Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Cin7

Cin7 provides inventory management and automation from orders and production to the warehouse/3PL to any B2B/B2C sales channel you use.

Learn more about Cin7

Showing 433 reviews

Kellen M.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/14

"Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service"

Comments: Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Pros: Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs. The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull. The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Cons: Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls. There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process. Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this. The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/07/29

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Kate D.
Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03

"SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM"

Pros: There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate. Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase. We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Cons: The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current. There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/03/08

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Paul T.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/01

"I would highly recommend Cin7."

Comments: Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Pros: I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Cons: There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/01
Chris N.
Chris N.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/15

"Cin7 Review"

Comments: We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings. Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero. On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process. The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective. I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2016/08/18

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/15
James S.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/27

"Big Upgrade from our past system"

Comments: So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the foreseeable future.

Pros: Historically, we had a very hard time of getting accurate inventory counts due to our past system not syncing with our e-commerce system and Amazon. Cin7 is linked to all our selling channels which provide for down to the unit accuracy. Other features that made Cin7 appealing is the ability to keep track of virtual bundles and the fact that it is cloud-based.

Cons: Like any new software there is a bit of a learning curve, but Cin7's, onboarding team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were excellent in getting us up to speed.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2021/02/02

Hi James,
Thank you for your review! We're glad to learn that Cin7 could add value to your business. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Sam (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/27
Chris S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/05

"Does so many good things, takes time to learn, excellent support & costumer service to help."

Comments: We are a jewellery manufacturing business based in Thailand. We have been operating for 38 years and have a factory, retail shops, consignments, online stores, wholesale and export customers and attend regular retail and trade fares. We produce over 1500 different products. Because Cin7 covers so many areas there is a lot of learning to do at the start and ongoing. However I found the menu system with in Cin7 makes it straight forward to use, there are plenty of helpful articles, videos and guidance on the website and the customer service has been excellent in helping us set up. With regards to the customer service I had an initial run through the programme via a video call and since then have been in regular email contact with our own named contact. Although we are based in Thailand and our customer services representative is in New Zealand I have not found this too much of an issue. We have a cross over of working hours in the morning here so I can email at that time and have replies with in about 10 minutes. Our Cin7 contact has been extremely helpful she will guide me on how to solve any queries I have or even, on the odd occasion, get the Cin7 team to make changes, when possible, to the programme to fit our needs which has been very helpful and unexpected. Once you know how the system works uploading product details and photos (if needed) is straight forward. The point of sale was straight forward to set up and use. Summary: Over all I have had a very good experience so far with Cin7. The programme covers many areas from manufacturing to retail and can get quite complicated, however you can take or leave as much as you wish and make it as simple or complex as suits your needs. The customer service I have experienced has been excellent (Thanks Sam). Although I have not tried any other similar programmes I would definitely recommend any small to medium sized company to consider this one for manufacturers through to retailers and anywhere in between.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2016/05/05

Hi Chris, thank you for choosing Cin7 and for the amazing review. Your feedback is appreciated and we value you as a customer. Thank you for mentioning our customer service was excellent especially Sam. Our sales support always respond as fast as possible and that's great to hear you found Cin7 easy to use. We look forward to your continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/05/05
Louise S.
Operations Manager
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30

"Cin7"

Comments: Genereally very positive however you are expected to do most things yourself. It's great in one way as you obviously learn a lot, but especially when you go-live, there will always be unexpected things and it would have been nice to have more support especially during that time.
A lot of questions that we had during the changeover period the support contact didn't know the answer to there and then so there was a lot of "we'll have to wait until our next session next week". It just didn't feel like he actually knew the system himself that well.

Pros: It's online so it's a platform most people are familiar with. Navigation is easy and user-friendly and just generally makes sense. Also a lot of the info like the help articles and videos are very clear and easy to follow.

Cons: Still some things "in progress" such as the DROP SHIP which doesn't work.
MADE-TO-ORDER products don't automatically generate a new PO if you have stock (we're in the furniture business so we have a lot of furniture on display and thus showing stock, so when a new sales order gets raised for a sofa for example - no PO is generated even though it should be, as the product has been set to MADE-TO-ORDER).

