Alert Reviews

by Alert Management Systems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Alert

Windows-based rental management software for party and tool rental businesses. Supports over 700 rental stores across the USA.

Learn more about Alert

Showing 44 reviews

Ashleigh S.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14

"Easy to Use"

Pros: It is very user friendly and easy to navigate around.

Cons: I feel like I am limited to what I can do within the software.

Vendor Response

by Alert Management Systems on 2019/08/16

Hi Ashleigh - thanks for the review! I'll personally follow up with you to see what else I can show you about Alert.

Kara

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Keith C.
GM
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/24

"Why or why not"

Comments: I have worked in the Rental Industry for over two decades. This time has allowed me the opportunity to use, abuse, achieve and curse Rental Software. We made the switched to Alert in 2014, and of course we all where kicking, screaming and hand holding with the support staff. However, after some time had passed and the dust settled and she went back to Colorado, we were able to transition and take advantage of some of the more modern features like: Emailing invoice to customers and PO directly to vendors from the Alert system this alone has reduced many personnel hours and aided in better communication with vendors and customers. Some other features have given us the ability to keep a closer eye on equipment expense and utilization. This type of features allow us to make a better informed decision on what, why, and how many more we may need or not.
And still to this day Alert continues to excel at customer service and is the only Rental Software company in my experience that listens to the squeaky wheel when you need the software to do what you think it should do. Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Rick M.
COO
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/22

"Alert is easy"

Comments: Alert EasyPro is an easy fit for our complicated rental management needs. Alert does a good job of blending functionality for the event rental user and general rental user. I find the staff always willing to consider the client needs and tries to find solutions to our day to day issues. We have used several POS systems and have never before experienced a software supplier that took client feedback so seriously. Alerts annual user conference is a testament to a commitment to their customers.

Pros: It's flexibility between serialized and bulk items. Everything is point and click. Many reports are already available in the knowledge base.

Cons: Number of characters in each field.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/22
John G.
Director of Leasing Operations
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08

"Alert Review"

Comments: From day one we knew it was not going to be easy to transition to a new software. Mary and team have made the change easier for us. There was always going to be growing pains and the alert staff has done everything to minimize those and support us in our growth.

Pros: The support of the team and their flexibility to work with our desires

Cons: To me, the graphics and design are still "basic". They aren't very visual in helping the user get to a certain area

Vendor Response

by Alert Management Systems on 2017/02/21

John - we appreciate your patience and realistic expectations! We've enjoyed working with you and your superb team.
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Walt S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"A & J Time Rentals Wheat Ridge Colorado"

Comments: These people are great. We are very pleased and satisfied with the product, and the customer support is very valuable when you have an issue. They helped us all the way from install, to about 9 years later with our own fat finger mistakes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Valerie E.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Best rental software"

Comments: We have been with the Alert system since our store opened in 1989. The software is easy to learn and we could not run our store without it. The support we get from the help desk has always been fast and efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Lonnie J.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/22

"Alert Software"

Comments: Very Satisfied with their product, we have used it for about 25 years. Easy to navigate, excellent support team. Upgrades to help with ever changing business. They offer excellent training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Michael D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Decker tool"

Comments: Having used alert for many years the simplicity it works under, gives us much more time to work our business and not run computer tasks. Well run and managed company. Super people

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Will H.
CFO
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/09

"could not operate our company without Alert"

Comments: We have had Alert since 1999, the system and their support have been a key reason we have grown from $1m to $10m in 18 years. In the last 18, we have grown and Alert has been able to grow with us, we have never been concerned that we would outgrow the system. We found the key has been going to user group meetings, this has allowed us to help direct development and help keep the system as an industry leader. We could not operate our company without Alert.

Pros: Alert was built for the rental industry, we have found they understand our problems and bring solutions for handling them.

Cons: Screen size is an issue, as monitors get bigger, Alert needs to reformat to fit the newer bigger monitors

Vendor Response

by Alert Management Systems on 2017/02/21

Will - your suggestions over the years have made Alert EasyPro the industry leader it is today! We're honored to be growing with you.
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/09
Craig A.
Rental Division Manager, Vice President
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Fantastic rental software!"

Comments: Our rental company started using Alert in 1999. We have been exceptionally pleased with the both the program features and ease of use. However, it is Alert's customer service and technical support that truly distinguishes them from the competition. Alert's programming and support staff not only has the technical knowledge and experience to produce and support a great product, they also understand how rental companies operate. I recommend Alert, without hesitation, to anyone looking for rental software.

Pros: Great features, ease of use and the best customer service in the industry.

Cons: I

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Glenn P.
Owner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Alert Easy Pro user since 2013"

Comments: This software has been an excellent tool for our company. The reporting is very robust and the user interface is a very quick learn which helps with new staff members. The option to customize also makes this software a great fit for us.

