Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About Freshservice

Online ITSM Service Desk with Incident, Problem, Change, Release & Asset Management, in addition to powerful ticketing & automation

Learn more about Freshservice

Showing 388 reviews

Aleksandr Z.
IT Service Desk Specialist III
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/01

"Freshservice Review from a daily user and admin"

Comments: My overall experience with Freshservice has been really good (despite the cons I listed). The interface from Agent point of view is easy to navigate, the ticket/problem/change management is clear. From an admin point of view, everything is well group under the admin section and even if you don't have experience with Freshservice you will find yourself picking everything up pretty quickly. The mobile app, while clunky, is still a good way to get notified about tickets coming in (especially urgent ones), and checking for replies and approvals. Bonus points for providing single sign on options (SSO). Customization is solid and allows you to integrate your company branding quite well. Good, and easy to create, manage, edit knowledge base system. Requesters have a very easy time creating a ticket in case of an incident. While it can feel frustrating to have to contact Freshservice support for some things, I can say that my overall experience has been very solid with their support and they have even taken and implement a number of our feature requests. I would most certainly recommend this product.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Good platform to manage incidents/problems/changes/releases as well as requests
- Good CMDB for managing company assets
- Pretty simple to perform administrative tasks
- Good customization
- Has mobile app that will notify you when someone performs an action on any of your items (Such as assignment of a ticket, replies, approvals, etc.)
- Had good experience from Freshservice support staff
- Has the ability to integrate into your domain account via Single Sing-On (SSO)
- Good solution for storing your IT Support based knowledge base

Cons: - Customization could be better in some areas
- Some changes require you to contact Freshservice support directly
- Digital asset management is a bit clunky
- Mobile app is not as intuitive as desktop experience and can feel difficult to navigate for some users
- Noticed that at times, usually in the morning hours of EST time zone, Freshservice access cuts out for 5 minutes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Jose Q.
Support Services Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26

"Freshservice is quite a solid ITSM solution in the Cloud, with no investment in IT infrastructure."

Comments: The rapid deployment! Being Cloud, we were ready to start almost from day zero. The learning curve is quite smooth, and it was fairly easy to perform basic to moderate customizations on the portal and forms. Also the automation options were quite easy to follow (we basically used templates of the predefined ones) and one key for more novice users is that Freshservice has tutorials all around the solutions.

Pros: It's literally "pay and use". Zero footprint in your current IT architecture, everything is habdled via any compatible web browser. And yet it includes advanced ITSM functionalities such as asset management and CMDB, in which you mdeploy Probes and Agents to Windows, Linux and Mac devices to scan and inventory hardware and software. And like every other Freshworks solution, it's very customizable interms of UI, automation and notifications, as well as integrations with third-party solutions and via API for developers.

Cons: Perhaps adding new modules. Freshservice deals with this by integrations and automations, but out of the included modules (Tickets, Problems, Changes, Releases, CMDB, Projects, Solutions and Reports) you can't, at the moment, add a new one, such as Facilities or HR for example. However, provided that the included modules cover most, if not all, or ITSM's basic needs, and that the mnost generic modules (such as Tickets) are easily adaptable and customizable, that's not much of a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Zac N.
Head of service delivery
Broadcast Media, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/24

"Excellent service"

Comments: Very happy

Pros: Ease of use, customer support and nice layouts

Cons: Some things not configurable which makes us having to do workarounds

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Chris S.
IT Support Staff
Warehousing, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Willingness to provide updates and pass ticket along to proper support channels is appreciated."

Comments: Ability to track support requests and provide some statistics to support the need for improvement in our operations as well as support/development staff has been a big plus. While there is still work that can be done to make this system more beneficial to the organization, it did not take much effort to put it in place and utilize it for the initial needs we had of reporting and categorizing our support requests.

Pros: Ease of use and mobile app functionality is excellent. Updates seem to be implemented almost weekly so it is encouraging to see the product constantly evolving and responding to user's requests for improvement.

Cons: The ability to utilize different parameters within certain portions of the site is lacking. IE: if I wanted to restrict visibility of certain service catalog items to individuals within certain departments I cannot do so; it will only allow for restriction based on groups (locations). Also, reporting on custom text fields would be a huge plus rather than only the drop down selectable fields.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Erick V.
IT Manager
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/01

"Fresh Serivice for Help Desk"

Comments: In overall the experience is great, it is a great tool and great technical support.

Pros: The implementation team is really good. They can adapt to your hours . The technical support is really good and with a fast respond.

Cons: If you need apply any change, it takes to long. The technical support is easy to reach, you can explain your changes, but from that moment until the moment you get the change applied, it takes too long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/01
Chris N.
Desktop Support Supervisor
Banking, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/21

"Best Turn Key Service Desk Solution Available!"

