VidCruiter Reviews

by VidCruiter

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About VidCruiter

It allows you to recruit talented candidates in a timely and cost saving manner by going from 100 resumes to finalists automatically.

Learn more about VidCruiter

Showing 91 reviews

Sandra K.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/01

"Time Saving - Amazing Customer Service/Tech Support"

Comments: Mostly the customer service has been the standout, the platform is excellent but the staff really know the platform and listen to what we need in our process.
They also get back to candidates really quickly if they have video problems - it's never the system it's always speed of internet or the user not following instructions.
They are so helpful and connected, it's a real pleasure to deal with them.

Pros: Easy to implement, great training that is hands on and personalised not just a video to follow, a human being interacts with you to understand the process and flow you want.
Client love the system, saves so much time.
Candidates love the speed they can get their information in front of the client.
It saves me a lot of time on the phone.

Cons: From an agency perspective I'd like it to be more ATS for the candidates, there are ways around it but it would be great to have one place to move candidates once they are finished to a central point.
I don't think this is the point of Vidcruiter so it's really not a con. Just a wish.
They are hard to fault and I've used lots of systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/01
Nichola C.
Recruiter
Telecommunications, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/04

"Vidcruiter Review"

Comments: Excellent and would recommend other businesses to become acquainted with this application.

Pros: Awesome application to track applicants, candidates and new employees. Love the ability to rate applicants in the system.

Cons: Recently, notice that I am not able to select any positions on the rating tab to access the interview guide.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2019/04/05

Hello Nichola, Thank you for the great review! I am glad to see that you are taking full advantage of both our applicant tracking system and the rating system.

In terms of losing access to positions in the rating tab, either someone from your team changed the position's status so that you no longer have access or they disabled the position making it ineligible for additional ratings to be captured. If you needed to continue working with a certain position, you can contact one of your system administrators and they can either re-enable the position or change your permission level so that you can access to them again.

Feel free to reach out to us via the platform's built in chat feature or contact your dedicated VidCruiter Client Success Manager if you need to determine which System Administrator(s) that you should be reaching out to. We would also be happy to answer any additional questions that you may have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Steve T.
Global Manager
Law Practice, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/22

"Excellent Product"

Pros: · Automatically schedule the interview
· Multiple Interviewers at the same time including crucial team members in the process
· Private chat between interviewers to stay coordinated during the interview
· Talk for as Long as You Want
· Record the interview and tag a section for future review
· Your Company Branding on the Screen
· Mobile Interviewing with VidLive for iOS and Android
· No need to download any software on your PC or tablet

Cons: No local office in NYC which is really not an issue since they are always available.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2019/05/23

Hello Steve,

Thank you for the amazing review! It's great to see when clients can take full advantage of our automated scheduling and live video interviewing solutions and make their lives easier. As much as we'd enjoy to be right next door, we are glad that you have still been able to quickly get the assistance that you need. Next time a member of our team is in NYC, we will make sure that they stop by for an in-person visit.

Regards,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Michael R.
Human Resource Generalist
Banking, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/13

"Made our recruiting easier!"

Pros: What I like most about VidCruiter is that they offers so many options to customize each of the video interviews you setup in the system for all the positions you are interviewing for as a company. For example, you can customize prep time, response time, amount of re-records, and the types of questions (typed short answer, video response, multiple choice, etc.) for each of the interview questions you have for your positions. Additionally, VidCruiter offers an audio recording option for those without the resources to complete a video interview or for those with disabilities.

Cons: What I like least about VidCruiter is that the standard reporting options are fairly limited during implementation. Also, as a video interviewing provider, VidCruiter lacks some of the features such as facial recognition that is available with some of the larger providers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/13
Lynn O.
Executive Assistant
Government Administration, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"Responsive Team!"

Comments: I receive a response to an email or voice mail in a matter of minutes. If they do not have the answer right away, they acknowledge the inquiry and get back in a reasonable amount of time. My dealings are mostly with our rep and the service is always friendly, intelligent and professional. Great customer service! The software is easy to use and I find the different pages well displayed/easy to read. The VidCruiter recruitment software is 100 times better than the other application my company used.

Pros: I love how easy it is to post a job, you simply follow the numbered steps. I love how we now have a template we can use for jobs we often post. I have not had an opportunity yet to use the scheduling feature, however, I'm looking forward to trying it.

Cons: I do not like that we are not able to sort our jobs by year. It would be easier for us if there were folders by year we could create and keep those jobs in the appropriate folder.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

A big thanks Lynn for that wonderful response towards our hiring platform. We're delighted that you're pleased with our services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Jennifer D.
Talent Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/23

"Vidcruiter is the answer to our Recruitment Prayers"

Comments: Vidcruiter makes the process of interviewing thousands of candidates so much easier. The staff is always quick to help and answer any questions for both our team and potential candidates.

