WebCheckout Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About WebCheckout

Webcheckout software and services for scheduling, maintenance, permissions, and tracking chain of custody for equipment in higher ed.

Learn more about WebCheckout

Showing 55 reviews

Elbert L.
AV Technical Sipervisor
Higher Education, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/02

"Nifty Inventory Reservation and User Management Software"

Comments: My organization has been using WebCheckout for over 7 years. Their customer service has been responsive, and they also provide many opportunities to educate the users further.

Pros: WebCheckout provides a fairly easy to navigate reservation and checkout interface, with the shopping cart style that most internet users should be familiar. As a basic operator, booking process has been fairly easy to learn. It also contains a deep inventory system that helps to manage a variety of equipment by creating multi-levels, could be a data entry nerd's dream activity!

Cons: A steep learning curve is involved to be a pro administrator due to the multi-layered data to manage.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Elbert, Thank you so much for posting a review. You are right in mentioning WebCheckouts ease of checkouts and reservations but also the granularity of our data management. As always please contact [email protected] for any questions or suggestions. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Barry W.
EDC technician
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"Review"

Comments: Good. Does what it needs to do.

Pros: In general it is easy to use and fairly straightforward.

Cons: Can be annoying when you upgrade and they make terrible new editions to the workflow. In general they fix some things that need fixing and ruin things that worked perfectly good for something worse. Very frustrating. Should have an automatic inventory feature when using rapid return to scan returns.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/28

Hi Barry,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. Our team is always on the look out for ways to improve WebCheckout. We encourage you to email [email protected] any time you are experiencing an issue with the application so we can address the issue as soon as possible. Your account manager will reach out to you to see how we can improve the application to better meet you needs including your "automatic inventory" request.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Thank you,

Brittany W.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Higher Education, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/31

"WebCheckout is a solid solution"

Comments: Our overall experience with web checkout has been wonderful and continues to grow with every progressive upgrade.

Pros: Love the integration and tech support for this software.

Cons: We wish there was a better calendaring system that would show the real-time check-in and check-out appointments by the tech and client

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/05/06

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please contact [email protected] to discuss improving the user experience of allocation reporting. Thank you again for your time and continued support.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Laura T.
Equipment Manager/Master Scheduler
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/05

"5 years of using WebCheckout and I couldn't be happier with the product"

Comments: WebCheckout has great features for a number of applications, is easy to use, has quick and attentive customer service & tech support, flexible training options, and a modular system that allows the user to customize the system to suit their organization's needs.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/27

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and are happy when customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/05
Ellen D.
Manager of Technical Operations
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/05

"In my opinion if your staff can read, they can use this software."

Comments: I have been with WCO since 2002. There have many versions and improvements throughout those years. There is some training involved for your staff, but mostly to explain your institutional policies. I always tell my staff that reading is mandatory. There are prompts to tell them what to do next and there are prompts/errors to tell them what they need to do to confirm a reservation.
There is more involved of course for administrators, but I find the Webcheckout Training to be very informative and they will work directly with you to tailor the training to your needs.
There are and will be hic-ups and glitches along the way, but the support staff is very quick to respond to and emergency message and get you back in business.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/05/07

Hi Ellen,

Thank you for your time and feedback, and providing advice to those who read your comments.

Through our evolution, you have been consistently positive, encouraging, and supportive. We enjoyed working with you and hope retirement is treating you well.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/05
Max A.
studio manager
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01

"WebCheckout could change your life"

Comments: It's exactly what they say it is

Pros: This may be the only software available that is adaptable among many departments in a single institution, and does a good job managing assets and people

Cons: upgrading requires an entire data reboot, is non transferable
other coded asset managing tools have better inventory options

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/05/01

Hi Max-

Thanks for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear WebCheckout is flexible to meet the needs of many departments.

We have made significant improvements to the application including the upgrade process and inventory tools since v4.2.2 which was released in 2015. While upgrades still require scheduling the downtime with our Support team and a restart of the application, WebCheckout features a patch mechanism where you can deploy bug fixes and improvements within the application and without scheduling with our Support team.

Additionally, the Mobile Inventory App module offers an organized and simple solution to perform regularly scheduled inventory.

