.
Sr. Operations / Projects Manager in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All in One Software running your business

4 2 years ago

Comments: In short we feel we have selected the right solution which we can use for further growth and extend when needed.

Pros:

With Odoo we were able to replace our tools for CRM/Sales, Project Management, Logistics, Warehousing, Purchasing, Repairs, Marketing, Support, HR, Finance and we even created a custom CMDB with the Studio module (friendly programming module). Since all the data is now stored in a single database, users can easily navigate through the system and gain the required insights. The users love to work with it and the free Odoo training portal gave the users the right content to improve their daily workflows.

Cons:

Almost everything is possible, Odoo provides the largest business app store, what we were missing could easily be added via modules or add-ons. Aldo for Field Service Management we have selected another application. In Odoo v13 (next release) the FSM is covered.

Karen C.
Karen C.
Auditor superior in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This software offers a project management platform, very friendly and organized. Easy to use.

4 4 years ago

Comments: It is an excellent option to follow the projects, the management of the company changes to implement this tool as an instrument of control and monitoring of results.

Pros:

It allows me to monitor my work and personal projects, in a very simple, organized and fast way. It helps me optimize the use of human and financial resources. Fulfill my objectives and goals in a timely and effective manner. In my company, it helps me to follow up on the tasks of the work team and allows excellent presentations on the progress of the various projects.

Cons:

the report generator engine could be improved, extracting the information to make presentations becomes a bit tedious and complicated. When learning to do it, it is very simple.

Odoo Response

4 years ago

Awesome review Karen! We hope to continue improving our support for your project efforts in the future. Keep up the great work! :)

David B.
operation in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Rock solid OpenERP, not ready for SAS

4 5 years ago

Comments: We all know openERP, rock solid foundation and customization possibilities.
Odoo online version is not par with other SAS erp. Support, slow and slow. Documentation / how to guides, none existent. If you are looking for SAS, oDoo online version is not it.

Pros:

features - a lot of features offered

Cons:

Lack of support / documentation on how to.

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Thank you David for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't found Odoo online to be up to par. However, to respond to your issues, you can report any problem by submitting a ticket on https://odoo.com/help Our support team is now 24/24 with people in San Francisco (since 3 months), Belgium and India. The answer you will get depends on the time you report the ticket. Regarding further support we launched a training platform 3 months ago to help people discover and learn how to use Odoo: https://training.odoo.com (if you have a success pack, you can ask a free access to your consultant). We also have extensive documentation which you can find on our website here: https://odoo.com/page/docs I hope this helps improve your experience

João V.
João V.
IT Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A complete and intuitive project management software.

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Odoo software has been helping us to manage and monitor projects, activities, performance and reporting. It is used daily and constantly by everyone to manage their activities and projects. It is important to control demand and take responsibility for the tasks undertaken. It is cost-effective and can be used by many corporate areas.

Pros:

The Odoo software won me over from the start for its simplicity and ease of use. I feel comfortable using it to manage and monitor all my activities, receive alerts and notifications, issue weekly and monthly reports. It is my daily tool to keep my organization and productivity.

Cons:

Odoo has never had any problems when I use it on my notebook and smartphone. I feel they only need to improve the technical documentation for users.

Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Photographer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for Managing Business

5 2 years ago

Comments: I was able to access important data no matter where I was located. I would recommend it for larger companies.

Pros:

I was able to to keep track of clients and important dates.

Cons:

Wasn't the greatest when it came to using it on the phone.

Odoo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the great feedback Danielle! We are happy to see Odoo has been working so well for you. Specifically regarding "phone use", were you referring to mobile interface or VoIP? For mobile, we have a native app on iOS and Android which we recommend for the best experience on your phone. If you are referring to calls, expect continued upgrades to our VoIP that will make it even easier to run your companies phone-based operations from your software platform. :)

Jorge david K.
Jorge david K.
Ingeniero Mecatronico in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is a fairly advanced ERP with many features that I recommend, it adapts to any company in any way possible. It allows a reduction of impressive expenses in a company. It has more than 2,000 modules that work with each other, all dedicated to the automation and improvement of processes within one or more companies simultaneously with any number of employees.

Cons:

The enterprise service blocks many of the services that facilitate the administration of a company

Verified Reviewer
It support in Yemen
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Odoo

4 9 months ago

Pros:

1- Organized and connectable: the Odoo has a good UX/UI, you can found your specific function faster and Sometimes from the same page Like make a task for my assistant while I'm on the sales page. 2- Open source: you can add your very specific needs easier than other software. 3- low cost: for mid co. 50-100 it may cost 5000$ in the year and that about 1-5% comparing other software. 4- easy to implement: setup and run in 1 day for example SAP needs months for implementation.

Cons:

1- Slow: Odoo Develop using python and not all customers have high-quality computers. 2- many modules still missing: other software like SAP is very customizable comparing to Odoo, many modules aren't added yet.

Sergio O.
Sales and Operations in Argentina
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best open source ERP solution out there

5 2 years ago

Comments: I had over a year trying to make it work for my company, and at last I could. I like the user interface, and once you have learned how to use it, that's it.

Pros:

It's free, it's modern, it's complete, it has lot of people working around it, it's updated, it's flexible.

Cons:

Learning curve is not that easy. It's expensive to get consultancy and development.

Alternatives Considered: SugarCRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: It's better in all sense.

Verified Reviewer
Software Odoo Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best Opensource ERP

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it's the most suggestible not only just because of it's opensource but also, customer ease of access is very good with it.

Pros:

The mainly most attractive feature is it's opensource. Apart from this helps you to setup your all type of scaled organisation and the customisation is very easy.

Cons:

Sometimes for small organisation there are lot more features, so for small business it looks complex system to use, mainly for non-tech persons.

Verified Reviewer
Director Of Finance in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy, modern and flexible but quirky

3 3 years ago

Comments: The 1-800 line is horrible. You can't speak to anyone. In order to speak to someone knowledgable, you have to submit a ticket and wait DAYS. And sometimes they have no clue how to help you. Or you have to pay for Service Pack Hours, which aren't cheap, and then you use up hours to get good help.
I would also advise new users/admin to try your best to use the default functionality, try not to customize too much b/c sometimes it looks like it's working on face value but then it turns out not to, or it takes a long time when saving new data. You end up having to wait seconds for loading.

Pros:

I like how everything flows together. From contacts, into the quote, into the sale, pulling from product /price list, into accounting. It has helped reduce a lot of redundant work, which we dealt with in our previous systems, which didn't speak to each other.

Cons:

The accounting side of things is lacking. It has odd functionality. Like you cannot have 2 decimal places on your Sales side and 4 decimals places for raw materials/purchasing. Both sides have to be on the same decimal count, which is inconvenient. The bank reconciliation functionality is strange. It's not like Quickbooks, I believe it's more of a European way of reconciling, vs a USA sort of method. We've also had issues with the invoices not pulling from item receipts, they tie back to the PO, and ignore the Item Receipt. Which is also odd to me. So there has been an adjustment period on the accounting side.

Christopher K.
Senior Software Developer in US
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Odoo enables businesses to run on affordable software

5 5 years ago

Comments: Odoo has enabled our businesses to operate more efficiently, by acting as a blank canvas to customize software for our exact business needs. Their flexible API, and increasingly improving documentation gives a small developer team the ability to implement big software goals in the realm of CRM, ERP, and basic website functionality. I recommend other developers in small teams learn to utilize Odoo ( & their API ) to streamline necessary business apps by using Odoo's league of available applications.

Pros:

The flexibility & the API to build external web apps that integrate seamlessly.

Cons:

The support could be improved, by the feedback loop being shortened.