Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software provides a powerful platform to accurately manage your inventory in real-time.

Learn more about Unleashed

Showing 277 reviews

Verified Reviewer
VP Operations
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/27

"A Necessity for Small Businesses!"

Comments: Unleashed is a necessity for small businesses growing in the e-commerce industry. We’ve significantly reduced our inventory turn ratio and improved operational efficiencies when accounting for stock levels and improving procurement processes. Unleashed’s e-commerce integrations (specifically Shopify) allows you to automate inventory reporting so that you can be sure you do not oversell product that isn’t available in your warehouse(s). Similarly, Unleashed can calculate the amount of product you can assemble and reports those numbers to your e-commerce store, even if the product isn’t assembled yet. Unleashed is a great product for those getting their feet wet in the e-commerce/retail space. I recently encountered a configuration issue in Unleashed (due to my error) and their support member was exceptional at isolating the issue and educating me on the appropriate ways to configure Unleashed so that it works optimally with my Shopify store. Kudos all around to an excellent product and support team.

Pros: - Support / Knowledgebase
- Integration Capabilities (E-Commerce, Accounting, Forecasting, etc)
- Ease of Use / Application Setup
- Reporting Capabilities
- Kitting / Bill of Materials
- Auto-Assemble / Auto-Complete (Can automatically build an assembly when shipping or completing an order.)

Cons: - Document Customization
- Taxes
- Auto-Assemble (I wish the system could auto-assembly hierarchy of Bill of Materials instead of just the top/main product level.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/27
James B.
GM
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21

"Outstanding, robust piece of software"

Comments: The team is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Combined with a solid platform, our experience has been outstanding.

Pros: Unleashed (and the designers behind it) are outstanding. It is focused and the team has managed to get the basics right - solid and reliable inventory management, a simple and easy to use interface, responsive and fast. We find quotes, sales orders, purchase orders, and reports easy to use. Every part of the software has careful thought behind it - and it has guided us as an electronics manufacturer during our expansion. The ability to have a perpetual inventory has transformed how we manage our accounts and allowed us to make better decisions about prices and margins. The ability to add serial numbers, and the interface between Xero and Unleashed, is great.

Cons: It might be useful to be able to merge customers where there are duplicates. It might also be useful to be able to split large customers (e.g. a care home group with 100 + homes) into different subdivisions of the main account - although this is probably straying outside the inventory management purpose of the software. At the moment, we just select the appropriate delivery address from the drop-down which works fine - but it would be nice to be able to add notes under a particular site (e.g. a technical note).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21
Lisa W.
Accounts and Administration Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27

"We think Unleashed is excellent, the ability to see our true margin is a fabulous feature."

Comments: Multiple warehousing, accurate reports and inventory control.

Pros: The ability to see our stock holding over multiple warehousing was one of the reasons why we moved to Unleashed. It offer a huge range of features without the expense of going to large program. It integrates with our accounting program almost instantaneously. The reports are excellent. It has enabled us to determine our true cost of product with the ability to add charges such as freight. The onboard team and customer support is excellent.

Cons: The sales app for iphone is a great tool with one exception, this is the fact that all users are able to see the sell price of all customers. This has meant that our sales reps, who are not privvy to our reseller pricing, are able to see the price that our resellers are paying for product. This is not desirable nor acceptable to us and therefore we are still using another sales order system for the sales reps. If Unleashed were to modify the app so that we are able to limit the visibility of users of the app to only see those orders they have entered for their customers this would be an advantage and would mean we would be able to use the Unleashed sales app for all our sales team and we could cease using another system which isn't integrated with UL, those it would be more convenient and cost saving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Alan H.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02

"Don't think about it, just do it."

Pros: Unleashed is nothing short of amazing. We deal with importing goods from continents all over the world all batched in varying volumes, which was a total headache. We went from 15+ spreadsheets to something so slick it has greatly reduced my time needed. In fact, when I added up the time to manage the spreadsheets it totalled 248hrs per year. Learning the terminology was a bit tricky, to begin with, and with our many bulk products breaking down to smaller units it took a while to get everything into the system but with the help of the unleashed team and the training program, I have everything in the system running and I would not look back. I only wish I did it sooner. Don't think about it, just do it.

Cons: Terminology is a bit hard to figure out if you are new to this field. It would be great if there was an android based app as well! You can use the site online but its not as slick as the iphone app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Phil B.
Technical Sales
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/28

"Generally works well but a bit slow at times even now we have a very fast internet connection."

