TallyPrime Reviews

by Tally Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About TallyPrime

We design our software keeping your business in mind. From accounting to reporting, manage it all with our one-stop business solution.

Learn more about TallyPrime

Showing 129 reviews

Mustafa B.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/29

"Basic Accounting and Inventory Software of Small Business"

Comments: value for money for very small business not recommended for the companies who got tons of transactions

Pros: Best part for cost center wise accounting, Easy to use very basic accounting software, Good Reporting and bank reconciliation function.

Cons: No Payroll function, not good if you are using excel as invoice and then importing it to the accounting software import from excel is not there you have to convert it in to xml and then import little tricky
No web version.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

We suggest you to refer the following links for information on some of the widely used features of TallyPrime. Inbuilt Payroll feature is available in Tally Prime - https://bit.ly/2PBJ6eV

For online access of Tally from anywhere we have Remote access and Tally on Browser options. You may refer this link for more details.
Tally on Browser - https://bit.ly/3eac3bz
Remote Access - https://bit.ly/3e2FjRl

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/29
Deepak B.
Deepak B.
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/23

"Greatest Product in the history of software"

Pros: Very fast, adaptive, it has lot of settings which suits our needs, they also give support under warranty period. Overall an accounting software which made for Indian market, we are used to tally, we can not adjust in any other software.

Cons: Not collaborative, very difficult to setup on remote desktop. no cloud option

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/05/17

"Thanks for your feedback. There is an inbuilt remote access feature in Tally, you may refer this link for more details ""https://bit.ly/3nrLmSs""

To know more about cloud policy you may refer to this link https://bit.ly/2PzA7uU"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Priya S.
Account officer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10

"Tally ERP 9"

Comments: Indian most accounting people used to tally ERP 9 .cost wise it's very affordable prices.all features all like to so much

Pros: This software is very user friendly software most of accounting people like this product.its very easy to ledger creation in tally. Profit and Lose account tallyed very easy. All features of the software's Very useful

Cons: Tally ERP 9 software all modules is very useful .Day book ,sale Account , purchase Account ,bank book. &cash book it's used mostly

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/05/17

Thanks so much for your feedback! .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Lalit T.
Unit Head
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/16

"Self is using this software for Past 4 Years & its is a excellent product"

Comments: This is a must software for every industry.

Pros: This software has a inbuilt facility for computation of Tax Structure with detailed report for each Vendor , sales can be differentiated on basis of financial years.

Cons: I don't find any constants in software it is flexible to cater any industry.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

We thank you for the kind words about our product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Anil G.
Sales Head
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03

"Simplest yet powerfull accounting tool"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Any layman can learn this product and that's the strength of this product.

Cons: Should consider upgrading to a platform where more controls are provided, so that larger organizations can use it.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/06/02

Thanks for your feedback! To know more about user access controls in product you may refer to this article https://help.tallysolutions.com/tally-prime/access-control-data-security/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Verified Reviewer
Diploma engineer
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"Account means tally"

Comments: Tally is most used software for accountancy, most of enterprise relia on it. Tally is a simple but very performing plugin for every corp.

Pros: It creates light size files, it's files easily convert in XML or exel format, fast calculation, dashboard is connected with on screen calculator

Cons: If windows is corrupt the data of tally is lost, so every time user needs to backup the data, also it is not available in various languages. Some users needs hindi input

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

You can use Tally in the language of your choice by enabling language support. The user interface language defaults automatically, based on the Initial Start-up Language selected. For example, if you have selected Hindi as Initial Start-up Language, interface displays in Hindi.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Sushrut M.
Business Developement Analyst
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13

"Best software for Accounting"

Pros: Provides multiple functions that are required for accounting. Also provides facility to generate GST reports.

Cons: Expert required for data processing.
Improvement required in GUI.
Difficult to use and some features are not available as compared to other ERP software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Amit D.
Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/09

"Amazing for trading"

Comments: Simplification of add on services should be done

Pros: Simplified can be used by non accounts guy.
Back up of data is good.
Data analysis
Tracking of inventory Is very quick

Cons: On site training and customer care by company.
Add ons are very difficult to understand in software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Zubair K.
software engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/04

"Great software"

Comments: Tally is the best and mindblowing software and working on that software unloaded for me.

Pros: Tally software helps me in the planning of software development. It is a great application for the planning in software development.
protection of the password in this software.
user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons: the overall functionality of this software is very good and I have still no complaint on the tally software.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/06/02

Thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Clement I.
audit
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23

"powerful accounting software"

Pros: it provide comprehensive accounting solution to any size organization. it has features which help management with up to date information for decision making.

Cons: tally is not easy to use in a multi branch system especially when there is no internet or server and lan which makes it expensive to run

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/06/02

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. For more details kindly check with link : https://bit.ly/3uKgsXm

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/23
Muhammed R.
Accounts Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/17

"Tally is a good option in general for accounting process"

Pros: The GST version of tally is awesome,easy to file monthly returns

Cons: The add on functions are excellent, we can add more features for the use of billing

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/06/02

Thank you, for taking the time to share your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Raziya L.
Business
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/14

"User friendly"

Pros: Been using tally for the past 2 years or so and hardly had problems except for lag which isn't that often either. It's pretty easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons: I don't know why but there seems to be a lag problem with many accounting softwares like this one. Tally crashes a few times and this one time all the previous entries were lost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/14
Sarwan B.
Sarwan B.
Plant Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"Good software for simple systems"

Pros: It is designed with all features according to Indian Tax and Accounting systems.. It is widely used by all auditors and education industry in india trains people with this software. Hence, skill force is easily available to use this software.

