TallyPrime Reviews

by Tally Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,9 /5

About TallyPrime

Simple, fast and powerful business management software for your growing business.

Learn more about TallyPrime

Showing 141 reviews

Khalid T.
Business Associate
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/06

"Best Accounting Software"

Comments: I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros: Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons: Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/06
Mohd abdul R.
Accounts Manager
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/12

"Easy to use ERP9 Software"

Comments: Ease to the business not only in Accounting side but also in analytics side

Pros: It's all ERP module are very easy to learn and use unlike other accounting software It's statutory feature ease the business

Cons: Firstly, It's aging feature of sundries need to be improved,
Secondly, for calculating tax for cgst and sgst we need to calculate it manually which needs to be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Mustafa B.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/29

"Basic Accounting and Inventory Software of Small Business"

Comments: value for money for very small business not recommended for the companies who got tons of transactions

Pros: Best part for cost center wise accounting, Easy to use very basic accounting software, Good Reporting and bank reconciliation function.

Cons: No Payroll function, not good if you are using excel as invoice and then importing it to the accounting software import from excel is not there you have to convert it in to xml and then import little tricky
No web version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/29
Puneet J.
Assistant Manager - Business Planning & Analysis
Internet, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/20

"Backbone of CA's work day."

Comments: It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros: Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data.
This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons: User cannot open multiple instances of ledger account at same time.
User cannot enter cost center wise opening balances which makes it difficult to depict data cost center wise.
GUI graphics color should be customized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Verified Reviewer
Fresher
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/21

"Want to manage accounts? Tally them!"

Comments: I have been personally using Tally to manage my account and GST details for more than 2 years from now. it is really a good software

Pros: 1) One of the best accounting and managing software I have ever used.
2) Easy to use and manage the account transactions.
3) I personally recommend Tally to manage account transactions and GST information(for indian users).

Cons: It costs very much as the typical costing range lies between 18000-55000 Indian Rupees.
There is no cons other than the software's costing price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/21

"Most useful Software for Accounting work"

Comments: I am belonging to Accounting and taxation industry, we required this type of software very often. We recommend our clients to use Tally for Accounting.

Pros: There are lots of pros in this software, some of are listed below -
1) Easy to use
2) Multi-language supported
3) Multi-currency supported
4) Import-export from and to excel
5) Various reports, statements required for the compliance process provided
6) It can create users so accountability for work is created.
7) Tally support for the queries is very good

Cons: There are no cons as such in this software I found. It is a good software for accounting. Hence widely used in India.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/28

"Maintaining accounts is easy with tally"

Pros: We are using Tally for maintaining our accounts. The features are awesome and its very understandable. They have provided the shotcuts and keys to make our work easy. We can also create our tax files directly from it. We recommend tally to everyone for accounting solutions.

Cons: Personally we are happy with the product but we think that the price is quite high while purchasing it for the first time. They should reduce it so that everyone could take benefits of Tally erp 9.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Ajit J.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/10

"Tally is complete solution for my business"

Comments: Tally is very simple and suitable for our business and very easily to transfer data tally my software and software to tally.

Pros: Tally is facility to integrating with third party tool

Cons: Tally now day is very easy to use, but have some place need to improve as per mouse usability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Mohammed B.
Partner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"It is the best and most powerful accounting tool available for every small and big enterprise."

Pros: 1. Very proffesional.
2. Multiple user.
3. Gst complaint.
4. e-way bill integration.
5.Hassle free accounting.

Cons: 1. Little expensive for multiple user versions
2.Training required to handle the software hence lack of skilled labor available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Anil G.
Sales Head
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03

"Simplest yet powerfull accounting tool"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Any layman can learn this product and that's the strength of this product.

