Couchbase Server Reviews

by Couchbase

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Customer Service
    3,6/5

About Couchbase Server

Couchbase combines the best of NoSQL with the power and familiarity of SQL, all in a single elegant platform from any cloud to the edge

Learn more about Couchbase Server

Showing 6 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Acquisitions Leader
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/11

"simple and effective noSQL "

Pros: couchbase is a very nimble and much faster in performance than its competitors and is also supported with a mobile version in addtion to a traditional server

Cons: many a time it goes crazy when a change is made to inter-connected buckets and the system fails to recognize this and also found data manipulation language not to work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Chirag S.
Technical Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16

"Couchbase - powerful schemaless and nosql"

Comments: Faster access to data, that what we are solving with this product. As its schema less, we are not having any overhead for deploying this to any lower environment and production server. And we can focus more on solving business problem.

Pros: Most powerful feature of Couchbase of its purpose. Its NoSql and Schema less data store. Recently we experienced the powerful feature is its Disaster Recovery Strategy. Its really amazing that it has inbuilt support of that.

Cons: Indexes. That really causing troubles for us. Complex query are taking hugh amount of time and requires to have indexes of for all kind of JSON document we are storing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Jordi T.
Software developer
Newspapers, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/25

"Good for managing your couchbase DDBB"

Pros: - Easy to configure everything (buckets, users, monitors..)
- Lots of monitoring features and charts
- Easy to run with docker

Cons: - No support on community versions
- Small community and documentation on internet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Gianni F.
Software architect and full stack developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15

"Great tool for managing big data"

Pros: The synch protocol, that allows you to work offline and synch when you came back online. The support for Android is another big feature I like.

Cons: The complexity in making it works. You need too study the doc and principles around the software before you start to see the benefits you can gain from it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Verified Reviewer
Développeur
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/18

"a customer service that actually exists"

Pros: Couchbase server is a good product which meets my requirements, I had some issues in the first installation but I got help from CouchBase and resolved my problem.

Cons: A hard learning curve, which makes working with CouchBase very hard, be ready to spend some money...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/18
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Utilities, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/26

"Very hard to make queries in document DB"

Comments: Not the best. I like to query my data with SQL and this does not allow

Pros: I like how you can categorize data into separate channels and document ID structures for easier slicing and dicing.

Cons: It is very hard to query for specific items in the database. You have to know the channel id or document ID naming convention and then manually filter and find what you are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/26