We are currently in contact with an administrator at MassArt to upgrade WebCheckout to v9.0, and provide the team training on these improvements and features.

If you have any concerns or questions, please feel free to reach out.

Hope you're well.

Jeannie C
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01
Clayton A.
Student Technology Assistant
Higher Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/12

"An excellent inventory manager."

Comments: It is an excellent overall experience. With WebCheckout, we are ready to effortlessly oversee all of our stock and check them out to other understudies and workforce. A tremendous advantage is being able to check a patron’s checkout history and effectively recognize the number of checkouts and the time their things are due back.

Pros: I like that we are ready to effortlessly distinguish a understudy from their title or understudy id and see what things they have checked out at any time.

Cons: I detest a few of the error messages given after endeavoring to checkout some inventory. The error messages may be a touch more particular and specific.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Wielder C.
Production Operations Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01

"Webcheckout management"

Comments: The response of the support team is very quick every time we have an issue with the system. If you would like to use its full feature, the administrator should have an adequate understanding of the system.

Pros: You can do a lot of things with Webcheckout because of its features.

Cons: Because of its features and configurations, you can do with it, the level of complexity becomes higher. It requires the administrator to be technically savvy.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Wielder, Thank you so much for posting a review. I am glad to hear you have had such a positive experience with WebCheckout and our support team. We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please feel free to contact [email protected] with any questions or suggestion.

AJ O. -Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01
Verified Reviewer
Associate Director
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"WebCheckout is the only way to go"

Comments: Great software with a responsive and helpful support system, not to mention the many users worldwide who actively participate in the user forum.

Pros: Easily handles thousands of unique pieces of equipment as well as spaces. Fairly simple user interface. Easily adaptable to each locations particular needs.

Cons: The initial set up was a little rough and took some time to understand. However, Webcheckout support was readily available and very helpful.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Thank you for leaving a review, your thoughtful feedback and praise for our support team! Our Team is always looking for how we improve WebCheckout's user experience. Please contact [email protected] with any suggestions or questions.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Romeo B.
Media Specialist
Media Production, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/13

"Romeo's experience"

Comments: Overall the software has been excellent, though recent changes are concerning.

Pros: Straight forward for Operators. Regular updates and improvements.

Cons: Updates that take functionality away that can only be restored by purchasing new modules.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/05/04

Hi Romeo,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear that you've found WebCheckout straight forward to use and that you have enjoyed our continuous improvement. We are committed to continuously adding value to WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. If you have any questions or concerns, especially about functionality, please reach out to [email protected] and we'd be happy to help.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/13
Beth M.
Head, Gelardin New Media Center
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01

"Great inventory, reservation, and checkout system"

Comments: I was on the team that researched other products and chose Webcheckout for our school almost 10 years ago.

Pros: Webcheckout is a robust system that does an outstanding job managing a large inventory of equipment. We selected Webcheckout for its ability to reliably handle reservations and checkouts, and also track overdues and patron fines.

Cons: The patron portal has gotten better over the years but still needs some enhancement.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/27

Hi Beth,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts on what improvements you'd like to see in Patron Portal. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01
Ryan B.
Manager of Facilities and Portable Equipment
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/30

"WebCheckout Feedback"

Pros: WebCheckout gives us the functionality we need to properly manage a large volume of equipment and rooms in our portable equipment checkout center and the building as a whole. I use this software daily along with a staff of about 40 student employees and other full time staff. It helps us streamline checkouts and manage a large amount of resources.

Cons: We have had technical issues with some reservations getting caught in an improper state of checkout and being auto cancelled repeatedly. This has improved recently but has been a frustrating occurrence. Technical support has been responsive in dealing with the issues each time but it was frustrating that it was occurring daily for a long time before it finally settled down.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/05/07

Hi Ryan-

Thanks for your time and feedback. And thank you especially for your patience and understanding as we worked through the allocation state schedule issue. We sincerely regret the inconvenience it caused you and your affected patrons. With the fix to this issue featured in v9.0, we are optimistic you will no longer experience this pesky allocation issue.

Thank you again for your patience and continued support.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Rachelle E.
Administrative Support Coordinator
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/06

"A big improvement for us!"