Comments: A large number of efficiency gains from an agent perspective, and a lot of customer satisfaction gains. The system embeds the communication into the ticket using e-mail, so the communication stream and the update of the tickets is now in one action, and available in one system. This has sped up initial response, and frequency of communication. Freshservices use of tags in the main ticket view has also really increased our ability to follow up and more importantly follow through in a timely manner.

Pros: Ease of use with minimal training is a huge plus when rolling out a product. Our deployment of Freshservice was so smooth and issue free with very little training needed in our IT department. It was so easy we're in process of rolling it out to non-IT functional groups to be utilized as a work management system. Configuring the backend of the system is remarkably intuitive, and highly flexible, and the level of automation is fantastic. My environment support 2000+ internal colleagues and the adoption of this product was very positive and viewed as a huge value add to the organization.

Cons: If I'm being very critical, the ability to build and configure a pre-defined list of "billable tasks" is missing. To be fair, this functionality is not available in most of the products I've seen and is not common.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Steve W.
Service Delivery Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/24

"Great Service 24/7"

Comments: Very pleased overall.
Great service, efficient, polite and professional.
More importantly, patient

Pros: Ease of logging an issue
Look is very easy on the eyes
Flexibility in using products such as Incidents/Problems/Admin/Solutions etc.
I can either log a ticket or speak on the chat - good turn around on wait times!

Cons: Lack of Flexibiity to link with other products such as JIRA for example.
Lack of Flexibility when using the support portals - basically its all or nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Jeff L.
Systems Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09

"Can't run the help desk without it"

Pros: FreshService is a must when you're running any size business with a help desk. The setup is straight forward, the interface is easy to use. It is easy to customize the software to suit your business needs. Perhaps my favorite part about being a FreshService customer is that they are continually adding features to the product. Every month it becomes more valuable for the same price. I would recommend this product highly.

Cons: It's a little frustrating that you can't undo a ticket merge. I've also noticed that correspondence and notes in merged tickets are a little hard to read. It can be confusing, so we don't use this feature even though we'd like to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Anas K.
System Administrator
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29

"Easy to handle"

Comments: This ticketing system ease us to manage services by helping the clients as well as sales team to request services also reporting incidence.

Pros: It notifies with sounds when a new ticket has been submitted. It helps to review the ticket without fail in time. Also it supports different mediums to submit or reply to the tickets like portal/email/chat also slack.
I also like its Android App, which is very helpful many times especially I'm not able to use my system

Cons: The priority timing makes me confused with over due time.
Also they implemented a new feature Urgency and Impact. Most of the clients unable to understand its use while submitting tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29
David M.
Director of Information Technology
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/22

"Freshservice is simply amazing!!!"

Comments: Ease of use... My time is limited and I dont want to spend much time managing tickets. Freshservice makes it easy for me to do everything in one place.

Pros: I love the user interface and it's ease of use. When I work on tickets I want to quickly manage them and the Freshservice interface allows me to do everything in one place.

Cons: I honestly dont have any dislikes. It is leaps and bounds better than the previous system we used. We used Sysaid previously and the interface was not intuitive or easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Bob B.
IT Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29

"Flexible, always improving and amazing value."

Comments: Modern help desk software with direct links to inventory, knowledge base and task management. Great integration with G Suite, Slack and other services.

Pros: We looked high and low for a great SaaS help desk solution and most products were old on-premises solutions that had just been refit into a web browser. It won't take long for you to appreciate that Freshservice was born in the cloud and the steady stream of updates and improvements will satisfy needs before you knew you had them.

Cons: Honestly, I have no complaints, I have put in several feature suggestions and they ended up in the software in pretty short order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Mary G.
COO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/27

"We love using Freshservice. Our employees and our clients find it very easy to use and navigate."

Comments: True customer/vendor interaction.

Pros: The ability to communicate easily with clients in a clean and simple interface is awesome! I love the satisfaction report that the client receives, so I'm able to see how we're doing at the click of a button. The reports are customizable and easy to read, so we always have an eye on things.

Cons: The search functionality, and the company/client database is very difficult to search and maintain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Chris S.
IT Systems Integration Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13

"Very easy to setup and start working."

Pros: Easy to setup, easy to use, pretty configurable. The users submitting support requests really like the system, it's feedback etc...

Cons: In addition to tracking support time against a department we were looking to use it as a current/future task/project tracking system, but it didn't have enough configuration/flexibility to do what we needed. We were hoping we could stretch it's functionality, but we couldn't get what we needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Justin S.
network engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26

"Modern easy to use Software that works."

Pros: The clean interface. The responsiveness. Ease of use. Remote access through an App.
The email based communication with the Customer.

Cons: Lack of being able to choose from a colour scheme ( theme) . CSS was designed to do just that and there should be some colour schemes available to choose from . no need to personally adjust just some out of the box themes. I would personally like one with a darker theme or better contrast ,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Oliver K.
Head of IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/03

"Great, easy-to-use and complete IT service desk solution"

Pros: Freshservice is very easy to set up and get started. It has a smart and modern user interface that really makes it fun to use. You can start small and only use parts of it and extend the usage to other features as your requirements grow. You get great value for your money.