Comments: See previous comments

Pros: Easy to use I assume it is value but do not know the cost. Allows you to invoice without stock being in system

Cons: Drop down lists too short should have more in the lists and a scroll feature always not just sometimes. this makes it very slow to check stock as you need to use the arrows on the stck card to scroll instead of the drop down at the search bar. Limited search of client database Product Comments section is in a column- would be better if you could type a line of comment across the page as per the product description. not a 9 character line 10 lines long in the column looks unprofessional on quotes and wastes lots of paper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/28
Matthew M.
Finance Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01

"Unleashed is core to our drinks business"

Comments: Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seemlessly and interacts with our Xero system seemlessly - too easy. We use Unleashed in New Zealand and the UK. Recently we've been able to use the Unleashed mobile app to support our sales.

Pros: Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Cons: We're looking forward to new developments from unleashed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Paul D.
Paul D.
Co-founder
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/27

"Making our lives easier and more productive"

Pros: Unleashed made it so much easier for us to do away with the 5 different spreadsheets and allowed us to accuratelt manage our complex supply chain and importantly free up a lot of my time. When mixed with Xero I feel very confident in the financial and management reports we produce. We're much more productive as a business because of it.

Cons: Although the software does well at adapting to the majority of our business needs there are a few requirements that we don't have a good work around for. Mainly, we sell our beer in our own kegs that we need to keep track of. There is no easy way of keeping track of which kegs go to which customer and also when they have been returned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Norm D.
Norm D.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08

"We've been using Unleashed now for almost 12 months and we are generally happy with our decision"

Comments: True stock control and seamless invoicing integration with XERO

Pros: It's militant about recording data. That's a good thing. You can't "fudge" the numbers.
The interface is beautiful and a good deal of the functionality works well.
For the money it's still our pick and we are glad we made the jump.
Connects with XERO pretty much perfectly.

Cons: Documentation and higher level support, particularly when it comes to API integration.
We did eventually get there... but there's a resistance to "unleash" their higher level support staff.
There are still a number of gaping holes in some of the workflow and logic, but this is being improved upon constantly.
The speed of the system could also do with some help... which hopefully some of the new money will go towards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Kate S.
Kate S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/19

"Fast customer service!!"

Pros: Been using Unleashed a few years now, Love the speed at which customer support helps, dealt with one of the customer representative today and he solved the problem instanty, and fast. He da man!!!!

Cons: Taking the time to learn it lol but customer support is great when you just cant nut it out. their online help is great though.
think the only thing i would suggest is being able to alter invoices after they are completed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director (owner)
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/03

"Very Good"

Comments: Too many to list

Pros: So many of the features of the software are brilliant when compared to what we were using before MYOB ,but in saying that some of the sections/features are more difficult to work with

Cons: Trying to find my way through some areas to make adjustments is not easy and becomes very frustrating but I guess as time rolls on I keep finding new sections to work with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/03
Paul B.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/27

"Excellent after sales and customer support, made my life so much simpler"

Pros: The flexibility it provides to a manufacturing / warehousing business is amazing. Everything from bills of material to sales orders runs seemlessly.

Cons: no cons really as any items required have been updated in the system. just waiting to see if a bespoke report generator is going to be introduced in time where we pick our own fields to report on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Mathew D.
Managing Director
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/24

"Simplicity"

Comments: I have been using Unleashed in our national furniture wholesale business for 6 years. The ability to manage multiple warehouses, international currencies and invoices is seamless. Our team find the simplicity of use and Intergration to our Xero accounting package a huge competitive advantage. This had enabled us to grow our business with minimal resources as the reporting functions allows us to stay on top of the business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/24
Jordan D.
General manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16

"Nice software needs to be set up right"

Comments: Using Xero we needed something to look after inventory and this fitted the bill perfectly.

Pros: It is very detailed and keeps everything together. For food products best before date tracking is fantastic and all order processing paperwork is quality, customisable and very quick to print. The api with Xero is very good.

Cons: Some simple stuff . Warehouse transfers can be v difficult and time consuming can be overcome by good CSV imports and exports. It's a pretty great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Abhinesh S.
Operations
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/26

"As a package -- great, easy to use."

Comments: Assigning the various profit margins (price tier) for our different branches.

Pros: The package is easy to use. From product creation, assigning cost and selling prices to keeping an eye on the profit margin while invoicing. i also like the recent release to change the product codes.

Cons: It cannot handle backorders. We do not have the liberty to format reports that we need.
And we cannot link our branch via Unleashed. We use third party to integrate our head office with our branches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Hannah D.
Director of Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/18

"Building products with ease."

Pros: The most valuable tool in unleashed for us is the Bill of Materials and Assembly of products. We have 6-12 variable items that go into 1 product, from the variety of honey in a blend to the type of lid applied for a certain customer. The ability to change these is simple and the system is easy to use.
Response time is also extremely important to us and the support team at unleashed is fast and effective.

