Visual Retail Plus Reviews

by Visual Retail Plus

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,1 /5

About Visual Retail Plus

Modular application with CRM, reporting, POS, inventory management, time and attendance tracking features for retail chains.

Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Showing 152 reviews

Austin S.
Director of Marketing
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/19

"My Review of VRP"

Pros: My favorite thing about this product is its level of customization. While the base level VRP system isn't something I'd say would fulfill our entire business needs, the assistance we get from our reps, and their ability to customize the platform to suit our particular practices is really amazing, and definitely something worth noting.

Cons: Due to the nature of our business, VRP is unable to catch up to our rapid sales. On weekends, we have products online that will call for high customer demand. Our web platform Shopify is able to register the sales before VRP does, which causes pretty sizable inventory issues unless adhered to prior.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/19
Jason R.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/07

"Excellent Experience"

Pros: This software platform is like a nice bottle of red wine. It has a great formula and it gets better with age in the game of retail. VRP is constantly perfecting, upgrading and listening to the customers needs and that is wonderful thing this day in age. Also, if we ever need support they are always there and truly care about their customers.

Cons: Sometimes I wish their was a manual for each of the modules created in the system but if you play with them long enough you figure it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/07
Chris C.
Owner
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/07

"Responsive support and a plethora of options"

Pros: VRP can do almost anything you ask it to. It really feels that it was designed with a full understanding of how a retail store operates, not just some software company trying to check all the boxes so to speak.

Cons: Being a smaller company, VRP can make changes quickly and easily add new modules. Somethings this leads to bugs popping up, although I have to say they are usually able to fix any that are found with 24 hours of their discovery or less.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/07
Verified Reviewer
Supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04

"I find it stable, reliable and the technical support is excellent"

Comments: It helped me get a complete description of my workflow and also the technical service is excellent

Pros: It has an ease of use and is intuitive, I feel it was made to make quick and easy changes in relation to new modules.

Cons: It is a very useful tool because the graphics are not so advanced and I would like it to be more personalized according to the commercial needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Evelina A.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/16

"Easy to use"

Pros: Easy to use and train staff (since its self explanatory) and great customer service (Rita)

Cons: Onced purchased new monitor, touch screen doesn't work as great

Vendor Response

by The VRP Team on 2015/10/16

VRP is a software company, therefore if you feel that your touch screen is not working properly, we recommend contacting the store you purchased the screen from. Most hardware today come with a standard 3 year warranty.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/16
Carson C.
Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/14

"Flexible POS system with Great Support"

Pros: The product is fairly user friendly with lots of reports and features pre-built in. Like all POS systems I have worked with it has its shortfalls and glitches, but most of the problems are easily fixed. Most issues I have been able to resolve on my own, and the ones I couldn't VRP has been very good about helping resolve them.

Cons: I would like to see a little more customization for my specific business needs. You can customize many of the features and reports, I would just like to see that expanded.

Vendor Response

by The VRP Team on 2015/10/15

Most of our customers request customizations since each business is run differently. We will contact you in order to discuss any needed reports or features that you feel can benefit your business; it may be a simple query that can be written either by us or you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/14
Tim C.
Director of Operations
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/07

"Great software, Great company"

Comments: We have been working with VRP for years now, and they are the best. They are constantly updating the software with new features and have amazing prompt support anytime we have a question or issue. They adapted their program to meet our needs and continue to work with us whenever something new shows up. The flexibility and power of their software is incredible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/07
Halima F.
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/17

"Great update For our company"

Pros: This product is so awesome than the one we had before. I was so excited to learn its features and see what makes it such a great upgrade.

Cons: I love this product, but I do have to say there are some flaws that can be fixed easily. It's always buffering for more than 5 minutes at a time. We always lose service when the internet is down and it takes long to come back on. It moves slowly after a period of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/17
Sandra G.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02

"Vistual Retail Plus"

Pros: This system is indeed a plus for us. It took awhile to really get everything on board, but once we started using it, it was worth the cost.

Cons: Updates tend to have more errors instead of fixing the current errors. That can be solved by testing it a lot more before distributing to customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02
Samantha R.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02

"Enjoying cashing now"

Pros: I enjoying going to work and using Visual Retail Plus, as the POS system is so user-friendly and fun to use.

Cons: We have had a few incidents where we had to go into emergency on the registers, because of problem relating to Visual Retail Plus in the beginning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02
Tracy C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/04

"Great Product"

Pros: It is very easy to use and understand. All reports are so detailed that it makes my work much easier.

Cons: It breaks down every time I'm running a big report. I need to close it and re-open.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/04
Isabel M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/24

"Purchase Orders"

Pros: I enter purchase orders on a daily basis, and with VRP, it's now very easy rather than writing order by order.

Cons: When a purchase order is too large, the system takes a long time to load, but I think this can be fixed with programming

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/24
Barbara R.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/31

"We use this everyday"

Pros: We use this program on an every day basis, and it does make our lives a little easier getting things done.

Cons: There are annoying "Run Time" errors that pop up when trying to search something it doesn't recolonize, and it just closes on you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/31
Ralph L.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/12

"Can't think of a better software"

Pros: It's very well-organized and basic. Everything is just a click away. It cuts down on the steps to do things.

Cons: It happened a few times where it showed "not responding," but very rarely!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/12
Michael K.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/27

"The best there is"

Pros: It's so simple to use, it's amazing! There's really nothing difficult about it.

Cons: Very rarely there are errors in doing receiving of a PO. It doesn't happen often, but when it does happen, it can get on your nerves.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/27
Jackie C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02

"Easy to handle"

Pros: I really like this product because of its efficiency and the fact that I am able to work and understand each icon's meaning.

Cons: I don't like that it crashes or slows down and I have to wait a while before I complete my work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02
George M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/22

"This software made work enjoyable"

Pros: Our company has been very successful of this software and its performance.

Cons: I don't have many negative things to say about this software, although I do wish there weren't any errors at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/22
John B.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/24

"A good system"

Pros: I like the ease of this program and the many things you can do with it.

Cons: There's lots of room for changes to make this program run smoother and faster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/24
Ayele H.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/04

"Visual Retail Plus at work"

Pros: I like that it is easy to understand how it works. It makes it easier to complete my task as a cashier, especially in busy times.

Cons: It breaks down sometimes, especially when it is busy at the register.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/04
Chad D.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/05

"A very sophisticated system"

Pros: Doing exchanges is not much easier and faster using VRP. There's no more writing involved

Cons: There isn't much I can say that I don't like about this product. It is simple, and anyone can use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/05
Emma P.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/04

"Makes cashing very fast"

Pros: As a cashier, I like that I can now scan items rather than typing them in manually.

Cons: Doing promotions can sometimes be very tough due to the limitations VRP has on how to add them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/04
Sakia B.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/05

"Great Product!"

Pros: We used to ring all sales up manually. Now we scan everything, and it's much easier.

Cons: It took some getting used to, but after everyone got the hang of it, it worked great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/05