15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About Glue Up

Plan, promote, and execute one or hundreds of events from idea to follow up efficiently with an award-winning Event Management Software

Learn more about Glue Up

Pros:

Event Management ,Membership Management, CRM Functionality, Integration Capabilities, User-Friendly Interface, Support and Training.

Cons:

Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function.

Glue Up ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Glue Up has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 131 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Glue Up before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (131)

Marcel
Marcel
Director, Community Development in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simply idiot proof and ready to deploy without too much hassle

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are very pleased with simplicity of it. We rarely spend time training as most users simply "get it". Its simple and fast out-of-the-box solution . We now have 4 accounts running this software

Pros:

I can create an event in 10 minutes , have the webpage out and create collateral. I can update anything all the way to the delegate app onsite in a few simple steps. We moved a few hundred members into the cloud which was relatively simple, and memebrs love the ease with the member app and the profile. Payment option are localized based on country I can assign navigation languages etc. I can assign a client to administer a section of the membership or a specific event.

Cons:

Multi currency management is not very friendly. During setup. I cannot correct some historical items Some limitations with regards to registration setup for multiple events segments such as dinners post tours that needs to be overcome

Van McLean
Van McLean
Business Development and Communications Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GlueUp for NGOs

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Dealing with database management and marketing automation as part of my oversight, GlueUp serves its purpose and offers a more comprehensive and sophisticated features as compared to other CRM softwar however this may still be improved. GlueUp management is very much open to working with its clients to improve the overall system. GlueUp is the only CRM I know with events and membership management at one.

Cons:

The pricing might be a bit steep for some companies/NGOs. The marketing automation may still be improved like providing a more customizable feature. For database management, GlueUp must devise a function where it will notify the administrator/user of the duplicated email addresses.

Eleric
Systems specialist in Brazil
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Many features and each day increasing more

5.0 last month New

Pros:

After sales and platform availability. Very complete platform and features that help an organization a lot in its day-to-day work. Ease of use and implementation. Customer support.

Cons:

Nothing! Excellent platform and service!

Kim
Marketing and Communications Director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not useful for an association with over 500 members

1.0 last month New

Pros:

The profile page is similar to Facebook which some members like.

Cons:

Too many cons to list, but you don't have access to your website reports. It is not user-friendly when it comes to navigating through the backend of your website (Your Membership was so much easier). Members constantly have problems with navigating through the system...don't know how to respond to posts, can't figure out how to opt-out of notifications.

Marian
Chair in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great NGO management software at fair price

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

A lot of features, great interface, very modern software.

Cons:

Quoatas for contacts, emails and events require careful management.

Edward
President & CEO in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Modern Cloud Software for Membership Driven Organizations

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been extremely pleasing and time saving. Time is of the essence and we need to work fast in today's business environment, Eventbank allows me to save time and get things done much quicker due to the fact that many features of running a day-to-day business are built into one portal.

Pros:

Many great features under one umbrella. From CRM, Event Management, Social Engagement, Email Marketing Campaigns, Invoicing, Membership Management & Financing, this software enables you run your business effectively and efficiently. Additionally, Eventbank designs and maintains our primary website which provides members and users with a high end look and feel.

Cons:

My dislikes are minor (i.e. more member to member engagement features)

Danielle
CEO in US
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Choose GlueUP for your CRM Needs

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

GlueUP provided us with an amazing customer experience. When we were in the process of choosing a CRM the team was extremely friendly, helpful and available to provide answers to any questions. They also were transparent with the pricing, packaging and making honest recommendations for what suited our organizational needs as a small startup. This was meaningful because we were just learning about CRMs and they offered their expertise and were trustworthy throughout the process. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client-focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently.

Cons:

Because GlueUP is growing there are some features other platforms offer that might be of use for our organization's needs.

