Plexxis Reviews

by Plexxis Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,3 /5

About Plexxis

One system for subcontractors: PM + accounting + estimating + apps for time cards, production, T&M tickets, POs, daily & custom forms.

Learn more about Plexxis

Showing 88 reviews

Kirk W.
CFO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/23

"Plexxis Review"

Comments: We are gaining more in-depth knowledge of our job costs. Having been on the system now since Oct 2019, there is a learning curve as with all new systems but we are excited about having the information that Plexxis will provide to us about our jobs.

Pros: The Plexxis implementation team has been fantastic. I have been part of many software conversions in my career and Plexxis promised to not just sell us software and then make it our problem to implement it. They literally took charge of the conversion. Got data from our old system (JobView) and uploaded it into Plexxis so that we would be able to not spend months on our own implementing their software. We like the option of having the software run on their hosted service. It runs fast and smoothly over the internet with our high speed service in Oklahoma with the connection to Toronto. The system itself is very thorough and detailed with its job costing and other ERP applications. There is a lot to learn but we are embracing Plexxis here at Ardor.

Cons: The look and feel is classic Windows 95ish. But we've been promised that an update is in development. We've seen previews of that new look and functionality and are looking forward to it being rolled out. Training documentation could be improved. Having other modules such as Fixed Assets, Travel Expense Reporting connection to third party apps such as Expensify, and an ability to directly download credit card transactions from a bank or credit card processor such a American Express would be convenient. Some of this is on their road map too.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Kirk. Every insight counts and looking forward to the upcoming changes!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/23
Laura W.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/08

"Fully Integrated System"

Comments: I have utilized Plexxis customer support a lot to build customer reports and help with problem solving. They are always extremely helpful and quick. Plexxis has allowed our business to expand at a rapid pace.

Pros: Prior to implementing Plexxis, we were utilizing various software and spreadsheets. Now everything is housed all in one. It has made job costing, expense tracking, budgeting and payroll much easier.

Cons: I don't have any cons. Plexxis offers lots of webinars for new features.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Laura. We surround ourselves with the best subcontractors who push us to be our best. We're honored to be part of your growth!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/08
Steve S.
Controller
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Plexxis - User Friendly"

Comments: We use this software as a way to follow and get more detail on construction jobs. The software allows the detail to be pulled from the different modules and allows the user to get to this information via the lookup option, printing the details is not always the same view as the inquiry.

Pros: The software is very user friendly, at times to much so as mistakes/data entry errors can be fixed easily. If the correction is not right though you could lose the accounting trail. The software is very simplistic and users can easily navigate the to items used most.

Cons: Reports, each company has its own way of looking at data. Plexxis has plenty of canned reports, it would be a nice add on feature to allow users to create or filter a report as needed. In addition, there are shortcuts only a user that has experience with the software will know. Many of these shortcuts use the alt, shift, or "F" keys. It would be nice to have these shortcuts as menu items within the software.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you very much Steve for your long standing trust, partnership and support. It means a lot coming from you and your team.
We'll always keep pushing forward for subcontractors to help them stay at the top of their game.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Charles M.
Principal
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/01

"Fully-Integrated Software Solution for Specialty Contractors"

Comments: I implemented the full line of Plexxis software products for a company of over two hundred users. I utilized the Plexxis software daily for three years. I continue to consult with current and future Plexxis customers. I consider myself very fortunate to have been introduced to Plexxis. I was originally researching the replacement for our estimating software and ended up buying Plexxis' full-line of software and could not have been more pleased with the result.

Pros: Plexxis is the ONLY construction software that provides a complete suite of modules that are NOT bolt-on, segmented modules, that were developed by another company. Plexxis modules are developed by Plexxis, maintained by Plexxis and provide the user with a seamless integration experience. Accounting, project management, estimating, purchasing, inventory, payroll, document management, remote field APP (capture time, track production, order material, documents labor time and materials for work orders, receive/verify material deliveries)...and more All of these Plexxis modules extract and use data from the same database. You can eliminate your spreadsheets because absolutely every piece of data that you need to run your business is available within the Plexxis suite of software.

Cons: I do not really have any cons to write about and I suppose this is because of my overall experience with other construction software.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/26

Thank you Charles for the kind words and support. You input has helped immensely over the years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/01
David R.
Estimator/Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Easy field to office communication"

Pros: Progress reporting is a fantastic tool to report to our principals on a weekly basis.

Cons: Reports can be difficult to access, I would appreciate a centralized report tab on the ERP.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review David. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Sheila K.
Acct Admin
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04

"Customer Service Efficiency"

Pros: This software is great and helps accounting be more sufficient. Customer service is great and when you have employees like our rep who always go the extra mile to make sure your concern is dealt with is a great thing. Without Plexxis I would be working very long hours.

Cons: That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Sheila. We work hard to serve you and the rest of Firstline! It's our pleasure to be a part of your success.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/04
Chris N.
Chief Estimator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Plexxis Mosaic Review"

Comments: Bridging the communication gaps between office and site has been an integral part of our successful growth and expansion into other markets. A positive experience all around.

