Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,1 /5

About CMiC

CMiC offers a unified, purpose-built ERP & Field management software platform for companies that serve the construction industry.

Learn more about CMiC

Showing 165 reviews

Caloub H.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"CMiC - The Future of the Construction Industry"

Comments: I think CMiC is a solid solution with abundant features and capabilities. We have only "unlocked" about 10% of the tool, so I hope we keep growing and leaning the CMiC solution. I wish our company used more of the program - there's so many helpful tools. The CMiC team has been a pleasure, overall, to work with. We look forward to growing with CMiC in the future.

Pros: People that work at CMiC, overall, are all awesome. Paul in sales, and Chet in support, are (2) especially solid individuals that come to mind. The ECM Plug In is great! That tool alone is worth CMiC. Support staff is usually very responsive when issues arise. TONS of features and capabilities! I like that CMiC has updates often - makes you feel comfortable that they're continually trying to support their clients and improve their product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Verified Reviewer
Coordinadora de Gestion Sisoa
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Manage and manage your Project with this Solid Tool."

Pros: Used in my organization for the continuous administration of projects, allows you to be aware of all the details of the Project thanks to its variety of tool, has a very good technical support.
It allows you to get details of expenses, cost, quotes and has a very solid and reliable system.
recommended

Cons: It is important to maintain good speed on your computer since the software tends to be a bit slow when you use it.
Expensive depending on what you need in your organization.
It is important to be clear about waiting for this software before acquiring it, since it tends to be expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Edward R.
Director of Technology
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/13

"Miron Construction Co., Inc - Review"

Comments: We have been in production with CMIC for almost three years now. As we have become more adept at the function and
features, we continue to find more value and benefits to the application. We are impressed with the scope of the
application, as CMIC handles almost all aspects of our financials, human capital management and project management.
New features for mobile, dashboards & analytics and digital signature are all very positive additions to the product.

Pros: CMIC is highly integrated and was designed as such from the very beginning. Nothing in CMIC feels "bolted on".
The quality of the software is high and scope and breadth of the system are excellent.

Cons: Output & reporting is a bit weak. We are anxious to see the new dashboard and analytics feature to see if the new
module will help to address this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/13
Eugene E.
IT Director
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/28

"Single Source of Truth"

Comments: It has been a good 10 years

Pros: Single database has a lot of power and provides a wonderful platform for reporting and queries. The abundance of different modules gives us the flexibility to keep most of our processes in a single platform and illuminate integrations

Cons: As a large system it has an incredibly complex backend. Patches can cause issues that don’t show up in testing because of all the use cases that customers have for this particular software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/28
Jean-christophe G.
Project Coordinator/System Admin
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"A globally great product"

Comments: CMiC is a really powerful tool. The product itself is really good. The data flows between all different modules without any problem. It is great to be able to run the pay for a week than being able to track our cost in real-time. CMiC also provides us a way to implement different standards in the company. Instead of having multiple ways of doing things, we now have "THE" way. Overall, CMiC is a great product built towards GC. CMiC does everything, or almost. It will give any construction company a clear advantage over competitor if enough time and resources are spent to make it fits the need of the company

Pros: Having the data in real-time for PM. ADF is a powerful technology allowing us to customize the software. Being able to import/export from Excel is great. It should be available in almost all screens. Log Builder. It does everything: payroll, AP, AR, PM, ....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Jackie S.
Project Manager Assistant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"How I View CMiC"

Comments: My primary use is in the accounting portion of the software which at times can present a challenge but I believe it is like that with any and possibly all specific software. We always want it to be easier than it was a week ago. Some of the necessary steps seem redundant in some ways and could just be safe passages to get the end result, I do not know. For my work in this system, I can get my job done easy enough, answer questions through the available info access points accurately which is what the leader want. Is there room for improvement - Yes, when is there not?

