Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Cin7

Cin7 provides inventory management and automation from orders and production to the warehouse/3PL to any B2B/B2C sales channel you use.

Learn more about Cin7

Showing 431 reviews

Sean S.
Owner & IT Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11

"Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package"

Comments: While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Pros: Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Cons: The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2019/09/15

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Suzanne V.
Operations Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/12

"Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales"

Comments: Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data. When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion. We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Pros: Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization. We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Cons: Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest. For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2021/01/25

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/12
Karen D.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/29

"Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it"

Pros: Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Cons: Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/12/04

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Iliano C.
Owner/Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/26

"Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable"

Comments: We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Pros: To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons: There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/11/29

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/26
Michael R.
MD
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/29

"Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff"

Comments: We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Pros: The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Cons: Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/11/04

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/29
James S.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/27

"Big Upgrade from our past system"

Comments: So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the foreseeable future.

Pros: Historically, we had a very hard time of getting accurate inventory counts due to our past system not syncing with our e-commerce system and Amazon. Cin7 is linked to all our selling channels which provide for down to the unit accuracy. Other features that made Cin7 appealing is the ability to keep track of virtual bundles and the fact that it is cloud-based.

Cons: Like any new software there is a bit of a learning curve, but Cin7's, onboarding team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were excellent in getting us up to speed.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2021/02/02

Hi James,
Thank you for your review! We're glad to learn that Cin7 could add value to your business. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Sam (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/27
Paul T.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/01

"I would highly recommend Cin7."

Comments: Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Pros: I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Cons: There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/01
Ricardo S.
CEO
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/12

"The people behind the product"

Comments: Our experience with Cin7 was very good overall, as stated before, we are not using the system but this is due to our company's very unique situation

Pros: For internal reasons of high business complexity we did not chose Cin7 however the process of implementation and functionality of the modules we used was always on point, easy to use, very user-friendly. The team at Cin7, form sales staff, to support and management were awesome every step of the way.
Saddens me that we will not be using the software and collaborating with the company.

Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about Cin7 and the only reason we did not go along with the software was that our operation.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/09/15

Hello Ricardo,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know that software and the team could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. Though we wouldhave been happier to have you as our customer, nevertheless, we wish you best of luck in finding the right solution for your organization.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/12
Julie N.
Director of Post Production/Fulfillment Director
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/17

"An excellent tool for inventory tracking and their virtual stock feature has been a life saver!"

Comments: We purchased Cin7 for our production and fulfillment facility and it has been an excellent tool for not only inventory tracking, but their virtual stock feature has been a life saver! Virtual stock from Cin7 looks at the ingredients sitting in our warehouse and tells me automatically how much of a particular product we can create without distracting the production team with accounting questions. We private label for multiple clients and then offer individual customer fulfillment in addition to manufacturing. I am someone with zero experience in mapping these sorts of programs, but one of the rep has been great as our client manager. He is incredibly helpful even after our initial training phase and has, on many occasions, walked us through various integrations. I can provide our clients with excellent service and accurate projections because of this. All of our meetings took place on our schedule and although my company and his are worlds away, he made himself available to us when we needed him. This is now running seamlessly and even though live assistance is over, he is really great at answering any questions we have and helping us with the little adjustments as we move forward. We are obviously very excited about this software and grateful to our client manager for all the assistance he provides.

Pros: Virtual Stock
Production Jobs
Multiple Integrations

Cons: None

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2018/12/18

Hi Julie, we're so glad to hear Cin7 has been able to help your business and our customer success team has been able to make things easier for you! Thank you for your wonderful review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Nicole W.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"Limited Features User"

Comments: After working out all the initial problems, it does the job that we need it to. I did just notice that the Cin7 app is no longer in Shopify which may pose a problem. It would be nice if their customer service would reach out when these apps are no longer connected with your website.

Pros: For myself, I work with Shopify and my main concern was inventory coming over correctly. I liked that I could easy look up a SKU and see what stock was available vs what was actually available.

Cons: I had no part of the set up, but the main person who was responsible for launching this program had a very difficult time getting all the kinks sorted out. We are a small company that relies on every single sale, and we ran into months long delays with deployment. It's my understanding we were promised certain features and then when it came time to launch, it never happened.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/10/09

Hi Nicole,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that our software could meet your business requirement. However, we are equally sorry to learn about the initial delay. In regards to the Cin7 app concern, thank you for mentioning this, we are looking into it. Once again, thank you for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Tanya F.
Logistics Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/13

"Flexible inventory management system"

Comments: We pay for premium support, which I utterly recommend, especially when you are fine tuning the set up of Cin7.
Occasionally the support staff seem overwhelmed, as you'd expect from a growing SAAS company, but on the whole they are responsive and come up with great solutions.
The software works well, and importantly, is flexible enough so that as the business grows, Cin7 will be able to grow with the company.

