About InsightSquared

InsightSquared's sales intelligence solution is the operating system for high-growth sales teams.

Learn more about InsightSquared

Pros:

Time stamps salesforce changes to create robust pipeline tracking. Can have custom buildouts done.

Cons:

Since it uses data from Salesforce, it can be hard to configure.

InsightSquared ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Service
4,7
Features
4,5
Value for Money
4,3

Likelihood to recommend

8,6/10

InsightSquared has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 50 user reviews on Capterra.

Alternatives to InsightSquared

Filter reviews (50)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used InsightSquared before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Jacco D.
Jacco D.
VP of Revenue Libris in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

InsightSquared informs our best decision making

5 3 years ago

Comments: InsightSquared has been a very helpful solution for our sales team and management to understand what we are doing and how we can do better.

Pros:

InsightSquared knows what a Sales organization cares about and provides that data in helpful ways to access reports and gain insights. For every use case of our sales team there is a report, and at this point it's the go to solution for Managers and even Executives in case of any questions about sales activities, performance and results.

Cons:

No negatives on InsightSquared, it has become a part of our sales conversation and organization.

Brett M.
Regional Sales Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sales forecasting at your fingertips

5 6 months ago

Comments: Problem solved: accurate forecasting for myself and for my manager while allowing me to stay on track for my sales goals.

Pros:

My favorite piece of the software is the dashboard that shows my entire sales for the year. This gives me an accurate measure at how much I need to close in order to hit my numbers.

Cons:

Salesforce and InsightSquared have a direct connection, but if I make a change to the dollar amount value in my opportunity, it doesnt auto update - i am required to manually enter the new dollar change.

Cory A.
Cory A.
Director of Sales, Northeast in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Impressive

5 3 years ago

Pros:

A very impressive tool to help a sales orginization

Cons:

Make sure you know what you are getting into before starting. Only as good as the data you have in the crm.

Verified Reviewer
Account Executive in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Extremely insightful information at the tip of your hands without having to do anything.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Helping sales team improve sales, therefore helping company grow.

Pros:

Super easy to set up and maintain. The insights given are extremely helpful and give salesreps the opportunity to know their numbers and work towards improvement.

Cons:

Comparatively, pretty pricy. There are a few other companies that provide similar insights that don't cost as much. The tradeoff is name branding and slight adjustments in functionality. Paying a bit more for peace of mind.

Verified Reviewer
Analysts in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great overlay of Salesforce

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Takes standard SFDC objects to capture KPI data

Cons:

Lacks all the bells and whistles from Slate

Shivakant D.
Shivakant D.
Technical Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best BI and Sales Analytics Tool Available Today

4 4 years ago

Comments: Simple Yet Powerful Sales Analytics Tool

Pros:

It is easy to benchmark against other peers and how you can select metrics easily inside the platform. You can also search for lost opportunities easily as well.

Cons:

I'm hard-pressed to find anything I dislike about this product or company. Cost is always a consideration and compared to others they fall right in line, but the value and ease of doing business is well worth the cost.

Benton M.
Benton M.
Sr Financial Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The ultimate sales dashboard tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: This tool is central to monitoring our sales activity and performance

Pros:

Extremely easy to use. Time stamps salesforce changes to create robust pipeline tracking. Can have custom buildouts done

Cons:

Only con is that you can't change the style of charts on your own, i.e. you can't build your own custom charts. You can go through their development team, but it takes time and money

Lance C.
Lance C.
Director of Business Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It’s all in the implementation

4 3 years ago

Comments: I’d use it again if company wanted to provide it. I’m not sure I’d choose it.

Pros:

Software provides good insight in SF data. Great tool for really looking at your sales data to find trends beyond what SF provides. Great graphing, great ways to look at data at a macro and at a micro level.

Cons:

It’s not terribly intuitive. You will need training, and the training again after to play with it awhile.

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The additional reporting capabilities that Insight Squared provides makes pipeline management easy.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The canned reports give so much insight into our pipeline that it is easy to identify trends down the individual sales rep. It helps us zero-in on certain behaviors and see how each of our reps works differently. The implementation is also incredibly easy and the support team is fantastic.

Cons:

The cost was quite high which deterred us at first, but after using it for over six months, the value is clear. We tried another solution that was cheaper, but implementation was a nightmare and we quickly re-engaged with Insight Squared.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Powerful and useful tool for use throughout the company

4 7 years ago

Comments: Throughout our company different departments make use of InsightSquared in different ways. InsightSquared delivers useful information. Within my team / department it is important to have a good overview of sales figures. This includes non financial figures pulled through our CRM system Bullhorn. This way we can keep up with our sales targets and at the same time view our financial stats which show us estimates of what our commission will look like.

Pros:

- It's an easy to use tool. - It integrates really well with our CRM system Bullhorn

Cons:

Data will take several hours to pull from our CRM system. If I see that certain things have been changed on our CRM system, it will still take several hours until I will be able to see this linked to the rest of my stats on InsightSquared

Christian P.
Vice President in US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Insight Squared: invaluable when managing rapid growth

4,5 6 years ago

Pros:

Insight Squared is a responsive, nimble team that has impressed me at every corner. Their Sales Team, thei Customer Success Team and Engineering Team have all created "wow" moments for me. My favorite recent workflow...looking at growth trends by employee or territory across different times (quarter, YTD, etc) and then with a click of a button being able to compare this growth against the same time period last year. It's make my Sales Meetings, Exec Meetings and Board Meetings highly informative. Thank you Insight Squared Team. Keep up the great work. I'm a fan...a big one.