Pros: The invoice data entry mod is great, whether it be registered or voucher. Kind of hard to mess that up which is nice. Vendor detail reports are key to tracking - love them and that I can get them in any format I choose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Lauren C.
Assistant Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/25

"Overall very pleased with the software"

Pros: We have been using CMiC for over three years now. The software was a great fit for our construction company. Once properly set up the system is very user-friendly. The reports run nicely and could be easily converted to Excel or PDF.

Cons: Frequent updates and sometimes reports won't run when needed. Invest time and money in the initial set up- you won't regret it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/25
Jennifer R.
VP Finance
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17

"After a year in..."

Comments: Familiarize yourself with the software before going live, if possible.

Pros: As a new user, learning the system was a bit challenging and there are many items we have yet to utilize. There is a lot of potentials, and it seems like it is being constantly improved.
I really like:
- Real-time job cost data
- ability to import/export from Excel
- Cloud-Based

Cons: Ease of use in certain areas (e.g. "select all" buttons would be nice), inconsistency in advice/set-up from trainers, would like there to be an interface for paying payroll liabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Maritza M.
Payroll Manager
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/15

"Cmic review"

Comments: Double check your data output.

Pros: Once you learn it, it is easy to navigate.

Cons: Custom reporting options are limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/15
Kate N.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Get rid of your filing cabinets!"

Comments: Training was thorough and assisted me in getting my project setup and even followed up with me after I was using the program for several months. Initial learning curve is a little steep, but using the program daily helps, just like learning a foreign language -- usage creates more ease with the program. I used it mainly for communication with all of the project players and as a repository for all project documents.

Pros: It's reliability and unlimited storage capacity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Avideh S.
Project Manager Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"CMiC Review"

Comments: I work a construction management company and use CMiC on a daily basis to track and document every step of the construction process. It has been very helpful to me as it has kept all project documents very organized and easily accessible.

Pros: Ease of access and user friendliness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Valerie C.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/21

"Project Manager Review"

Comments: It is very easy to use, just becoming familiar with the tabs but the software itself is very helpful

Pros: I have been using the CMIC software for 3 months now and I do enjoy how it links all the components of my projects together. I am a Project Manager for a Real Estate Developer in South Florida. I like the cost status query option to input a change order and then have it show as pending in the query even if it's not posted yet. I also like how the log-in is secure and how I can link multiple projects to one dashboard. Lastly, I like the way we can attach back up to the change orders or subcontract tabs.

Cons: I really enjoy the software as a whole. It would be great if it could link to outlook so emails on my mac would upload immediately into the communications folder.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Nicole B.
Admin & Accounting Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/21

"ROSSCLAIR review of CMiC"

Comments: Still learning lots but able to see the benefit.

Pros: 1) We LOVE being able to link invoices directly to Subcontracts/Changes, makes it easy to see if the sub has overbilled and what is approved or not
2) accounting reports are much clearer then our old system

Cons: 1) wish we could send I/O emails from more programs likes PCI or Subcontracts
2) the save/close/accept buttons in different spots all the time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Joshua A.
General Foreman
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04

"Terrrible, not worth the headache."

Comments: None, worst program ever, delete this thing and use spreadsheets. or upgrade to a real software like procore.

Pros: Nothing, this is one of the worst programs ever to be implemented and forced on the field side of construction.

Cons: interface appears to be from 1985, crashes multiple times, resets and erases work in progress setting you back days. no clear path to update or search for RFIs, ASI's or general information. completing dailies on this thing is painful at best. sometimes will not send out documents even though it tells you it has, creating large contract document disputes. its a PM program forced on field supervision that does not help the field side at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Jeff B.
Superintendent
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17

"Meeting minutes/daily log"

Comments: Very in-depth software. Look through everything before starting.

Pros: I use the daily log and meeting minutes every day. Satisfied with all that the software offers especially with regards to the daily log.

