Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ECOUNT

100% Cloud-based ERP $55/mo. - unlimited users. Sales, Purchasing, Inventory, Accounting, and more. Free mobile app and messenger.

Learn more about ECOUNT

Showing 35 reviews

Robert W.
CEO in US
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great affordable system with minor flaws

4 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been a great software. The learning curve is steep and it will take you a while to get up and running​. When there is no data in the system, it's a bit difficult just like any other software. However, the customer support is great and they offer FREE consultations. With other companies,​ you would have to pay a lot.

Pros:

First and foremost is the ​cost! This system beats out all other ones in the USA. It does what you need it to do. If you are in production, inventory control and manufacturing this is an invaluable tool.

Cons:

The accounting end is a bit lackluster and to our disappointment​, they have recently removed the "Reconcile" button which renders the software useless. We had to resort back to Quickbooks, which is a shame. This program has such high potential.

Paul M.
CEO in US
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Support!!!

5 5 years ago

Comments: They are always there for you , and all the time trying to find a way to solve your questions. Great customer Support. Only Cons= the App is not really strong for this software, it needs more features.

Pros:

Features and Functionality!!! Customer Support.

Cons:

Really poor app, not easy to use for creating invoices (Only the APP).

Antonino C.
COO in US
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

March 2017 review

5 5 years ago

Comments: Software is reliable and easy to use. Mobile app should allow for portrait mode. A darker CSS should be available for long term use of software. Also, the connection ability to other apps like my own CRM should be readily available. In this modern IT age, automatic connectivity between different applications is a must. To start with, the Customer/Vendor page should have separate pages: one for customer and one for vendor so that Ecount could connect easily with CRM applications where customer is handled separately from vendor. Regards

Pros:

clarity and easy of use, reliability

Cons:

CRM is raw, needs more functionality for real time chats between staff members, projects needs more elaborate functionality

Shah abdul latif B.
Software Engineer in Pakistan
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great ERP Solution!

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and set up. Reasonably priced compared to competition. Quite fast to operate and reliable.

Cons:

Some issues with barcode printers. Report customization should not have been limited. No offline version available.

Jennifer D.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Five Stars But...

5 5 years ago

Comments: I am glad that I found your software (program). My only complaint is that the email that is sent every morning that is an inventory update, does not send me an update on all of my items that I have in the system for each individual location. It only sends a up to 1000. I have requested that this be changed, as I require a report for each individual location to be sent to me when an item reaches the safety stock minimum and not just for the same 1000 items every day.

Braga A.
Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 4 years ago
Joseph S.
CO-Founder in Germany
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience with Ecount

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I find it is a great deal. The technical support is very good.

Pros:

It is basic enough for a small company to use

Cons:

It does not connect with other providers such as Amazon/Shopify/Ebay/PayPal/Bank Institute etc..

Daniel R.
IT Manager in France
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies

4 5 years ago

Comments: It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze.
Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed.
Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP.
Online support via skype or the phone works well.
And it is FREE!
For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person.
This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features.
You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us. If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job. To improve:
In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it
CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros:

Value for money. It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM. Available even with low internet speed.

Cons:

Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

Sang pil Y.
President in Guam
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Expensive

4 2 years ago

Comments: It is Ok program but monthly fee is expensive

Pros:

Modification is available and can access any time.

Cons:

Price is a bit expensive. Discount must be applied to long term user. A lot of error in printing -> mentioned many times but no reaction

Steve M.
Owner in South Korea
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system for SMB

5 5 years ago

Comments: Great TCO and good imvestment for a smb business with no book keeping tool. Much better have it if you are a pos bases shop such as a laundry shop or pizza restaurants. Try free month trial.

Pros:

Value for money and TCO over the usage.

Cons:

Better to maintain data consistency

Ashley G.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great for the value

4 5 years ago

Comments: ECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.

Antonino C.
Chief Operating Officer in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent software, easy to use, complete and designed around the everyday experience of change.

5 6 years ago

Comments: Whole operation logs interconnected in an online "facility", with easy customizable screens. Adaptable to what goes on in real life, it will not let you operate unless clients/suppliers are logged in . Access on the road for every user, lets all the info to be up to date at anytime, so that everyone is on the same page. Designed for the learner, it allows to correct any mistakes in entries, wrong numbers or dates, wrong accounting entries. Excellent experience so far. Service from San Francisco office unbeatable.

Alberto A.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Ecount ERP the best ERP!

4 5 years ago

Comments: Easy to use, great customer support, very functional, very good price. The setup was really easy to do and the end user interface is very simple to use. Use it!! you will not regret.

Kajorn T.
Director in Thailand
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nice with some that can still improve

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Flexible Easy to use for user Group work Android app

Cons:

Need more integration for local set up (Thailand in our case)

Abigail T.
Inventory Management Specialist in Philippines
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Useful inventory management tool!!!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Ecount has a lot of good features that we are able to use. One of these is the inventory reports that helped us to manage and analyze inventories per store.

