15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About Glue Up

Retain, engage, and grow your member community with a software that automates your membership processes and maximizes retention.

Learn more about Glue Up

Pros:

Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons:

Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function.

Glue Up ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Service
4,6
Features
4,4
Value for Money
4,4

Likelihood to recommend

8,6/10

Glue Up has an overall rating of 4,5 out 5 stars based on 122 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Glue Up before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (122)

Marcel
Marcel
Director, Community Development in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simply idiot proof and ready to deploy without too much hassle

5,0 5 years ago

Comments: We are very pleased with simplicity of it. We rarely spend time training as most users simply "get it". Its simple and fast out-of-the-box solution . We now have 4 accounts running this software

Pros:

I can create an event in 10 minutes , have the webpage out and create collateral. I can update anything all the way to the delegate app onsite in a few simple steps. We moved a few hundred members into the cloud which was relatively simple, and memebrs love the ease with the member app and the profile. Payment option are localized based on country I can assign navigation languages etc. I can assign a client to administer a section of the membership or a specific event.

Cons:

Multi currency management is not very friendly. During setup. I cannot correct some historical items Some limitations with regards to registration setup for multiple events segments such as dinners post tours that needs to be overcome

Alternatives Considered: Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: cost, localisation (get away from US templates)

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: cost, customer service, localized interface, simplicity

Van McLean
Van McLean
Business Development and Communications Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GlueUp for NGOs

4,0 3 years ago

Pros:

Dealing with database management and marketing automation as part of my oversight, GlueUp serves its purpose and offers a more comprehensive and sophisticated features as compared to other CRM softwar however this may still be improved. GlueUp management is very much open to working with its clients to improve the overall system. GlueUp is the only CRM I know with events and membership management at one.

Cons:

The pricing might be a bit steep for some companies/NGOs. The marketing automation may still be improved like providing a more customizable feature. For database management, GlueUp must devise a function where it will notify the administrator/user of the duplicated email addresses.

Alternatives Considered: Act!

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: GlueUp combines membership and events management which is vital to our operations.

Switched From: Act! and Mailchimp

Marian
Chair in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great NGO management software at fair price

5,0 last week New

Pros:

A lot of features, great interface, very modern software.

Cons:

Quoatas for contacts, emails and events require careful management.

Alternatives Considered: White Fuse and Wild Apricot

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: Wanted to remove admin overhead associated with using open source product.

Switched From: CiviCRM

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Best set of features for the price. It allowed us to do what we needed and added some extra functionality. Wild Apricot seemed outdated, White Fuse was lacking.

Heston
Managing Director in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Privacy issues, Failed delivery and refusal to refund any of our US$34,105 - stealing from a Charity

1,0 3 years ago

Comments: The delays and issues piled up to the point that we had to delay our entire project by nearly a month, incurring additional costs from our website developers due to the work required to meet the Glue Up integration requirements, and then be again changes once realised that the Glue Up product was not what was originally discussed as most compatible for our user needs and membership base.
We requested to exit from our agreement, and only then were we finally contacted by Glue Up representatives from Mainland USA. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] immediately identified that the team they had us assigned to were not capable fo the task "and should never have been assigned our account". We discussed and sought to rectify the issues with further conversations, however the damage to the trust of my staff and the realised differences in discussions from sale to execution we too great, so we continued to request to exit from our agreement with the 30 days period as required.
Since this time, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have rarely returned email let alone avoided our meeting calls. They have refused to refund any of our money, despite agreeing that there was at least US$20,000 of what we paid for not yet incurred or consumed by Glue Up in the process to date. They offered to provide a US$20,000 "Credit" to our organisation, refusing to any actual refund of our money paid up front. We are now literally held hostage, with no more replies, and no refund still. This is the way they deal with a Charity...

Pros:

The promises made in the sales process - that were not followed through with in the delivery, or terrible customer service. Let alone the privacy concerns and now refusal to refund for services not embarked upon or delivered. Absolutely disgusted and disappointed in this unethical and unprofessional conduct. We would never recommend Glue Up based on our experiences over these last 3 months still without resolution and now theft of our charity funds.

