TimeWellScheduled Reviews

by TimeWellScheduled

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About TimeWellScheduled

Online Time & Attendance used for tracking employee attendance clock-ins/outs, late times, absent, scheduling, payroll, iphone.

Learn more about TimeWellScheduled

Showing 47 reviews

Shilpa M.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/12

"Awesome App"

Comments: It helps maintaining proper employee record which makes payroll easy

Pros: It is easy to use; easy to maintain employee data and their clock in/out

Cons: Not able to add past time card; also help is not helpful; some more option for sending alerts like sending just particular group alerts to particular person like manager of particular department

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/19

Hi Shilpa
Thanks for the review.

You can indeed add past time cards in the REVIEW, UPDATE AND APPROVE TIME CARDS - just find the date and beside it, click ADD TIME CARD

For messages you can send by EMPLOYEES, DEPARTMENTS or ROLES, so if you have a manager role you can certainly pick that and then within that, select just the employees you want.

Hope that helps! Message if you want more help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Sky M.
GENERAL MANAGER
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"A great program for any business"

Comments: Overall we have felt TWS has saved us time and money. We feel it is a great asset to our Management Team and staff.

Pros: We love that Managers and Employees are able to access the system from anywhere, and we use it for our main communication board.
The support we get with the program is great, if we need it to do something they help set it up.

Cons: Sometime we lose connection the internet and staff can not clock in.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Sky
Thank you for the review. We appreciate having you on our system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Paul R.
GM
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"CTC 110"

Comments: overall the program work great

Pros: Employee able to get their schedule on line

Cons: the stat holiday feature need some work

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Paul. thanks for the review. Will reach out on the stat pay feature to see what we can do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Veena R.
Partner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"Best tool ever used for staff management"

Comments: Its the best tool I have ever used for staff management and track the hours

Pros: Report extraction for payroll purpose , staff management

Cons: Nothing that is applicable now except the clock-in feature that gets frozen sometimes.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Thanks Veena we appreciate the reivew.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Jody P.
Owner
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"Clock in"

Comments: Always a great experience

Pros: Web based , can view from anywhere with my computer

Cons: Need to learn more about stat pay report

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Thanks Jody. We appreciate your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Edward M.
Store Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/05

"Time Well Scheduled review"

Pros: Accessibility is great. I can log in and adjust schedules anywhere. Very user friendly. Staff of all ages uses it seamlessly.

Cons: No major issues. Occasional glitch or crash, but it's usually back up quickly.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Edward
thank you for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/05
Jeff H.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"A must for any small to medium business"

Comments: TWS took the tedious process of scheduling and made it fast and easy. It put schedules online in a secure website, and allowed staff to receive email reminders of when they worked. It is a great tool that I would recommend for any business looking to improve their scheduling and get some of their time back.

Pros: TimeWellScheduled is an invaluable scheduling solution for any small to medium sized business. The tracking tools for time off and availability requests are a lifesaver, the flexible departments and shifts made scheduling staff easy and efficient, and the reporting options for things like late/missed days were nice to have. Staff also seemed to appreciate the functionality such as getting an email with their shifts, automatic notification of any changes, and easier shift switching.

Cons: TimeWellScheduled's biggest gap is the lack of an iOS/Android app to complement the web experience. A native app with push notifications would take TWS from good to great. The software does have some bugs and inconsistencies that are occasionally annoying, but far from deal breakers. Overall TWS lacks the "polish" of some other alternatives, but it offers a far more attractive price, a stronger and more powerful feature set, and a really amazing team who are super willing to help.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Jeff
thanks for the feedback, an app is on the way. We just added facial recognition due to COVID so it delayed our employee app, but it's coming ASAP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Francois B.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Easy to use"

Pros: I love the dashboard which gives you a quick view of who is in working right now
it is also a great tool for employee communications as you can send messages to everyone
it is easy for everyone to access their schedule from anywhere at anytime

Cons: when someone disables the link from the clockin computer it is sometime hard to get back to it

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Francois
We appreciate having your company on our system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Adam R.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Game changer!"

Comments: Working with the TWS team is phenomenal. In rare instances where there are issues they respond quickly and as circumstances change (COVID for example) they quickly implemented features that helped us manage our team and keep them safe!

Pros: TWS is constantly updating their platform and adding features, many of which they design based on customer requests.

Cons: Nothing. My only complaint MIGHT be that when our internet is slow, the site slows down and if you lose internet, there isn't an offline mode for staff to clock in. This said, their site has never gone down on their end, it's always been our service provider that's gone down.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Thanks Adam. We appreciate your continued business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Jennifer L.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Ease of Use"

Comments: The benefits that we have realized is that everything we need is in one spot, its easy to use and the reports that can be generated are very helpful.

Pros: This software is easy to use and understand for all of our staff. It's nice that it includes time clock, messaging, payroll, etc.

Cons: Our software needs to be rebooted quite often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Ian C.
Manger
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"Canadian Tire"

Comments: Good.

Pros: It is our punch clock, messaging system, easy to approve hours.