Cons: As with most types of software - my number 1 pet peeve is the when you are in a page and you hit the back button you are taken all the way back to the beginning of the process as opposed to the last page you were on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/18
Verified Reviewer
Co Founder and Director
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/09

"Excellent Software"

Comments: Having used Unleashed for almost one year, I have to say the product is excellent. The power of the software, versus the price makes this a simple purchasing solution. It is also intuitive to use and when issues come up the support is excellent Highly recommended

Pros: Price, capabilities, ease of use, intergration with other tools like Xero and Salesforce

Cons: There are always things to ad but the software does get regular updates and also as a company theu seem to be open to suggestions for improvements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/09
Helen G.
Helen G.
Production Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/02

"Intro to unleashed"

Comments: very good so far and keen to learn more about what it can do for our business

Pros: Ive only started using the software and so far I am impressed with what it can do. Having entered into a company with 5 existing users its been hard to interrogate the system - but with help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] I have been able to make it work for me and my role. The tutorials are also very helpful and these are easily locate don the website. Im still learning everyday about unleashed and what it can do .....

Cons: The Vision setting doesn't seem to read inventory very well - it can show sales figures but doesn't show inventory by unit so that's disappointing but I'm still working through it all and hope in 6 months time that I will be using the software to its full potential - I need more assistance with forecasting so that might need a add on package which I guess for cost purposes could be a con but I haven't quite got that far yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/02
Rinaldi T.
COO
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20

"Simple and To the Point!"

Comments: Start with a very basic one. Simple use of a WMS to support inbound, storage, and outbound. Easy to use, and quite easy to train ourselves. If I may give one suggestion, I think it's good to have 1 video that train a new user on full function using all features. It's then up to the new user which feature he/she will/won't use.

Pros: Simple and easy to use with neat UI.

Cons: Funny things going on with mathematical calculation. Eg. residual value, stock transfer issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20
James D.
Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/02

"I like the software but we need more features - listed below."

Pros: It's cloud based and readily accessible. Reports are great as well. Gives you a good take on sales & purchasing history.

Cons: You guys need to make a full functional app for ipad & have a CRM other than Salesofrce to integrate to the program. My stock levels are also continually out &

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/02
Bryce H.
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/02

"Excellent software helped to streamline our process's"

Pros: The manufacture / assembley function and the api conenecting to other programs is great allowing us to track our stock easily so we are able to manage the replenishment more effectively

Cons: We have to buy different products all the time which is a one off and it's a lengthy process to add this detail each time rather than being able to manually input a line for picking and packing purpose

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/02
Juliet R.
CEO
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05

"So relieved we found you! Super slick software, incredibly user-friendly and it works!"

Comments: Management of all our warehouses. Variants super easy to create. Userfriendly with Shopify.

Pros: Fantastic software which works instinctively as well as logically - priceless for our business which has so many prodcuts and stockists. Help guys are great and have patience of saints! Love the team.

Cons: Editing templates can be a bit tricky but we are getting used to it! No issues overall, which is amazing in this world of over-priced under-serviced generic inventory software companies!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Russell L.
Sales
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/31

"Nice layouts and functions, very quick to use once you get used to it."

Comments: Fully integrated order processing with our accounts system

Pros: Unleashed is excellent if you require online accessibility. There are lots of good features that are time saving for instance the integration with Xero for the accounts.

Cons: We find we have to dig around a bit to find the features or functions as there sometimes isn't any obvious pointers however the help section is very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Erica D.
Accounts
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/04

"Help w/integration into Xero, used the chat help desk and it was very easy, fast, pleasant,convenien"

Pros: Easy to use from an accounts perspective and has the correct reports required to reconcile. Also nice to track the pricing of our inventory over time.

Cons: Not too sure as I mainly use for reporting purposes. Maybe that there isn't a sales report that combines the sales and credits together to see the net purchases for a customer or period of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/04
Bruce M.
Inventory Controller
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/29

"I would highly recommend this for your inventory and business needs"

Comments: The easy to use interface is the best benefit I have gotten from this software

Pros: The web based interface is not only easy to use, but practical. Other SAP's I have used you are limited to the computer it is loaded to, however this is able to be used on any device, wherever you are.
It is easy to use all the features, and if you have any issues their support team are both helpful and quick to respond.

Cons: The only function so far I would like changed is there is no option to do a stocktake on items with a quantity of zero. When doing a stock count it only shows you the parts within your search parameters that has an on hand value over 0, which makes doing stocktake counts slightly more difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/29
Anna F.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"It has made life so much easier!"

Comments: Increased levels of data
Stock management
Batch Tracking

Pros: Ability to extract data easily
Integrations with Xero & Shopify
Knowing the true landed cost of your products at the point of sale

Cons: Inability to add the cost of distribution onto a sale to know how it's affected margin
Lack of selection of Xero chart of accounts codes for stock journals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08