Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,1 /5

About SAP Litmos

The SAP Litmos learning platform enables thousands of global companies to deliver training in the now. More at www.litmos.com.

Learn more about SAP Litmos

Showing 272 reviews

Sharon Z.
Systems Mansgement Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03

"Litmos is My Choice"

Comments: We have used Litmos to fill our need for easily accessible on line training for our users across multiple counties. It has improved our ability to not only manage regulatory and mandatory training, but to manage our staff compliance across the board for all of the positions within our Agency.

Pros: Litmos is both easy and fun to use! In our industry, we work hard and deal with many intense situations on a daily basis. Litmos allows us to offer fun and innovative ways to share information, collaborate with the Discussion forums and have fun with gamification. If we have to learn, it should be fun, effective and not add to the stress of our daily job.

Cons: I would love to see development regarding linking courses together. For example, one online course serves as the initial foundation and is good for one year. After that, they take a refresher course that would satisfy the need for renewal. Currently there is no way to do that. This is critical for our industry. We also need a way to offer the initial course as an ILT, then apply an online course as the refresher.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Sherrie F.
Director, Training
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/06

"Buggy and ultimately disappointing"

Comments: I'm incredibly disappointed with Litmos. I used it several years ago with a different employer (before SAP) and did not encounter the amount of bugs, challenges that we do now. We had Cornerstone prior and were looking for a simpler, easier to manage system. We traded overwhelming complexity for unreliable simplicity.

Pros: - Easy to add & assign courses
- Easy for learners to access
- Large library of content

Cons: - Reporting is a nightmare and often views on screen show misinformation
- Reporting on Learning Paths is especially challenging
- Managers cannot easily pull clear, accurate reports on their teams
- Very buggy, we submit endless support tickets
- Support tickets are prioritized based on all customers' need
- Expect to go around and around with various levels of support
- Library of training is mostly text with images, not very engaging, the best courses are developed for the UK
- Everything goes on the dashboard and stays until course is completed, meaning users might open a course out of curiosity and it stays on their dashboard, cluttering their view
- It's not obvious to users which courses on their dashboard are mandatory vs. assigned vs. ones they opened out of curiosity
- There is no good way to organize courses beyond categories, you can create different course libraries, but to the user, it all looks like one library
- Our admin spends an inordinate amount of time investigating user issues, on the phone/email with Litmos support and we're hesitant to ever enable new features considering how many issues we have with basic features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/06
Zakory B.
Account Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08

"Simple, straightforward can help with compliance."

Pros: Very easy to use and the UI is simple. Had no issues with using the system and testing, important when considering an LMS for your team.

Cons: Training is boring by nature so maybe adding some additional features or analytics would be fun to see while training.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/03/06

Hi Zakory,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your experience with Litmos! Yes, training can be boring. But we are trying our best to save the world from boring learning with our Litmos Heroes courses, and have a team dedicated to creating new courses and videos every week. I recommend checking it out!

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Jason L.
VP, Global Sales Operations for Sabre Travel Network
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/02

"Robust Learning Management Solution. Solid foundation for Sales eLearning system."

Comments: Effective enablement for distributed salesforce. Cost-effective approach for enabling future sales colleagues as they join.

Pros: Rich mobile capabilities for access from anywhere. Strong tracking of what the users actually did in the course. Good support for engaging and interactive content. Nice ability to string courses together into learning paths (i.e. curriculum) to form a complete enablement on a topic.

Cons: Occasional glitch in recording course completion if exits by closing window. No support yet to take course offline (but supposedly coming soon).

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/08/13

Hi Jason,

Thank you for the review, this is great feedback. We will continue to make updates to Litmos and hope that it satisfies your business needs for many years to come.

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Kelly B.
Education Director
Philanthropy, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13

"Ahead of the curve in features, reporting and flexibility"

Comments: We did a full 4 month research and vetting process to determine the best LMS for our needs, after more than legitimate 20 candidates of the hundreds to chose from we narrow the search to five and of them only one had the tools, feature and most importantly a vision for what the future looked like.

Pros: Easy build out and flexibility to use modules in multiple courses. Learning paths for course combinations make compliance training easy. However the two things that stand out a Pro 1) Customer Service/Support is over the top. Every time we have had a question or something wasn't as we thought it should customer and support is amazingly fast in response time and thorough in making sure we were back on track. 2) The reporting—you can build just about any report you can think of and trust me we have pushing the envelope.