Some things seem to be half-baked, for example you can bulk invoice but you can't send out invoices in bulk so that is very manual.
You can upload product images but they do not get pulled to any of the product reports. Again, as we are in a vey visual industry it would be very useful to have images along side product sales reports, or evern things like stock counts.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2018/12/04

Thanks Lousie for your review. We're glad you have had an overall positive experience using Cin7! Our customer success team will be notified of your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Nicole W.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"Limited Features User"

Comments: After working out all the initial problems, it does the job that we need it to. I did just notice that the Cin7 app is no longer in Shopify which may pose a problem. It would be nice if their customer service would reach out when these apps are no longer connected with your website.

Pros: For myself, I work with Shopify and my main concern was inventory coming over correctly. I liked that I could easy look up a SKU and see what stock was available vs what was actually available.

Cons: I had no part of the set up, but the main person who was responsible for launching this program had a very difficult time getting all the kinks sorted out. We are a small company that relies on every single sale, and we ran into months long delays with deployment. It's my understanding we were promised certain features and then when it came time to launch, it never happened.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/10/09

Hi Nicole,
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that our software could meet your business requirement. However, we are equally sorry to learn about the initial delay. In regards to the Cin7 app concern, thank you for mentioning this, we are looking into it. Once again, thank you for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Anthony M.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/05

"Company wide transformation"

Comments: We have now got the ability to completely automate our company. Once we have implemented all levels of Cin7 we will have the ability to be a completely paperless company. That is a huge win for any company.

Pros: We really liked that Cin7 centralised, consolidated and automated our business processes and procedures. It gave us the transparency throughout all business units and supply chain. The customisation of reports enabled us to track specific facets of the company and keep in line with budgets and targets.

Cons: Navigation throughout the whole system can be daunting purely to the fact the capabilities of the system is expansive and there is so many areas to populate with information.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/02/09

Hi Anthony,
Thank you for your stellar review! We are thrilled to hear about your company going paperless and that Cin7 is helping you achieve your business goals. Should you require any assistance, feel free to get in touch with our friendly support team. We're happy to help!
https://www.cin7.com/company/contact-us/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/05
Clare H.
Marketing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/06

"Taking us up a step"

Comments: Good. We were assigned [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was extremely response, knowledgeable and great to work with. She was very patient as we only have a small and not particularly experienced team so were on a steep learning curve.

Pros: The capacity to allow us to grow internationally and integrate with all our existing platforms

Cons: Not all automated eg need to push through changes to Shopify (but that is easy enough to manage)

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/12/08

Hi Clare,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know our software and service have met your business requirements! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/06
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/15

"Always innovating"

Comments: We have used the software for a few years now and during that time the Cin7 organisation continues to innovate and develop new initiatives to make the user experience more functional and purposeful. While our business doesn't need the full suite, it is easy enough to use and integrate the relevant areas to suit our needs. The best part is the customer support in my experience. Very responsive and always quick to solve any issues.

Pros: Customer support and communication around updates etc. is excellent. The cloud-based software is very user-friendly and easy to access from anywhere.

Cons: Our business doesn't have the need to utilise the full potential of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Glenn J.
MD
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18

"Full of bugs with appalling customer service"

Comments: The platform is full of bugs
The platform is full of bugs. On-boarding was appalling. Stock sync is a mess, keeps zeroing out our Shopify stock. Uploading from Cin7 to Shopify is impossible, we tried and lost all our store listings......took 5 days to re-enter the data. One of the main features is supposed to be having a single point of product truth, in reality its anything but, our Shopify store does a better job of managing stock and new product loading.
Help is slow and lacks basic workflow understanding. Support have no interest in anything outside the basic video help tutorials.....other than quoting for custom integration! We paid for the Xero migration, this was not completed so our accountant managed the transition from MYOB. Its taken 18 months to get that charge refunded...$3800..... Our on-boarding was a failure, we have asked for a discount as the system has not been delivering what we have paid for.......point blank refusal.....just an offer to discount a new on boarding process.....that''s right must be our fault! I have been very patient, multiple e-mails, phone calls with support but no movement at all. I will be moving to Tradegeko as soon as possible and taking these guys to small claims to recoup the costs we have invested into this platform. Sales people are very slick, on boarding team are nice people......but the product is full of bugs and middle management deliver appalling customer service. Stay away.

