Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,1 /5

About Citrix Podio

Podio is the new way for teams to communicate, organize and get work done. Free for up to 10 users.

Learn more about Citrix Podio

Showing 287 reviews

Manuel D.
Business Office Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/03

"The best CRM and working software"

Pros: It is amazing how it can integrate with so many things, send emails, sms, signatures. The files can be organized with just a click. It is also suitable for any type of business sin it can be customize. At a good price

Cons: Extremely difficult to set up. Requires additional help to do it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/03
Jefferson D.
IT Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/12

"Use for Small Companies Only"

Comments: Far more cons then pros. If you are a growing company I would recommend stay away from this software. If your a small startup I can see the attractiveness because its low cost, simple minded. We are hopefully going to switch off it soon.

Pros: Podio is one of those software that excels in a few key concepts but entirely falls flat everywhere else. There ability to tag, chat and communicate through each app is a unique feature that I think most programs do fail to get right. There workflows and ability to write any calculated field workflow in php or javascript is pretty decent and a unique concept when needing that custom options. Does take a bit to learn it though. I think most people dump money into 3rd party support developers do to this. which is what we were doing before I arrived.

Cons: This is a software I think any growing company is going to find out real quick that they will outgrow real fast. Podio is slow. Apps do not work between workspaces. You can build relationship but not share apps between workspaces. Permissions and overall platform structure is very confusing. Podio was built of the idea that any Joe off the street can build a workspace/app and share it around, versus having a platform that is company down managed. The design of podio is single column form layout, this is a decent concept if your tracking like 5 fields. But the minute you need more then that you are going to find yourself just doing endless scrolling, and can't find anything. Views are a mess to build. Graphs do not exist at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Jorge L.
Marketing Systems Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"Customization is the key"

Comments: You can build a whole information system to support all your organization's areas in the same platform. Obviously, in a service with so many possibilities, everything can be as good as an average solution. If you need a specialized CRM, there's a more expensive alternative and the same is true for email marketing, database manager, webform embeds, etc. The upside of Podio is having it all in the same place, which makes it really convenient.

Pros: Podio is like a canvas that comes blank and can be as deep as your imagination goes. It's extremely customizable and that makes it more than viable to any organization. It's a platform that can go in any direction you need, you just have to learn javascript to get it's full potential.

Cons: Platform outages are more common than i'd like. Every month there are at least 2 or 3 incidents that make reliability the goal Citrix should be after.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Barbara M.
HR Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/20

"Podio is great place to divide your workspaces"

Comments: Overall, Podio is very user friendly. I'm unsure of the exact cost as the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] handles that. I like the functionality of Podio in that we can have employees submit their applications right in the platform and then build their employee files off of that application.

Pros: I like having all the different workspaces to separate our different company locations and depts. I like the ease of setting an employee up or removing an employee and the ease of inviting an employee to a workspace.

Cons: I don't like if I have an employee who is no longer at one work space and moved to another, I can't easily move their workspace location. I have to create separate workspaces in different workspaces for an employee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/20
Austin R.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/12

"Amazing Customizable CRM with lots of hidden power using add ons."

Pros: I really like the fact that Podio offers a customizable CRM solution that can be configured for almost any kind of business. The free product tier is critical to test feasibility of concepts and to help determine if the software will support your needs. The GlobiFlow additional service is incredibly powerful to automate particular process flow within Podio and externally. Using GlobiFlow, you can link to outside services and trigger actions based on events in the system. Also critical to my business is the developer API, which allows me to connect my own value added software to orchestrate other business related tasks not supported by GlobiFlow.

Cons: The user interface is in need of updating. Some widgets like scroll bars are cumbersome to use with tables due to a scroll bar within scroll bar effect that makes the page and table scroll in a strange way. Also, some basic capabilities of certain form widgets are missing like default values setting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/12
Abbas H.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/19

"I am an early adopter, and love love Podio's clean-canvas approach to app building!"

Pros: - That it is clean-canvas and you can set up basically any object, process, structure or workflow you need
- The recent calculation field javascript functions are a life-saver!
- I have been using Podio since its very early days (back when you could only add, subtract or multiple two fields at a time). It still had so much value for our process as a services company that wants to track what our consultants are billing.
- Task management settings are excellent (even if i don't use it as much as i should, adding, assigning and tracking tasks is a breeze)

Cons: - Being an app intended geeks, it feels like it would be hard to set up initially
- Has limited app permissions (for e.g. field-based permissions for different user types is needed for any level of process above basic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Emanuelly N.
Logistic Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/31

"Podio is great for organizing and storing information"

Comments: Podio has helped a lot in organizing the day-to-day activities of the company I work in, facilitating communication, file storage and data control.

