TimeWellScheduled Reviews

by TimeWellScheduled

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,3 /5

About TimeWellScheduled

Online Time & Attendance used for tracking employee attendance clock-ins/outs, late times, absent, scheduling, payroll, iphone.

Learn more about TimeWellScheduled

Showing 47 reviews

Jeff H.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"A must for any small to medium business"

Comments: TWS took the tedious process of scheduling and made it fast and easy. It put schedules online in a secure website, and allowed staff to receive email reminders of when they worked. It is a great tool that I would recommend for any business looking to improve their scheduling and get some of their time back.

Pros: TimeWellScheduled is an invaluable scheduling solution for any small to medium sized business. The tracking tools for time off and availability requests are a lifesaver, the flexible departments and shifts made scheduling staff easy and efficient, and the reporting options for things like late/missed days were nice to have. Staff also seemed to appreciate the functionality such as getting an email with their shifts, automatic notification of any changes, and easier shift switching.

Cons: TimeWellScheduled's biggest gap is the lack of an iOS/Android app to complement the web experience. A native app with push notifications would take TWS from good to great. The software does have some bugs and inconsistencies that are occasionally annoying, but far from deal breakers. Overall TWS lacks the "polish" of some other alternatives, but it offers a far more attractive price, a stronger and more powerful feature set, and a really amazing team who are super willing to help.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Jeff
thanks for the feedback, an app is on the way. We just added facial recognition due to COVID so it delayed our employee app, but it's coming ASAP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Francois B.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Easy to use"

Pros: I love the dashboard which gives you a quick view of who is in working right now
it is also a great tool for employee communications as you can send messages to everyone
it is easy for everyone to access their schedule from anywhere at anytime

Cons: when someone disables the link from the clockin computer it is sometime hard to get back to it

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Francois
We appreciate having your company on our system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Adam R.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Game changer!"

Comments: Working with the TWS team is phenomenal. In rare instances where there are issues they respond quickly and as circumstances change (COVID for example) they quickly implemented features that helped us manage our team and keep them safe!

Pros: TWS is constantly updating their platform and adding features, many of which they design based on customer requests.

Cons: Nothing. My only complaint MIGHT be that when our internet is slow, the site slows down and if you lose internet, there isn't an offline mode for staff to clock in. This said, their site has never gone down on their end, it's always been our service provider that's gone down.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Thanks Adam. We appreciate your continued business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Jennifer L.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Ease of Use"

Comments: The benefits that we have realized is that everything we need is in one spot, its easy to use and the reports that can be generated are very helpful.

Pros: This software is easy to use and understand for all of our staff. It's nice that it includes time clock, messaging, payroll, etc.

Cons: Our software needs to be rebooted quite often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Ian C.
Manger
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"Canadian Tire"

Comments: Good.

Pros: It is our punch clock, messaging system, easy to approve hours.

Cons: No where in the site can type in a question and get a response from a knowledge expert.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Ian
Thanks for the feedback. On the dashboard there is a live chat option that connects to our team. Or you can visit support.timewellscheduled.com or email us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Debbie H.
General Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06

"Timewell scheduled CT"

Comments: Easy to have the staff clock in and out

Pros: Very easy to use and I can do it from home or on my smart phone

Cons: This works well for us. Just don't like the way it prints out when a person wants a hard copy. Doesn't list the staff that are in the same department together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Nathan R.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"TWS"

Pros: Easy to use. Navigation is pretty simple from the hub. Color coordination is an added bonus.

Cons: With Time Well Scheduled on an ipad, it has a hard time recording clock in times, often misses the clock in even though it confirms the clock in was successful.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Nathan, thanks for the review. Will touch base on the app to see what the issue is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Steve R.
Store manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"ct335"

Pros: Visual queues, alerts before posting schedules

Cons: lags and logs off frequently ...need to reboot it and loose progress

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Cameron P.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11

"Canadian Tire # 125/025"

Pros: Very simple program to use. We are able to use the system for mass communications ensuring that it gets to everybody. Very simple to transfer information to payroll.