Pros: Vidcruiter team is easily accesible
Very user friendly

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

Thanks, Jennifer, for considering VidCruiter as an answer to your company's prayer. We're glad that you're also happy with our customer service team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/23
Justin B.
National Sales Manager
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"Innovative Tool"

Comments: This recruiting tool takes a lot of the guesswork out of virtual recruiting especially with telecommuting positions. I love the video interview process.

Pros: Love this site, mostly for how you can screen a candidate prior to an interview.

Cons: Navigating the site overall can be a little tricky if you're not VERY familiar with it.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

We're delighted to hear that you love our video interview feature! Our clients can always expect a great experience while they're using our system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Ben H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"Vidcruiter - a great tool and company"

Comments: We started working with Vidcruiter over a year ago. We are a fast paced growth company with a global footprint and needed recruitment software that was professional and reliable whilst still customisable to our requirements. Working with Remi and Sean at Vidcruiter has been fantastic, they took the time to understand our business, produced a fit for purpose tool and continue to tweak and refine things for us and the responsive customer service is first rate.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/22

Big thanks Ben for that wonderful review. Yes, Remi and I always make sure that we are hands-on with each and every client we're working with. We guarantee that each of our customer's needs are addressed as to what they want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Chaude B.
Academic Support
Primary/Secondary Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/28

"Great product"

Comments: VidCruiter is very supportive and quick. They also are flexible and easy to work with. The system is new for us but is saving us so much time. This has been a quick and yet worthwhile system for us.

Pros: The support team is awesome. They are able to customize platforms for our specific needs.

Cons: We've had to do some work arounds but it is our first time so it's good for our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/28
Gregory D.
Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/15

"There Are So Many Free Ways"

Comments: There are free solutions for video interviews out there.

Pros: The wide array of features for interviewing makes accommodating each interviewee's needs and the hiring manager's needs easy.

Cons: Taking the time to watch pre-recorded interviews reminds me of Hollywood auditions and less like a job interview.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/15
Liz D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/03

"Easy to use - responsive customer service"

Comments: I have been using Vidcruiter for 2 years and am continually impressed by their speedy customer service. No matter when I reach out with a question they are quick to respond and helpful. I had never used a video interviewing platform before my company started using Vidcruiter and it has really impacted our process for candidates.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

Thank you, Liz, we're very happy to hear that you're finding our platform easy to use and are as happy with our customer service as us! We at VidCruiter always want the best for our clients. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the best service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/03
Bruce T.
Recruiter
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/01

"Vidcruiter has made hiring easier"

Comments: Being a call centre, we are able to find the best candidates to conduct an in-house interview as we have a voice recording of applicants along with their resume and their answers to our online interview. As compared to only reviewing possible candidates by their resume, Vidcruiter saves time and labour resulting in only interviewing the best candidates for the position.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

Hey, Bruce, we're happy that with the help of VidCruiter, your recruiting tasks are streamlined and able to help your company find the best candidate while also being an asset to your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/01
Chaude B.
Academic Specialist
Primary/Secondary Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/06

"My experience has been great!"

Pros: The idea of it and how it is so handy and convenient. This program is very adaptable though. I also like the support we are given both from a student and administrative level.

Cons: It's not always suitable to our needs as we don't use it for hiring. However, I think we are making and exploring new options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Amr S.
Amr S.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"The best way to recruit"

Comments: we have been using VidCruiter since 2014, and it saved us a lot of effort and time, we could also see that we were getting better recruits as VidCruiter took the pain out of the process, and left us to concentrate of what really matters (the candidate)

Pros: - Easy to use
- Fully hosted, no need for hardware or any additional software.
- The best way to filter candidates
- Saves a lot of effort and time compared to traditional methods, and is the best way to recruit from other provinces or countries.

Cons: Needs a bit of training and getting used to.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

Thank you so much Amr, we highly value review comments like this. It's a great feeling that you appreciate VidCruiter hiring platform as the most effective one. Yes, our easy to use platform is one reason why we have the edge as compared to our competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Terry-ann T.
Recruiting supervisor
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17

"Vidcruiter"

Comments: I can use this software to service two different countries. Canada and the Caribbean. I can give other members of the company access to the applicant information without giving them full access to the software.

Pros: Once I post a position here it is posted on Indeed also.

Cons: Not being able to do a word search from the resume collected.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2019/05/21

Hello Terry-Ann,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to see that you have been able to leverage our platform for your international hiring needs. It is also awesome to see that you are effectively using the restricted access sharing options to securely share candidate information within your organization.

Our platform does have a resume parsing feature that will allow you to search through resumes for specific keywords. We would be more than happy to train you on how to take advantage of this feature. Feel free to reach out to your dedicated Client Success Manager or use the built-in chat feature to coordinate a training with a member of our team. Also feel free to reach out to us at anytime if have additional questions.

Thank you again for the great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Janet J.
Corporate Recruiter
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/15

"Vid Cruiter Review"

Comments: We have been using VidCruiter for almost a year now. We do a lot of recruiting at the front line agent level in Canada and Jamaica. Vid Cruiter has helped us become more efficient by allowing us to have our entire recruiting process in one data base. Everything we need is at our fingertips. Rep was extremely knowledgeable and guided us through the entire set up process. He always had time for us.