Pros: Podio is a great tool to use for work, as it is possible to create tasks and mark the people responsible and this helps a lot in the organization and retention of information due to the fact that in these tasks it is possible to attach documents, in addition it is great to create events assisting in day-to-day meetings to have control of the people present and it is great to create a list of contacts, to store information of customers and distributors of the company.

Cons: I believe that Podio could improve the way of notifying the person who is marked in the tasks, it could be possible to create a table with all the tasks that the users have to do, in order to better organize and control the deadlines.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Verified Reviewer
Digital Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15

"One of our favourites"

Comments: It's highly flexible and easy to use, saves us time.

Pros: * Podio is such a flexible solution. It's the only system I'd ever come across that let you design your system around your business, instead of them forcing your business to fit their system.
* Really easy to use
* Can track/store multiple types of data so is flexible to be used in various areas of the business.

Cons: * Importing bulk changes isn't as easy as it could be
* Advanced workflows require a higher package, so you're limited with the lower end packages in terms of automation, without using a third party service like Zapier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Matteo B.
Back-end Developer
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09

"The entry level CMS"

Comments: Optimal if your company is on a budget but wants to have an easy to use and rich software with many many features. Good starting point for any business, we used it for years without problem before switching to InfusionSoft

Pros: Podio is one of the best CMS around. it is basically cost free and allows entire team to manage complex dataset of costumers infos. Podio is highly customizable if you know how to write basic JS and that is perfect for nerds.

Cons: It is hard to manage large dataset. Batch edit is not that simple. If you need a more advanced solution it is not the best option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Pj Q.
Vice President
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15

"Custom Database with an easy GUI"

Comments: Overall, this has been a big benefit for us, as we are multigenerational users and I need my more mature colleagues to be able to use a platform like this.

Pros: I love the ability to customize databases, workflows, and project management. We've played with the API a bit too, and are excited to try other integrations with our ERP.

Cons: The GUI is great, and the features are good, but for some reason I cannot stay signed in on some of my devices, upload of photos to items can be slow (in a variety of network conditions).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/24

"Very interesting tool/platform"

Comments: We use the software for internal, and some external, project tracking and collaboration with clients. I also use it to track leads and customers for sales and account management, mainly to track tasks and follow ups. For the project tracking, each customer has their own workspace (something I'm still evaluating) so that client contacts can access their own information. We have built some custom apps to track details about the client and their software deployments, which is a great feature of Podio, and rather unique. We also store client files and documents within Podio so everyone can see them. We also use the mobile app, which is great to track when at a client site or if you don't have a laptop handy. The whole concept of the app marketplace and building your own is pretty well executed. Just starting to use some of the workflows, but so far they are useful.

Pros: Mobile app
accessible anywhere
app marketplace and app builder tool
ability to easily modify apps as needed
ability to relate across workspaces
external collaboration is great
can easily send email to lots of different areas to create a task, status update, etc

Cons: We use Office 365, so a tighter integration with that, similar to what they have with Google apps, would be great.
Enhanced workflow would be good

Vendor Response

by Podio on 2015/11/25

Thanks for your feedback – we'd love to hear more about what you'd benefit from in regards to a closer integration with Office 365. You can send us this info and we'll pass it on to our product team by creating a ticket here and marking it as 'Idea for Podio': https://help.podio.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Great to hear about your experience so far on Podio. We have some exciting new features lined up I think you'll find valuable, so stay tuned!

All the best
/Julia

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/24
Santiago C.
Chief Development Officer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13

"Podio does corporate knowledge base and collaboration right!"

Comments: Excellent Organization Tool for Google Drive.
Get out of email overload and duplicity and centralize your company data in one easy to use tool

Pros: Podio is very easy to use right out of the box but it also allows you to customize it the way you want. It is a great tool to manage your company's knowledge base

Cons: Podio should work on improving project management so you don't have to look for other more efficient tools for doing so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Verified Reviewer
Grassroots Coordinator
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/17

"A great task management tool with customizable features."

Pros: This software really streamlines the approval process for our organization when used properly. We deal with A LOT of paperwork and bureaucracy, so anything that can cut down the time we spend on bureaucracy is much appreciated. Work spaces can also be customized to best reflect the type of projects your organization is creating.

Cons: The con of the customization feature is that it can complicate workspaces, particularly if the staff member creating the work spaces is not a podio expert.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/17
Vanessa K.
Property manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15

"Great communication platform!"

Comments: Once you knew how to navigate, it was easy to use. It has a similar platform to a common social media network so users because familiar quickly.

Pros: Ease of use. It was easy to set up workspaces.
It was easy to customize. Functions were great! From documentation to communication, Podio has it!