Cons: Hard to come up with a con that is exclusive to Litmos that other do better or offer. My biggest issue is with the pricing model of the industry as a whole, but it's still not a con since Litmos has more flexibility in their model to (kind of) meet our needs. I'm nit picking now but I wish we could turn off (hide) some of the fields in the registration page rather than just make them optional. As a company we already have the person information and data for the registrant so the page is unnecessarily messy. (I told you I was nit picking. )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Verified Reviewer
Board Member
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"Litmos"

Pros: Litmos has a very clean user interface, and loading course materials and SCORM packages are simple.

Cons: No central content repository, limited access to style sheets for custom design elements. It's an expensive platform, to begin with but feel nickeled and dimed with many recent features coming with individual price tags, and it feels like recent updates are showing Litmos a bit out of touch with advancing needs of LMS users, especially users who train external clients and students.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2019/02/22

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoy our clean interface and the simplicity of the platform.

Please note that you can speak with your Account Manager if you ever need additional assistance or tips and tracks. Litmos is known for not being as expensive as many other LMS's, but has many more capabilities, and all of our industry and customer awards add to this notoriety.

Cheers,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Maria J.
LMS Admin
Consumer Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/29

"This has been one of the easiest LMS to implement and administer."

Comments: The learning management system which provides educational content for internal staff, business partners, and clients.

Pros: We were looking for something easy to administer. When we implemented Litmos LMS, it was very simple and easy. It's also very intuitive and easy to navigate.

Cons: Reporting and some UI functions for administration need improvement. However, on a positive note, I was able to join a website that allows us to report and vote on new issues and enhancements.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2017/09/07

Hi Maria,

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you're finding Litmos intuitive and easy to use.

Have a great rest of your week!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/29
Antonio G.
Training Coordinator
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/31

"Litmos is the versatile and easy to use platform we need to manage our training program."

Pros: Ease of use is key. Creating courses and ensuring each learner is getting what they need quickly is important to our organization.

Cons: We have found key features are behind a pay-wall. Paying to upgrade for Persist has been a road block for us.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/03/06

Hi Antonio,

Thank you for the feedback! We do take great pride in our platform being the easiest to use LMS on the market.

Yes - some of our premium features are an added cost. If you have any additional questions regarding costs and feature functionality, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager who can help guide that conversation and address any questions you may have.

Cheers!
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Pete P.
Sales Enablement Program Manager
Computer Hardware, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/23

"I use the Find It tool multiple times a day and find it very useful in my role."

Comments: I use this every day in my role as it allows me to find all of the information i need in one place.

Pros: It is a one stop shop for all of the information I need in my job, with a very easy to use search feature.

Cons: i don't have any issues with the software at this time. I had some issues with the search function early on, but after some additional training it has become more accurate and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/23
Hasan T.
Digital Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/14

"Non-existant support and impossible to cancel"

Comments: Poor experience.

Pros: Software had commonly used LMS features and was SCORM compliant.

Cons: One day suddently the billing area disappeared from our account with a link to go to an alternative area that didn't work. They continued to bill us and we couldn't get any invoices or change payment details. Many months later I contacted someone by email who setup an alternative billing portal. When we wanted to cancel, we asked the rep and he said to send an email to them requesting cancellation. Nothing happened and 6 months later we still keep getting invoiced. The rep was helpless as well and agreed with our position. He recommended to remove payment methods to stop getting billed and initiate a chargeback. Their own rep telling us to do this. No email to their accounts department gets replied to ever. AVOID.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Verified Reviewer
President
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03

"Very Solid LMS"

Comments: We have been using Litmos for a few years and it has been a very good experience. There are still a couple of features for sorting and moving users between teams and courses I would like to see, but since day one this has been one of the easiest and yet robust LMS.

Pros: Easy to use and set up for the first time. Lots of good features for courses and adding various media.

Cons: Still really clumsy on selecting users in bulk and moving them between teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Maritime, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/04

"We are moving away from Litmos after having used it for 3 years."

Comments: Fast deployment of eLearning business - but is now looking for another platform.

Pros: Have used it for offering paid customer product training on our products. Has 1000+ users in the system right now.
Pricing is reasonable.

Cons: Too much manual work steps due to lack of integration / APIs for automation.
No support for a "subscription" model with renewable access to a number of courses (ie. recurring revenue model).
Poor responsiveness towards extension requests.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/06/13

Hi there,

That is unfortunate that you will be switching learning platforms after using Litmos for 3 years. I would encourage you to set up some time to review our system with your dedicated Account Manager and see what we can do to help you reconsider this switch. As always, our award-winning support team is here to assist at any time as well.

