Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,9 /5

About Ongage

An end-to-end email marketing platform for advanced email operations and data-driven growth.

Learn more about Ongage

Showing 25 reviews

Eyal H.
VIP Account Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/24

"eyal's review"

Comments: Good and usful software, but it could be much better.

Pros: I created a new review, because i wrote the wrong email before.
the software is very usful, and offering a lot of options.

Cons: There are a lot of options, but sometimes its hard to learn new stuff on it, sometimes the software get to complicated and un friendly and even if there are a lot of options, its hard to find them.
also - the info button should more friendly too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/24
Harold G.
Cruise and Land Travel Planner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14

"Ongage. The best esp on the market"

Comments: Excellent service and communication

Pros: Extremely flexible great segmentation and reporting tools. Works great with Amazon SES

Cons: Entry level is higher than most companies. And costs are rising

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14
Neil R.
CTO
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14

"OnGage and Optimized Email Marketing"

Comments: We desire to communicate (and reach) our consumers in a manner and timing that they like to receive our communications. The OnGage SaaS platform allows us tremendous functionality to accomplish that.

Pros: With OnGage an organization can closely manage and improve reputation by controlling the IP you send to your consumer and prospect segments. OnGage has a significant API which allows us to efficiently pull key metrics into our data warehouse for analysis and then updates back to OnGage on further segmentation and list creation. OnGage also has a fairly efficient email marketing UI for template and email builds. Also very responsive and professional customer service.

Cons: Overall we are very pleased with the technology platform of OnGage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14
Shoby K.
Senior Email Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22

"One of the best ESP's available"

Pros: Ongage is a solid platform which provides highly customizable functionality, coupled with an amazing technical/account support staff.

Cons: The reporting side of things can be a bit difficult to navigate at first, however, Ongage support staff has been great in terms of guidance and suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22
Hadass B.
Marketing
Gambling & Casinos, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22

"Best Support andgreat ESP"

Comments: We use Ongage on a daily basis, its reliable easy to use and most importantly delivers the good. If any issues pops up the support team is very responsive and helpful.

Pros: Easy to use. Great and fast support and customer service.

Cons: At the moment I have no complaints with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22
Joshua M.
Director of Marketing
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/26

"Ongage has changed the way I send out our email"

Comments: The platform is fantastic. I enjoy using it and the customer service has been great. Ongage has helped me to up my open rates significantly. The ability to use multiple esp is also very beneficial.

Pros: The ability to create separate lists and segments in each of these lists is wonderful. I am able to create use each list separately and keep my data organized and clean. I love the fact that I can keep separate unsubscribe lists. I also use multiple esp's to help with my open rates and Ongage makes it very easy to set this up.

Cons: The only problem I have found is that it is difficult to see contact info. I like to be able to see the contacts separately.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/26
Daniel N.
Email Operations Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/20

"Great Product"

Comments: Overall, it's been a pleasurable experience - using the platform, communicating with the support team, and working with senior management - they've been nothing but supportive and always readily available to help.

Pros: Having limited email experience prior to migrating over to OnGage, the UI was so intuitive that even a beginner user can navigate through the platform and understand its usage. The support team also is exceptional. They respond to tickets within a timeframe that's less than expected and with feedback that any user can easily understand. Furthermore, the senior management team is always readily available to understand your business model and make recommendations for moving it forward.

Cons: The only Con I find in the product is being unable to throttle campaigns during A/B tests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/20
Mackenzie T.
Email Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27

"3+ Year Happy User"

Pros: OnGage's customer support is A+, you will not find better customer support, that is my favourite thing about them. The program is easy to use & teach to new employees that need to learn the basics.

Cons: Searching for specific users isn't super friendly, and I am missing some sort of intuitive way to create like segmentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27
Nick D.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/20

"Outstanding Service and Support"

Comments: I'm able to automate my entire email business using Ongage through transactional emails, autoresponders, and get the data I need to make the necessary business decisions.

Pros: It integrates seamlessly with my ESP and automates my daily emails.

Cons: Can get expensive as you grow , but still worth the money

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/20
Nolan G.
Project manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/20

"Complete and easy to use"

Comments: A good experience with Ongage. I recommend to all email mass marketer and a e shopper.
I work for both professions and Ongage help us very well.