Comments: Appreciate above board customer service! They are continuously improving the system and are open to suggestions and making it work for our needs. Very easy to use!

Pros: I appreciate the web based system being easy to use which allows us to train our technicians quickly.

Cons: Ability to edit for specific needs in each checkout center or at least having the option to turn off certain aspects we don't use that cause confusion for end users. I will note that this is being worked on. And sometimes updates happen that don't benefit us and we cannot revert back.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Rachelle, Thank you for the kind words! Our Team is always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Your account manager will reach out to you for more information on how we can improve the application to better meet you needs. As always, please contact [email protected] with any questions or concerns. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Dan O.
Media Stockroom Manager
Higher Education, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/12

"Keep Track of Your Equipment"

Comments: Overall my experience has been positive. The software was a little 'clunky' in comparison to others when I started using it 6+ years ago, but it has undergone a ton of changes. During Covid-19 they adapted it a bunch of times to help all of their users to adjust their workflows. They even held online townhalls to talk to users, have demos and get feedback.

Pros: You simply can't keep track of equipment and all the transactions with patrons/users without some form of tracking. WebCheckout keeps track of all the daily equipment transactions - checkouts and returns. Plus it keeps a ton of data on each piece of equipment - order date, invoice #, budget #, model, serial #, room # where it lives, shelf location, etc, etc... Plus it has usage data and assesses fines if you need them to encourage returns. Very customizable software.

Cons: There are definitely time where it takes me a while to figure out where certain information is. Luckily they have good built in documentation that you can search for answers. And if that fails email or call customer service, they are always responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/12
Don H.
Manager of Technical Services
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01

"A great tool for anyone who needs to manage asset checkouts, room reservations, and inventory"

Comments: My experience with the solution has been very positive. I would gladly recommend it to anyone with similar needs and be confident they are getting a solid, professional product with strong customer service.

Pros: Once you get past the initial learning curve, the software is very fast and easy to use. It offers a simple, intuitive web browser based interface for clients to reserve equipment and monitor the status of their checkouts. On the admin side there are powerful tools for authorizing which clients can see and access what items or rooms. Their customer support is fantastic and they really listen to and implement feature suggestions.

Cons: On the admin side, it does have a significant learning curve as there are many ways to customize it. However, their support is always ready to help. You will want to give yourself a few months to get up to speed on it and consider getting some training.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/28

Hi Don,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear you have had such a positive experience with WebCheckout and our support team. We are committed to continuously improving WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns, questions, or to review some of these features.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01
Arthur F.
TD
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/10

"Webcheckout"

Comments: It makes it very easy to handle large amounts of student equipment needs

Pros: the ability to add more information as needed, quickly

Cons: SOme parts of the interface needed updating but it has been addressed

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/27

Hi Arthur,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and appreciate your insight in how to best update Webcheckout. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.
Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/10
Marc S.
Manager - Classroom Technology
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"WebCheckout was a game changer for us"

Comments: At the time, our processes and procedures were generic databases that we had internally customized. WebCheckout increased our throughput and efficiency. Love it.

Pros: The features offered by this software fit our needs perfectly.

Cons: Hard to find a negative about WebCheckout.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/27

Hi Marc,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and are happy when customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Michelle W.
Help Desk Asst Mgr
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/30

"WebCheckout Features"

Pros: WebCheckout is easy to use and full featured software. We utilize it to track our loaner equipment. It makes it easy to do inventory, track what is late, and has great audit capability as to who completed which tasks.

Cons: I do appreciate that features and bug fixes are always being added. It would be helpful when a new version goes live that it is certified for all current browser versions.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Michelle, Thank you so much for posting a review. Our Team is always on the look out for ways to improve the application and user experience. WebCheckout's Release Notes include up-to-date browser versions tested on before each release, if you are experiencing any issues please reach out to [email protected] We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Michael S.
Senior Media Specialist
Education Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/03

"Webcheckout Review"

Comments: We have had minimal interruptions of service so its been positive.

Pros: A lot of flexibility for our needs in A/V checkout. Good customer support.