Cons:

We are an Australian Veteran Health & Welfare support Charity. From the outset, myself & my team engaged in a very competent & supportive sales process with a representative located in Bali. We were required to pay US$34,105,000 up front prior to then being turned over to a team based in mainland China. From there we encountered a continuous stream of issues including language barriers, incomplete tasks requiring constant email chains to follow up verbal conversations that appeared to expire on completion of calls. We additionally had very real privacy concerns given we requested and were sold on a product that would be responsible for supporting our membership base of over 30,000 Australian Veterans. The delays & issues piled up to the point that we had to delay our entire project by nearly a month, incurring additional costs from our website developers due to the work required to meet the Glue Up integration requirements, and then be again changes once realised that the Glue Up product was not what was originally discussed as most compatible for our user needs and membership base.

Rodnell
Chamber Services Associate in Philippines
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A one-stop shop for customer relations management!

4,0 last month New

Pros:

It streamlines event management through creative event pages, and efficient attendee check-in. The customizable database consolidates a CRM platform with an email marketing platform further enhancing convenience for organizers and participants alike.

Cons:

Beside Glueup’s regular down times at certain hours, its mailers also lack the customization other platforms provide. Its events page also has downsides with its limited features, especially for larger-scale events. There are also several glitches with membership renewal especially if there are open invoices. We’ve encountered invoices that were open for 2023 and saw that it was changed to 2024.

Edward
President & CEO in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Modern Cloud Software for Membership Driven Organizations

5,0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been extremely pleasing and time saving. Time is of the essence and we need to work fast in today's business environment, Eventbank allows me to save time and get things done much quicker due to the fact that many features of running a day-to-day business are built into one portal.

Pros:

Many great features under one umbrella. From CRM, Event Management, Social Engagement, Email Marketing Campaigns, Invoicing, Membership Management & Financing, this software enables you run your business effectively and efficiently. Additionally, Eventbank designs and maintains our primary website which provides members and users with a high end look and feel.

Cons:

My dislikes are minor (i.e. more member to member engagement features)

Alternatives Considered: Wild Apricot

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: I needed something that combined email marketing, event management, CRM, Finance and Membership Management into one system. After much research of other membership management software programs, I found Eventbank to be the best of all.

Switched From: ChamberMaster

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Eventbank was the most professional looking software that I found.

Danielle
CEO in US
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Choose GlueUP for your CRM Needs

5,0 3 years ago

Pros:

GlueUP provided us with an amazing customer experience. When we were in the process of choosing a CRM the team was extremely friendly, helpful and available to provide answers to any questions. They also were transparent with the pricing, packaging and making honest recommendations for what suited our organizational needs as a small startup. This was meaningful because we were just learning about CRMs and they offered their expertise and were trustworthy throughout the process. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client-focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently.

Cons:

Because GlueUP is growing there are some features other platforms offer that might be of use for our organization's needs.

Alternatives Considered: Neon CRM, YourMembership and ClubExpress

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Price, Great customer service, met org needs with room to grow

Jeff
Jeff
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing and Communications in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros:

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons:

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Alternatives Considered: EventX

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Valuable and best fit for a membership-driven organization

Marion
Consultant in Myanmar
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best on the market

5,0 4 years ago

Pros:

I have demoed over 20 similar solutions. The software has all our required functionalities. The UX/UI is clean and elegant. The customer service is exceptional (special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). The value for money is unparalleled.

Cons:

There are a few functionalities that could be made more user friendly. For instance, it would be great to have more options to customize the invoices or automatic emails sent. The system sometimes lags a little; it could be faster. These are all minor details. The software is overall very good.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM, Wild Apricot, MemberPlanet and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: It came down to value for money, ease of use and availability of functionalities. EventBank was much more comprehensive and cheaper than the others, as well as much easier to work with.

Leslie
Co-President in South Korea
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Amazing Platform

5,0 last month New

Pros:

GlueUp has been by far the BEST event and attendee management platform that I have ever come across. No other platform comes close to how visually appealing GlueUp's event pages are or have the functionality and attendee check-in system as GlueUp. I honestly have very few things I can nitpick about GlueUp.