Cheers,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/04
Alice M.
Administrative Support
Oil & Energy, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/13

"Has worked well for our needs."

Comments: It has provided a resource for our training modules and a means for users to complete, on their time.

Pros: It is a great product to set-up several of our required training needs, to allow our users to access and do the training as required and on their schedules.

Cons: I don't know if its a set-up issue, but there are no email reminders to do a training module, when it is about to expire.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Steven K.
NA
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/01/27

"Why I Like Litmos"

Comments: I would highly recommend Litmos as a low cost professional LMS solution that enables quick roll out and has the support of a helpful and fast support and development team.

Pros: Very easy to setup and use.
Look and feel is professional and modern.
Learners have never complained about the user interface.
Development team is pretty quick to implement changes.
Nicole is great at responding and keeping you in the loop on what is happening.
Low cost product.
Easy to scale.

Cons: Reporting features could be improved.
SCORM individual reporting slows things down, being able to download the results would be easier.
Users do have problems where they're results to SCORM questions don't get recorded. I don't know if this is a Litmos issue or something to do with the modules themselves. When I reset the user on that module it works. However users are unhappy when they've lost the answers they've already made.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/01/27
Sue F.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/21

"LMS Novice able to pick up and use platform in no time"

Comments: I needed to stand up an LMS very quickly. With no prior experience I reviewed 8 different platforms. Litmos stood out among them for it's ease of use both in creating courses and for the learner. The responsiveness of the Litmos team sealed the deal. Although there are some limitations with the types of reports and views I need, I know the team is willing to listen and make changes to meet customer requests. I am still in the very early stages of using the platform and know I have a long way to go, but I am glad that we chose Litmos as they are growing too and I think we can be partners for a long time to come.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2015/05/21

Hello Sue!

Thank you for the review and for choosing Litmos. We are always looking to better our platform and we will continue to build on our reporting; it is one of those features that will always need work for any LMS.

We also hope that this partnership will continue to grow and flourish! Let us know if you ever have any questions, our support team is ready to help with any of your needs.

Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/21
Laurel L.
Support Hero
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18

"Great and helpful with tracking training"

Pros: Training can set up into sections and can be found with ease as well as a clean system that can be navigated with ease

Cons: No description of each task or training unless picked on. A preview of each section or training would be better for users.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2017/07/31

Hi Laurel,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that we have helped you with tracking your training.

Have a great day!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Chandrakant K.
Lead Programmer
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22

"One of best LMS platform"

Pros: Litmos provides the responsive and easy to use user interface for both learner and Administrator. Role based login, custom reporting and API support makes it more powerful. You can have a custom URL of your own choice along with some prebuild learning courses.

Cons: As of now, the Litmos mobile app may not meet your expectations but you can choose to browse the Litmos platform using latest web browser.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/12/04

Hi Chandrakant,

Thank you for acknowledging Litmos as one of the best LMS platforms! As always, please reach out at any time and we are always here to help.

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Loren B.
VP of Security, Quality and Compliance
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08

"Easy to install and operate, but significant shortcomings"

Comments: If you need something simple and quick to launch, you should give Litmos serious consideration. If you have to do reporting of training to regulatory authorities, you need to investigate very carefully. The API interface is interesting, but unfortunately they do not expose many data fields...so going the API route to address the shortcomings of the UX will not get you far.

Pros: Very easy to install, get running with a polished interface (assuming you have done LMS installs before).

Cons: Report module is terrible -- it failed my external auditor's assessment. Learning Paths are a great idea, but you can't set parameters on them like courses, do reporting...they are essentially invisible. Documentation is very limited. There is no troubleshooting and the blogs are fairly useless. The system is hosted on Rackspace and sometimes the performance for the Learners is painfully slow (30-90 seconds of lag time between clicks). The uploads of SCORM files can go anywhere between 15-20 seconds to 4+ hours. The ongoing operation of their platform needs serious improvement. Documentation and examples of use of the API interface is very poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Avi K.
Director of Operations
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/09

"Unintutitive, cumbersome LMS with a lots of features"

Pros: There are a lot of features that other LMS do not have. Litmos has almost every feature you can want

Cons: The software is not intuitive, making it hard to configure, hard to administer and hard to use, even for seasoned software users. E.g, sometimes you need to do 8 steps for something that should take 2 or 3, which takes extra time, and makes you forget how to do it. Buttons and links aren't labelled well, and options are sometimes hidden. There is no bulk edit in many places there should be.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2019/09/20

Hi Avi,

It sounds like you may need some assistance to better understand SAP Litmos! Your dedicated Account Manager, Amber, will happily sit down with you and answer any questions you may have.