Pros: Integration with our e-commerce stores.
Integration with our 3PL.

Cons: Features full of bugs.
Constant stock syncing errors.
Poor on-boarding.
Appalling support.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/06/29

Thank you for your feedback, Glenn. Our aim is to continuously improve our services, so we appreciate the time you took to share with us your experience. While our records show that we have been in contact with you to resolve your issues, we regret that we have been unable to satisfy your specific workflow requirements. We still believe there is an opportunity for us to work together and to ensure the platform works for your business. Please contact customer support if you wish to discuss this further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Amy S.
Accounting Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/02

"NO General ledger and Not recommended if you have large qty of inventory"

Comments: 4. If you choose to create all items for Cin 7 to integrate with Quickbooks, then you will need to create all items you have once more so that it can sync with Cin7. 5. Reports accuracy. If you run different reports the total sales amount most likely will be different. This is mostly because if you don't select the item from the drop down list you can still save the order while you think it will be calculated. Or if you somehow change the item number then you change it back it can't recognize it. 6. Tax issue. I don't know who's the accounting person with them designed this software but the tax charge can not be charged on line level - it can only be charged on order level. Therefore, if you want to have an invoice include both taxable item and non-taxable service on the order, your customer will be taxed for the service part or you will need to do 2 separate invoices. 7. Customer balance. This is a totally failed function for Cin7 since they don't use general ledger for reports. The "Paid" mark on the sales order page is NOT accurate - I have seen orders with payments shows no mark and orders without payments shows "Paid 100%". The customer's balance under CRM is pretty much a joke because of the customer payments postings recognition issue. 8. Other service issues - customer service, billing, and so on. I caught one order created by their customer service in our system not void no notes no notices. Overall, very disappointed.

Pros: The user interface is easy to understand and straight forward. Charts are pretty. I think the software will be good for a tiny business that only use Cin 7 for all basic functions - inventory, customer management, etc.

Cons: The biggest issue is NO General Ledger supported within the software so their reports are simply adds and minuses so sometimes the formula can gets messed up. We have switched to another software. I had a few major issues with Cin 7 and we were working with Cin 7 and Quickbooks integration: 1. Timing issue with Cin7. I don't know what time settings in Cin7 is but the time stamps are messed up for some orders. 2. Due to the timing issue, their inventory posting timing are super delayed. The customer service told me that the COGS only will be calculated after 24 hours of the order invoiced AND dispatched. This is also partly caused by no general ledger set up. Your COGS report will NOT be accurate if you dispatch and invoiced the order say - 8p.m. on last day of the month. The COGS report may calculate it on the first day of the following month. This is a huge issue for monthly reporting. 3. Integration. I only experienced Cin 7 with Quickbooks and it was a disaster. I was not participated in the implementation process so I don't know who's idea it was to create only one item in Quickbooks and when import data from Cin 7 to QB it only imports the amount of the total sales of line items to Quickbooks and descriptions but no inventory movement and no record of number of qty of products sold. You must rely on Cin7's reports for this part but the reports. This option should never supported by Cin 7 as their reports are not always accurate.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2018/11/09

Hi Amy,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing from you. One of our Technical support specialists will get in contact with you to discuss these issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Michael P.
Logistics/Support
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13

"Integrated software reduces operational costs. cin7 is non-integrated with heavy duplication."