Pros: Ongage provides a lot of features that help us to achieve our projects
It is very powerful to target emails contact and easy to use.
Analytics part are very pleasant, all data can be extract in many ways.
Overall, all Ongage's features are fully customizable.

Cons: Only an english version is available. It should be pleasant an UI with others languages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/20
Guy S.
Community Manager
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/25

"Many features are simple to use, great support services!"

Pros: Customer support is fast, responsive, and extremely helpful.
Many features are pretty straightforward and easy to handle. Additionally, the automation rules section is easy to use.
It's good that we can track the activities of specific users.

Cons: There are some UI issues, as it's a bit difficult to understand at first. Additionally, we had issues with the automation rules. While it was easy to operate, the feature did not act exactly how we thought it would. Support helped us work through it. I wish we could see actual contacts when we create segments instead of just the number of contacts in a segment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/25
Anton N.
Email Marketing Manager.
Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27

"Great ESP to manage multiple SMTP providers"

Comments: We have 5 online casino brands and use Ongage for acquisition email campaigns. The main duty is to maintain high deliverability among a number of SMTP providers and manage very high volumes among hundreds of drip email campaigns across the world.

Pros: The greates thing in Ongage is the feature to manage multiple SMTP providers for email marketing. I didn't see any comparable software in the market with such feature. This is a must for several markets where email marketing is more about deliverability than marketing. You can easily setup dozens of drip campaigns to be sent with two, three SMTP providers each for the specific ISP, for example, Gmail with SMTP #1, Hotmail with SMTP #2, etc for every single drip campaign. Ongage also has many useful features in database segmentation, drip campaigns management, analytics, and reports. All of that makes complex things much easier to manage.

Cons: I am very waiting for the moment when Ongage will allow to group ISPs with different domains but the same company, e.g. Hotmail.de + Hotmail.com + Outlook or Yahoo + AOL, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27
Toni B.
Digital Media Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/21

"Unique platform with incredible customer service"

Pros: Ongage is a game changer when it comes to managing large scale email operations. The software is very user friendly. Customer service is very prompt when responding to general questions/conflicts. My dedicated account rep is amazing! She goes above and beyond to ensure I am always up to date on new updates/features. The segmentation features are great for creating and managing automated campaigns. Detailed analytics help you make smart and informed decisions.

Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about the software or company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/21
Erwin K.
Project Manager
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27

"Great for e-mail marketing"

Pros: Easy to use and great customer support.

Cons: Missing a few features but they're catching up quick. They often collect feedback from customers to improve their service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27
Ed C.
Email Deliverability Specialist
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/25

"A powerful and effective solution for email marketing."

Comments: Our overall experience has been very positive. Not many services can handle our complex segment logic w/o providing access to a raw SQL-like interface, but Ongage is the exception. For some of our providers we have to manage this through a database and hard-flag records for mailing within the ESP! Ongage's solution is versatile and effective. Ongage's ability to "stagger" our sends, deliver across a period of hours rather than all at once, has been very helpful in mitigating deliverability challenges. This is a huge help for maintaining high delivery rates across larger campaigns. Since Ongage works in tandem with email service providers, you can easily move to a new service without having to re-upload your list or fret about losing data. Switching from one SMTP service to another is so much easier with Ongage and helps companies stay nimble.

Pros: This software provides a "hub" for your email marketing list and can connect to multiple different email service providers. Managing sends through multiple service providers is easy in Ongage. Their platform supports complex list segmentation, incremental campaign deployment, and split-testing. Their support is top-notch, responding quickly to issues, comprehensive resolutions, and provides easy-to-understand descriptions of challenges. We've used multiple vendors over the years but Ongage is the only one where we've seen requested changes implemented directly into the product. Ranging from minor, cosmetic, changes to gigantic "export all send/open/click contact activity as a CSV from the web interface". It's nice to partner with a company who listens to their customers. Their API is robust and we've never had trouble getting the information we need out of their system.

