Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,6 /5

About Userlike

Userlike is the first and only live chat software to help your business win and nurture customers across messaging channels.

Learn more about Userlike

Showing 676 reviews

Coty T.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12

"Absolutely wonderful!"

Comments: Overall, Userlike has helped us grow as a business by creating a customer relation with each and every customer to help make them feel twice as special as we ever could!

Pros: Userlike is an awesome chat platform! We have started using this after transferring from a different live chat platform that had little to no features. Userlike gives us the options to live chat on Messenger, Whatsapp, and so many more! Userlike also helps build customer relationships by helping remember previous customers and conversations!

Cons: There hasn't been one feature that I have not liked by using this platform. Everything has been absolutely wonderful!

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 2019/09/16

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Brayan agostinho D.
Consultor SOA
501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24

"beautiful real-time chat software developed on web and mobile"

Pros: Userlike is a beautiful real-time chat or live chat software ideal for customer services, where it offers multiple functions in a simple and easy way, making the software easy to use.
You can use Userlike with just a few clicks from your website, ideal for communicating with customers, or where we can also always be updated with the widgets of your browser available in Google Chrome or downloading your mobile application to take it with us anywhere. .
the interface is very comfortable and beautiful, fully customizable and easy to use to make the chats more efficient with predefined texts to chat with several clients at the same time.
The most attractive feature of Userlike is its integration with other applications, ideal for several jobs. such as: Slack, salesfroce, pipedrive ...
It also has enough documentation on its website where we can see everything that this software can do and where the language will not be a problem, since it is developed in several languages.

Cons: It would be very difficult to say something negative about this software. It fulfills all its objectives. the only thing is that it offers a free version and a complete test of your program for 14 days, and if you want to hire these full services you must pay, and this service could be expensive for some people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Verified Reviewer
Casting
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24

"Easy to use solution"

Comments: We did end up finding a more affordable option for our company, but would still recommend Userlike to others. We are a small business and found that the people who visited our website were rarely utilizing it, so we had to find a more affordable option.

Pros: It was easy to integrate Userlike onto our website, which I build and run myself. The tutorials were terrific and made setting up a breeze.

Cons: I wish that the free trial offered more customization options, but understand that they need to make money, and operate on a tier, so we did have to upgrade in order to get what we were looking for.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 2020/07/01

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you all the success in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Ekateryna B.
general project manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"Perfect chat for us"

Comments: We use it for online English school website. It's much more attractive for clients

Pros: Most of all I liked few things - how it looks, for both sides, support and client; it's easy to make all needed settings and there was no need to instruct support how to use it; and most of all, that it's possible to follow support's work in real time - I can check conversations as soon as they're done, as well as to get notifications if someone went ofline.
There are many other options, which I haven't try yet, such as analitycs, surways and deep configurations. But as I see for now, this chat has all essential and advanced options which are easy and convenient for use.

Cons: Haven't found yet. Maybe sometimes not sure about whether notifications still work for me, so enter there to reload the page. Also maybe would be nice if pop up notifications about new chats to support remain visible untill they react

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Rebeca S.
Project Management
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10

"Free trial convinced"

Comments: Very satisfied.

Pros: The software was easy to implement and customise to our needs and CI. The tutorials are great, but it is pretty self explanatory anyway. We will continue with the full version of it.

Cons: I didn't like, that I can't access the settings without going completely out of the chat panel or opening the link in a new tab (which has to be done by entering the URL, because 'open in new tab' gets you to an about:blank page.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 2019/09/16

Thanks for your review, we're happy you're enjoying Userlike. You're correct that you can't open the 'Leave Chat Panel' in a new tab to access your settings in the Dashboard. But an easy fix I'd like to recommend: simply open 'Userlike.com' in a separate tab, click on 'Dashboard' in the upper right corner, and you'll be taken to your settings there so that you'll be able to have both the Chat Panel and Dashboard open in the same window.
Happy chatting!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Tobias K.
General Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/26

"Easy and fast setup of the software. Team members are invited with a few clicks."

Comments: Quick and easy communication with customers directly through the website.

Pros: Easy to operate and set up. Fast chatting and simultaneous chatting with several customers is possible. The tool has always been available and fully usable. Clear purchase recommendation!