Comments: cin7 Reduced duplicated effort from even worse. Our worst duplication with cin7 sitting @ 6x. With prior it peaked at 9x. I see cin7 as terrible, but an huge improvement on what we were doing before. cin7 saving a year is less than what I recommended. Problems for small businesses is the software designed by people with no systems background so they make electronic versions of prior poor manual systems. Or they modulize to the point of making a complete mess.
Accountants pushing for commissions like Xero, making recommendations to people who have no idea who to ask advice, when the accountants have no idea! If cin7/QuickBooks/Reckon/Unleashed/MYOB etc would just hire a proper systems analyst and streamline the systems for decent integration, without excessive modulization which ruins the ease of use. If they did this, business software would be over 10x better than it is today. Many of cin7 maintenance problems built on poor design. From the sidelines can see this. Eg forms that they fix, then it updates back to overtyping, this a symptom of poor design.
Take quote #, Sales #, Invoice #, together that's 3 different numbers and a mess to navigate over multiple forms. If they would just use one number through quotes/sales/invoices, that would simplify and make easier to use. Add in credits that entered as negative sales on some systems, that's 4 different numbers! Find a customer by email or phone# cant be done in cin7. Finding by phone number better than surname if have more customers, yet cin7 not done enough with named customers to have discovered this yet. Normalise design. While I was at university they recommended that business software should aim for 5NF, unless some reason for added speed. Yet today we have laggy software that grass grows faster than. So much overhead like cin7, they 1-30 seconds lag for doing anything. They taken the speed saving of reports too far, optimising for a seldom run report, at the expense of operational speed. They need to look at what is operationally most used. They can still add a little overhead for report speeds, but do it through better design with less overhead.

Pros: Some accountants with no knowledge of systems recommended it and that sold cin7 to our business as the accountants poor advice was valued more highly than someone who had actual knowledge of business information systems. It has an easier to dump in pricing structure than most, but at the same time it is easy to make a mess of. It has some connectivity, but connectivity never matches full integration. I gave it a 35/100 last year as its not an integrated system and it slipped a few points with use. A much better integrated system scored much higher than this but had a smaller support team and had a higher cost per year but was operationally much cheaper through increased labour savings from reduced duplicated effort and errors. Business chose cheap, going for the more operationally expensive cin7 option for its lower up-front costs even with the higher duplicated effort outlined to them, they didn't understand nor listen to what that meant. Since then cin7 prices jumped by over 50%, no doubt from their design structure creating maintenance problems. cin7 has its B2B, yet its poor pricing structure also makes its own problems for the B2B. Where cin7 will find a product, the B2B cuts off after a few (hundred) entries using the same search criteria. Its B2B design interface looks something over 20 year old, and it doesn't match what you see.

Cons: cin7 is cloud based which about the only thing that is modern. Its design is antiquated and could have come out the 1960's where they just made electronic versions of poor manual systems, making poor computer systems. Popup help been around over 20 years, yet cin7 not yet discovered. The whole system is a flat file design that would get a tertiary student a fail for designing it. Its still 1NF or 2NF that has huge duplicated effort. Any integrated system would be an improvement. reducing duplicated effort towards none. Take stock locations. This has been added to cin7, but not in a usable way as its been designed by someone with no understanding of inventory. Any better inventory system will see locations as just a column of data. But cin7, it basically adds 2 rows each item making things forms harder to read. Cant allocate stock to a job.

Take forms. Where a job done properly would see a standard template operating. cin7 has a different form for every iteration, making a mess for maintenance. So when cin7 fixes a form displaying incorrectly (been done), they update and overwrite the correction so it displays incorrectly again. We have had overtyping on some printed forms for like 200 of the last 210 days and they have attempted to correct this on more than a dozen tries.
Pricing, cin7 still not discovered dates, nor full currencies, having instead a limited flat file design vs more flexible normalised design. So much potential, for poor implementation.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/11/15

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that it has not met your expectation. We have investigated all cases logged by users from your company and upon review, they have all been addressed. There is a lot more to our features and capability for example the searching for customers by email or phone number can actually be done in Cin7. If you would like to be shown how to do this, we're more than happy to jump on a call to help you make the most of Cin7.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Verified Reviewer
Director of Operations
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/08

"Easy to use, great customer support"

Comments: Excellent experience so far (3 weeks in). Aswin Kannan was our Implementation Specialist. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful throughout the implementation. Customer service is a great reason to go with Cin7.