Pros: Cin7 offers great flexibility - we use it for a multi channel retail operation, with online, retail and wholesale requirements.
The support staff are responsive and you feel that you are working with a company that are growing and trying to create the best product for your needs.

Cons: The implementation process leaves you a bit in the dark - I'd recommend a consultant with experience in your area, to ensure that the way you implement the software is the best fit for you operation.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2019/09/16

Hi Tanya,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you found value in our software system. We will share your feedback with our product and customer support teams, as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/13
Ross B.
Logistics Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/09

"Great platform for retail & distribution"

Comments: Our company has been using Cin7 for 4 years for apparel & accessories distribution + retail (12 stores). We have been the test case for 3PL, POS, Shopify, Xero, JOOR & EDI integrations with major department stores. I recommend Cin7 because of its flexibility and all-in-one offering which can accommodate rapid growth if required. Cin7 is constantly looking at new integrations for customers and always evolving to cater to our needs in the apparel industry which is great. Great value especially if you plan on using multiple modules (pos, EDI, online etc.).

Pros: All-in-one offering
Multiple integrations
Forward-thinking developers
Sell to major retailers & department stores using EDI
Access from anywhere
Sell through multiple channels
Can facilitate large-scale growth
Easy to set up retail stores
Constant improvement (the cons listed below will most likely be fixed in the near future)

Cons: Stock control issues requiring frequent maintenance (possible bug but could also be a 3PL issue).
Aesthetic could be improved (especially reporting).
Some modules over complicated & could be simplified for new users.
B2B in particular freight could be improved with a better integration for example Shipstation (by calculating & pulling rates prior to checkout) to avoid double handling the B2B sale.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Glenn J.
MD
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18

"Full of bugs with appalling customer service"

Comments: The platform is full of bugs
The platform is full of bugs. On-boarding was appalling. Stock sync is a mess, keeps zeroing out our Shopify stock. Uploading from Cin7 to Shopify is impossible, we tried and lost all our store listings......took 5 days to re-enter the data. One of the main features is supposed to be having a single point of product truth, in reality its anything but, our Shopify store does a better job of managing stock and new product loading.
Help is slow and lacks basic workflow understanding. Support have no interest in anything outside the basic video help tutorials.....other than quoting for custom integration! We paid for the Xero migration, this was not completed so our accountant managed the transition from MYOB. Its taken 18 months to get that charge refunded...$3800..... Our on-boarding was a failure, we have asked for a discount as the system has not been delivering what we have paid for.......point blank refusal.....just an offer to discount a new on boarding process.....that''s right must be our fault! I have been very patient, multiple e-mails, phone calls with support but no movement at all. I will be moving to Tradegeko as soon as possible and taking these guys to small claims to recoup the costs we have invested into this platform. Sales people are very slick, on boarding team are nice people......but the product is full of bugs and middle management deliver appalling customer service. Stay away.

Pros: Integration with our e-commerce stores.
Integration with our 3PL.

Cons: Features full of bugs.
Constant stock syncing errors.
Poor on-boarding.
Appalling support.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/06/29

Thank you for your feedback, Glenn. Our aim is to continuously improve our services, so we appreciate the time you took to share with us your experience. While our records show that we have been in contact with you to resolve your issues, we regret that we have been unable to satisfy your specific workflow requirements. We still believe there is an opportunity for us to work together and to ensure the platform works for your business. Please contact customer support if you wish to discuss this further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Bob P.
IT
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/19

"Poor Service - Inflated Pricing - Over promise and under deliver"

Comments: In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price perspective, and their support is less than supportive.

Pros: It does work in a very clunky sort of way. The interface is very basic. In hindsight wrong decision to go with CIN7

Cons: 1) Pricing. The double the price each year. Initially $x price and that was it. Next year they doubled, this year they doubled it again. They say they base it upon the revenue we put through the system. That was never part of the original agreement
2) Support . Unless you pay for premium support they will not take your phone call, to log a support call. It all has to be done via email. If you are lucky they might get back to you in 24hrs with and answer. more likely 48, or 72hrs.
3) Product Releases. The ywill make changes to the production system on the fly with out testing, and release to it customers with out telling them. When we log a call saying a particular function "isnt working" , their response "oops sorry about that we will get our developers to fix that."
4) CIN7 made a big song and dance about a release of a new QBO (Quickbooks online) module, only for it to be delay, delay and delayed again.

Vendor Response

by Karen on 2018/11/30

We are very sorry to hear your feedback and would love to work with you to address your concerns.