Cons: No where in the site can type in a question and get a response from a knowledge expert.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Ian
Thanks for the feedback. On the dashboard there is a live chat option that connects to our team. Or you can visit support.timewellscheduled.com or email us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Debbie H.
General Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06

"Timewell scheduled CT"

Comments: Easy to have the staff clock in and out

Pros: Very easy to use and I can do it from home or on my smart phone

Cons: This works well for us. Just don't like the way it prints out when a person wants a hard copy. Doesn't list the staff that are in the same department together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Nathan R.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"TWS"

Pros: Easy to use. Navigation is pretty simple from the hub. Color coordination is an added bonus.

Cons: With Time Well Scheduled on an ipad, it has a hard time recording clock in times, often misses the clock in even though it confirms the clock in was successful.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Nathan, thanks for the review. Will touch base on the app to see what the issue is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Steve R.
Store manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"ct335"

Pros: Visual queues, alerts before posting schedules

Cons: lags and logs off frequently ...need to reboot it and loose progress

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Cameron P.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11

"Canadian Tire # 125/025"

Pros: Very simple program to use. We are able to use the system for mass communications ensuring that it gets to everybody. Very simple to transfer information to payroll.

Cons: Better messaging for staff when they are clocking in and out to let them know when they have done something incorrectly.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/18

Hi Cameron
thanks for the feedback, will touch base on messaging you mean.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Nick A.
GM
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Retail use"

Comments: It works well for our retail store and with employees that are tech savvy and not so tech friendly alike.

Pros: Software is easy to navigate with little to no issues in moving between pages. Layout and colors make it easy to use for beginners with a short learning curve. Built in functionality works well for day to day use.

Cons: Bugs do exist like most softwares although some simple ones could be managed better by the support team. Development of a fully functional phone app is almost required at this point and this software lacks that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Gabriele W.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/19

"Time well Scheduled"

Comments: An easy way to communicate schedules and requests with staff in a centralized location and easy accessibility.

Pros: Integration to the business was easy and quite seemless. Changeover was done quickly and efficiently. Support was available when needed.
Provides your basic functions for scheduling purposes.

Cons: Could use additional key features and functions from an administrative perspective
Difficult to navigate through all the layers of content to find what you are looking for

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/28

Hi Gabriele
thank you for the review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Darrin B.
Store Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/01

"TWS IS GREAT !"

Comments: Works great, but sometimes does not like our ipads especially after a new IOS has been updates, probably more of a Apple issue then TWS but still can be a problem.

Pros: Very easy for the staff to use and most updates run seamlessly.

Cons: The personal app on a smart phone is a little cumbersome to use, I find myself having to enlarge the screen and then what I click on sometimes does not work, the other issue is the app does not always come up when you press on it, it always makes me go back to my emails to find the original link to click on, that is kind of useless to be honest not very convenient. You should be able to click on the app icon no matter what and have the Tws open up not give you a error message like it does

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/01
Peggy F.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Great Scheduling Tool"

Pros: Some of the best features are within the scheduling like enabling staff to request specific times or shifts, offer and accept shift swaps, being able to create shits blocks and use the drag and drop feature for creating a schedule is a great time saver. We also use it to communicate and send important messages to our staff like daily updates on safety and what is new in the store.

Cons: The behind the scenes functions could use some adjusting. Time cards get automatically approved or not approved sometimes for the same reasons within the set parameters so you end up looking at every individual time card. There used to be an option to choose "mark this day as a sick day" when approving a time card where the staff member left early, this has been removed but should not have been. This function was used on a regular basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Chitra S.
Payroll Admin
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/10

"TWS Review"

Pros: Ease of being able to extract information and payroll integration with Easy Pay. I also like how accessible the developers are; if something can be improved, or if we need some kind of report, they're very open to working with us and trying to accommodate our needs.

Cons: cannot thinking of anything that stands out as a con right now; the program works very effectively for what we need it to do.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/14

Hi Chitra
We appreciate your continued use of our system and all the valuable feedback to enhance our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/10
Nick Z.
operations manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Review"

Pros: Very easy to use and like the flexibility to use it on both the Ipad and computer.

Cons: 1.Updates that cause the app not to work.
2. I don't get the same screen every time I log in to run payroll, making it more difficult when trying to show other people how to run payroll
3. Wish it wouldn't allow employees to log in from lunch if they haven't been out for the full 30 min (it is a law to take at least a 30 min lunch)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Dianne L.
Auto Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"I can select days for a schedule employee"

Pros: I can drag a schedule time from one person to another

Cons: If another manger enters a time only they can change it or if a staff request time off I can’t change it if they want to work

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Dianne
Thanks for the feedback. I will reach out to understand the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Sydney M.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/05

"TWS - "Time Was Saved""

Comments: Easy to identify availability of employees. Simple to identify missed shifts/hours

Pros: Simplifies scheduling and allows for copy and paste function for consistent shifts

Cons: So many features that I haven't had a chance to explore. A quick tutorial might be helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/05
Allison P.
HR Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Good for Retail Use"

Pros: East to track a large number of employees, schedule shifts, breaks and meals.

Cons: Vacation and Days off features could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Kerry T.
Merch supervisor
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Improvement"

Pros: I like the schedule and management parts of the program. It makes things a lot easier then before we had it

Cons: Overall we like it. The down side it the editing portion of the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04