Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4/5
  • Customer Service
    4,1/5

About SAP Litmos

The SAP Litmos learning platform enables thousands of global companies to deliver training in the now. More at www.litmos.com.

Learn more about SAP Litmos

Showing 238 reviews

Robin B.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03

"Easy, focused on corporate education and a better partner you cannot find!t"

Comments: We are a healthcare software company rapidly growing with needs to rapidly deploy education across our global employee network leveraging technology to avoid increases in head count. We implemented Litmos without a hiccup and our employees are 100% engaged! Our 90 day trending shows no end in sight to the benefits this incredibly easy to use technology will bring. Every person we encounter at Litmos is devoted to our success. A rare find in today's business world. I highly recommend you take a look if education is at the forefront of your company objectives!

Pros: easy technology with seamless implementation, customization to your needs, reporting available for most anything you want to measure, can use all kinds of different mediums that are easy to upload and use, cost to value is more than other systems researched, best online help I've ever seen

Cons: would love to see more delineation in privileges allowing me to customize for my company's use and specific needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Sharon Z.
Systems Mansgement Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03

"Litmos is My Choice"

Comments: We have used Litmos to fill our need for easily accessible on line training for our users across multiple counties. It has improved our ability to not only manage regulatory and mandatory training, but to manage our staff compliance across the board for all of the positions within our Agency.

Pros: Litmos is both easy and fun to use! In our industry, we work hard and deal with many intense situations on a daily basis. Litmos allows us to offer fun and innovative ways to share information, collaborate with the Discussion forums and have fun with gamification. If we have to learn, it should be fun, effective and not add to the stress of our daily job.

Cons: I would love to see development regarding linking courses together. For example, one online course serves as the initial foundation and is good for one year. After that, they take a refresher course that would satisfy the need for renewal. Currently there is no way to do that. This is critical for our industry. We also need a way to offer the initial course as an ILT, then apply an online course as the refresher.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Brett C.
Technical Training Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/17

"Okay product but TERRIBLE SUPPORT"

Comments: Rollercoaster, sometimes they're spot on and have the features we need, other times it takes forever to get a known problem taken care of.
If I could go back and re-select an LMS, I wouldn't choose Litmos.

Pros: • Allows you to distribute material on a mass basis and track who has and who has not completed
• Learning Paths allow you to group a series of Courses together to assign 1,000's of modules at a time easily
• Modules can have embedded capability to allow you to perform tasks that the LMS does not have built-in
• API integration allows you perform useful tasks that Litmos does not have built in.

Cons: • The Support takes FOREVER to get anything done, even when it is a program glitch, at the time of writing this review I have been waiting 6 months for a fix to a problem that they have identified as a flaw and just have not fixed. This flaw has been debilitating to our Training Program with Litmos.
• Cheating is easy on built-in assessments. When completing assessments on a computer the user can just right-click and go back and re-submit the correct answer. Litmos said they would NOT disable the back-button.
• Learning Paths are the only level of organization that they allow, it would be nice to have "Sub-Learning Paths".
• Reports are still "meh", even after the reporting update. Thankfully there is API integration which allows us to make our own reports from the information on Litmos.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/12/04

Hi Brett,

Thank you for the review. Our support team has doubled in the past few months to make sure our customer's are taken care of. Hopefully things change for the better - we are always here to help.

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/17
Talia M.
Training and Franchisee Compliance Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/30

"Growing alongside Litmos"

Comments: I have been thankful to adopt the Litmos LMS with my job last year for many reasons. It is a user friendly platform and our ways of utilizing it are expanding. It's been great growing alongside Litmos. As new features develop, our company needs and ideas coincide almost perfectly. After attending the Litmos C3 Conference last year and learning a ton, I'm excited to see what's in store for this year and unveiling even more ways to utilize the program. My goal is to continue to see more use within our company for internal training purposes with multi-level users. Litmos is making that goal attainable as it expands, listens to feedback from existing customers, and supports users to see the potential in the platform!

Pros: Ability to upload documents, easy to read dashboard, mass management as well as personalized feedback options, account maintenance is easy especially password resets. Leaderboard offers friendly competition and incentive for users. Behind the scenes, it's easy to see where a user is experiencing difficulty or having trouble.