Jeff
Jeff
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing and Communications in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros:

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons:

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Rosanna
Administrator in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review of Glue Up for one of our membership association clients

4.0 last month New

Pros:

The community feature has transformed how members interact and share knowledge with one another and has added huge value to the membership. The renewal system and reoccurring payments have increased our membership retention levels as it allow members to manage the renewal process with ease. The finance function is great. The campaign function is excellent. On going support from Glue Up is great - we love the access to training sessions and the contact us are for queries. Our Customer Success Manager is very responsive which has been extremely helpful. Overall, we are very happy with the product for an affordable off the shelf membership management system.

Cons:

The initial set up process was not seamless as members had to activate their Glue Up account in order to access the system. This generated a lot of queries which went on for a substantial length of time. Our client's needs were not understood entirely at the initial set up stage.

Tanneke
Executive Director in United Arab Emirates
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly platform

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I'm absolutely amazed by all the features it offers!

Pros:

The program is incredibly easy to use. I grasped it quickly without the need for extensive training sessions. It provides numerous features and options that can be tailored to suit the needs of any organization.

Cons:

Even though it provides templates for transferring members, this activity is always time-consuming.

Antonette
Communications & Content Manager in Philippines
International Trade & Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid Chamber Management Software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, the experience with EventBank has been largely positive and we hope that EventBank continues to listen to customer feedback and comments in order to facilitate continuous product development.

Pros:

The software focuses on providing many of the functions that a chamber of commerce requires, especially for events management and CRM.

Cons:

While EventBank provides for many of the chamber's needs, one of the challenges has been certain levels of customization, such as for the finance module, in order to comply with local laws.

Christina Maria
Communications Manager in Philippines
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Has a lot of potential once improvements are made.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: In terms of event management, we find it easier to track, manage, and promote all our events. We no longer have to use separate programs to create events and send out campaigns or invites to our members and subscribers. Payments are now easier to track and count. As we are still generally new in using the software, I believe that an in-depth orientation and training is needed. Customer service can also be improved. There is room for improvement in terms of customization and report generation for clients. We have been approached by other companies offering customizable report generation services that is fitted to our organizations needs.

Pros:

- Event management features. - Event page design templates.

Cons:

- We cannot use HTML to personalize campaigns unless we create a new template. - The organization's logo is very small when it shown on the event page. - No way to customize logo placement. - The campaigns get cut-off in Gmail when it reaches a certain length. - Navigating, categorizing, and customizing the membership listing to fit our needs is hard to do. - Event Calendar Campaign layout is not customizable - Limited Email and Contact allowances.

Eve
General Manager in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SwissCham Southern Africa

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: GlueUp has changed our life and assisted in keeping our image professional and fresh looking, Great support from the GlueUp team too.

Pros:

Through EventBank (now GlueUp) we professionalised our database as well as our event management, which includes invitations, RSVP tracking, payments, etc. Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons:

Some bugs are still in the system; templates often change colours, payment option via USA not a good solution for South Africa; need local payment option. Interface to SAGE would be brilliant.

Alberto
Newsletter Editor in Italy
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Long way to go

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The one and only positive thing I'd like to stress is just the event management system, being it their core business, though pretty limited alone.

Cons:

– Really fuzzy servers: editing and creating things on the platform is painstakingly slow and often the user can lose all the work done. – Newsletter editing features are very, very terrible. Please, avoid altogether if you plan to manage a newsletter also.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple but pain-staking

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy customer management. Having an event management together.

Cons:

Events and Newsletter created with the template that are not the latest design trend. Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function. Function that are free with others CRM are a paid service such as API integration and Google Analytics tracking. It like having an excel file with customer information in it and you need to add in a customer one by one. Server are slow and sometime will stuck and would resulted loss of work.

Candice
Deputy Director, Beijing Office in Hong Kong
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best event management software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The event management and registration functions are my favorite parts of Glueup system. It's super easy to access, and beginner-friendly to work around. The payment option includes both China-preferred Ada pay and credit card options, which makes it easy for our users with different needs. Glueup also provides great client services. Their client managers are reliable, professional and responsive, and have been my irreplaceable partners in all events.