Cons:

The only thing that I wish GlueUp implemented was a more simple way to cash in our event sales. It would be nice if we were able to manually do it through the platform instead of having to communicate with an individual over email to receive our event proceeds. Also, another challenge has been having to set up a business bank account in China in order to receive the funds. It would be nice if we can link personal bank accounts or receive the funds in a different way such as Alipay or WeChat.

Antonette
Communications & Content Manager in Philippines
International Trade & Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid Chamber Management Software

4,0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, the experience with EventBank has been largely positive and we hope that EventBank continues to listen to customer feedback and comments in order to facilitate continuous product development.

Pros:

The software focuses on providing many of the functions that a chamber of commerce requires, especially for events management and CRM.

Cons:

While EventBank provides for many of the chamber's needs, one of the challenges has been certain levels of customization, such as for the finance module, in order to comply with local laws.

Alternatives Considered: ChamberMaster

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: Outdated software

Switched From: Lotus Notes To Office 365 Migration

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Best offer vs software capability

Eve
General Manager in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SwissCham Southern Africa

4,0 3 years ago

Comments: GlueUp has changed our life and assisted in keeping our image professional and fresh looking, Great support from the GlueUp team too.

Pros:

Through EventBank (now GlueUp) we professionalised our database as well as our event management, which includes invitations, RSVP tracking, payments, etc. Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons:

Some bugs are still in the system; templates often change colours, payment option via USA not a good solution for South Africa; need local payment option. Interface to SAGE would be brilliant.

Vy
Community Manager in Hong Kong
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All in One Event management system for our community

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

We use the platform for 35+ events a week across 2 cities and at present we manage over 4000+ members. In the last year we created over 1000+ workouts/ meetings/ social gatherings for FitFam, we would not be able to manage our community effectively without this platform. We are able to easily set up events for our community to access and register for, regardless of indoor or outdoor sessions and numbers allowed. Easy administration for efficient review, publishing, check in process. EventBank works seamlessly along side our other information platforms, giving us more visibility.

Cons:

We created a 'how - to - use' PDF for our community to easily use the platform as we had users downloading the managers app instead of the users app.

Laurine
Marketing Coordinator in Hong Kong
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good all-in-one platform for social organization

4,0 5 years ago

Pros:

She Loves Tech is a global platform committed to empower women in tech. We were looking for a software that would help use manage our events, CRM and mail marketing. Thanks to our partnership with Event Bank, we benefit from an easy to use all-in-one platform. The events module and the mail marketing are very straightforward which enabled us to be more efficient in our work. That’s something that matters a lot for us! As a small team, we couldn't afford to waste time working with out-dated technologies and Event Bank provided what we needed. We would also like to highlight the great job done by the support team that demonstrated its fast responsiveness to satisfy our queries. We are looking to collaborate more with EventBank soon.

Cons:

We encountered minor bugs while using the registration and mail marketing functions.

Aaron
Marketing & Communications Manager in Malaysia
International Trade & Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ideal for Chambers and membership organisations

4,0 5 years ago

Comments: Took a while to get used to all the controls and features. Once familiar, is rather intuitive. Customer support has been very helpful throughout.

Pros:

EventBank has most of all the features that you'd need, and even the features you never thought you'd need. A good all in one CRM, event and comms platform.

Cons:

Automated emails or notices being sent to our members without our control / ability to customise or prevent. Eg. When importing new members to company memberships. We need to be able to control this urgently.

Joyce
Membership Director in Hong Kong
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful and efficient

4,0 4 years ago

Comments: Useful and efficient - Automation of manual invoicing and ease of tracking membership details i.e. contact details, start and end date as well as linking with events and check-in function

Pros:

Ease of use, helpful dashboards, information sharing platform, transparent and format is user friendly

Cons:

Invoicing - Membership start and end date can't be changed during editing stage Sometimes EventBank platform can be slow to load

Erin
National Director in Australia
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supporting our business well overall

5,0 3 years ago

Pros:

GlueUp is supporting us in the growth of our business, through its integrated CRM solutions. The event management software facilitates end-to-end management of our events and workshops and gives us the ability to offer our members tailored and interactive user functions. As a small and growing business, we also appreciate the one-on-one service offered by our account manager – as personalised service is what we’re all about.