Cons: Integration to SF cannot copy emails or uploaded documents. Sometimes too many emails are sent to users overwhelming them when completing courses. Some customer service reps and account managers are excellent, others do not follow through. Litmos Author information is misleading in terms of what features are possible through the program. Inconsistent limitations on uploading videos, etc., as well as sometimes "glitchy" processing of not saving users' answers, not opening presentations, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/30
Artem V.
1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/17

"Leader in LMS design and usability"

Comments: We needed a central place to house all of our courses and needed the ability to track who has completed what and where our learners are struggling. Based on the tracking for our support teams we have been able to change our approach and be more inclusive of everyone.

Pros: The simplicity and usability of the learner view makes it easy for them to know what courses to do and what needs completing. Building courses is easy as well and they offer quite a few module course types in addition to that recently there are a lot of great features to automate the the reminders to ensure learners are completing tasks on time.

Cons: Could use some more reporting on the instructor led sessions. In my specific use case I need to report on the number of live sessions we are doing and often requires some excel magic to get what we need. Also would like to see more integration into other virtual platforms other than GotoTraining.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/03/23

Hi Artem,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted that you have found success using Litmos. I will give our product team your feedback regarding reporting on instructor led sessions and integrating into more virtual platforms. Keep in mind that we update our product often and it will continue to improve with each update. Please reach out if you ever have any questions.

Cheers!
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/17
Alan thomas P.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/04

"Litmos is rapidly change the way my company thinks about eLearning"

Comments: We began with Litmos to fill specific needs for compliance training for our users across multiple counties. Now that we have a better understand of all of the great stuff we can do with Litmos, the Change request don't stop coming.

Pros: Litmos is both easy and useable for all of our employees. Whether they are within the Company Network, on the road with a mobile device, at home from their private devices or in the Internet Café around the corner! Learning should be fun, effective and not add to the stress of our daily job. Simple holistic UI that doesn't overpower the user.
Makes life easy for our 'Salesforce #AwesomeAdmin!

Cons: As a seasoned #Salesforce #AwesomeAdmin I miss the flexibility of the Reporting/Dashboard functionalities provided by the platform. Litmos would up the bar even more if I had these tools without having to commission professional services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Zakory B.
Account Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08

"Simple, straightforward can help with compliance. "

Pros: Very easy to use and the UI is simple. Had no issues with using the system and testing, important when considering an LMS for your team.

Cons: Training is boring by nature so maybe adding some additional features or analytics would be fun to see while training.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/03/06

Hi Zakory,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your experience with Litmos! Yes, training can be boring. But we are trying our best to save the world from boring learning with our Litmos Heroes courses, and have a team dedicated to creating new courses and videos every week. I recommend checking it out!

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Dorothy e. "dolly" H.
Manager Of Information Systems
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/07

"Customizable, quick setup, gamification, and we're off and training!"

Comments: Went from word and powerpoint lost on a drive somewhere to guided learning paths for users.

Pros: We went from documents on a server (somewhere) for users to fish through for self-study (they didn't and the support team suffered) to department specific learning paths in a short time. The gamification keeps users engaged. The ability to offer blended training is a big plus. Integration with other software we use (Salesforce). If you want/need to create your own material (we do) it is fairly easy to create courses and learning paths. Quizzing verifies comprehension and lets us know who needs extra attention.

Cons: Uploading new content can very slow. The interface isn't that intuitive but there have been improvements over the past year or so.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/03/06

Hi Dorothy,

Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad to hear you are enjoying using Litmos and all of our great features.

I can guarantee that our interface will continue to keep improving. Stay tuned!

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Maurice G.
Learning and Development Specialist
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/08

"Litmos Heroes!!"

Comments: It was a fresh new move from what we were originally used to. It introduced us to the concept of Microlearning and Gamification which in turned improved both retention and knowledge growth of our learners.

Pros: It provides you with the ability to nestle your own content into itself and not just focus on what they provide to you.

Cons: The after-sale support of the platform is a problem in and of itself. You are kind of left to fend for yourself once you have gone through full implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Verified Reviewer
Senior Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/25

"Decent LMS product"

Comments: We've gone through several LMS platforms and Litmos has been the best one so far, despite its shortcomings on the user interface side.

Pros: Very clean interface for our employees and customers to use. Has a lot of features that often come in handy (e.g. Teams, reporting, etc.)