Cons: Too bad that not all functions are already available in the small packages. If a large package needs to be purchased to use the complete functionality. This is usually worth for smaller businesses, as we are not one. As for the chat volume is too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Jae H.
N/A
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/01

"Free trial gives great insight into how live chat can help grow your business"

Pros: The free trial helped us understand the number of people we were missing on a daily basis. All those potential customers (read: $$$) that connected, looked around, and left without ordering. During the trial, we started responding to live chat messages (thanks to the widget that is actually EASY to install on even an old HTML based website) and sometimes even proactively offering a chat to users when they first arrived or landed on a certain page. The management interface to watch for visitors and respond to chats is simple and nicely featured, and the live chat widget on the user side is clean and easy to understand.

Cons: Our only feedback is that it would be nice if we weren't automatically logged out after X period of time, because of the infrequency of chats sometimes we exceed the idle time and aren't logged in for all potential chat sessions (read: $$$).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Philipp B.
Online Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/11

"A good working tool with lots of features - without getting lost in configuration"

Pros: + Very good usability
+ all texts can be customized / translated
+ working times can be defined
+ API
+ Very good live chat support from userlike
+ DSGVO conformity
+ ...

Cons: - no mobile apps yet, but in development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/11
Enrico luca K.
Co-Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18

"Good Control Panel and Custom CSS Integration"

Comments: We tested many solutions and found that userlike mostly fits our needs for a small business. Its great that you can choose between different packages and upgrade any later if needed, but the most important tools are available in any package. Especially for companys within the E.U. userlike is a great option.

Pros: The control panel offers many options even in free version and its easy to walk through the initial configuration. Its possible to fully customize the chat widget on site which was a main criteria for us.

Cons: It would be great if there would be an app for iOS and Android to chat with users while on the go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Svetlana T.
Owner
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/29

"My Userlike Experience"

Comments: Userlike Live Chat is a great tool when it comes to engaging my website visitors in a conversation and answering their questions in an informal manner then and there.

Pros: Very user-friendly. Extremely easy to modify the functionality and the look of a widget to match the website you are using it on. I love info pop-ups next to each feature. For someone like me, who has no 'operator' experience with live chats, it makes understanding and configuring a widget a breeze.

Cons: I wish there was a messenger-type pop up window for an operator to type answers in. I think it would feel more natural.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Simeon S.
Projectmanager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/17

"Easy to use Live-Chat Software"

Comments: The implementation in General is easy and the Chat-Panel is well designed. The Support seems to be competent and quick. Also what you get for your money is in comparison to other companies really good. In general I can recommend Userlike.

Pros: One of the main reasons, why Userlike is interesting for us, is the integration of Whatsapp. In addition, other Messengers are possible. Furthermore it is easy to install and easy to use. Just simply copy a Javascript Code and implement it in your Websites code and the integration is done. It is easy to customize the Chat widget. The Chat-Panel is well designed and gives a good overview.

Cons: We had some problems with the integration of Whatsapp and Whatsapp deactivated our Whatsapp Account due to strange activities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Sofiane M.
CEO
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19

"Very intuitive and really easy to use. The features are complete and the interface very easy to use."

Comments: Many things: provide a quick response to our Clients, our Users, assist them in live, understand their navigation and their needs in real time etc.

Pros: The great ease to configure the widget with a possibility to customize it in Team mode. The simultaneous discussion of 10 chats per operator is very appreciated to be present all the time. The shortcuts and the information in the chat panel are very useful to optimize the discussion.

Cons: Some small ergonomic points in the chat panel (the chat window is not in full page) and the information on the right that opens automatically even if we close them. Missing the ability to recognize the Customers who are connected to their space on our shop, impossible to identify them automatically...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19
Jim U.
Executive Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/31

"So far, so good. Completely satisfied with no complaints."

Pros: I've been testing the software over the last few weeks and have found it to be very easy to use. Set up and configuration haven't been. problem. It works just like I hoped it would. As our nonprofit grows, I expect it will be a valuable tool in communicating with potential clients.

Cons: This is my first foray into this type of software, so I'm not an experienced user who knows how to push the envelope when I'm testing Userlike. Thus far, however, I haven't found any issues with its functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/31
Peter W.
ICT Specialist
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/05

"First time user"

Comments: We needed another mechanism for clients to make contact with us in real time and instead of a telephone.
Still a newby with this and playing with setup options to accommodate the business.
Userlike looks like it will do the job.

Pros: The application was simple to add to our website. Customization was reasonably straight forward. Support were instantly on the go and keen to assist.
There are several videos available to help with setup

Cons: I would like to add further comments in between fields in the registration part of the widget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Naz K.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22

"Excellent Piece of Software"

Comments: Very nice, I would recommend this software to anyone who is a small business starting out wanting to give their customers a personal feel with assisting them live on the site.