Cons: Should consider upgrading to a platform where more controls are provided, so that larger organizations can use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Vinith M.
Project Head
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13

"Tally Feedback"

Pros: 1.All in one accounting & inventory management system
2. Lots of Add-ons available
3. Widely accepted
4. Customization possible

Cons: 1. Remote Working is slow
2. Takes time to understand the complete system
3. No Maker - Checker system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Yusuf N.
Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/18

"Tally Feedback"

Pros: Very user-friendly, easy to use. customisation is possible. multi users has its own server. authorisation processes present

Cons: lack reporting. Reporting tools should be added in tally giving various reports of department, functions etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Verified Reviewer
GM - ACCOUNTS & FINANCE
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/09

"ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE WITH EASY METHODS"

Pros: Its navigation feathers to enter into any ledger via various routes

Cons: It is less customized for generating various real estate specific reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/09
Verified Reviewer
Accounts Assistant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/30

"Easy to handle and efficient working"

Pros: Handle all type of account and tax related work more efficient performed in few minutes

Cons: It is difficult to grasp the accounting soon after insralling. It is not user friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/30
Manojit D.
Accounting manager
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22

"Review of tally erp9"

Pros: To keep an account, this software is very good goods and account. i am also use this tally erp9.

Cons: Very good purchase, sale, payment, receive payments maintains.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Umaima V.
Student
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Good to go for daily basis"

Pros: One the best accounting software in the market right now, it offer everything which a user can desire and it's totally worth it's price.

Cons: The software is not that easy to use initially, you have to adapt yourself totally if you are switching from one accounting software to tally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Clement I.
audit
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"powerful accounting software"

Pros: it provide comprehensive accounting solution to any size organization. it has features which help management with up to date information for decision making.

Cons: tally is not easy to use in a multi branch system especially when there is no internet or server and lan which makes it expensive to run

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Jayalakshmi K.
Associate accountant
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03

"Exemplary software"

Pros: Handling this software for accounts are very easy. The main thing is QUICKLY I can able to find the invoices with particular date. And I can say more, getting balance sheet report within some minutes. Able to find the fastest solution for the profit and loss account. It's a exemplary software and useful for business growth.

Cons: Easy to learn this software. Fastest solution. Getting reliable accounts. It's very useful and needed for wholesale and retail management business accounts. Able to find the exact account of business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Anjana V.
Financial Accountant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/02

"Good Enterprise software for small and middle level business"

Comments: It is relly good accounting software

Pros: It is user friendly and is more flexible to use.

Cons: Project management ang Human Resource Planning options are not available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Pradipta C.
Founder Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"Very good accounting software for trading business also very easy to use"

Pros: Very easy installation.Data can be backup/restore very easily.Very fast interaction.Various customization possible by TDL .

Cons: Not cloud based.Quotation is not available.Bank statement fetching is not available.No Mobile app available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Sambhu C.
Orthopedic Surgeon
Medical Practice, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"Tally review"

Comments: It is become so much easier to organize my credit cards. I don't have to take out my wallet as much.

Pros: It is very easy to navigate this system. IT is very easy to add and delete credit cards, also it is very easy to purchase things off of the app.

Cons: I feel like it should probably include a feature that lets you transfer the cards onto a separate account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Executive
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/21

"Outstanding, usefull for every accountant"

Comments: Easy to use and very useful for Businessman and accountants for their account data

Pros: Easy to use, store as much data as i can that iz amazing , useful to every Acccountant and every businessmen for their Account data

Cons: This software provide easy to use facilities,
Secure your data with your own username & password, overall good security and good database

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Karim A.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/02

"Tally the Best and Powerful Tool & Best Accounting Software"

Comments: Overall this is very good and effective software to keep all accounting records of business.

Pros: Tally is the best and powerful tool and best account software, easy to use and very user friendly, its very easy to keep record of payment and receipt also we can easily manage inventory and keep stock and sales record, Tally is quite capable to generate P&L and Balance sheet automatically

Cons: A person who want to use this system must have some basic knowledge of accounting otherwise its very difficult for him/her to use Tally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/02