Cons: Some of the functions (like Teams) are super clunky! Takes a lot to explain how they work to customers and not super intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/25
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Director Training Department
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03

"Integration Rich, Easy to Use"

Comments: We've been using Litmos for a little over a year, coming from another LMS system that did not meet our needs. Litmos is very easy to learn, we were building courses quickly once we got in. They have a great array of features for course building with different module types, including assessments, videos, text, and integrations with GoToTraining and other delivery tools that makes it easy to created a mixed deliverable which keeps people more engaged than slide after slide after slide. A for that. They also update their product regularly with new features, and make it easy to learn/find these by notifications at the top of the site, and offering new release webinars and videos parked on YouTube. A on their communication of new features. Reporting takes a bit of getting used to, as you can drill down from a broad set of figures to a granular individual student level, I often find it best to export these as Excel files and manipulate the data with my own formulas and pivot tables. B on reporting capabilities. We use Litmos to train thousands of clients annually as opposed to training just a few hundred of our own staff - our DB at this point consists of 10,000 users and considering the volume, we very rarely have issues with the Litmos tool itself from an accessibility or bug perspective. As a professional trainer of software products, I can say confidently that that is a true accomplishment. A on code stability! Best advice is to plan our your organizational needs as a flow chart so you get it right the first time.

Pros: Integrations with many outside products, including GoToTraining/Webinar, Salesforce, Wordpress, several shopping cart tools, and more. Easy to learn, easy to course build. Several options for organizing by Team or Learning Path. time.

Cons: Two minor pet peeves in course building - no "center" option on image alignment - you have to either code it in, or put it in the middle of a 3 column centered table. No spell check in standard typing view, you have to go into the source code view to see spelling errors. True con lately is support turn around time. Support is through online ticketing system, even if you call in, they simply file the ticket on your behalf. I understand the need for that, as we urge our own clients to use our self-service portals first. But we are currently in the position of needing assistance with the Litmos/Salesforce integration, and we are closing in on two weeks and still do not have resolution. I have twice proposed meeting times several days in the future and had team members on standby to drop what they are doing to meet with a Litmos rep when they have time for us, and both times got no response until after the proposed meeting dates. This needs serious improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Brandon M.
Instructional Designer
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/10

"Great product with some minor annoyances"

Comments: Litmos is by far the best LMS we have use. With it we can easily manage hundreds of users, track their progress, and create reports from their activity. The user interface is simple yet is feature packed on both the admin and learner side. The interface is customizable with custom theme colors, logos, and images, so we could completely re-brand it. We were looking for an LMS that could be sold through an eCommerce solution and they offer that as well as give the added functionality of allowing the usage of Shopify. We needed to be able to set up courses that needed to be taken in a strict order and they have a solution called "Learning Paths" just for that very need. The issues we had were minor and were alleviated by Litmos's support staff very quickly, usually the same day. The pricing is the best out of everything we looked at for the features and they were willing to negotiate prices beyond their standard pricing. There is built in testing/quizzing/survey authoring tools but you can pair you own authoring tools with it by uploading files to the system. We use SCORM compliant authoring tools and they are imported without any problems. We manage a few teams as well and Litmos accommodates this exceptionally well by allowing teams, or groups of users, to be bundled together. Overall, a great product that has a generous trial period so there is nothing to lose.

Pros: Very affordable, many features are included in low subscription levels which are great compared to the competitors, great support staff, easy to use, allows for many different file types to be imported, includes a good eCommerce solution as well as many plugins for external management.

Cons: If you need to move people between teams, there is no way to do so. You will need to create a new user in the destination with the same credentials and same course assignments, and then delete that user from the source. The interface customization requires a bit of CSS if you really want to go beyond simply modifying colors. The servers tend to struggle some with very large files if users are international as we received some complaints of excessive buffering from users in Japan. That was at the very extreme side and was to be expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/10
Margaret J.
Philanthropy
  • Overall Rating
    4,5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/30

"Litmos LMS is Great for Integrated eLearning"

Pros: With regards to the actual Learning Management System, the highly user-friendly interface allows me to be creative without the stress of a complicated application. The way modules are stored allows for reusing essential segments such as general course introductions and explanations. The seamless integration of other applications such as Articulate and Captivate is already impressive. However, being able to link my students to live presentations and actual sites for practical application provides more comprehensive accessibility. With regards to customer service, my concerns are addressed quickly. I feel that they care enough to consider my concerns even if they are not able to make adjustments at that time. Also, my students really like my certificates of completion, which are really easy to set up and change.