Cons:

To due unexpected server challenges, Glueup system might be slow from time to time.

Matthieu
Regional Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Productive now that we have Eventbank

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have tried many "popular" services in China to sell tickets to our events and it is clear that they don't know their industry. Eventbank clearly made the effort to think from an organiser's perspective rather than click bait standpoint (or least effort required). With Eventbank, I can onboard new organisers smoothly and delegate them exactly the rights I want. It's simple to create personalised and professional designs for our event pages. Sharing on social media and their payment methods are all smooth and straightforward. The customer support is on top of things and answer with care.
I have suggested to improve the analytics and other small features, I am confident they will think it through and develop if it makes sense.
I would seriously be unhappy and lose productivity if I had to opt out of Eventbank.

Pros:

With Eventbank, I can onboard new organisers smoothly and delegate them exactly the rights I want. It's simple to create personalised and professional designs for our event pages. Sharing on social media and their payment methods are all smooth and straightforward.

Cons:

They could provide more analytics, drive some traffic from their own audience and offer more features to design their event pages.

Paige
Event Sales Manager in US
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use event management tool with great support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Efficiency, happy attendees, professional look.

Pros:

We use EventBank's event management software for all of our large events at Kempinski. It is very intuitive and easy-to-use, and we can create great looking professional event websites with registration, payments, community features, and other information we need to display. QR Code Check-ins with the Manager App are super-fast. Great thing is also that we have a dedicated Customer Success Manager and she helps us with all the questions and queries in a timely manner.

Cons:

Our event pages are bi-lingual - both English and Chinese, and sometimes the Chinese version of the website is not super intuitive.

Joona
Executive Director in Finland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NordCham Philippines

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Currently the software adds most value in connection to our events: sign-ups, payments, marketing, registrations and check-in.

Pros:

Provides a single platform for all key aspects of a chamber of commerce, and as such offers tremendous support to the operations of our organization.

Cons:

User interface is cumbersome, and it takes a long time to navigate from one section the other. The database seems to run slow and is not very dynamic.

Mateusz
Branch Manager / IT in Poland
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AmCham Poland

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- ease of use - designed for events (event are not an add-on) - flexibility

Cons:

Membership section needs to more be clear as for member only organizations like we are. Bit more flexibility in renewing/cancelling memberships

Glue Up Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Mateusz! We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our all-in-one software.

Eliane
Relationship & Operations Manager in France
Maritime, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic tool for membership management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

The Community Hub - great way to connect my members from all over the world

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike about the tool; however, I have not yet used the campaign and events creation, for instance. I hope It will be easy to use!

Adity
Adity
Research Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best tool for event management

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very ease to use for all the components in event management.

Cons:

Few more features could be added in the future.

Steven
Executive Director in Taiwan
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Eventbank- great for Membership organizations

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: A reasonably new but with great ideas and a really responsive support team. What I have really liked is that fact that if the system does not already have what you need they are very good at developing new features going forward. For me it is the best I have seen for chamber use

Pros:

It is the best one I have seen for chambers, combining membership and event tracking

Cons:

It is new so some of the stuff is not 100% fully worked out yet; but they are updating all the time and it gets better every week

Papatsorn
Event manager in Thailand
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

As a chamber of commerce, EventBank really helps us moving forward, especially with its application.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. It links CRM with event managment, membership and broadcast platform, making members tracking become easier and lessen double tasks in the past when the mentioned 3 platform are seperate softwares.

Cons:

There are too many notifications sending out when adjustment/update has been made. We prefer to disturb our members as little as possible.

Icu
Membership Coordinator in Indonesia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We are happy with the improvement the team has made to facilitate our organisation needs

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Having a smart data and easier facility to manage the event registration and campaign

Pros:

We so far really appreciate Its feature for easy registration flow. Thus, we can manage better our event

Cons:

Interface of membership. It would be better if the platform could facilitate easier way to preview the corporate members too.