Cons: The project management part in Freshservice is okay for small companies, but lacks a few features you need when managing bigger projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/03
John T.
Technical Director - Enterprise Cloud Hosting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/30

"A comprehensive ITIL standard service desk system"

Pros: Everything is in one interface and easy to navigate around. The integration with email is good, and we really like the mobile app as it gives us a far better ability to respond when away from the desk than email alerts.

Cons: Once you get into the problem management and change control systems it does seem a little more complicated, and it seems that when solving a problem it wants you to create a KB for it, which isn't always appropriate - especially in MSP mutli-tenant environments where a problem may be customer specific.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/30
Travis R.
Senior Systems Administrator
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26

"Couldn't do it without Freshservice"

Comments: Much more organized team, much quicker resolution of issues and the ability to collaborate on problemseasily and efficiently.

Pros: Extremely easy to use. Lots of easy automation. Reliable. Aggressively priced for the features you get.

Cons: The search is lacking, if you don't have proper tags set up it can be a nightmare to find anything. Default search goes by "Relevance" and the results are almost never relevant to anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Sebastien W.
IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/28

"Excellent tool for FREE"

Comments: Manages all the incidents my users log and enables myself and my team to stay on top of issues, and address issues that have been escalated to me enabling me to support my team and stay in communication with all team members on all incidents.

Pros: Streamlined helpdesk service that is very easy and fast to get up and running. Great search capability. Very good online help includes tutorials and videos. Generous free plan.

Cons: Very few reports and a complete lack of report customization. Poor asset management capabilities. Lack of extensibility and integration with other support and management solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Chadd N.
System Analyst
Libraries, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/28

"We really like what you can do with Freshservice"

Comments: A very robust way of tracking issues in our ILS and saving fixes to a Knowledge Base.

Pros: There are a lot of Pros. The first is the fast response of their help team. They will get things done quickly and explain what was fixed or what they changed for you. The Solutions or Knowledge Base is well laid out and thought through. The customization is great. This is a very solid product.

Cons: The thing I dislike least is, setting up the categories for use with the tickets. I wish this were different, although it does work I would like to see a different setup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Todd D.
Manager, Systems and Networks
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/28

"Very fast and low-cost on-boarding process compared to other market leaders."

Comments: We transitioned from a simple ticket entry system to full ITIL capabilities in a matter of a few weeks with very high user engagement. Giving users the capability to generate incidents via email has dramatically increased uptake. The CMDB continues to evolve and provides us with better views for application dependencies. The reports dashboard provide a useful tool to present metrics at management meetings.

Pros: Fast adoption rate by user community, with good tools to encourage engagement (we used a service request as a lottery entry for gift cards); very low-cost implementation and on-boarding.

Cons: Would prefer modern authentication support for Microsoft instead of SAML authentication. This is probably forthcoming given MS investment in the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Miguel N.
Information Technology Project Manager & Quality Assurance
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08

"Everything to gain, nothing to lose, top quality ITSM software here!"

Comments: Better performing of the IT department and responses time to custoers

Pros: * On cloud.
* Easy to setup.
* Innovation in features.
* User Friendly.
* Easy Problem Management Module.
* Releases module with very interesting features.
* Expandibility of configurations on different Modules.
* Custom Fields for different templates.

Cons: Not much of a con but more of something that I would like to see added, more in depth reporting, wih more access to custormer to extract their own reports ajusted to their needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Verified Reviewer
Quality and Innovation Coordinator
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/02

"Nice Product, Excelent support service."

Comments: We have: Centralized Information, engached people, metrics at a hand, reports in real time, excelent support service.

Pros: I love that we can centralize all the transactions and information in one software, not only OI Information.

Cons: Sometimes, when we have a new user, the user have problem learnnig to use it, we have to invest time in training new people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Rhys M.
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05

"FreshService is the best Helpdesk software I've ever used."

Pros: It makes it easy to track, prioritise and manage all service requests and incidents. There is a dashboard which gives great visibility over current activities.

Cons: It would be good to be able to easily run reports to gather information on tickets with specific keywords/tags rather than just using the search function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Jacek R.
IT Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10

"Excellent interface with ease of use for IT professionals and end-users"

Comments: Workflow experience between the IT department and its end users. This really simplifies the way we work .

Pros: the simplicity of the ticketing system, and how you are able to work through the whole workflow that you design.

Cons: Removes the autofill changes when changing fields which can be frustrating. Creating forms has been.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Sean H.
Manager of Staff Technology
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/01

"The best ticketing service."

Pros: IT is so easy to use and cuts my work flow time in half. We used an other service and just about every other day i was on the phone trying to fix something that was not working right. So I made the switch to fresh service and could not be more happy. It just works day in and day out.

Cons: nothing at all. I love all that they have to offer. i handle about 50 to 100 tickets a day. this is always stable and have not had any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/01