Pros: Customizable; User friendly; Robust reporting options; Simple accounts receivable and invoicing; powerful dispatching module; powerful sign and rent (mobile signature) module.

Cons: Must learn the reporting system coding to really extract powerful reports (takes a bit of time and effort to really learn it); The sales (retail) inventory functionality could use some enhancement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Hartley K.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Long time Alert user."

Comments: We purchased our system i believe in September 1992. Since that time we have been through several revisions etc. Alert has always responded quickly to any issues that have arisen. With out hesitation i would recommend them. We are no longer in the rental business, but still continue to use their soft ware to operate our retail store .

Pros: The soft ware is relative easy to use and understand. I can have someone writing a ticket in a matter of minutes.

Cons: i would like a little more flexibility in writing some sales reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Michael H.
CFO
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Alert Review"

Comments: We have been with the Alert system for 25 yrs now. The ownership and support staff has always had our growth and interests in mind. I would not hesitate to recommend this software.

Pros: EASE OF USE

Vendor Response

by Alert Management Systems on 2017/02/21

Mike, as a Special Event Top 30 company, we're excited to have been by your side and bear witness to your phenomenal growth these past decades! Thank YOU for making Alert EasyPro better and better each year!
-Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Michael H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Alert Easy Pro"

Comments: We have been with Alert for 15 years ...Tracking rental dollars works very well..Sales inventory along with our parts department do OK also..I wish we could do better with the quick books side of things..Support staff is always very helpful and easy to work with...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Demita T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Excellent customer service"

Comments: We have been using the Alert system for the last 27 years and have never had one issue that wasnt taken care of immediately. When you have a problem they are always there to solve it. I would recommend them to any rental store in need of a great rental program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Andrew H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Alert Software listens to their users"

Comments: Alert holds a user conference yearly to receive input from there clientele. Listening to what their users want is very important to them. They are not on the cutting edge of technology but they continue to strive to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Tim M.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/19

"Good Customer Service, Strong Ownership"

Comments: Alert has helped us improve our purchasing process with their PO module including serial# tracking, job costing, automatic price increases. In general the wide variety of reports available and massive capability of their software has helped us improve our business in almost all areas.

Pros: Customer Service Oriented. Technology experts who are able to explain tech issues in simple terms without going over your head. Customer service experts who are able understand your problems and come up with unique solutions. You get the feeling that the owners care about their clients, and it trickles down to the staff at all levels. You can call and speak to people who want to help you fix your problem and they constantly improving and taking feedback.

Cons: Special projects and general responsiveness seems to be somewhat hit or miss depending on the individual you speak to. You may have to follow up for status opposed to waiting to hear an update. Way more hits than misses through, especially lately.

Vendor Response

by Alert Management Systems on 2021/02/25

Thanks for the great feedback, Tim! It's been our pleasure working with you. - Kara

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/19
Stacey W.
General Manager/Vice President
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"SUPER EASY!"

Comments: Alert has been great to work with from start to finish. They spent a great deal of time with us during setting up to make sure our system operated the way we operate our business. Very patient! Our installer was quite patient and took care in addressing every detail.
We are very pleased with our system and all the information it provides, from ROI info to maintenance of equipment to utilization of equipment to employee time cards. This system does it all!
We can train new counter employees to be quite proficient in just a few days. The operating system is intuitive to use and most people catch on quickly. It gives you lots of chances to alter every field, which is handy when training new hires. :-)
Customer support is relentless. They won't quit until your problem is solved. They are polite and responsive.
I cannot tell you how many times I have need an answer to a management decision and I can find the answer in Alert. It just stores SO MUCH info!
That being said, it's only as good as the information you put in and maintain. The initial set up is crucial and maintaining your records is the other piece.
Alert was not the first operating system we tried. Unfortunately it was not the second system we tried either. The third time was the charm! It was apparent when we talked to the staff at Alert at an ARA show that they had done their due diligence on the rental industry. They had tailored an operating system to meet our needs. It will calculate portions of hours beyond minimum rentals as well as figure rates on a "per event" basis. It keeps track of when equipment needs scheduled maintenance. It does so much. I could go on and on.
Alert Rocks!

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Jennifer R.
General Manager
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08

"Alert Software Review"

Comments: Alert has been by our side supporting our company and our needs since we started on the software over 25 years ago! As our business grows and changes the software and those that run the company are always there to help us adapt and adjust to the chances. The user's group that they have created is a valuable tool in our industry to find another avenue to solving problems or learning new ways to do things. The leadership team is always willing to listen and help find solutions to our unique needs. Having such a responsive software company is almost unheard of in our ever growing technology world. We have a confidence in our software that allows us to focus on other things. This kind of dependability is crucial in our success.