Cons: While this system is set up for eCommerce, it does not allow for the type of billing options that I want to offer my students. Additionally, the notice board is not easy to edit. I have had to retype my entire message. To address this, I develop my text in a word processor before copying and pasting it into the notice board. This has actually proved to be a better discipline for me, so I will probably continue this, even if they enhance the text editing capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/30
Kelly B.
Education Director
Philanthropy, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13

"Ahead of the curve in features, reporting and flexibility "

Comments: We did a full 4 month research and vetting process to determine the best LMS for our needs, after more than legitimate 20 candidates of the hundreds to chose from we narrow the search to five and of them only one had the tools, feature and most importantly a vision for what the future looked like.

Pros: Easy build out and flexibility to use modules in multiple courses. Learning paths for course combinations make compliance training easy. However the two things that stand out a Pro 1) Customer Service/Support is over the top. Every time we have had a question or something wasn't as we thought it should customer and support is amazingly fast in response time and thorough in making sure we were back on track. 2) The reporting—you can build just about any report you can think of and trust me we have pushing the envelope.

Cons: Hard to come up with a con that is exclusive to Litmos that other do better or offer. My biggest issue is with the pricing model of the industry as a whole, but it's still not a con since Litmos has more flexibility in their model to (kind of) meet our needs. I'm nit picking now but I wish we could turn off (hide) some of the fields in the registration page rather than just make them optional. As a company we already have the person information and data for the registrant so the page is unnecessarily messy. (I told you I was nit picking. )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Bryan M.
Training Coordinator
Philanthropy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/06

"Great Start For Our LMS"

Comments: I worked with our department to research and test different LMS programs and Litmos was definitely our top choice. We are also working with a third party web developer who is implementing the more technical details of how the LMS works with our current website and he independently suggested Litmos after reviewing our list of possibilities. Litmos provided us the most features while still staying within our budget. We were most impressed by the user interface which was simple, modern, and easy to read while offering the most customizable options. However, customizing more than color options requires a good knowledge and understanding of web design. Creating and uploading course content is very simple and provides many options to create content within Litmos or upload your own SCORM content. There is no built-in E-Commerce option, but has a great integration with Shopify that would allow you to sell your courses if necessary. I wish there was a way to create notifications within the system. If you complete a course or gain an achievement, you have to browse through the different pages to find your results. Since we are still implementing the LMS, we have not been able to really experience all of the bugs that will inevitably show up, but for now it has been great. Our program is a little unique in how it's set up so we are facing some challenges in how to adapt the Litmos services, but they still provided the most options whereas other Learning Management Systems just did not have anything to offer.

Pros: Great customer service, informative yet simple interface, multiple integrations that work well.

Cons: Missing "Teacher" role that allows outside trainers to grade assignments without full admin access. Mobile app looks great but mobile website is lacking. You need a good understanding of HTML/CSS/Code if you want more customization than just color changes. Lack of notifications within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Instructional Designer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"Litmos has been a dream LMS for our newly formed training department."

Comments: The ability to engage with our learners and keep track of their progress so they have something to show for all their hard-work is probably the biggest one. The amount of content that is made available from Litmos, the support they provide both from the technical stand point and just in general as you are trying to figure it out, the people who really value their clients...I could just keep going. All around, Litmos goes above and beyond any of the other companies I have worked with in their effort to help us be successful and meet our goals.

Pros: It is easy to use and customize. On the back-end, it is intuitive and laid out easily with lots of support to help along the way in the Dojo. For the user, it is simple as point and click. There isn't a lot of guess work or trying to figure out which screen to be on- which for a company that has a lot of people ho are not technologically advanced is a huge plus.

Cons: The reporting. That is the one area that isn't as intuitive or clearly laid out. And some of the reports that I want are either not there, or not easy for me to track down and find to use.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/08/13

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad you find our product intuitive and easy to use. Our reporting will continue to have updates and improve in future product releases. It is a pleasure to go above and beyond for great clients!