Cons: Cost. We were able to find a similar platform that was included in a service we already use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Corey H.
Implementation Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05

"Podio Review"

Comments: Helps collaborate and manage projects with team. Can be used as a CRM too so it is a very multi-faceted software.

Pros: Very versatile and can integrate with many other softwares depending on what you want to use it for. A great way to collaborate with your team and organize your workflow into something more automatic.

Cons: Can be a slight learning curve at first and not the easiest to use. The user interface can seem a bit cluttered if you do not know what you are doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Kyna B.
VDC Engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/09

"I use this in my business everyday!"

Pros: What I like most about the software is it is very easy to use and you can incorporate your entire business through the software.

Cons: What I like least about the software is that if you are not a coding genius it is hard for you to integrate other programs into your system.

Vendor Response

by Podio on 2018/07/24

Thank you for your kind words and feedback!
/Podio Team - Citrix

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Brandon L.
President
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04

"It's easy to get started and very powerful"

Comments: I have used globiflow as a Record Keeper for expenses, mailing campaigns, and as a CRM.

Pros: Podio is easy to get started and is very powerful. We use it as an online database can be interfaced via API

Cons: The cost with globiflow was somewhat expensive. Now I believe there are better pricing option than before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/04
Ardi S.
Administrator
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/02

"Best Project Management Software"

Pros: Easy to use and Fully Customized, So many features to makes you working effective. Best Place to collaboration in management the project

Cons: The server sometimes maintenance (rarely) also the security for free version is too risk. Recommended to buy Plus Version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Giorgi G.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/08

"Podio - it's utterly worth the money you pay!"

Comments: Podio is an utterly flexible and highly customizable online platform for the project management communications and not only. This is mainly because of its user-friendly interface and the corresponding provision of high-quality functionality to the growing organisation. First starting on the Free Trial, I have moved to paid subscription and I'd say it is totally worth it.

Pros: Utterly Flexible, Easily Customizable platform. Easily scalable for the growing business. A lot of useful addons/apps.

Cons: All-in-one system that sometimes becomes not easy to manipulate with non-experienced users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/08
Vikram B.
Business Partner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/13

"Hands workplace automation into my hand."

Pros: I use Podio as a way to collaborate on project documents. Enabling my fellow project team members make changes to our project doc. And I get to monitor changes made.I simply call this my workplace automation tool ; I use it for everything and anything at work.

Cons: Has a very difficult learning slope,I have used this tool for half a year and am still very much learning.It is also very expensive at enterprise level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/13
Nick E.
Finance
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/10

"Fantastic Free Software"

Comments: Great product, great value

Pros: - Cost effective CRM solution for small businesses
- Highly adaptable with service packs and pre-built apps designed to match business type

Cons: - Can be a bit difficult to get started on
- A bit too technical for some of our less "techy" staff

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Aslam S.
Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/27

"Podio assisted our agency with workflow when we initially began, serving as a consolidated workspace"

Pros: Easy and simple system that allowed new staff to join and contribute with little to no training. The platform also allowed us to upload files and function as a repository.

Cons: Becomes slightly constrictive once traffic increases in terms of awareness and appreciation of the workspace.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Tim M.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/20

"Simple Process Management Which Just Keeps Getting Better."

Comments: We are a rapidly growing mobile app development agency focussed on the enterprise space, who believe in delivering world class solutions. We therefore needed to quickly evolve our sales and operating practice into world class operations across every aspect of our business. We looked at and tested a number of solutions and tools before electing to move our core operation across to Podio's platform. Since the introduction of Podio we have been able to quickly introduce sophisticated workflow methods and maximise our communication efficiency for both team members and clients, we have also been able to reduce our email inbox backlog. Our experience from Podio support staff from on-boarding through to advanced "show me how" requests has been exceptional both in terms of response times and assistance provided. For a DIY workflow solution which integrates with tons of SAAS services, we have found nothing better!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/20
Verified Reviewer
Senior Recruiting Specialist
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/06

"Podio provides a flexible platform to create what you need. We use it as a CRM."

Comments: Tracking our recruitment efforts and using the data for analysis and strategy

Pros: The plethora of apps available to use on this platform. I've requested many features from our Podio admin and he's able to do almost every single one b/c of the wide selection of apps.

Cons: Some simple things are not very convenient. Example: When entering data on our candidates, I wish the drop down would automatically offer the last companies used instead of the last ones created.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Yuri S.
Head of Operations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/17

"Great team collaborative tool!"

Comments: Overall, the tool has been great and it's giving all the functionalities that are vital and helpful to our business needs.

Pros: What I like the most is the task commenting system and the direct message chat function so everyone can always get in touch with and updated each other regarding the status/progress of their milestones.

Cons: The chat feature should have the ability to send a screenshot through a direct "Paste" or CTRL + V function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/17