Cons:

There is no big issue for me regarding Ecount. At first, i get a little confused about some of its modules but had familiarized this as I continuously using it.

Ildefonso G.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good Software

4 5 years ago

Comments: This software is very good, it is very customizable, and has the ability of being on the go. It can be a little robust while setting up but after all the information is ready in the system. The only downside is the need for internet connection, if you are in a place with incosistent internet connection can be problematic to work with.

John Y.
President in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services

5 5 years ago

Comments: As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently. I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros:

1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access. 2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility. 3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.

Cons:

1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer. 2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.

Kate W.
Admin in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Review on ECOUNT

3 4 years ago

Comments: If ECOUNT continually improves its functionality and eliminates things where customers find painful to use, it would be great. It is overall easy to use and the price is awesome. Users of Cloud ERP are growing, and if the company polishes here and there of this product, it'll earn popularity and will grow in the market.

Pros:

1. Once grasp, it is easy to use 2. Easy to change - for mistakes, for revised line items (our customers occasionally change their purchasing quantities and items, etc) and it is easy to update these changes. 3. Easy to update A/R payments received

Cons:

1. For most reporting, customization is very limited/ impossible to create what I needed because there are only few options given - e. g. shipped date, customers' PO# and our invoice# are crucial when I create a monthly A/R statement by each customers. 2. When a customer receives an invoice, he/she must confirm to that email to open it - this is the one of the most wired settings I've seen. Many customers have responded that there is no attached invoice. I have to explain every customers how to open the invoice - it doesn't save time or bring any convenience. The words "Confirm Received Document" doesn't work because customers don't see any attached doc or received any, so they don't want to confirm. This means, they don't have the invoice and I have to send in later date again. It should be more like, click here if you want to open the invoice or just visually show the attached invoice. Then, they'll do the rest. 3. Sending invoices only one at a time instead of sending them all at once.

Jesse R.
Director of Operations in US
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Director of Operations

5 5 years ago

Comments: Ecount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago. Thank you guys so much.

Pros:

It's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!" Accessability to assistance and help center. You guys are ahead of us everytime

Cons:

When running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.

John W.
CFO in US
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Online ERP Deal

5 5 years ago

Comments: A truly functional online ERP at an incredibly low cost. Too many apps that claim to be ERP, but lack the integrated functionality and end-to-end revenue & cost tracking. Customer support is exceptional.

Pros:

The level of integration. This is a true ERP with the data and logic flow to get end-to-end cost tracking and tie that back to the revenue. Ability to use sales and forecast order to schedule demand, material requirements, capacity, through put and productivity.

Cons:

Native format of menus takes getting used to. Setting up user menu preferences overcomes this. User menus can be set in a work flow style. There is a lot of sophistication behind the entry menus. Definitely want to get (1) customer support to understand full potential, and (2) read online documentation.

Joseph Y.
System Manager in US
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

System Manager

4 3 years ago

Comments: We are using food equipment sales process and preparing new project with Ecount.
Inaddition, we are using groupware system such as time clock,Time Off with workflow.

Pros:

Report and screen modification option. Simplified function. Many report. Mobile App. Workflow. Notification. Excel upload.

Cons:

No plant maintenance features. Limited API (only sales) No SMS function in USA Finance link with bank Finance link with Quickbook software. SQL features

Felipe C.
CEO in US
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It has Everything you need.

4 3 years ago

Comments: I really like that we can modify the templates in the sales module to our needs. It is a very simple coding that anyone can do on their own once they learn how the system works.

Pros:

The modules all interact with each other, you don't have to input something in one module and then re-enter it in another. Once you learn how the program works it is very easy to modify any of the templates in those modules to make it easy to use. The customer support is great as well.

Cons:

This program has several steps, in my opinion, unnecessary steps to get from quote to final invoice in the sales module. If anything I would change the amount of steps needed to be able to invoice and ship.

Dale R.
VP Business Development in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Ecount Inventory

4 4 years ago

Comments: Great product

Pros:

After storming the web for an inexpensive inventory management software that was robust enough for our needs we found Ecount. It’s one of the only web based softwares I found that didn’t nickel and dime for users or additional services. Customer support was great in teaching how to get the software setup for our needs.

Cons:

The only con I can really think of, is they should have an offline version for one time purchase. That would really set them apart.

Monica D.
Guatemala
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service!

5 5 years ago

Comments: I was going doing some research into the different ERP and it was hard to find one that adapt to our tax regulations, but Ecount has it! It doesn´t matter what you want to do, Ecount finds the way to ease your problem. Actually, is not the program but the CUSTOMER SERVICE that they have. They are super polite, nice and willing to help.

Pros:

It adapts to all your needs, have a lot of different functionalities. The customer services is the best and their support!

Cara A.
Executive Assistant in US
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Customer Support

5 5 years ago

Comments: From day one we have received exceptional customer service. Anytime we have a question, we get a solution very quickly!

Pros:

Easy to use and navigate.

Cons:

I'd like to be able to have the system auto calculate more that one price, under the sales orders section.