ProntoForms Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,5 /5

About ProntoForms

ProntoForms is the leader in enterprise-grade mobile forms. We make real-time, accurate data collection quick and easy for field teams.

Learn more about ProntoForms

Showing 158 reviews

Christine H.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08

"Great Product!!"

Pros: We have enjoyed the dashboard interface and the app is user friendly. Their customer service is very helpful. Once the forms are created they are easy to launch. The App allows you to take photos and place them into any form. I would recommend this program.

Cons: The custom forms take a while to create, but once they are created they are easy to edit and make changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Jim R.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"One Of The Best Things We Have Done"

Pros: Ease of use & flexibility. We have a pronto form for many of our daily construction activities and often will create custom forms for specific projects.

Cons: File attachment limitation & not able to attach & send videos.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Mandi H.
Director of Marketing
Environmental Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/24

"Overall good experience. Great customer support."

Pros: Real time changes, ability to have forms for different purposes, automatic distribution of forms, use of photos in reports and presentations

Cons: Learning curve to build forms can be difficult. Training other members of my team is time consuming and tedious. There are likely some functions of Pronto that I am unaware of, but due to time restraints, I don't look for these features. Dumping data in excel is easy but organizing the data is time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/24
Judi G.
Administrative Team
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/26

"Intelligent Invoicing Made Easy- Pronto Forms Mobile- Forms"

Comments: Our company was using a paper based 3 copy invoicing system 3 years ago and our new owner started out looking to reduce this labour & time consuming process at the end of every monthly billing cycle in the office. We did our research and found Pronto Forms seemed like a good match for getting the job done. The mobile application also allowed us to equip our Service Technicians out in the field with a mobile device to process invoices on the spot. This brought multiple effiencies and time consuming cuts to their work day as well. They were able to process invoices on the spot , obtaining the custmer approval signature and adding as many comments as necessary to alert inside office staff or customer management of a potential issue or condition. Not only are we working more efficiently, but we have reduced some of the added pressure and amount of time the Service Technicians in the field were spending on administration.
The Pronto Forms Development Staff and the Technical Support Staff are easily accessible and respond with solutions in a timely matter. They are easy to work with and bring information to us in a non technical manner, that we who may not be at the same technical level of knowledge, understand.
We continue to work with the Pronto Team to develop and implement custom forms as our business expands, and we offer additional services to newly acquired customer demographics.
We have had great results thus far with Pronto Forms and as we continuing to expand our business will look to their knowledge and expertise for the custom form fit.

Pros: On the development side- being able to customize an automated invoice to specific requirements of a type of customer that will still provide all requirements of the business side.
On the Implementation side- ease of use. Minimal errors even though humanly driven.

Cons: Difficulty in accessing the actual raw data files after 45 days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Roger W.
Systems & Admin manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/02

"Revolutionised our business"

Pros: We have moved from paper triplicate job sheets which often got lost, took a while to return to the office to manually invoice to a paperless dynamic company. Therefore we invoice much quicker and our cash flow is much better. Customers love to see images / photos of the jobs we do. We can also drill down into the types of jobs we are completing and therefore focus on the most profitable areas of the business.

Cons: It's just the best tool we have but I need to spend a bit more time making it work better for us. Can't say there's much wrong with the way we use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Emily B.
Form Specialist
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"Great, versatile mobile program."

Pros: Ease of use! ProntoForms can be used across the board with any skill level. The more technically savvy you are, the better you can maneuver the program and fully utilize its features. Google connections is what makes Pronto that much more valuable to me as I am a heavy Google user. I've worked with several companies introducing ProntoForms and I have successfully been able to create a program utilizing Pronto tailored to each company and their specific set of needs.

Cons: During transition times of heavy updates, problems and errors can arise within the mobile app and the web based portal. It can be fairly inconvenient and confusing to users who do not know the ins and outs of the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
David B.
Owner/Operator
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16

"A critical business tool!"

Comments: ProntoForms revolutionized the day to day operations of the business as my vision was and is to go paperless in operating the business. We created about 10 forms that take the place of paper logbooks in the restaurants. Leadership could access a form and input data which integrated with a Google Sheet, creating a digital and searchable logbook!

Pros: I love how simple it was to quickly create a form. Even a person that has not had time to learn Pronto forms can complete a new functional form in minutes. The user interface is outstanding.

Cons: I think it is slightly overpriced compared to comparable Form apps. Better pricing structure for the smaller business <10 users would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Denise M.
Sales Training Coordinator
Medical Devices, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/07

"I use it for reporting purposes"

Comments: easy form to fill out, easy access to the form to use, easy reporting, easy modifications if we need them

Pros: easy to fill out the customized forms, dashboard is easy to use, customer service has been great, there is always check ins to use by your company.

Cons: I have no cons t speak of at this time, maybe the fact that this 'con' question should not be 100 character minimum!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/07
Sandy M.
Manager
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/28

"Perfect program and customizable"

Comments: I give this highest recommendation. Our company has been using it in our business for several years and it saves hours and hours of time and money. And it's very easy to use.

Pros: How easy it is to use.

Cons: There are no cons in my opinion. The form could be adapted and revised to fit our business needs even better if we needed them to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/28
Verified Reviewer
Senior Consultant
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05

"EMIS System Professional"

Pros: Highly configurable, quick start up, excellent technical support. I'm using their platform to collect data and integrate with my clients' databases .