Pros: This software is very intuitive and flexible. I worked with SAP previously, in which transactions could only be corrected with additional transactions. In Cin7, the user can edit previous production jobs, adjustments, purchase orders, etc. There are several bulk import/bulk update options that are easy to learn and very simple to execute. The "save as draft" and "approve" functions are great for production jobs and purchase orders so managers can review transactions before they are opened. Smart Buyer is a great feature - it enables user to create Purchase Orders when an item falls below a minimum quantity.

Cons: If an item is batch managed, you must manually select the batch to fulfill sales orders or material requirements. An automatic FIFO policy for batch managed items would be nice. Production Job Loader - it would be great if this feature was triggered when a finished good reached a minimum quantity so that the users could easily open up production jobs.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2019/05/12

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're happy that you're able to find value in our software system and overall meet your expectations. We are glad that you find Cin7 system intuitive and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Marc Z.
Marc Z.
Principal at Rype Sydney
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/16

"A deeply rich solution that helps drive business forward"

Comments: This is a fantastic solution for anyone selling across multiple sales channels. Completely eliminates overselling and its forecast reports make it really easy to plan our next production cycle.

Pros: Very simple with skus on all the products
Great solution for multi-channel selling
Saves so much time and operating costs
Once the setup was complete it works like a charm.
No more worries when a last item sells on a channel as Cin7
Reports on product sales provide info to make better decisions

Cons: Initial set up does need support
No phone support unless you upgrade your plan

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2016/08/16

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has been a fantastic solution for your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Paul H.
Managing Director
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/07

"On-Boarding to Cin7"

Comments: So far in the early days Cin7 offers everything I need to run our small business of 15 members.

Pros: The software is very easy to use. The search box function in all areas is very powerful making things each to find. The Cin7 dashboard has a lot of very important information and it can be adapted to suit individual members of staff in the business.

Cons: In the warehouse module a more detailed barcode scanning capability would make a huge improvement.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2021/01/25

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business. However, I will take your feedback regarding scanning capability and share it with the product team; we are always looking for ways to improve! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/07
Andrew N.
Oppertations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08

"Cin7 is easy to use for our sales team and with there continual development will continue to be."

Pros: We have been using Cin7 for some time but only on a very basic level. (making a sale and creating purchase orders) We are now at the stage that we need to expand our POS system and utilize all that Cin7 has to offer. As per any POS/IT system there will be and has been teething issues. The team at Cin7 (no mater who answers the call or email) are always willing to help or guide to the specialist that can. The continual development to this system and the fact that they take our concerns and suggestions seriously gives us confidence in the software and our ongoing relationship.

Cons: POS screen has limitations on information we would like our sales team to see. This would be one of the only cons we have found

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/12/10

Thank you Nicolas for your feedback and an awesome review. We are glad you liked Cin7 and we were able to assist you. Please speak to our support team on POS screen we may be able to help you with information that your sales team usually looks for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Noelle D.
Company Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/19

"This has been a very frustrating process"

Pros: We have a complex pricing structure and multiple locations and Cin 7 was one of the few software packages that has been able to cope with our set up

Cons: Subscribing to Cin 7 almost three years ago meant they were going through a lot of 'teething' problems and initially we did not receive the support we required. However we have seen a vast improvement but we did not think it fair as a reward for persevering they would triple the monthly fee, with out warning or good reason!

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/11/21

Thanks Noelle for your review. We are glad that Cin7 was able to cope with your set up requirements. One of our team members will get in touch with you about your feedback on pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/19
Chad S.
Canadian Sales Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/28

"Great product, intuitive and flexible. Great for our business."

Comments: Flexible and helpful staff have been a huge benefit. It often makes the difference between success and failure in my domain.