Best,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Erik A.
LMS Administrator / Multimedia Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/29

"Its been a great first year. We are very happy we made the decision to go with Litmos."

Pros: The ease of use with for the general user and the advanced options that are available to account owners to customize things the way you need to use them.
Access to many different ways to view and download reports was another big reason we decided on Litmos.
They seem very dedicated to listening to their customers and providing updates so they can keep offering the best product they can produce.

Cons: I could be picky and list a few features that would benefit the way we use the LMS but they are all little things. Plus, Litmos already has a dedicated site for account owners to post and view new ideas and everyone gets a chance to vote on them. As soon as they get enough votes, they work on implementing it on their next update.
If you are reading this doing the researching part. I would suggest to do the trail account on as many as you can to see the difference in features offered and quality of the product. Its the only way you will find out what is out there and what is going to work best for you and your company.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/08/13

Thanks for the note, Erik! This is great feedback for our product team. I will make sure they receive this as well. Cheers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/29
Jill M.
Curriculum Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10

"It just keeps getting better!"

Comments: We are able to get our eLearning content to our users very quickly. And, since I am in charge of communication, I also like the News feature and the ability to email everyone at once!

Pros: I like the fact that it is fairly intuitive. For the most part, you could figure it out on your own. It is working well for us right now. We are having issues with Flash player and popup blockers, but I think this is more a "by product" of our authoring tool than of the LMS. Other than that, we are mostly smooth sailing.

Cons: The reporting definitely needs to become more robust. We would like to see reports that provide time - time spent per module, total time spent learning this or that course, etc. We have requests from managers on that and it is very difficult - if not impossible - to provide.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2018/03/06

Hi Jill,

Thanks for the feedback! I am glad to hear you have had a smooth-sailing experience using Litmos.

Our reporting will continue to improve in future product updates and enhancements. Please reach out to the team if you ever need some additional guidance.

Cheers!
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Verified Reviewer
Board Member
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"Litmos"

Pros: Litmos has a very clean user interface, and loading course materials and SCORM packages are simple.

Cons: No central content repository, limited access to style sheets for custom design elements. It's an expensive platform, to begin with but feel nickeled and dimed with many recent features coming with individual price tags, and it feels like recent updates are showing Litmos a bit out of touch with advancing needs of LMS users, especially users who train external clients and students.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2019/02/22

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoy our clean interface and the simplicity of the platform.

Please note that you can speak with your Account Manager if you ever need additional assistance or tips and tracks. Litmos is known for not being as expensive as many other LMS's, but has many more capabilities, and all of our industry and customer awards add to this notoriety.

Cheers,
Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Erick R.
Product Training Manager
Machinery, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/20

"Great customer experience!"

Comments: We are able to deliver training to almost 10,000 learners in 130 countries. Over 90 % say the training helps them increase sales.

Pros: Litmos is very easy to use for both learners and administrators. We doubled our course completion rate right after we switched to Litmos. We believe this is because learners were able to find training easily. Litmos is very responsive to our concerns and product suggestions. They follow up quickly. We've seen our suggestions in new product updates.

Cons: We would like to be able to extract global data from our surveys. We use the same questions at the end of each course and it would be nice to draw some correlation between courses.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2017/09/26

Hi Erick,

We appreciate your feedback. We're thrilled that you have doubled your course completion rate since switching to Litmos.

Have a great day!

Thank you,
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Sherrie F.
Director, Training
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/06

"Buggy and ultimately disappointing"

Comments: I'm incredibly disappointed with Litmos. I used it several years ago with a different employer (before SAP) and did not encounter the amount of bugs, challenges that we do now. We had Cornerstone prior and were looking for a simpler, easier to manage system. We traded overwhelming complexity for unreliable simplicity.