Cons: Meeting minutes entry. Difficulty entering names of attendees and sequencing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Becky B.
HR
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/24

"It was a long road, but we are finally seeing a ROI"

Pros: We are on the cloud based version which seems to be going well. It's a new version, so it is constantly being updated/improved. Support team is easy to reach and nice. We generally get the same person which is huge since they are familiar with our setup.

Cons: The implementation process was tedious, time consuming, and slightly painful. We thought we were setting up things correctly, but since then have had to make a lot of corrections. Setting up our accruals should be fairly simple but have taken a long time and are still not calculating correctly. Very little customization. Getting a custom report is expensive and takes months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Veronica B.
Admin
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09

"CMiC Review"

Pros: What I like most about this software is that you have two different sides to this software which you can work on accounting entering upload and processing to a work flow where you can have uper management approval invoices for payment so it’s like two sets of eyes liking at your work before you process payment. We have a project side where each project manager can see owl and what is going on in their projects

Cons: The software still haves a lot of glitches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29

"It's user friendly once I got used to it."

Pros: The AR portion is much easier to use than our previous software. I really like the reports that can be generated once CMIC was able to customize them for PBI.

Cons: It requires lots of patience. If you can get past the trial and error portion to customize the system for your needs it's a pretty good investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Kyle K.
Director of Applications
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/22

"CMIC is powerful and a key find but be careful"

Comments: While we found it to be very impressive, also found it to have many little things that only came to light after significant due diligence. For a large GC, this should clearly be in the final round for selection but if not a large GC, be cautious as there will be gaps and struggles for fit.

Pros: CMIC is an impressive product with tons of features, functionality, scalable to a large number of users and stable. It also has the ability to integrate with a few of our key platforms.

Cons: While the pros are there, it comes with a price. The implementation will take atleast 6 months and often times close to a year based on all of the configuration and training needed. Also, become very dependent on the CMIC team for custom items and going forward. Make sure your business demands this level of enterprise application and that you've done enough homework to have everyone on the same page. I can see it very valuable for large GC's however any specialty trade or smaller construction will have a challenging time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/22
Carley M.
Director of Employee Relations
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17

"CMiC USer Report"

Comments: Worth looking into has a lot of cool features that keep documents organized for PMs.

Pros: I use a little bit of the accounting and that works well. Three things i like about the software:
1. Web based 2. Clean interface 3. Good training staff

Cons: 1. When things are entered or saved I wish the page would turn or go gray its confusing if it actually saved. 2. No payroll access yet 3. The name

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Tyler D.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/13

"Mazenga Building Group Product Review"

Comments: This software is user-friendly and helps make project maintenance and management a breeze! It helps track all your
project documents in an easy to use format.

Pros: I like the change order management capabilities.

Cons: There are sometimes too many restrictions between users in our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/13
Bonnie M.
Construction
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/03/03

"Likely if company is large enough."

Pros: It is cloud-based. There's no need to do periodic updates and maintain the software ourselves.

Cons: They're still working out a few kinks. Mouse and data entry isn't as smooth as it should be. It's somewhat sensitive and I get kicked out often. Different web browsers work differently. I'm constantly changing web browsers due to this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/03/03
Daniel S.
Construction Technology Specialist
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05

"Decent project management suite that offers the ability to build out and create items for your org."

Comments: A all in one, secure project management suite.

Pros: Functional in reporting and compiling information
Adaptive, allowing for creating on what your organization needs
Inegrative with current software and 3rd party systems.

Cons: UX/UI is lacking and seems outdated
Cost money to develop it to what is needed
Very little has been done in R and D

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/05
John H.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"Just Beginning"

Comments: CMIC has only been rolled out for about 3 weeks so far within our company. It seems useful so far but I have not had a chance to fully implement this system. So far it is easy to follow.

Pros: Easy to follow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Dave L.
Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"Very good"

Comments: I'm a new user, but found that it's easy to use and I like the resources it offers. I think it will definitely be an asset.

Pros: Logging in is easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17