Cons: They can never tell me when their next release is scheduled for. I also can't seem to find their support hours anywhere on their website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Tom P.
Operations & Purchasing Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26

"Haddon"

Comments: We service the Health Care market and timely reporting is a must and ProntoForms from day 1 has been superb

Pros: This is the best and easiest solution to use and create new forms that I have ever used

Cons: nothing to complain about not sure why you would need 40 characters for something that has no cons?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Francisco V.
Service Director
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/31

"Has been a great tool to improve our field service quality"

Pros: Easy of use, flexibilty ....and they are constantly adding new features.

Cons: The data base created with the forms is a little messy to handle. I would like more videos, FAQ´s or tutorials available in spanish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/31
Harmandeep singh S.
Graduate Assistant
10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/18

"Pronto - The Best Mobile Reporting Tool on the Market"

Pros: It's easy to use from the mobile end. It's easy to create forms, data destinations, new users, etc. on the administrative end.
We use pronto forms mostly for time sheets and safety sheets. I love getting all the information I need from the crew on site right away as opposed to waiting until the end of the week for them to bring it in. It's also great that the customer can get a copy of the paperwork immediately and we can collect signatures and take pictures of the work we did for back up.

Cons: I don't like that data cannot be stored on the pronto web portal. I would be willing to pay for additional storage space so long as it was reasonably priced.
behind the scenes when setting up destinations, etc. can be confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/18
Verified Reviewer
HSE Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/17

"Love it"

Comments: My business requires good documentation, and Pronto Forms delivers it.

Pros: Easy to design forms just the way I want them, and how I want them work.
Instantly deploy them my work force.

Cons: New version and previous version of help topics are not well separated.
Smart logic function could give more details about what each does.
I’d like to see a preview pane open so I can see what I’m building as I go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/17
Manuel R.
Quality Supervisor
Utilities, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/21

"Pronto Forms"

Comments: Able to control documents and push to mobile users. Able to sync up reporting tool in order to feed to in-house systems.

Pros: Mobile platform
Conditional logic
Recall feature

Cons: Updates not announced thru notifications
Web interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Delbert B.
CEO
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16

"Best forms ever"

Pros: User friendly quick and easy data transfer

Cons: There are no issues with the pronto forms app, maybe notify users of updates and new features sooner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Raghav B.
QA engineer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/19

"Solves many problems"

Comments: Great application for bigger analytics view

Pros: It has a robust feature set and good support as well.
It's a huge plus that the solution supports an unlimited amount of forms.
It is easy to use and it is very stable

Cons: It takes an hour to update Prontoforms when utilizing outside data sources and sometimes the help documents are less than helpful.
Some projects take back and forth and follow up on our part instead of the pronto forms team driving the closures

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Cecilia S.
General Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/11

"Excelent app!!"

Pros: Data base info is used on excell and the bussines inteligence to make reports

Cons: Mobile forms format is very short on the side

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/11
Michele C.
IT Manager
Retail, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/06

"Brilliant, never looked back! Staff love it!"

Comments: Time saving, data flow and accuracy increased, making processes more streamlined.

Pros: Ease of use and increased efficiency of data flow. More time for staff on shop floor to concentrate on sales

Cons: Not all features available immediately, user can only have on one device. Would like a windows version for office users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/06
Jay S.
IT Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16

"ProntoForm"

Comments: It helps our operation side to gather data electronically, have the functionality to save on our data destination prefrence

Pros: It is pretty straight forward to understand, anyone can create the form

Cons: the software runs great, if Pronto can keep the data submission much longer on their server

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Juan P.
Area manager
Supermarkets, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/26

"Overall ProntoForms is a great product"

Comments: ProntoForms is a great way to perform store audits and to stay on top of your teams performance and quality of work,it's also a great way to share with your store managers of things that are getting done and items that can use improvements,you can also build a strong relationship with store managers etc by performing weekly audits they really appreciate that

Pros: Easy to use and to take pictures,pretty basic

Cons: Na

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Juan Z.
Director of Compliance
Farming, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/19

"Great product to work with a different array of forms."

Comments: Keep track of my teams activity better.

Pros: Real time inspections are awesome. It allows you to geo track them and stamps the location where it was submitted from.

Cons: only one device per user. Some times it is convenient to go from phone to ipad but I am not able to do this on this unless I buy another license.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/19
Verified Reviewer
IT Integration - Part time
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30

"Very customizable form solution"

Pros: - highly customizable with a wide range of features for forms app
- It supports a multitude of mobile apps
- helpful customer support team

Cons: - some reliability issues with data destinations - forms get stuck
- quite learning curve to develop the app space

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Melissa S.
Consultant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/16

"Several clients are using it and love it! Easy way to gather inspection info offline from the field"

Pros: It's easy to use. Our customers like the handheld device to enter their data. Plus, Prontoforms customer service is amazing! There is never a wait when I call and they either resolve the issue/question right away or follow-up shortly.

Cons: A few of the functionalities are not that intuitive. But looks like the new version will have several of the functionalities we are waiting for (i.e. hide/show logic dependent on previous questions)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Michael D.
Consultant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/28

"I build the pronto forms and it is very easy and intuitive"

Comments: took us away from paper forms and allows a significant savings and time to get field reports

Pros: ease of use and is simple to create new forms from old ones. the help facility and customer support is great

Cons: can't do everything with it that we want it to but for the money it is sufficient. Would like to be able to copy from 1 page to the next

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/28