Pros: Plexxis Mosaic brought all aspects of our company together into one interconnected system. The way they connect the field to the office is second to none.

Cons: The ERP interface could use some modernization, and I'd like to see a central hub with built-in notification/messaging would really be an asset, although I understand something like this is under development.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Chris. It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Dan B.
Vice President
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23

"Complete End to End System"

Comments: The Plexxis team is very accommodating and is always working toward making the system better for their users. I'm confident that together we will continue to make this a better experience for everyone.

Pros: We eliminated 5 old outdated software programs when we converted to Plexxis. The accounting side is much easier to use with all the information in one location.
The bidding software is more intuitive OST and continues to gain relevant functionality.

Cons: Our company fully uses the foreman app. from tracking productivity standpoint and we want reporting that shows how we are doing compared to the actual bid in WinBid as often as we would like to look at it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Silvana M.
Office manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"Plexxis Review"

Comments: Great transition period with them

Pros: Plexxis is like a one stop shop. It ties everything together very nicely. It gives you more control of what is going on with your jobs so you know quickly if you are losing money on a job. It's a little hard to get used to but once you do everything just flows.
One big pro is how helpful the staff is, they are very kind and so knowledgeable and always willing to help.

Cons: Obviously there are a few things I would like changed to better suit my company but Plexxis is great about customizing to your needs.
One Con would be that there is very little room for mistakes.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you for your feedback Silvana and appreciate you taking the time to submit a review! We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Manuel C.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/06

"Perfect software for drywall subcontractors"

Comments: This software has everything we need.

Pros: The implementation team is very knowledgeable, they always have an answer for any question, and if they don't know the answer they have a team that will have the answer for sure. They basically build the system according to the needs of your organization. The software is made to make your life easier, more efficient and more productive.

Cons: Too many things to learn in a very short time.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

It means a lot to hear directly from you Manuel. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Shawn C.
Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08

"Shawn's Reveiw"

Comments: I love it. Easy to use.

Pros: I really like the shared database throughout the products.

Cons: The inconsistencies in how the tabs are set up and overall little details that need to be cleaned up.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/26

Thank you for your feedback Shawn. It means the world to have your support.
Our team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Jannet G.
VP
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/06

"Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor"

Comments: Our experience with Plexxis is excellent.

Pros: We choose Plexxis because is the best drywall software out in the market. We are a family owned business in the commercial construction Industry and we were very tired of trying other software's not good for our company trade, stop wasting your money and time on other software's not make for your trade, is not going to work. We notice Plexxis is super easy and it manage all our our project cost and budgets with the best reports, we're glad we found Plexxis. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the great work they did here in our office, we're impress with the knowledge they have, both are very committed to help their client succeed. They make Plexxis software tailor make to work for our company needs.

Cons: We don't have any cons about Plexxis Software.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you very much for the kind words Jannet. The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear! It's an honor to be a part of your success.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Jerry H.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08

"When I was a foreman"

Comments: As a project engineer/manager, Plexxis is a powerful tool to see where my jobs are in almost real time. The reporting functions are extremely powerful and useful tool.

Pros: As a foreman, time input was very easy and straight forward

Cons: Database updates took too long out in the field.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/26

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know.
It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Krista C.
Project Engineer
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Know your needs"

Comments: When the system works and does what you are needing/told it will do it is very nice. When it doesn't and answers are needed, it becomes a struggle.

Pros: It can be used multi-divisional so only one system should be needed.

Cons: Although the systems are supposed to communicate, it doesn't always and becomes very frustrating when it doesn't. Also at times when an issue can't be resolved or not apparent why there is that issue, communication isn't always forthcoming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Wilmer L.
Foreman
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"User"

Pros: We have less paper and make the work easer to do it don’t mater the amount of people we have on site

Cons: Some time it is freezing and doesn’t let do the paper work

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you for your feedback Wilmer! You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
John W.
Flooring/Project Manager
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/01

"Flooring"

Comments: Multiple takeoffs

Pros: Easily change from one task to another one.

Cons: It occasionally freezes and you lose data you are working on.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you John for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your support and partnership.
Sincerely

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/01
Alysha M.
Administration
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Great but room for improvement"

Comments: Very frustrating at times but much better than our previous software. Some applications take far too long and the system still locks up pretty regularly.

Pros: The congruency between Winbid and the ERP allows for unmatched job cost tracking.

Cons: Still facing a lot of bugs and glitches every day but customer service is very helpful!

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/05

Hi Alysha! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying Plexxis! Our goal is to constantly improve our products, especially when it involves solving bugs. Please reach out to support so they can help recreate, track down, and get those bugs fixed!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Franklin A.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/01

"Review"

Comments: We are a 25+yr old drywall company. Needless to say we were set in our ways and slow to change and implementation was very slow. Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. Once implemented correctly and all systems are in place the software creates the ability to save thousands of dollars.

Pros: We chose Plexxis because of their focus on the walls and ceilings industry and its ability to help effectively manage the entire project life cycle from estimate to invoice. There is no other software on the market that can tie all of the pieces of the construction process together like Plexxis.