Cons: Better messaging for staff when they are clocking in and out to let them know when they have done something incorrectly.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/18

Hi Cameron
thanks for the feedback, will touch base on messaging you mean.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11
John H.
Business Experience Lead
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22

"Home Hardware - Multiple Locations"

Comments: Overall TimeWellScheduled has definitely streamlined our time clock process and after the initial training phase, the staff has taken to the application well and its working smoothly. It was also great to be able to have a centralized dashboard that information could be communicated on that associates could actively see on each log in to stay in-tune with the happenings across the organization. Overall, the application works well and the support is prompt and helpful which is what seals the deal.

Pros: From an administrative standpoint I really appreciated the ability to pivot between instances. Having to work across multiple locations, being able to log in and pivot within the system was very useful and convenient.

Cons: Small inconveniences, such as if an employee accidently selected the wrong answer for the COVID pre-screening, they would be locked out for an entire day. It would be more convenient to be able to actively see check in and check out and COVID notifications in real-time from the dashboard. So you could unblock an associate and allow them to re-engage. Minor but it can be inconvenient because once the associate cannot log in again, we have to notify payroll and take other steps spending time on the correction if a mistake was made. Additionally, it would be nice to be able to edit a shift even if the day has begun and an associate has already clocked in. I had a situation where a shift was scheduled, an associate clocked in (their first day), we found that they needed to depart early. Normally you would have an associate clock out and write a note as to why. However, if you have a new associate who is not familiar with the system, it would be much easier for them if I could have modified the shift preventing the early-exit notification to prevent confusion/worry in a new associate. This is a preference on how it could work smoother, without adding additional time on the businesses part to make corrections after the fact or approve early exit, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Rachel S.
Business Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"TWS"

Pros: The software is very user friendly. The developers will work with you to create reports that you want if they are not on the software already. You can email your staff their schedules, or for an extra cost you can text your employees any schedule alerts/changes. The software package is great, as you can setup emergency contact people in your employee profile and you can sort employees on the schedule based on seniority date.

Cons: Because a lot of Canadian Tire's stores are with TWS. Even though you have had a report created for your own use, others may use it as well and I have had one report format changed with out it being discussed with me and the new format doesn't work as well for me now.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Thank you Rachel for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Donna H.
Cash Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"Keeping Us Organized"

Comments: Time Well scheduled has helped us keep track of hours, schedules, usage and make our payroll entering much easier and accurate. I know there is a lot more that we can use in this system that we are not right now and I would like to learn more to use the program to its fullest potential.

Pros: I like that all the information that you need is at your fingertips. It makes payroll much easier and it is great in tracking absences, lates, time off etc. It makes scheduling very easy and you can check at any time to see who is working. I also like the email alerts when someone is late....it usually means they forgot to sign in but it gives us an opportunity to remind them that they should be clocking in.

Cons: If employees switch shifts and it doesn't get changed in the Time Well Scheduled system then it can be very confusing for who worked what. Some Managers who approve the changes are not authorized to make changes on the system. This is an employee training function (to leave us a note about changes). It would be nice if there was some way to link to the other employees schedule when an employee signs in to cover that persons shift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Jennifer T.
HR COORDINATOR
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Time Well Scheduled"

Comments: Overall we have had excellent service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. They are quick to look into issues and explain the reason in terms I can understand. Time Well Scheduled is an amazing platform, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who asks.

Pros: - Access it anywhere with the link
- Customization
- Ease of use

Cons: - Frequent "crashes" where the employees are told that they haven't performed the correct actions, yet the punch clock accepted the punch or the tablet clocks the team member out and back in immediately.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Tyler L.
General Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Great Overall Scheduling Platform"

Comments: Good overall product. Lacks some key features that would make it a Great product.

Pros: Ease of scheduling for Managers
Cost
Ease of Use for employees to punch in and out
User friendly for booking time off
Payroll export features work well

Cons: - No break scheduling options!! BIG ONE
- Lunch break issues causing time cards to manuals require approval and not auto fixing
- Management reports very clunky and hard to customize
-No reports showing start date of employee
-Admin functions have become cumbersome and non user friendly since last update with multiple tabs instead of one easy to see page for adding/editing employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Laurie K.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06

"Always up to date"

Comments: Always upgrading and incorporating changing requirements. Friendly staff to help when you do need to call or email with a question.

Pros: I like that they continue to make upgrades based on what companies ask for. It was very easy to use with my current payroll system.