Pros: The way that it can be customized and changed to fit our needs at any time with no extra cost to us. There are always new modules and expanding and upgrading their features.

Cons: There are times that it is slow to work. There modules that do not work well together but work good independently. This is something that they need to work out.

Vendor Response

by Alert Management Systems on 2017/02/21

Jennifer - thank you for the kind words! It has been a privilege to work along side you. Your suggestions at our User Group have been invaluable.
- Kara Lawrence, Co-President/CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Charles G.
President
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Very Satisfied Experienced User for almost 15 Years"

Comments: Started using Alert EasyPro back in 2002 with full line Contractor Equipment Rental Company. The base system is very user friendly and support staff is on point when needed. The best part of the Alert system is the add-on modules. It allows you to get what you want and what you will use instead of paying for something you do not need or will never use. The system simply grows and adapts with your business and they become a true partner for your business. After using them for almost 15 years, I left the Equipment Rental Company and started my own business providing construction equipment repair for all types of Contractors. I attempted to use QuickBooks for my inventory and billing needs and that lasted only a few months before I knew I wanted Alert back. I am now using Alert again and can run my business efficiently and without the worries of software issues. I would highly recommend Alert EasyPro to any business.

Pros: Flexibility for the system to adapt to your business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Beth N.
Owner
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01

"So much bang for your buck!"

Comments: Let me start by saying, my business does not do any rentals at all. I set up another rental business for a friend and this was the recommended software from a veteran in the equipment rental business. I am a plumbing supply and bath & kitchen showroom and was lucky enough that this software works wonderfully for us, too! We are sharing the building with the equipment rental gentlemen. We are all thrilled with this software! On my end, we come from the Eclipse system, and this system is so much faster, less digging through unneeded reports and screens and so user-friendly! During our training, we just looked at each other each time something came up that was so much easier to use than on Eclipse...I think we actually tried to make it harder than it is because it always seemed that we were missing something! Our training with the team has been fabulous; they each go above and beyond in customer service and have more than exceeded our expectations in every area! Alert has worked out easy payments for us and the support team has been available at the touch of a button. I'm sure as we continue forward we'll find all kinds of other wonderful aspects to this software. We are so pleased that this is the way we decided to go when trying to choose. Thanks to the Alert team for being readily available and so friendly! We look forward to a long and prosperous relationship!

Pros: Customer service is fabulous; software is user-friendly and "dummy-proof." :)

Cons: I wish that the sales screen were at the top of the page instead of rental...but I understand this isn't a real complaint, as the program is geared toward rental companies!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Ian M.
CEO
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Many Years of User Experience"

Comments: In 2008 we had to make a decision between to software platforms, (acquisitions had different systems) and we reviewed, analyzed, discussed and chose Alert. Over the years many new features have been added that really work for us. The annual User Conference is pretty unique in many ways and has brought us in close contact with users around the country who we can call at pretty much any time with questions and queries.
The staff at Alert strive to support their clients and have a treasure chest of knowledge and experience.
Constantly evolving is necessary these days and this is what maintains the Alert reputation.

Pros: Ease of training new users. Dashboard features.

Cons: Should think more for us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Sherri E.
owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/28

"Fantastic software!"

Comments: We replaced a 16 year old rental software system with Alert EasyPro. I can not tell you how thrilled we are to be working with Alert. Alert is easy to use for such a comprehensive program. Our employees transitioned easily and quickly became proficient on Alert, which was important since we did our install at the beginning of our busy season. The new document center is amazing! Literally saving me hours of work by allowing me to email large quantities of documents within minutes. However, I think what I love most about Alert EasyPro is the company itself. Everyone that works there, from ownership down, is always so pleasant and helpful. If I have a question there is always someone just a phone call away.

Pros: easy of use
fantastic customer service

Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/28
Linda B.
Marketing and Business Development Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01

"Alert Pro are the Pros!"

Comments: From the time we converted from Rental Advantage 1 year ago, the Alert Pro Team has been there every step of the way. Their conversion support - fantastic, training is in depth, our company had it's best year. We own the software, and they help us customize it. I would highly recommend considering Alert Pro if you are looking for a quote, invoicing, dispatch, delivery, fixed assets and reporting software. We are still implementing all the features.

Pros: Live Reporting, cyber query, excel, cloud managed option, invoicing, product kits, interface with website

Cons: Need more custom fields

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Debbie B.
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Review of Alert Easypro"

Comments: We have been with Alert since 1989 and have been very happy with not only the software, but the service. When I call them, someone always answers and is very helpful. Anytime that I have special projects that I need to do, they help me sort out how to implement them effectively. The software is kept up to date and they are always coming out with new technology to help us run our store. It is nice having at least one part of the business that is effortless!

Pros: It is easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21