Pros: - Easy to add & assign courses
- Easy for learners to access
- Large library of content

Cons: - Reporting is a nightmare and often views on screen show misinformation
- Reporting on Learning Paths is especially challenging
- Managers cannot easily pull clear, accurate reports on their teams
- Very buggy, we submit endless support tickets
- Support tickets are prioritized based on all customers' need
- Expect to go around and around with various levels of support
- Library of training is mostly text with images, not very engaging, the best courses are developed for the UK
- Everything goes on the dashboard and stays until course is completed, meaning users might open a course out of curiosity and it stays on their dashboard, cluttering their view
- It's not obvious to users which courses on their dashboard are mandatory vs. assigned vs. ones they opened out of curiosity
- There is no good way to organize courses beyond categories, you can create different course libraries, but to the user, it all looks like one library
- Our admin spends an inordinate amount of time investigating user issues, on the phone/email with Litmos support and we're hesitant to ever enable new features considering how many issues we have with basic features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/06
Mike S.
Learning and Development Manager
Banking, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/10

"Litmos sets the standard for SMB and Enterprise LMS solutions"

Comments: Easy to recommend due to ability of 1 T&D professional to work the system end to end. Also, due to its integrations with other HR platforms, such as BambooHR, data sharing is much easier and helps make Litmos to excel where other platforms run into brick walls requiring either PS resources or a heavy investment of time learning the idiosyncracies of the software.

Pros: Easy to use without a MIS or CS degree -- admin interface and extensive support resources make every function easy to use and smooth to operate
Robust feature set -- load any content to create a course, run standard and ah-hoc reports, manage the talent pool -- if you need to do it as an LMS admin or learner Litmos makes it easy to use without IT support
Intuitive interface for users -- it's hard enough to get people into an elearning training, fighting the LMS interface shouldn't be a barrier in their way -- with Litmos anyone can navigate the platform thanks to an intuitive interface and clear context prompts

Cons: Relative to other platforms, Litmos is a solid and slick performer. While there are other LMS out there that may be slicker to use, Litmos makes it easy to manage the content, the learners, and the data from one dashboard and I find the interface comprehensible from moment 1. Their content is pretty generic and more focus on distinctive content would help them stand out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Verified Reviewer
Lymphedema Therapist
Financial Services, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/26

"Easy to use and navigate learning management software"

Pros: At my company, we use Litmos and I administer the exams and update the content. It has been great moving to this solution as we have increased user engagement due to the design interface, easy navigation and test/quiz setup. I love the reporting features. There are many reporting options that you can customize and then save for quick report runs. Creating exams is easy by using a spreadsheet (csv) template file saving you time. Making changes and adding unique features like randomizing the questions, adding certificates for completion and custom course images make Litmos LMS the go to solution for our training department.

Cons: Manual grading of short answer questions should be done via an email notification of those specific questions to make it easier to grade more efficiently.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2019/02/22

We really appreciate the great review of Litmos! That is excellent that you have increased user engagement --- not always an easy task, so cheers to you!

- Allison

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/26
Margaret J.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/01/24

"Drmjamal Litmos LMS Review"

Comments: Even with the challenges, this package is considerably easier to use and effective with keeping my participants engaged. I do not have to provide a lot of instruction for usage. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who wants to host online instruction.

Pros: The interface is easy to navigate compared to other LMS packages. It is easy to upload video and Adobe captivate files.
I like being able to easily view my video before actually making my courses available.
The User interface for students is attractive and easy to navigate.
I like the turnkey certificate availability as well.
The price is reasonable and great for people like me who prefer to experiment with different options before a real launch.
The Customer Service has been pretty responsive to my questions in a reasonable time period. The responding parties appear knowledgeable and genuinely caring about my concerns. This is perhaps at the top of my list for choosing an online package.

Cons: The NOTES for the NOTICEBOARD is not easily edited. I have to discard and recompose the notes. There is no instruction that warned me about this.
I do not see the link that is needed to post the courses on my website.
I would like to have courses available in the library to show availability and still charge a separate fee.
It is not clear how to charge subscription fees as opposed to single one time charges.
I had some other challenges about the listing that I can't remember right now.

Vendor Response

by Litmos on 2012/01/24

Thanks for the great review! A few people have mentioned the same issues with the notes section so we will be fixing this to allow editing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/01/24
Kim P.
L&D Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14

"Valuable tool for the price"

Pros: Litmos is easy to use overall. We can define our own learning paths, make classes active or inactive and quickly add or deactivate users.

Cons: The Customer Support is not very good. We had an issue with many of the Litmos provided videos not playing and found out weeks later that those particular videos had been dropped. The ones that were they were replaced with were okay but not as good as what we lost and it took too long to find this out. We also had an access issue supposedly due to an unpaid bill but we had the paid receipt and provided numerous times before access was granted again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14