Pros: We get all the information we need from the candidates as opposed to our recruiters doing the pre screening interviews. It saves us a tremendous amount of time. All the information we need is in one spot. Great for profiling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Camera M.
Associate Recruiter
Telecommunications, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"Associate Recruiter"

Comments: It's a very helpful software to use for work. Simple.

Pros: It's easy to use. You can always categorize things and do easy searches by different sort categorizes too.

Cons: It breaks down too often.
When you sign in else where it logs you out of where you were before.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2018/12/10

Hello Camera,

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad that your overall experience has been great.

In the past 12 months, our uptime was 99.99%, so we're unsure what breakdowns that you experienced. Feel free to reach out to our Client Success Team to discuss any specific times in more detail. Our goal is to ensure that every user has a seamless experience.

We understand that it may be inconvenient when you can't log in concurrently from two separate devices, but this an important part of us offering the industry's highest security standards. Security is a top priority at VidCruiter, which is why measures like this have been implemented. This feature is a great way to prevent someone from using your credentials to perform malicious activities. We also offer clients unlimited user licenses so that users never have to share a login and conflict with each other. Again, feel free to reach out to us if you would like additional help with setting up users and permissions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Amy B.
Asstitant Director of Teacher Recruitment
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"Vidcruiter Review"

Comments: Our school network has been using vidcruiter for a little over a year. We have been very pleased with the product. Our applicants have not had a trouble accessing the video interview software. The customer service is an excellent customer and the customizable software to meet all of our needs.

Pros: Customizable to meet all our needs.
Excellent, receptive customer service.

Cons: None at this time.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/26

We're glad that your school is pleased with our hiring platform. Thanks a lot Amy! We're always here to provide you with the best customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Britnie F.
Talent Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/24

"VidCruiter Makes Hiring Easier!"

Comments: I love being able to see possible candidates before offering them in-person interviews. We can easily customize our questions for the different positions and now watch the responses two times as fast!

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/22

Thanks, Britnie, for those kind words. We truly appreciate that. The recruitment process is not easy but with our hiring platform, recruiters will find it easy to select the best among the bunch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/24
Karen B.
Assistant Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/25

"Vidcruiter"

Comments: I have been using this software since spring of 2016, it has simplified the complete recruiting process, as well as saving a lot of paper. Very user friendly, and dependable.

Pros: dependability and the formatting, it is very well laid out.

Cons: I really could not complain about anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Verified Reviewer
Recruiter
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/27

"The easiness of use is what sets this product apart from competitors"

Pros: This product was very easy to use and the most effective program in conducting video interviews. Recruiting from long distances used to be difficult until this application, now interviewer and interviewee can easily connect without any complications.

Cons: This product works great, but not many people know about the software. On the plus side it is very easy to make calls and interviewee's don't have problems figuring out how to connect during the interview time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Dorrian K.
recruitment coordinator
Education Management, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/19

"Pleasure doing business with you"

Comments: I have found VidCruiter easy to use and navigate. Our candidates have reported a pleasant experience. I have always received great customer support.

Pros: saves time

Cons: lack of personal touch with candidates

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/22

It's also our pleasure working with you, Dorrian, and thank you so much for the kind words towards VidCruiter. We'll surely continue to provide the best customer support for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/19
Alyssa I.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"VidCruiter has made our worlds 10x easier!"

Comments: We initially joined VidCruiter as a way to expand the amount of candidates that we're able to consider and allow for candidates who might have weaker candidates initially to be considered. What we've gained from using VidCruiter is a more accurate and insightful read on candidates by being able to see their face and hear their voice. This has impacted both our recruitment team and the hiring manager that we work with. They have LOVED getting to know candidates in a way that feels more personal to them through the use of VidCruiter.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/22

Thanks, Alyssa! Yes, at VidCruiter we want to make the recruiters world a lot easier. We understand that time is gold, we make sure that your time is only used to look at the best candidates to join your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Chris F.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20

"VidCruiter is easy go-to-Video Interviewing interface"

Comments: VidCruiter is has been an interface that makes tracking and sharing video interviews from applicants extremely easy with our hiring managers. It allows for candidates to complete interviews at a time that is most convenient for them while allowing us to get the information we need in moving along the recruiting process.

Pros: It is user friendly and help finding information is easy.

Cons: Creating reports and uploading and downloading attachments.

Vendor Response

by VidCruiter on 2017/06/22

Thanks for the compliment Chris! Our platform was designed to make your recruiting tasks easier and time efficient as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Candice V.
COO
Management Consulting, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/30

"Great bang for your buck"

Comments: VidCruiter was a game changer for us as we scaled from one market to 20 in 2 years. Support was great in getting us up and running quickly and over time as we have questions.

Pros: Flexible software. Good value. Great support.

Cons: Applicant side interface could be more "slick." Reports could be more robust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/30