1) Pricing is definitely something that will vary from customer to customer due to the number of variables such as users, connections etc. We are happy to discuss your pricing over a phone call to clarify any questions you may have.

2) For any critical issues that you are facing, we are always here to help resolve over a phone call - irrelevant of your support level as we understand the business impact of critical issues on your business. However, it is an industry standard practice to charge an additional fee for phone support relating to non- critical issues. Also, we conducted an internal investigation of your support tickets and find that they have been within our agreed SLA. In saying that, we would love to hear from you if there are any we may have missed.

3) We always follow a rigorous process of testing and second testing items before making any release. However, given the nature of software, there will be instances where a release may have unintended consequences. However, we are always committed to resolving the issues ASAP and establish security measures to ensure this doesn't occur again and mitigate the risk going forward.

4) Again, as stated above, we may delay a release if we have found bugs in the testing process to ensure issues raised in point 3 (releases that have unintended consequences) does not occur.

We are always committed to providing a positive experience for our customers. As mentioned above, one of our senior staff members will be in touch with you to answer any of your additional questions/concerns to help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Andrew N.
Oppertations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08

"Cin7 is easy to use for our sales team and with there continual development will continue to be."

Pros: We have been using Cin7 for some time but only on a very basic level. (making a sale and creating purchase orders) We are now at the stage that we need to expand our POS system and utilize all that Cin7 has to offer. As per any POS/IT system there will be and has been teething issues. The team at Cin7 (no mater who answers the call or email) are always willing to help or guide to the specialist that can. The continual development to this system and the fact that they take our concerns and suggestions seriously gives us confidence in the software and our ongoing relationship.

Cons: POS screen has limitations on information we would like our sales team to see. This would be one of the only cons we have found

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/12/10

Thank you Nicolas for your feedback and an awesome review. We are glad you liked Cin7 and we were able to assist you. Please speak to our support team on POS screen we may be able to help you with information that your sales team usually looks for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Tim C.
Director, Business Development and Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/14

"Cin7 Review"

Pros: The Cin7 inventory management system is a great software that has helped our small business wrap our arms around how to properly manage our inventory levels, while also gaining visibility to items that are low in stock. Cin7 has BOM tracking capabilities which is one of the main reasons why we chose this company/software as our inventory management system. Although we had to do quite a bit of customization in order to get the final product to work efficiently and functionally, the Cin7 team members were incredibly helpful and supportive throughout each phase of the integration and launch. Each team member was knowledgeable, understanding, and willing to help out in any way that they could. I would highly recommend using this company/software for any size business that is looking for a simplistic way to manage their inventory complexities between multiple platforms.

Cons: I do not have anything bad to say about the software as it fulfilled a significant need with our business

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2018/08/19

Thanks Tim for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that our support staff was able to help you with your businesses specific requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Ian W.
Founder and director
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15

"Cin7 implementation for a fashion designer"

Comments: From start to implementation we were supported by an implementation specialist who understood who took the time to understand our needs.

Pros: User friendly, great training videos, solid support team.

Cons: No Integration of stock codes with third party logistics company (3pl). And no integration of purchase orders with the 3pl.
This is not necessarily a weakness with Cin7.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/11/19

Hi Ian,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that we have been able to support you and that our software could meet your business requirements. Thank you for choosing Cin7.

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/15
Verified Reviewer
Retail Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"Cin7, Great, but crashes a lot!"

Comments: It has been the software we use at work to make sales. It is well organized, but it has so many features that that turns out to be a bit complex, unless you just focus in certain tools.

Pros: It is easy to use once you know about all the tools and all the features it has. It is a very reliable software. It is easy to learn and easy to use. Friendly as well.

Cons: What I find terrible, is that it crashes a lot. When the system crashes, you are not able to make sales!!! So basically your business is frozen until Cin7 works again. It takes so much time to reboot the system. It has so many features that you get lost sometimes.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2018/11/29

Thank you for your review. It will be great if you can share your name and contact details on [email protected] and we will inform our customer success team to get in touch with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Ahmad A.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/02

"Expensive and buggy"

Pros: It provides you with open-ended functionality and is less restrictive. I am able to pull good reports and track my sales and products.
Sale orders are easy to generate

Cons: It is still a software full of bugs also they have had a huge increase in price one after the other. Their explanation is that they have so many more new features. the reality is we don't use any of the new plugin and or features but we went from paying lesser amount to now more amount. We are locked in of course and it will take many months before we can move on which we will pay more a month for the functionality we use is grossly overpriced. with a phone call and two weeks notice to increase the price by more than 40% Soon I am sure there will be more software makers on the market in this field to bring these ridiculous prices for these types of apps and I hope that day comes sooner rather than later. Some cons in dot point
*layout for the category is out
*you cant have bundled products

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/12/04

Dear Ahmad,
We are sorry to hear of your concerns. We want Cin7 to work for you, and we do place a high value on customer satisfaction. An account manager will be in touch with you today, and we hope to address any issues you have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/02
Josephine R.
Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/04

"An exciting journey into cloud inventory ERP that is within reach of SMEs for price and ease of use."