Cons: It can only be used for simple systems such as trading, or simple manufacturing items which have a simple BOM. I didn't find it suitable as my BOM was more complex involving formulas and sizes.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/06/02

Thanks for your inputs, we will pass this on to our product management team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Femi A.
Partner , Accounting Services
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/10

"An evolving accounting package"

Pros: Tally has been around for quite sometime but it is just beginning to live up to the billing, it has added a mobile version now and that's very functional. It is user friendly and quite easy to set up

Cons: Post Implementation, a user without deep understanding of accounting would find troubleshooting very arduous

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/05/31

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Verified Reviewer
Finance
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/24

"Tally. ERP 9 a great accounting software"

Pros: We stumbled across Tally.ERP 9 as one of our clients insisted we use it for their accounting work. The software was very user friendly as I soon realised. It can work fora beginner and as you get more advanced you can add in more features to suit your needs. There is also a lot of room for customisation. This is a brilliant package.

Cons: I have not been able to locate the feature that allows me to lock accounting periods. If this feature is not there it could be a good addition.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/05/17

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. Tally Virtual User (TVU) options refer this link for more details https://bit.ly/3yjJd07

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Qiang M.
Sales Engineer
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05

"A great ERP tool for small and medium sized companies"

Comments: It is a useful ERP tool for small and medium sized businesses.

Pros: Tally is easy to set up and it is also user friendly. The price is very affordable, given the broad range of the features and functions provided by the software.

Cons: There are limitations for the software to handle huge amount of data. But this shouldn't be a problem for small or medium sized businesses.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

We have a solution for large enterprises with huge amounts of data and users. Please refer this page for more details - https://tallysolutions.com/tally-prime-server/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Ramanuj T.
Project Manager
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/23

"Need to Improve"

Comments: Initially one of the great software for beginners.

Pros: Detailing of stock and other stuff are pretty good in this software as well as one can enter the details and get the respected report very easily.

Cons: when trying to figure out any minute detail so it become very difficult to access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/23
Mirza muhammad I.
Chief Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/21

"Tally will Do Your Job Professionally"

Comments: If the layout designer is added in it for Invoice & vouchers designing, it will become best accounting solution of the time.

Pros: Its an easy to setup multiple functions accounting solution with inventory management. It has good GST integration with accurate results. Its user-friendly software.

Cons: Templates of Invoices & Vouchers are not always applicable as per industry practices. Moreover, these are also not editable like other software’s.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/21
Anjana V.
Financial Accountant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/02

"Good Enterprise software for small and middle level business"

Comments: It is relly good accounting software

Pros: It is user friendly and is more flexible to use.

Cons: Project management ang Human Resource Planning options are not available

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/06/02

"Thanks for your feedback! You more details on For Project management & human resource management in Tally you may refer this link ""https://bit.ly/3xuQXvY""
"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Muhammad rehan K.
Accountant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10

"Best software for small trading companies"

Pros: i like this software because of its simplicity and nice accounting functions specially you can keep the record of your cancel cheques.

Cons: about the reporting generation i am facing some problems because at the time of installation the company not concentrate proper training, which reduce the user interest level to use the software,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Sonam J.
Sonam J.
Partner
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/09

"Tally Prime for all accounting needs"

Comments: My overall experience with tally prime was good as a practising chartered accountant, I majorly provide services to small and medium size entities and it is best suited for them.

Pros: Tally Prime is known and trustable accounting software which is being used by moat of the businesses. Its best suited for small and medium size businesses.
User friendly and easy to use.
Provides various final analysis reports in easy to understand format.
This is budget friendly as small and medium businesses cannot invest in high rated softwares.
It also provides multi user working and data sharing option.
It also provides feature of accounting of applicable taxes such as GST, TDS etc.
Provides inventory managemant facility to users.
Overall a good accounting software with all required features, easy to use and in budget too.

Cons: Does not provide specialized financial reports.
Not compatible with cloud compounding, data mining or other artificial intelligence features.
Does not provide auxiliary software service such as payroll, pos etc.
Sometimes it is complicated go work in multiuser option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/09
Rohit L.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/16

"Easy to use"

Comments: We are using this application as a financial accounting system and it is helping us keep track of all accounting entries and its reporting from both user as well as statutory point of view.

Pros: The software has been used my many Companies and is easy to manage from the IT Admin point of view. The users too find extreme satisfaction when using it as the reports and working of the system is simple and configurable.

Cons: The software is not online enabled. It is a desktop based application and the Company is not thinking of making it available as an online application or on mobile.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

For online access of Tally from anywhere we have Remote access and Tally on Browser options. You may refer this link for more details.
Tally on Browser - https://bit.ly/3eac3bz
Remote Access - https://bit.ly/3e2FjRl

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/16
Venus G.
Director
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23

"TALLY RALLY"

Comments: NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros: CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons: ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Khalid T.
Khalid T.
Business Associate
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/06

"Best Accounting Software"

Comments: I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros: Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons: Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021/04/30

We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/06
Kumaravel N.
Accountant
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/07

"Best in Industry Software"

Comments: Very best software for your money

Pros: Easy to operate and very flexible to obtain data from balance sheet level to voucher level. Reporting are one of the best and most of the GST tax software's support Tally Data file for exporting the data.

Cons: Need to work on the cost of multiple user Tally, which is making it more expensive for small timer users who cannot afford high cost of multi user at the initial stage of new startup

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/07