Cons: We had a difficult time integrating the software and developing best practices. I under estimated the amount of time required to make the necessary changes required to get the most out of Plexxis.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Franklin. It means the world to have your support. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/01
Blake B.
CFO
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"Difference maker for our growing organization"

Pros: The Plexxis team had the user experience in mind when creating this product. It is easy to use and has given us data resources that continue to assist us in making better decisions more quickly. Their implementation and support teams are second-to-none in this space.

Cons: All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

It means a lot to hear directly from you Blake. We serve the highest performing subcontractors so we're honored to have you with us and push us to be our best. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Matthew R.
estimator /PM
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Drywall Estimating and PM"

Comments: I am saving a lot of time on the Project Management side with its communication with accounting. Ordering materials and setting up change orders as well as budgets is much more efficient.

Pros: The seamless transition to the Pm side and accounting software makes each side of the job much easier. The reports that i can issue to the field as well as track budgets is second to none.

Cons: The real time data for your take off as far as how many hours are budgeted for an assembly can only be accessed through athe takeoff tab then through the breakdown then click view assembly. Would be much better if that was shown within the assembly window to help calculate the labor needed.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Matthew. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Tyler S.
Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/01

"Satisfied Plexxis User"

Comments: The training and implementation is second to none. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable, not only about their software, but about all aspects of the construction business. They had a clear understanding of what we wanted to get out of the software and exceeded our expectations.

Pros: Plexxis has taken all of our information from Excel spread sheets and different systems and brought it all into one easily accessible place. We now have a better understanding of where our jobs stand and where they are tracking in future months. Plexxis has provided information that we didn't even think we needed with the information we already had. This software is changing the way we are managing projects and has become an invaluable tool.

Cons: The only "con" is that the software has an older look and feel. The more we have used Plexxis, the more we have realized that the look has nothing to do with the functionality of the tool, or the effectiveness. With that in mind, it is clear to us that they care more about what the software can do, and less with how it looks. Additionally, they are always adding new features so a more "modern" look might be in the works.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you very much for the kind words Tyler. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Big things on the way with the look and feel coming up as well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Jenni H.
Project Assistant
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08

"Constant Improvement in features and use"

Comments: With Plexxis we have an abundance of information at our fingertips. Scheduled reports are helpful in distributing information to numerous users on a regular basis with little effort. We are constantly learning of undiscovered or freshly created features which is a great fit in our culture of constant improvement. Plexxis is a great tool that only gets better the more it is used.

Pros: The accessibility of information throughout the program as well as ease of use are the best features of the software. Learning to use everything that is available can be a bit overwhelming but realizing the widespread use of data has a powerful impact on effort and accuracy as a whole.

Cons: Constant changes in the software are necessary but sometimes frustrating as they sometimes cause disruption of familiar features. Closely integrated features can cause unintended effects when the software is updated.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/26

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Jenni. Thank you.
It's an honor to be a part of your success.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Daniel R.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Great Package Overall"

Comments: It all comes down to training. Our company needs intensive training on formula creation in WinBid, and the overall integration between applications in the Mosaic. For example, when we create a Change Order in WinBid, we don't know how to automatically transfer it to ERP. This is very time-consuming.

Pros: I use WinBid's Remote Takeoff every day for my job. The application is easy to use and it's easy to train other users. Since the assemblies are customizable, we are able to adapt them to many types of finishes.

Cons: When using the line measurement tool, it's important to reach whole numbers. Unfortunately, depending on the scale, it can be very difficult to measure a whole number. The workaround is changing the setting to "Round Feet and Inches," but the line measurement won't be completely accurate.
Additionally, when our carpenters download a set of drawings in their Plan Room application, they can not see the drawings organized by folder. All of the drawings are shown together. This defeats the purpose of organizing the drawings by issue date, RFI's, etc.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thanks Daniel! Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Kim M.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/12

"Plexxis is the Best"

Pros: The software is not complicated to use. However, if you are unable to accomplish something on your own or confused as to how to make something happen in the system you can pick up the phone and call their support team. The selling point of this program to me is all about the support team. From the time the receptionist answers the phone to the time it takes to solve your problem, it is a pleasant experience. This is the main selling point of this software by far. Big Shout out to our rep who is brilliant and so patient and kind.

Cons: As with any software learning to do things in a different manner is difficult.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Appreciate the kind words Kim! The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Kelly M.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27

"Power Of Plexxis"

Comments: I really enjoy Plexxis! I can take the good with the bad because the good out weighs the bad.

Pros: I love that no matter where i am on the job site or the office I can access and do the things I need to easily and quickly. EWA signed no problem! Time Cards No Problem ! Cost of Completes No problem ! I run into more problems keeping power sources than ability to do my job. Great stuff!!

Cons: Well here goes the other side.. when it crashes .. it crashes.. foreman app not always reliable on transferring the time entered to payroll, the support depart is really bad at replying and getting answers back to me. Im still waiting on support help from Dec 2019... finding self help resources has been a challenge.

Vendor Response

by Plexxis Software on 2020/10/29

Thank you for your feedback Kelly. Good or bad, all feedback is invaluable to us. Our team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/27