Comments: A full featured inventory management solution that I can offer to my SME clients in wholesale distribution and retail.

Pros: As a cloud integrator/implementor of inventory solutions, I have found that Cin7 offers the most features in the market place and exceptional value for money. It caters for wholesale distribution/multi location/consignment both from customer and suppliers and multiple sales channels including EDI, Amazon and Ecommerce. For an inventory business that is growing and focussed on making the most of every sales channel - this product is a MUST. In addition, support is second to none, the quality of the online materials is excellent including step by step videos, premium support conducts weekly troubleshooting where customers can ask anything about the product and get targeted assistance. This software vendor is in for the long haul and is committed to the best customer experience. I am delighted to have Cin7 as one of my partners and can't speak highly enough about their sales and support teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/04
Apeksha J.
Fashion Designer
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16

"Powerful inventory management software"

Pros: Cin7 is the best inventory management software for apparel industry i come up with. It identifies the customer requirements and provides a comprehensive platform with lot of features. With Cin7, managing of retail stores and warehouse is very easy. The system is very reliable.

Cons: More integrations would be great. Importing data from other software is not supported. It would be great if they can allow converting data from different sources of applications to one Cin7 file.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2019/07/17

Hi Apeksha, thank you for your review. We're happy that you're able to find value in our software system and meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Lindie W.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/19

"My Cin7 Experience so far"

Comments: I do love working with and on CIN7! We import high value retail items across multiple currencies. It is a crucial to our business to have these items represented and listed at the correct landed costs for operational as well as reporting purposes.
CIN7's software effectively caters for proper audit trails and transparency during this whole process.

Pros: Transparency and tracking of transactions relevant to Inventory Items.
Amazing reporting capabilities, valuable for the day to day decision making and running of the company. Better decisions can be made from analysing Sales and Stock movement data.

Cons: For our particular Industry - Protection of our IP is of concern for when employing staff. The system is not currently set up to cater for this in full.
Being able to print Bin locations on labels will also be really very handy, because then anyone can pack the stock away without having access to the system.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2016/09/19

Hi, thank you for the 3 star review! It's great to hear that you love working with Cin7 and that you thinking the reporting is amazing! We're always looking to improve for our customers and will pass the cons that you have noted to our support manager. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/19
Hayik Y.
Operations Manager
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"Great decision"

Comments: Very pleased with the implementation team

Pros: Browser access, ease of use, batch tracking, amazon and shopify integration

Cons: Honestly, cant think of any. In time maybe.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/03/31

Hi Hayik,
Thank you for your outstanding review! Our goal this year is to make every customer as happy as we've made you. We hope you and your loved ones are staying healthy and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Marco F.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/28

"Product with big potential, but still a prototype."

Comments: We suggest you to wait to subscribe to this product until the company is able to deliver the full functionalities they claim they offer.

Pros: Functionalities of this product are what small companies need, if only they were working.
This remains a good project on paper, and it would be great if offered for free until it is working properly to clients helping the development of a final product. Now it is working with 60-70% of the minimum required functionalities. The risks of being blocked with shipments and invoices are always there.

Cons: This is still a prototype, charged to customers as a final product, probably to finance the completion of the software development. We subscribed for a base plan and we were forced to move to premium plan. We cannot switch immediately due to the big time and money invested in setup and integration, and we will soon do it if they do not fix the issues. So far, support is not able to solve issues in real time, therefore we had and are having huge issues with customers with blocked deliveries, wrong documents (invoices and packing lists sent out). And we did not receive any refund or apology with a plan to fix issues.
Having mistakes in reporting, and official documents like prices and amount of invoices is not acceptable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/28
Richard V.
MD
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22

"Moved from Unleashed to cin7 which the onboarding was good, albeit being given 1 consultant who quit"

Pros: CRM is easy to use and has plenty of room for additional email addresses. we also like quote management is easy to use. Allows full accountability for staff who have quotes pending and expired

Cons: More settings access for admins, sometimes you have to escalate minor things to the support team which i could have fixed or changed. Unfortunately they moved pricing increaseing it by 40% half way through the year, for a small business <5 users its not easy to absorb

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2018/06/22

Thanks Richard for your review, we are glad you liked Cin7. Also thanks for your feedback on settings access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22