Cons:

Automated email functionality could be improved, for example: emails welcoming new members.

Mateusz
Branch Manager / IT in Poland
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AmCham Poland

4,0 4 years ago

Pros:

- ease of use - designed for events (event are not an add-on) - flexibility

Cons:

Membership section needs to more be clear as for member only organizations like we are. Bit more flexibility in renewing/cancelling memberships

Glue Up Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Mateusz! We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our all-in-one software.

Dei
Head of Membership in Philippines
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ECCP - Membership's Eventbank Experience

4,0 4 years ago

Comments: Data management and efficiency had been embraced well since we used EB.

Pros:

Very convenient tool to maintain and acquire members. That's crucial for our business so this has been a great help

Cons:

There are certain areas for the membership application that can't be modified, which is a big factor to us.

Glue Up Response

4 years ago

Hi Dei, thank you for sharing your experience using EventBank. We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our platform, rest assured we don't stop here and we have some more amazing features coming up that will help you and ECCP to do an even better job! As for the membership application modifications, I have asked your Customer Success Manager to connect with you to discuss this as we believe there are no limitations to membership applications.

S A Kumari
Senior Admin Executive in India
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly platform.

4,0 5 years ago

Pros:

Members can edit there details directly instead of sending it to us, online registration is also being done. Membership has increased.

Cons:

Our finance department wants a specific tax invoice, which is not available in the platform. It would be good if that is looked into.

Steven
Executive Director in Taiwan
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Eventbank- great for Membership organizations

4,0 7 years ago

Comments: A reasonably new but with great ideas and a really responsive support team. What I have really liked is that fact that if the system does not already have what you need they are very good at developing new features going forward. For me it is the best I have seen for chamber use

Pros:

It is the best one I have seen for chambers, combining membership and event tracking

Cons:

It is new so some of the stuff is not 100% fully worked out yet; but they are updating all the time and it gets better every week

Ategeka
Marketing and Communications Assistant in Uganda
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Glue up is a complete management tool from Administrative work, accounts, events and marketing.

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: Glue up is a complete management tool from Administrative work,
accounts, events and marketing. It is a whole package that can
quicken any organizations daily operations. The system is also easy to use after training.

Pros:

- Personalizing member engagements through campaigns. - Tracking payments. - Event management. - Growing our audience through subscriptions.

Cons:

- The limitations to the number of emails that are sent out. - The price for a paid plan is high. - Not being able to use all the provisions on Glue-Up. I still haven't.

Icu
Membership Coordinator in Indonesia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We are happy with the improvement the team has made to facilitate our organisation needs

4,0 6 years ago

Comments: Having a smart data and easier facility to manage the event registration and campaign

Pros:

We so far really appreciate Its feature for easy registration flow. Thus, we can manage better our event

Cons:

Interface of membership. It would be better if the platform could facilitate easier way to preview the corporate members too.

Laurence
Laurence
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful drive the business, Honest, reliable reporting helps us refocus our business on time.

5,0 last year

Pros:

The easy way of using EDM tools, More than five years of cooperation, mutual support, and trust

Cons:

People need more email templates and email designs for better email editing.

Mohan
Sr.Vice Chairman in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A complete End to end events and membership management platform

5,0 5 years ago

Comments: What is most important for all enterprise software to succeed is the team and hand holding. By far, that remains the most crucial success factor for any large scale deployment of the best of the best ERP or CRM or any software tool for that matter and that remains the key attribute of Event bank. The passionate team members coupled with flawless execution of onboarding a client and hand holding them end to end.

Pros:

- Ease of Use - Slick UX - Responsive design - Native app - Everything in one place for managing an association viz. Memberships, events, finance, mailing list. - You dont have to have the headache of managing several platforms viz. mailchimp, a CRM and an ERP module with disjoined data which makes no sense.

Cons:

SInce we haven't seen anything as compelling and all encompassing as this, I'am finding it a little hard to list the cons. That siad, I guess an easier and robust payment gateway would have certainly been of great help.