SAP Litmos is known as the easiest to use LMS in the industry. It's unfortunate you feel this way as we have thousands of customers who use SAP Litmos every day and have seen some pretty incredibly benefits from the tool.

Best of luck!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Bryan N.
Manager, Sales Enablement eLearning
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013/10/31

"Great learner experience but stumbles at scale"

Comments: Pros: The Litmos user interface is quite intuitive, especially for the learner. We often hear how simple and organized the learner content is compared to other systems our learners use. This foundation and user experience makes Litmos a great application to deliver our learning content. Cons: The biggest issues we see are around scale as we add more learners to our system. Many of the back-end features (user management, team management, reporting, etc.) work really well with as many as a few hundred users, however, these features fall flat and make management quite difficult with 1000+ learners. Additionally, the omission of learning paths (ability to assign learners to a series of courses based on their needs) makes on-boarding new employees a pain. Summary: Overall, we are pleased with our choice of Litmos as an LMS. The learners' user experience definitely helps to overshadow some of the back-end shortcomings. As we continue to grow our use of the system, we hope to see Litmos make investments to make their LMS a viable system for thousands of learners within a single organization.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2014/08/29

We had recognized scaleability being a major problem for our larger customers. We listened to them and added a large number of features to help with bulk management of learners. Of these features we have added Learning Paths to help guide learners through a series of courses and give Admins an easy way to assign multiple courses to learners at a time. We are always bringing more resources on to our team so that we can be the front runners in the LMS space.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013/10/31
Lynden W.
Primary/Secondary Education
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/04

"Pleasantly suprised"

Pros: The support is great. I'm impressed how customer driven the system is with the use of the uservoice website. And that the recommendations for the system actually get implemented. I also find the webinars to be extremely helpful understanding all the features and updated of the system.

Cons: There is nothing that I necessarily do not like. We do not use the system for in house training, which seems to be the main use for it. I wish it was focused a bit more on basic online education.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/04
Bill C.
Solutions Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/13

"Excellent LMS, tech support needs improvement"

Comments: We have developed a lot of courses and used the product extensively. We had to use tech support for getting single sign on to work directly with ADFS. The process was painful and took several weeks to resolve the issue. At times it would take days to get a response and if you wanted to call support, you cannot find a phone number. Overall the system is awesome and works well, improved customer service times and adding phone support would be beneficial!

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2015/05/19

Hello Bill,

Thank you for the review. I apologize that you weren't able to find our contact information; you can find our contact info here: http://www.litmos.com/contact-us/

If you ever need to call us, feel free to reach our support team Mon-Fri 7am-6pm PST at [email protected] or call (925) 251 2220.

Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/13
Garline D.
E-Learning Design Admin
Legal Services
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/26

"Great Learning Management System!"

Pros: I like the fact that the LMS is SCORM Compliant, and that the reporting for my SCORM Modules is easily accessible and easy to read and understand. I like the fact that it is also very easy to upload my SCORM Modules into the LMS.

Cons: Litmos does not provide new features or updates as fast as other Learning Management Systems out there in the market. Litmos provides a page where you can make suggestions, but they are very slow at getting to each suggestion on the site and actually implementing at least the very good suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/26
Ted H.
Project Manager
Computer Hardware, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/31

"FindIt allows me to find the right documents that I need to do my job."

Comments: document organization is easier in a large company

Pros: Search works really well, especially if you are aware of sort by "relevance" and know how to search in-document results and archives. Clean look and feel, with customization available on the home page. Tailored navigation menu that's well organized. Adding content by using the Item Wizard is a simple step-by-step guided process.

Cons: When you click on a file, I don't like the "Content Index" that shows on the left side of the screen. Should be able to disable/customize it. Advanced search features, are not obvious. Sort by "Relevance" should be the default search result order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/31
Jeff B.
training and development
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/02/29

"my review"

Comments: fantastic. Nicole has always been there when I needed her. Seems that commitment to service is being adopted by the whole staff. you just don't see that anywhere else.

Pros: easy to use and administer, great support.

Cons: would like more reporting depth. Also waiting to get all my modules onto an ipad. holding my breath.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2014/08/29

Our reports were enhanced in October of 2012 and although we have been chipping away at reports to make them even better, we are currently putting a lot of focus on our reports recently to make sure that all our customers can pull the exact report they need when they need it. We also now have a native iOS app for iPads. And we still pride ourselves on our excellent customer service!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/02/29