Cons: There was a lot to do to set up my company specifics, and I feel more one on one to guide me through that step would have been very beneficial and time saving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Angela M.
office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"time well scheduled survey"

Comments: for daily use very easy once if get use to rules for the systems

Pros: the ease to the staff clocking in and out . It can be done anywhere

Cons: can change and employees schedule if the day is activate
can't upload from other sources like clipart to fit the screen
to make Christmas posters for example

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Angela, thanks for the feedback. Will reach out on the clipart issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Natalie F.
store manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"Canadian Tire Arnprior #004"

Pros: Digital punch in/outs for employees on tablet
Website access remotely
Reports easy to use

Cons: No keyboard option on App for punch in. If employee needs to explain why they are late thay can only pick from predefined options

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Natalie
thanks for the feedback - we are looking at adding that option back. We initially had the option but removed it due to feedback that typing on the tablets took too long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Kayleigh D.
Operations Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/08

"Canadian Tire"

Pros: Convenient way to keep track of staff clocking in and out and getting my schedule emailed to me or being able to check time well scheduled from my phone

Cons: Not difficult to use for the staff and myself to approve and update time cards

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Thanks Kayleigh for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/08
Linda P.
General Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04

"They saved us"

Pros: We basically lost our existing payroll in a crash. Company went out of business. TWS worked with us to get employees set up and running in a very short amount of time. Extra hours and weekend support immensely appreciated!!

Cons: Nothing they haven’t been able to resolve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Maryann S.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Time Well Scheduled"

Comments: The overall benefits have been a huge time saver. The support we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been excellent. Any questions I have, he has answered right away for me.

Pros: The integration with our business went very smoothly. Processing the time sheets into our payroll is a huge time saver.

Cons: There are a lot of features that we do not use so just finding the features that would benefit us the most took a bit of time.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Maryann
Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Lisa C.
COO
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"review of tws"

Comments: Overall I am happy with the product and it runs smoothly.

Pros: having you guys set up all the employees was so helpful and made the transition feel less stressful, the live demos were good too. The software is for the most part easy to use.

Cons: There needs to be more ability to adjust schedules the day of, once the start time has began we cannot change anything which is limiting. Also it would be nice to have the ability to have one shift split into two departments. For example if Suzanne works 8-12 in parts and 12:30-4:30 in service with a lunch break from 12-12:30 she cannot take breaks because the system thinks it is two different four hour shifts, it would be nice to be able to schedule her 8-4:30 with four hours going to each dept.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Shelly O.
Payroll and Office Admin
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30

"Canadian Tire 488 TWS review"

Comments: Benefits of quick approvals on time cards. Not getting replies back to my 3 previous emails - sent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (sent to [email protected])

Pros: When used correctly, the feature of exporting hours into Payworks is convenient.

Cons: It has taken some time to get answers on different issues in the previous 2 years when first started using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Shilpa M.
Office Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/12

"Awesome App"

Comments: It helps maintaining proper employee record which makes payroll easy

Pros: It is easy to use; easy to maintain employee data and their clock in/out

Cons: Not able to add past time card; also help is not helpful; some more option for sending alerts like sending just particular group alerts to particular person like manager of particular department

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/19

Hi Shilpa
Thanks for the review.

You can indeed add past time cards in the REVIEW, UPDATE AND APPROVE TIME CARDS - just find the date and beside it, click ADD TIME CARD

For messages you can send by EMPLOYEES, DEPARTMENTS or ROLES, so if you have a manager role you can certainly pick that and then within that, select just the employees you want.

Hope that helps! Message if you want more help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Sky M.
GENERAL MANAGER
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"A great program for any business"

Comments: Overall we have felt TWS has saved us time and money. We feel it is a great asset to our Management Team and staff.

Pros: We love that Managers and Employees are able to access the system from anywhere, and we use it for our main communication board.
The support we get with the program is great, if we need it to do something they help set it up.

Cons: Sometime we lose connection the internet and staff can not clock in.

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/10

Hi Sky
Thank you for the review. We appreciate having you on our system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07
Paul R.
GM
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07

"CTC 110"

Comments: overall the program work great

Pros: Employee able to get their schedule on line

Cons: the stat holiday feature need some work

Vendor Response

by TimeWellScheduled on 2020/08/13

Hi Paul. thanks for the review. Will reach out on the stat pay feature to see what we can do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/07