Cons:

I've noticed when we close a deal in SF it takes 15 or so minutes for the transactions to post. I'm sure it has something to do with API throtteling so you don't sacrafice performance, but it would be cool to have a "refresh" button that we could push so it didn't take that long. Small request...not a MUST.

Verified Reviewer
VP Sales in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Reporting and Visualization

4 last year

Comments: Positive, for my needs.

Pros:

I like the intuitive nature of the reporting and dashboards. It makes board prep easy and internal reporting a breeze.

Cons:

It requires SalesForce to be pristine, and small changes can throw everything off.

Kat L.
Office Administrator in US
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Robust!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Good customer service - very prompt!

Pros:

InsightSquared is a game changer for staffing agencies. It's incredibly robust! We use it to keep track of our statistics, KPIs, and even use stats to beef up our marketing materials.

Cons:

It can be a bit difficult to use if you don't have thorough training, and even then the system is so robust that it's difficult to become an expert.

Steve K.
Revenue Operations Manager in US
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Broad array of metrics but limited customization

4 5 years ago

Comments: Some of the out of the box dashboards have become critical for our day to day business but some functionality is also limited. For instance, we are unable to replicate some of their dashboards without the assistance of their professional services team.

Pros:

UI, out of the box dashboards

Cons:

Limited customization

Jonathan B.
Sales Operations Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool for analyzing Sales metrics!

5 5 years ago

Comments: I've used InsightSquared at 2 companies over the past 5 years, it's a great tool to use for getting more insight into your sales data. From historical pipeline changes to push analysis, it's all there!

Pros:

It's easy to use, tons of pre-built reports and dashboards make it easy to get ROI immediately!

Cons:

Some configurations can be tricky to ensure the data is perfect.

Verified Reviewer
Recruiter in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Visualizations and Personalization Options

5 last year

Comments: I use insight squared to track my progress regarding outbound calls, submissions, interviews and placements.

Pros:

I love the visuals. They are absolutely phenomenal. I also love the ability to customize anything (cards, view, colors, etc). If you're looking to track different factors related to production, this is a fantastic option!

Cons:

This software is not the most user friendly and keeping all the various cards and tables updated can become cumbersome.

Oded P.
Head of Business Operations in
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Head of Business Operations

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use, very reliable, generates sales driven insights and is heavily leveraged by the entire leadership group

Cons:

Could be more customizable, very long and heavy implementation time, requires corporate education to truly implement

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unmatched Platform in Its Space

5 3 years ago

Comments: 5 stars.

Pros:

Its strongest features are probably its ease of use, impressive report filtering features, and its out-of-the-box reports and dashboards. Even less analytics savvy users will be able to benefit from a wealth of digestible data from this solution with little or no guidance.

Cons:

The admin side of it takes some significant setup, which should be expected from this kind of software.

Verified Reviewer
Regional Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Insightful application

5 5 years ago

Comments: I use InsightSquared to help forecast my expected revenue, and also review some of my key states as a salesperson. Overall, I find the application useful as an easy way to turn Salesforce data into visually-appealing, easy to digest pieces of information.

Pros:

The graphs, variety of data and pre-built reports are all great.

Cons:

The ability to save specific reports and manage filters more efficiently would be welcomed.

Emery M.
Associate Director, Partner Development in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New and very happy InsightSquared user.

5 5 years ago

Comments: Fantastic customer support. Quick responses and always eager to help! While there are many analytics products on the markets, InsightSquared leads the pack by pre-building dashboards and reports based on learned best-practices in the industry.

Steve K.
Revenue Operations Manager in US
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pipeline and activity insight at a glance

5 5 years ago

Pros:

The platform is easy to navigate and comes with out of the box dashboards that are intuitive and well received across different levels in the company.

Cons:

There are some limitations to customization but the platform is constantly being updated. The platform isn't as nimble was we originally thought.

Mark M.
President in US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Product that makes an Impact on your business!

5 6 years ago

Pros:

flexible and gets you information that makes an impact on your business!

Cons:

I dont have more time to spend reviewing all that it has to offer

Verified Reviewer
Manager, Support & Customer Success in
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Fantastic Tool for Sales Insights!

5 7 years ago

Comments: At our company InsightSquared is used by our sales department and company management to track overall sales performance, to highlight individual sales performance and to help us meet our monthly and quarterly sales targets. It provides a lot of visibility into our goals which was not possible to easily see in Salesforce, through which the data is pulled. It provides the clearest and easiest to assess method of ranking the sales performance of individuals against each other.

Pros:

Large set of amazing features and customer support that's great! Has really helped our team

Cons:

Doesn't support desk.com for their new support tracking product, which means we can't utilise it in the same way we have for our sales metrics

Verified Reviewer
Senior Operations Specialist in
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy to use Analytics Tool

4 7 years ago

Comments: We're currently using the system for our SaaS solution data, but are looking to use it firm-wide (we're an accounting firm) to help with revenue forecasting and better track business development outside of the sales department. It was huge in revealing so many of the issues we had in the ways we were collecting data. Now that the clean-up is wrapping up, we're getting into the data and the analysis it provides has been huge for our sales directors and managers.

Pros:

Ability to create dashboards, support is always quick to respond to any issues and happy to help

Cons:

No real-time sync, also limited ability to customize reports myself (but support is always quick to respond to any changes I request).

Charlie G.
SE Mgr. in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dashboards galore!

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to create various dashboards and charts. Useful tool for viewing/judging sales team metrics.

Cons:

Since it uses data from Salesforce, it can be hard to configure.