Pros: What I like the most about CIN7, besides the simple layout and ability to integrate and adapt as our business expands, is the customer service and tech support. I am not a tech savvy person, but with the expert guidance and help of CIN7's heroic support staff, even I am able to use this system! To say she has been patient with me would be a great understatement. Great software, great price, amazing customer support. What else do you need?

Cons: If pressed to find something, I could say that because they are in New Zealand, there is a time delay for certain communications. Not their fault, I choose to live in Canada!

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2017/09/15

Hi Chad, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that you like the fact that Cin7 integrates to many things. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/28
Nic P.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"Cin7 for large invetory"

Comments: We have been using Cin7 for over 12 months; this have changed the way we oprate and enable a major growth of the business. The main extra features that are making the difference for us are: Ability of doing B2B, Shopify integration ( and others ), multiple branches. This is obviously on top of the standard features which a good POS system, excellent inventory management with Purchase orders, back orders, sales orders etc. There are many new features being added too. All in all this has helped our business to improve and grow.

Pros: B2B
Integration with eCommerce System
Multiple Branches
Large Inventories

Cons: Minor issues occasionally which are normally fixed by the support team
The mobile stock take module has not work out too well for us but will work well for those that have a lower number of products. CIN7 is however working on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Carl B.
Carl B.
Managing Director
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/08

"Rock solid product with excellent integrations"

Comments: Cin7 not only have a rock solid product, they also know how important it is to offer high quality integration with a wide variety of 3rd parties. In my case it's Magento 2, Xero and my 3PL warehouse, Coghlan. It took a little while to get familiar with Cin7 and to get the Magento and 3PL integrations working as I wanted, but the onboarding and implementation support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been excellent and the company has definitely fulfilled it's promises. Reasonably priced for small business too. Highly recommended!

Pros: The range of quality of integration options. Performance, reliability and support are excellent. I'm sure there's a lot more but I've barely scratched the surface of what Cin7 can do.

Cons: Could be more intuitive and takes a while to get familiar with but, once you know what you're doing, it's fine.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2020/02/13

Hi Carl,
What a stellar review! We have passed your feedback on to Frankie, who will no doubt be thrilled to hear that she played a key role in your smooth onboarding experience. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer and for your kind words about our team and our services. We're glad to have you with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/08
Jason G.
Logistics Specialist
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/01

"Great ERP System for Tracking Inventory that Seems Rigid in its Customization"

Comments: Build Of Materials Tracking

Pros: Cin7 is used daily at our company. The cloud based ERP system is very effective in tracking our inventory through all stages of the production cycle using a simple to use Build of Materials option. The system is able to break down raw materials into base components and then build them back again into sales orders, effectively tracking each component we sell and not just a final product, saving us a great deal of time and effort in tracking down operational costs. Great Experience with Integration. Our company uses software like Quick Books and cloud based platforms such as Shopify. Both integrate seamlessly with Cin7.

Cons: While configuration is pervasive throughout the application, customization options are limited and rarely extend beyond the original design constructs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/01
Stephen T.
Stephen T.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/08

"Cin7 has enabled us to go global"

Comments: We have been looking for an application to house all the components of our business in one place. For years we have been using an array of programs and spread sheets, which increases the complexity and confusion within the business. Cin7 has enabled us to eliminate the majority of these additional applications and simplify the tools we use.

Pros: For years we have been experimenting with systems that will enable us to grow. Cin7 is now centred as our core system that handles stock purchasing through to customers sales to even document management.

Cons: The size and potential of Cin7 is huge, which means it can be very time consuming setting up and customising it to your needs. We are still learning even now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Phil B.
Operations
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/13

"Great Software!"

Comments: Very pleasant experience and a great implementation.

Pros: Easy to use, very simple and intuitive - support is also quick to answer questions and help out as much as they can

Cons: Would like to see a bit more advanced warehouse functionality which cin7 says is coming soon.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 2019/09/16

Hi Phil,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found value in our software system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/13