Cons: The cost can be prohibitive for smaller companies and the combination of Ongage plus sending service can be an increase to the cost-per-send when compared to an "out of the box" email service provider. Their segmentation tool is complex. This is great for flexibility but can be difficult for new users to grasp (especially with multiple nested groups of logic).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/25
Dan S.
VP Marketing Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27

"3+ Years Using Ongage"

Pros: Great functionality. The software does exactly what we need it to do. The support is very strong as well and Ongage has always been quick to communicate on any issues and open to adding new suggestions to their development roadmap.

Cons: There are no major "cons" for this product. We don't have any functionality concerns and any usability concerns are minimal. When issues arise, the Support Team is quick to respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/27
Uri P.
Head of Marketing
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/24

"Your One Stop-Shop"

Pros: Direct API connection to our system in order to receive live triggers and segments, and automated rules that can be created based on those.

Cons: The UI isn't always the simplest to understand, at least at the beginning

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/24
Aj S.
Managing Partner
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/04

"Great way to not get distracted"

Comments: It's well designed and the blogs posts are a nice read and very informative.

Pros: It pretty much integrates with everything, which helps with the overall flow of sending out emails.

Cons: There are better options out there such as Hubspot, some of them are even free to some degree.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/04
Eric G.
Dir Email Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/21

"It's all about the Support and Features"

Comments: All I can say is I wish ever product or service provider had the support that Ongage does. It's all about the customer for them - making sure the program is working the best it can for the user.

Pros: First I must say the Support is by far the best team I've ever worked with for any product! They go over and above to make sure they have answered your question or found a solution for an issue. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team listens to user case and is open to suggestions to build a better product. Sales team is not only in it to make money but they make sure you are on the correct plan and do what they can to help you all the way through the setup/onboarding process.

Cons: I really have no issues with the product at all. Sure there could be some additional features but I've learned working with Ongage is making a suggestion to them and if it's a value for other customers or just a damn good idea they will implement over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/21
David F.
Full-Stack Developer
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22

"Excellent UI For Campaign Management"

Comments: Cant say enough about support, very fast and knowledgeable help 24/7

Pros: Very easy integration with Sendgrid SMTP. Tons of features and reporting. Easy to set up campaigns. Support is A+++.

Cons: Due to Sendgrid switching to API key only authentication, there are currently some bugs with adding it as a vendor, but it worked eventually and support helped.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22
Jonathan G.
Lead Growth Marketing Analyst
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/26

"Highly-scalable and customizable email marketing solution"

Pros: Automation Rules and Event/Trigger campaigns are a great way to build out milestone-based campaigns to target members at various points in their onboarding and user journey. The ease of building out segments or creating automation tasks based on specific profile data is really intuitive. We use Ongage on a daily basis to send out 400-500k emails (mix of manual and automated campaigns) and have been able to heavily customize contact fields to suit the needs of our business.

Cons: We have experienced some slowdown with imports/segment creation from time to time, but it has been very rare and their support team is always very responsive in correcting any issue or providing feedback on what occurred.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/26
Verified Reviewer
COO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22

"Very powerful and flexible"

Pros: It's easy to setup, get started, has a huge number of features and configurations.
It's interface is a bit difficult to use, so it has a bit of a steep learning curve. Once you master it, it's super easy to use in your day to day.

Cons: Pricing is expensive. It's OK when you start, affordable when your volume is small, however as you scale up in volume, it gets really expensive and cost is a big hit

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22
Victor L.
Deliverability Expert
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/23

"Send like a Champ!"

Comments: Ongage support staff is absolutely phenomenal. Always quick to response and very helpful and courteous!

Pros: Product is extremely easy to use. Fits perfectly into our Marketing email infrastructure.

Cons: Like any software there are always bells and whistles you can add on. Nothing that would be a show stopper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/23
Shubham A.
Digital Campaign Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14

"Amazing Features for Enhanced Marketing"

Pros: First thing, it has a cool feature of list management, which helps to manage all types of mailing lists and suppression lists with ease. Another thing is, it integrates other platforms as well which makes our daily life easier. And it's a very user-friendly platform that can be learned in no time.

Cons: Didn't find anything like this yet, but yes there is a width to work on AI features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14
Kathy M.
Operation Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/23

"Easy U/I and Functionality"

Comments: We have had a great relationship with Ongage and the customer service is outstanding!

Pros: The ease of use. Also, love the segmentation and reporting features

Cons: Would love to be able to export in MD5 files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/23