Brightpearl Reviews

by Brightpearl

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Brightpearl

Brightpearl is a retail-tailored Digital Operations Platform, tightly integrated to all of your sales channels.

Learn more about Brightpearl

Showing 147 reviews

James J.
James J.
Managing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/30

"I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!"

Pros: I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements. We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed. Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Cons: I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2020/11/06

Hi James,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Alex L.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07

"Brightpearl made things so much easier to track"

Comments: Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with accounts, manage our suppliers — which was all a bit crazy and really time-consuming. This was the first time using software like this, but Brightpearl ran several training sessions and gave an open floor to discuss how to utilize Brightpearl best for us. Their support has been exceptional and they've been on hand to help clarify issues we encountered quickly.

Pros: We’ve used Brightpearl for several years now, and I can confidently say that adopting it has made things way more efficient, saved us a significant amount of time, and helped us understand the business better. We’ve got several departments working together through a unified hub to manage sales, stock, and reporting across all our different sales channels. Brightpearl has allowed us to focus more of our time on growth rather than being swamped under a load of different systems that didn’t give us an up-to-date picture of where we were.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve with understanding everything that the software can do.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2021/07/09

Hi Alex,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review.

It's wonderful to hear about the huge positive impact that switching to Brightpearl has been for you all.

It's also great to hear about the great experience you had with being trained and setup on our platform - and it sounds like that great experience continues to this day.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07
Adam F.
Adam F.
Managing Director
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/03

"Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system"

Comments: Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system that is great for connecting all your eCommerce channels under one roof. They key to any eCommerce growth is being able to automate as much as possible and this is where Brightpearl excels. When we started using Brightpearl back in 2014 we were processing around 100 orders per month. In 2020 we are processing more than 100 orders per day and without Brightpearls automation this would not have been possible.

Pros: Great for automating your eCommerce orders.

Cons: Finance system needs improving for handling offline customer credit accounts.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2020/11/06

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. Automating manual tasks to give time back has been our thing since day one so it's great that you're getting so much value out. 100 orders to almost 3000 orders a month is amazing and we're so pleased we've been such a key component in making that happen!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/03
Martin R.
FD
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/28

"We moved from Sage"

Comments: The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Pros: We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move. We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Cons: All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2020/10/23

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/28
Steve B.
Director
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/12

"Helped us scale efficiently"

Pros: We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Cons: Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2020/10/23

Hi Steve,

Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one.

Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you!

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/12
Sital K.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/14

"Very flexible software"

Pros: Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Cons: Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2017/12/19

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Tony K.
Accountant
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Not complete package."

Comments: I think Brightpearl can be an excellent package, in my opinion, a little expensive comparing to others, especially considering they are still developing the product. Automation seems to work well, and plays nice with BigCommerce.

Pros: Brightpearl supports multi-currency and multi-channels which is nice being able to segregate sales and expenses related with each channel.

Cons: Support is not the best, especially if you're in the USA, the support in USA is not as good as the UK, so unfortunately you may have to wait a day to get response regarding issues, but they are quick to get back to you, assuming you can overlook the time difference.

Vendor Response

by Tom on 2018/07/17

Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you're finding our Automation app useful and that it's working well with your BigCommerce store. Additionally, the channel segmentation and multi-currency as these are really popular amongst our other customers too! It's great to hear!

I'm sorry to hear that you feel our US Support has some room for improvement. We acknowledge that sometimes on occasion it takes our support agents a little longer than we would like to respond so we are actively hiring in the US so expand the team which will reduce the chances of this considerably. More on this very soon!

Regarding our development, we're constantly developing and refining the platform as the retail and wholesale landscape shifts, and adding new features that our customers request. If there is something specific you feel that you would like to see, the best thing to do it to raise a Feature Request. I would suggest discussing it first with your Technical Account Manager as it may be that it's already in development.

Thanks again for posting the review.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
James F.
Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/18

"Brightpearl Review"

Comments: I've now been using Brightpearl (BP) for just under a year and I have found the system slick and modern. The ease in which you can import and export data from excel is amazing and saves so much time.
Entering sales orders is quick and easy as we are able to run Shiptheory through BP and link to our carriers. We are also able to link our website to BP allowing sales orders to be placed on line and go straight onto the system.
What I particularly like about BP it is never standing still and new ideas are always emerging, the new multi currency feature will be really useful for our company.
The support system is good and the personnel are helpful, efficient and reliable.
We have just renewed our package for next year. Great system.

Pros: Importing and exporting via excel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/18
Tim E.
Online Retail Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/29

"I'd recommend it."