Pros: I loved the ease of use on the website, the design and functionality of the website makes it a joy to use.

Cons: Nothing much to complain about to be honest, everything worked and took little effort to get setup (PrestaShop). I only got lost once changing the available times of the chat module as I couldn't find the correct page in the settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Juliane R.
Sales
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08

"Nice and easy way to be closer to your customers"

Comments: We see the main benefit in the shortening of the distance to our customers. They can easily ask questions without filling in a whole contact formular.

Pros: I like most the possibility to give the chats a topic afterwards so that I can analyze what the main questions are from customers that visit our website.

Cons: I like least the setup are. It is a little bit confusing when you do it for the first time. But I have to admit that I did not do the tutorials before I set everything up. I just did it on intention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Martin B.
Leiter Fachbereich Berufs- und Bildungsinformation
Libraries, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/15

"easily installed, easy to handle"

Comments: Powerful tool, easy to handle, easy to install!

Pros: I like especially the simpleness of the tool. Just a few clicks and you can start chat sessions on your website. The chat panel is optimized for quick answers. With various makros you can prepare in Forehand you can answer really quickly. For a lot of functions there are tutorials and the customers service is top!

Cons: The price is pretty expensive, seen that there are freeware-tools available in the net. But you get a really professional tool with a very good support. So it is worth the money. The amount of Operators in the Team Upgrade (3 only) is nevertheless too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/15
Sebastian M.
Student Counser
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/11

"Perfect customer support / Easy handling for admins / Works as we expect"

Pros: We can provide the user exactly what we want to provide - real time and mobile usable chat software for getting in contact with our counseling. Easy to adapt to our corporate design. If no operator is online, requests get automatically converted into mails/tickets. Customer support is perfect, helped quickly and solved our problems immediately.

Cons: Until now, there is no feature we are missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Turnell Y.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/03

"The best one I tried"

Comments: Inexpensive, easy to configure chat program that comes with a chatbot. What more can you ask for?

Pros: I love the look and feel of this chat program. It is pretty, simple and clean. It comes with a chatbot which is fairly unusual in this price range. It was easy enough to set up in my test environment. This solution felt very complete. There wasn't anything that I couldn't do except for add my own branding. I think that may have been a limitation of the trial version.

Cons: The configuration for the chatbot was really tucked away deep in the configuration. The only other complaint was that the trial should have had more features available than it did.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/03
Jens N.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/01

"Great value for money"

Comments: We aim to interact more with casual visitors to our website.

Pros: The product was easy to implement and configure. We run our website in multiple languages, and the product easily supported this.

Cons: The operators need to login to the website at the beginning of each work day. It would be useful with an agent that could be installed on their computers for automatic login.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Dominik B.
e-Commerce Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/30

"Great tool for fast and efficient customer support."

Pros: - Very easy to use
- Great setting possibilities
- Good adaptability
- Good value
- Fast Support from Userlike

Cons: - It would be great if you could send pictures in chat
- Individual modules (such as analysis) are not purchased separately

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/30
Stephanie V.
Administrative
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/19

"Awesome Live chat"

Comments: I realize it is very easy to set up a Live chat using this tool. In about 5/10 minuts you have a functional Live chat up and running on your website. Customers use the chat option and you can easy answer it in a minut

Pros: It is easy to install and even easier to use. You have alot of options u can use

Cons: I liked everything about it, i can not think about anything i did not like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Kenan H.
Referent für Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/14

"Very easy to use, customizable design, nice features"

Comments: Satisfied customers, less E-Mails, less calls, a good review of our homepage..we can see at which points people find it difficult to understand something and why they startet a chat.

Pros: I really like that it's so easy to use and implement. We needed less than half an hour to have a good chat tool on our homepage. It's really intuitive - for the operator and for the webvisitor. Features and functions are nice - I like the option of automated messages.

Cons: It would be great if there were more design options available in the free version, otherwise it's not possible to keep the CI. But hey - it's free. ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/14
Liesbeth B.
business owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/04

"The free option"

Comments: For my small company I just need a few options and it would be great if I can keep reading the offline messages e.g. Is it possible to have the offline messages forwarded to my mailbox?

Pros: I like to be able to chat with my clients in real time. For people who want quick answers, this is an ideal option.

Cons: It's a shame to notice that the free module is being dressed down with less and less options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/04