Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Candy

Estimating & Project Management Software includes QTO, Estimating, Planning, Forecasting, Cash flow, Valuations & EVM.

Learn more about Candy

Showing 119 reviews

Donovan H.
Donovan H.
Civil Estimator
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/11

"Candy estimating"

Comments: Excellent, once established database and master can price complex items quickly and accurately

Pros: Features, layout of worksheets as well as the integrated planning and quantity offtake software.

Cons: Lot of features but no manual on how to use all the features

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/17

Dear Donovan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. Your continued support is highly appreciated. We do have numerous manual available for all Candy features and modules, please contact your local support office and they will email them to you. We do provide training in various locations on all aspects of Candy. Please follow the link to our website for all courses held worldwide. https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/training-candy
Furthermore, all support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/11
Coert E.
Coert E.
Chief Estimator
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"Candy is the best"

Comments: I Have been in Civil Construction for more than 20 years and have been using Candy for about 15 ears. I use it every day not only for tender estimating but also for cash flows and much more. It is a great product, with great support.

Pros: Candy is by far the most user friendly program I have worked with and updates are done very often. I will never use another program for estimating tenders. You can structure it according to your needs and use your own experience to define your pricing.

Cons: I can not say anything negative about Candy, I almost want to call it perfect.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/01/18

Dear Coert,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last 15 years. I know our Candy development & support teams will be happy to hear that their hard work is appreciated and that they in turn are there for you. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.
Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Owen M.
Owen M.
Mr
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24

"Candy for Estimators"

Comments: Candy allows the user to produce a true nett cost of a project,
Including a proper risk analysis, cash flow and perspective on viewing costs from different views.

Pros: Estimating from first principles.
Ease of use,
Accuracy

Cons: There is nothing I do not like.
Candy provides all that is necessary for senior management to have proper knowledge to submit a realistic
Competitive accurate tender.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2018/12/27

Dear Owen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24
Johan R.
Johan R.
Bid Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/20

"Great versatility"

Comments: Candy's customer service is phenomenal, they offer great training sessions and constantly improve and innovate to keep the software in line with industry trends.

Pros: The software allows the user to customize a bespoke solution based any number of outcomes.

Cons: I cannot "undo" once I've moved off the line.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/07/23

Dear Johan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/20
Jean lorenzo V.
Senior Construction Manager
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"Efectivness of the CCS in the Construction Field"

Comments: I have been using Candy for almost 25 years, and the greatest plus is their constant upgrading, quality training and help at all times of the day.
The consultants also go out of their way to sort out your problems.
That is why I believe that they will be leaders in AI technology, and take next leap into a new fascinating world.

Pros: 1) Complete package
2) Cradle to Grave
3) Able to use in motivation contractual claims
4) Interlinked between Tender, Costing, Measurement, Programs, Cash flow, Claims etc

Cons: 1) To get the full use of the product the user needs to spend a lot of time working on it
2) The constant changes require aren't always apparent to the user
3) Artificial Intelligence has not been implemented in the product, where the program could understand your thinking process and assist with the creation and general work process
4) Artificial Intelligence could also be used for the more mundane chores, leaving the User to spend more time with the creative process
5) Artificial Intelligence could be used to monitor the original implementation and subsequent betterment due to AI. Time is precious, and if we can do the same work faster, with assistance from AI that would be a major plus

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/03

Dear Jean,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy online. It means a lot to us here at CCS.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Larozelle V.
Larozelle V.
Assistant Estimator
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28

"Candy in my workspace..."

Comments: I would definitely recommend Candy to any Construction business. You have to keep up with changing times to stay ahead of your competition and Candy is one of the best ways to do so. The courses that you can do with the program is also fantastic and you learn so much.

Pros: What I like most about Candy is the ease of using the product. Once you are set up and start going it makes your work a lot easier. It safes time and money, and in business time is money. I love how I can do my programming, subcontracting and pricing all at once. Project Management is made more efficient with Candy.

Cons: Initially getting all the "meat" for estimating of projects (Masters) can be a challenge. Pricing per license can get a little expensive if you do not make use of the program a lot.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/08/29

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are so glad it has been so positive. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Farhan A.
Cost and Estimating Professional
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24

"Most Comprehensive ERP System - Candy"

Comments: I have used Candy primarily for estimating and planning. Estimates are the foundation of any construction projects. and Candy has one of the best estimating Modules which synchronizes with planning and post contract Cost valuation and monitoring.

Pros: It is designed to cater the construction industry, by construction professionals and they constantly improve the deficiencies, provided by the users and improve it. Its a daily basis transformation, moving with the technology, and I have not seen such a competent customer service by any software provider, as of now.

Cons: Nothing really. Perhaps the monthly licence, but they deserve that too!!