Comments: We've been using Brightpearl for nearly 2 years now to run multiple sales channels - 3 Magento stores, 6 Amazon marketplaces, Telephone and postal orders. At first we had teething problems and there were a few curses thrown around the office, but more recently the system has been something that runs in the background and facilitates our business activities. This is in no small part due to the investment Brightpearl has made in making their system more robust and their commitment to continually push out updates. When you first set up Brightpearl it can be a steep learning curve, especially if you want to sync all of your attributes in your existing Magento site with attributes in Brightpearl. For an existing store with several thousand products this can be a mammoth task. Brightpearl give excellent support throughout the setup process though, and once you've done it then it's done. We've had a few gripes with the system.
- The handling of multiple currencies is not ideal, especially if you take sales in different currencies and have foreign currency bank accounts. Full multi-currency handling is in the pipeline though.
- The way the system handles drop-shipping is also not perfect, but again Brightpearl know and are working on improving the process
Pricing - it seems expensive compared to some systems, but for us it's definitely worth it and I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/29
James E.
Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/09

"BrightPearl 2 years on"

Pros: Multichannel!!!! BP's full Multichannel support is amazing, and it makes using eBay and Amazon super easy

Cons: CRM/Helpdesk, you still need manual integration with zendesk, shame its not all in BP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/09
Robert A.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/01

"Great for a small business, Not great for FBA"

Pros: They have a live tech department that can answer questions on the spot, by far their best feature.
The price is reasonable. Accounting features didn't work for us, but should for most.

Cons: Set up took 6 months and had to be done over. Handled by an outside vendor. Terrible. Extremely time consuming to work with Inventory uploads and FBA transfers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/01
Steven T.
Operations Coordinator
2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014/11/08

"Well Formed Solution for a Small Business"

Comments: Since our adoption of Brightpearl, my companies communications between logistics, accounting, and customer support have been better than ever. Previously, we used Quickbooks to keep track of finances, but it could not keep up with processing hundreds of orders a day. Brightpearl's system allows us to control every aspect of our company in one piece of software.

Pros: -Brightpearl automatically downloads and processes orders from a huge variety of sources ranging from Magento to Amazon.
-Stock of goods can be managed at any number of warehouses from anywhere with an internet connection.

Cons: -The ability to have unlimited users signed in at one time would have been a nice feature with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014/11/08
Neil A.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/14

"Revolutionised our business."

Comments: We started trading on eBay on the day we opened our toy shop, we did it all manually using the eBay back office, our stock and sales were all done manually. We new we needed an EPOS system and a way to run our eBay store plus our website all from one pot of stock, Brightpearl offered the only solution to all our needs. The implementation process was surprisingly pain free but a lot of hard work, we felt that they were with us the whole of the way. Our sales have more than doubled since we went live and we carry lest stock but more lines. Its not perfect but they respond very quickly to support issues so it balances out. I would reccommend BP to anyone who is serious about multi channel selling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/14
Philip S.
Philip S.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/07/17

"Cloud Based All in One - nothing else compares!"

Comments: Ebay/amazon listing software, accounts package, inventory control, CRM, order processing and reporting software - all cloud based - all in one. Brightpearl does this. It is the only game in town- no-one else does anything like it at a reasonable price point - using separate and either badly connected or non connected pieces of software to do all of the above is very inefficient! Used correctly this software will enable your employees to be more efficient and productive. Also there are some very useful apps starting to appear. Downsides are no multi-currency at the moment - although that is not a show stopper if you sell in euros and the CRM could be improved. Nothing is perfect though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/07/17
Chris B.
Consultant
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/10

"Absolutely Brilliant"

Pros: Very personal company and excellent product. Can offer feedback on ways to improve. Local company to the south west

Cons: Takes a while to learn, some small issues. Have to save very often so work doesn't get lost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/10
Mark J.
Sales Associate
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/06

"The perfect software for a business"

Pros: The software takes everything off your mind, knowing most things you might need to know instantly is available for you to find out on your computer. It keeps track of everything business related from customer purchases to orders you have recently done.

Cons: Obviously with it doing so much, it is also quite complicated to keep on top of and make sure you don't confuse your co-workers by changing details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/06
Matthew H.
Finance & Office Administrator
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11
Robert K.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/28

"Everything under one roof."

Comments: We have tried some systems before and over all Brightpearl is the best for us.
Accounting, stock holding and creating listings for eCommerce platform, processing sales orders and purchases and much more. Everything we do is covered by Brightpearl, apart from drinking coffee and it helped us to maintain and grow our business.
Also one of the best customer support I have ever dealt with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/28
Levi N.
Director of Sales
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/05

"Bright Pearl should be the only multi sales-channel solution."

Pros: The software is extremely easy to use and to learn. The connectivity between channels and other software such as Shipstation is very smooth.

Cons: I believe that the inventory management interface could be better and the bulk upload for item creation and qty update would be easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/05
Frederike D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/29

"Good experience with BP software"

Comments: Good experience with BP software Great customer service and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/29
Toni B.
Carer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Kristoffer J.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/25

"Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business."