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2018/12/27

Dear Farhan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy, it's always a pleasure to hear from our long standing Users. Your continued support is highly appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/16

"Candy- A better alternative software for Project Management"

Comments: It is a good alternative software for project management. Please try it, recommended.

Pros: I have experience with MS Project and Oracle Primavera for project management works and during the initial period, I struggled a lot to learn these softwares. But recently I got introduced with Candy and it is really simple to understand and more powerful to work. It is the most suited software for the construction firm and price-wise also the preferable option to go with Candy.

Cons: It always difficult to correct the mistakes and functional wise, MS Project is far better to compare with Candy. The popularity of this software is very low and there are very limited numbers of online tutorials available for Candy.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2020/03/19

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

You will be happy to hear that we are presently developing on-line tutorials for all Candy modules and hope to have them out within the year. In the meantime, we have User guides in the system that may help you and run Candy courses in various regions around the world - please follow the link below to find out what Planning courses we have and where they are being held.

https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/candy-courses-category/planning

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/16
Kevin B.
Senior Estimator
Civil Engineering, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"CCS in South Africa"

Comments: Been using Candy for 10 years and happy that it is the best Estimating package around. Exellent backup service from local CCS offices

Pros: Software is very relevant to the local industry. The software is constantly being updated and enhanced.

Cons: No "Undo" function. More local training for eg. in Port Elizabeth.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/05

Dear Kevin
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candy. It means so much to us here at CCS and please be assured of our continued support.

Regarding training, we run courses covering all aspects of Candy & at various levels of expertise. New users are urged to attend at least one 2 day course to get the best results. Please follow the link to our website for all courses held in Port Elizabeth. https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/training-candy
Furthermore, all support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Nawras A.
Senior Estimation Engineer
Construction, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15

"Great Software"

Comments: If you have the right input, then Candy is the best software to translate your inputs into priced job with great analysis and review reports

Pros: This software is made by people who practiced estimation, they took care of everything you may think about while pricing including the inputs and analysis reports.

Cons: I believe we must have the UNDO options in the coming versions.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/04

Dear Nawras
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Andrew F.
Snr Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/19

"Candy Review"

Comments: Started using Candy about 25 years ago.
Worked for small company at the time and after a lot of shopping decided on Candy, mainly for estimating at the time.
Their support functions are excellent, with a quick turnaround time, especially when one is stuck in a monthend panic as befalls most of us at some time.

Pros: Quite easy to use
Many features/functions (more than most people are likely to use)
Constantly improving

Cons: Not much to dislike, and if there is it gets sorted out in updates

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/07/28

Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last 25 years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in SA.
Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Brian B.
Senior Estimator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15

"Bagalay CCS Experience"

Pros: - Real time comparison of the cost
- Expert support ready all the time
- Accuracy
- Efficiency

Cons: - No undo capability
- Cost
- Getting use to the software

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/01/17

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Baskaran B.
Estimation Manager - Electrical
Construction, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24

"Basa Review"

Comments: 6 year continuously worked with candy.

Pros: Estimation part of this ccs candy software

Cons: Always updates are not updating automatically.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2018/12/26

Dear Baskran,

Thank you for your continued support, loyalty and for sharing your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24
Verified Reviewer
Junior Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"bonolo review"

Comments: easy to use on site to appoint subcontractors and monitor them

Pros: to prepare the valuations on it and do cost report

Cons: not be able to link the program from ms project to ccs

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/01/18

Dear Candy User,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side for the last few years. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.
Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Raed K.
Sr. Estimation Enginee
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15

"CCS is the best estimation software"

Pros: The plenty number of reports i get from one click

Cons: Copy past is not functioning in all areas

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/01/17

Dear Raed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Anthony A.
Contracts Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23

"Candy Review"

Comments: Speed of production with accuracy, generating of reports and the ability of printing exact pages required

Pros: Ease of Use, a great tool to use in estimating

Cons: The interdependence of various fields and pages

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/04

Dear Anthony,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Candy online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Anwesha B.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12

"Very good!"

Comments: Very good

Pros: It has made life of employees simple, have been using frequently

Cons: UI can be improved, for better learning

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/08/28

Dear Anwesha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Clay O.
FM
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17

"Candy is the best"

Comments: Very happy

Pros: For estimating and construction pricing there is no better program

Cons: If I had to say something, It could be more user friendly, but actually im looking for a weak point, there really is very little I dislike about it.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/07/18

Dear Clay,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are always very glad to hear from our Candy Users.

Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Deon L.
Estimator
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/10

"Old and outdated"

Comments: Horrendous user interface. Old, convoluted software, stuck in the nineties. Costs an arm and a leg, and requires extensive training before it can be used.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/05

Dear Deon
Thank you for taking the time to review our software. Your feedback is important to us as we always want User expectations to be met & exceeded. Over 20,000 CCS systems are used worldwide to achieve tangible benefits in cost &time savings & an all-important competitive advantage in the most variable of industries. For almost 40 years, Candy has been continually updated in functionality & design to stay abreast of industry & technology trends & we regret that our user interface does not meet your expectations/requirements. Regarding training, we run courses covering all aspects of Candy & at various levels of expertise. New users are urged to attend at least one 2 day course to get the best results. All support & training staff are construction professionals providing expert, 24/7 aid & advice on the practical application of Candy in person, email, telephone or remote services. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/10
Santosh T.
Santosh T.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24

"CCS"

Comments: It helps in tendering process.

Pros: Construction Estimating is vey helpful in Tendering.

Cons: Please provide redo and undo function in Construction Estimating

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2018/12/26

Dear Santosh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Candy, your continued support is highly appreciated. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/24
Andrea R.
Bridge Engineer
Civil Engineering, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/21

"Powerful"

Comments: Overall it's an excellent program that I would recommend to anyone. It is such a powerful tool for estimating and organizing projects.

Pros: What I like most about this product is not only is it very powerful but also user friendly. I find that other programs that can estimate and especially cash flow are too complicated for the average user.

Cons: If you don't have a mast file to start with it takes a long tome to set up the program to get started.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2020/07/26

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Its' much appreciated and very important to CCS and your fellow Users. We assure you of our continued support.

Have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/21
John C.
Estimating Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/11

"Used this estimating package for half a decade on projects around the world"

Comments: For the civil engineering contractor this has it all. Priced and secured contracts from USD 2 M to 500 M. Ability to build up rates from first principles and has great functions to calculate projects of all sizes and complexities. Yet to be introduced to a better estimating tool and I have used a few over the years.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2017/03/02

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS and we are proud to have been by your side on projects all around the world. As always, please don't hesitate to contact us should you need any help on your next innovative project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/11
Verified Reviewer
Site Agent
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23

"From an expert-level user"

Pros: - I love having the level of information to which I can do costing, be as accessible to me as this software does it
- the ability (though very very very under-utilized) to convert omney to a timeline is exciting

Cons: - the support line is geared to the average user. Not much in the wat for expert users
- the inability to integrate with other big-name financial packages is a downer
- a one fits all fee structure is frustrating. Because we're not all on the same level of skill.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/02/04

Dear Candy User
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Larozelle V.
Larozelle V.
Tenderers assistant
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17

"Candy - The Estimators friend"

Comments: For us as a Civil Construction company Candy is helping us be more efficient with our time and money. To follow the process of a project with time and money is really helping us achieve our goals in a project. Doing a quick course in Candy does help a lot in understanding the program. What is also very efficient is if you priced an item once, the data is in your program and you just use the specific code to price the item. Overall I think Candy is a great Design and very effective and I will definitely recommend it to other Construction companies.

Pros: What i really enjoy about Candy is the time you save by pricing on Candy. Once your Candy is set up and running with you Master file, it's as easy as 1, 2, 3!!! Being able to load your Subcontractors on Candy and having them there is your best friend. Doing a program by using your information of your priced Bill of Quantities and being able to follow your cash flow all in one place is just brilliant and very efficient to you as Contractor, Quantity Surveyor, Site Agent and Estimator.

Cons: If you don't have a Master File to work from and you need to build your own Master file, then it can be quite a nightmare. Getting a Master file from another construction company and changing it to your standards and way of pricing and working is the easiest way to go.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/01/21

Dear Larozelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. We look forward to seeing you at the next CCS Candy User Seminar in your region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Thehani P.
Thehani P.
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/13

"Best Project Management Software"

Comments: I am using Candy to do simple project management programs.

Pros: Candy is a very powerful and very user friendly project management software where so many software such as MS Project, Oracle Primavera tries to be the leader. Out of all these products I like Candy because it is very easy to handle and less complicated. Price is also lower than the Primavera.

Cons: Candy is still less popular software when compared with other project management software. But Candy is moving fast towards the bigger market. So files needs to be compatible with other management software.

Vendor Response

by Construction Computer Software on 2019/10/03

Dear Thehani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us.

With regards to compatibility, please be aware that programs created in Candy Planning Module can be exported to other planning tools like Primavera / MS project in "xml" format, similarly we can do an import into Candy from other planning tools in "xml".

We have a webinar on this topic "Import, Export-Candy Planning with P6 & MSP" whose link is as below:
https://vimeo.com/234456278/2dc968e6b9

We are glad you use Candy for simple projects, but please be aware that some of the most iconic building in the world have been estimated and project managed using candy - see link to Projects and Case Studies on our Website - I hope this inspires you to use it further.

https://constructioncomputersoftware.com/case-studies

We assure you of our continued support and have a super day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/13