Comments: We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success. The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled. Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands. The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come. Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Pros: We now have a product that solves our needs.
It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it.
It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Cons: Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised. I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2020/10/16

Hi Kristoffer,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it.

We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far.

We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Laura M.
Business Development Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/06

"Excellent Software"

Pros: Easy to use
I am relevantly new to using Brightpearl, and it has not taken very long at all to pick up and learn.
The integration of Warewolf is a game changer when managing inventories.

Cons: Unable to split pick, pack and ship functions when allocating to team members. Operatinally, our team do not do all 3 functions, and so it is difficult to monitor employees productivity.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2021/05/24

Hi Laura,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear that you've hit the ground running with Brightpearl and how well you're seeing the impact of our WMS, Warewolf.

Thank you for the use case for splitting pick/pack/ship functions across team members. I'll ask your Success team to follow up with you on this to learn more.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/06
Martin P.
Managing Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/25

"Very expensive for little gain"

Comments: Just too many things that BRightpearl doesn't do. Its website claimed that you could list directly from Brightpearl onto eBay but it turned out to be untrue as Brightpearl didn't support eBay Postage Policies (That's eBayspeak for shipping tables). Nor could it list directly to any of the Amazon websites, nor to Shopify or anywhere else. Yet other software can do all of that, and has Google Translate Professional built in so that you can list directly to Amazon Poland without you having to employ a translator. So Brightpearl just falls flat on its face in far too many areas compared to the competition. The worst thing is trying to leave. I am leaving and would like to keep read only access for a year to make it easy to check any warranty claims. Brightpearl have quoted £10,080 for that when full acess costs me less than half of that. So if you are considering BRightpearl, keep looking, there are much better deals available.

Pros: The only thing that I really like about this software is that they have good support staff. I was initially attracted to Brightpearl because it included integrated accounts. It has taken me 6 years to realise that this was a false way of thinking as there is other software that integrates seamlessly with reasonably-priced good quality accounting software like Xero, Quickbooks and Sage. Essentially with Brightpearl you are paying a high price for an accounting system that is used by a relatively small number of users (online it says Brightpearl has about 1,000 users - that is a very small number to finance a piece of accounting software. Eventually I realised how much it was missing in other areas.

Cons: The biggest drawback with Brightpearl is the small number of marketplaces it support compared to many of its competitors. They claim to integrate with Amazon, but this is only partially true. Amazon Europe have added 3 new marketplaces but BRightpearl have ingnored them where similar software providers have integrations at no extra cost. Brightpearl haven't added a single marketplace integration in 6 years, and the only one planned, OnBuy, a small marketplace unlikely to generate much revenue, comes at an extra cost. When I started with Brightpearl they were advertising it as the software to automate your online selling, but it was very limited as far as automation was concerned. After a couple of years they launched the Brightpearl Automation App. Funny that you should need an additional app, at extra cost, to do what the software was promising to do 2 years earlier. many things come at extra cost with Brightpearl but are available at no extra cost with other software. Brightpearl doesn't calculate VAT correctly. If you get an order from the Channel Islands, Brightpearl will add 20% VAT even though there is no VAT in th Channel Islands. (it does the same with the Canary Islands which also are not subject to VAT. It would be simply to write a filter to catch these and put correct 0 VAT on them, but they just don't seem to care if their customers are paying the tax men a bit more than they should be.

Vendor Response

by Brightpearl on 2021/06/11

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that it's not more positive, however.

Notice. We prefer longer contracts - it reduces our admin cost for maintaining them, which we in turn pass on to our customers. However we are open to discussing shorter contracts, however.

Functionality. We have expanded our range of apps which integrate to Brightpearl from a variety of providers covering accounting, listing, and more. Regarding Amazon, did you raise this request with your success team? We use customer demand as a strong measure when building our our roadmap.

Read access to your account. The price for read only access you were quoted is significantly less than the figure you've quoted. I'm not sure if it is a typo on your end or a mis-reading to you on your end?

I'm sorry we couldn't work this out. I know we've attempting to work through these issues with you, but as you've moved on to pastures new, we wish you and the rest of the team all the best!

Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/25
Puneet D.
CEO
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/07

"Brightpearl Review"

Comments: I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to choose my default screen view after a major software update - I wrote to BP Support. The team immediately owned my issue and understood the issue. They walked me through a timeframe to introduce a new and better feature. They rolled this out, and informed me personally before the roll out. Indeed the new default screen layout function was a vast improvement on the last.
Similarly, I wanted to roll into Business Intelligence (BI). The Chief Technical Officer phoned me personally to discuss this implementation and liaised with me throughout the implementation.
This service was just amazing.

Pros: all in one - web based - affordable with links to great appps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/07