Cons: price overall the product has worked well

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/05/07

Hi Michael,

Thanks for your time and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that WebCheckout provides the flexibility and support you need to manage your AV checkouts.

We continue to improve the features and function of WebCheckout with each release, as well as invest in systems to protect confidentiality, availability and integrity of our customer data. At your convenience, please reach out to [email protected] to schedule your upgrade to the latest version. There are countless features your teams can take advantage of by upgrading.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Carissa A.
Technician III
Education Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27

"REview"

Comments: great! very esay to use and maintain

Pros: It is VERY easy to track an individual piece of gear amongst many users. Very helpful when I am trying to riddle out damage linked to usage. Also helpful to track the amount of total time linked to a high demand piece of gear as a way to demonstrate increase need.

Cons: I would very much like to see a way of the system reminding me as for upcoming reservations. Right now, for professors reserving for the entire semester I input their reservations into my personal calendar on my phone with 2x reminders. It would . be great if the reservations could be linked to my personal claendar and personal phone(if wanted) at the time the reservation is made

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Carissa, Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that WebCheckout is easy to use and keep up. Checkout Center Calendars is already a feature in WebCheckout. Our team is always looking to improve user experience, please contact [email protected] and we will be happy to help you out. Thank you for your time and continued support.
Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Eric K.
Integration Technician
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/10

"WCO Gets A++"

Comments: I may not be the best person to review this software, as not has it been our ONLY inventory management system, we are still running an outdated version from more than two years ago. But that version still works and does almost everything we need it to.

Pros: Customer Service is top notch! The ease of export/import of data makes managing the system, even offline, a breeze. The use of barcodes makes checking in/out items a snap.

Cons: I cannot answer this honestly as we are still running version 4.4.1 and haven't had the chance to try anything more current. From what I can tell the features offered in newer versions are everything we could have requested and more.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/28

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to see that you've enjoyed working with our support team and that WebCheckout is working so well for you. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any questions or concerns.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/10
Michael H.
Classroom Support Inventory Administrator
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/28

"Constant Evolution"

Comments: Superb!
I will generally approach WCO support with an issue before reaching out to my institution's IT department. Since my department started using WCO, we've implemented multiple organizations and checkout centres within our instance. We couldn't be happier with the product.

Pros: The development and support teams are continually improving the functionality and user experience. There's a robust user-community sharing ideas and providing feedback not only with support staff but also with each other. It really feels like WebCheckout listens to us and is invested in us. Almost all updates improve performance, but when they don't, issues are quickly addressed.

Cons: Multitasking capability is limited. I am forever opening allocations/patrons/resources in new tabs to fine-tune, edit, and schedule. While this generally works well with two or three tabs, browser pages sometimes refresh and change the content in other tabs.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/30

Michael, Thank you for leaving a review and shout out to the support team! We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please reach out with a time you are available to discuss making the user experience more efficient, [email protected] We look forward to continue working with you. Holly V.
Customer Care

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Donald H.
Senior Vice Dean
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01

"Webcheckout Success"

Comments: Results have been excellent. It has made the operation function smoothly.

Pros: This software has facilitated inventory maintenance of multiple pieces of audio and video equipment which is checked out in a library fashion to students at the university. I allows them to reserve in advance which facilitates the checkout as their needs can be prepared in advance with a check list of the order. Other units on the campus are also using the software for similar needs. The Software is adaptable to a number of functions.

Cons: We have not had any problems with the software, customer support has been excellent and we have been able to use for a variety of functions across the campus.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/27

Hi Donald,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and are happy when customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/01
John L.
Field Support Engineer
Higher Education, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/06

"The equipment loan management solution you've been looking for..."

Comments: WebCheckout is one of the best - and only - solutions that met our needs with the computers, cameras, and other technology equipment we loan out. While it is on the more expensive side, you get what you pay for...and more. There is strong support from the vendor, and an active listserv with other users.

Pros: We needed a solution that would allow us to manage our loan equipment without having to micromanage every single checkout. WebCheckout allowed us to do this - we are able to have a default loan duration set, automatic notifications for check-outs, check-ins, and overdue loans, and to place holds on our users when they violate the equipment loan policy they agree to prior to borrowing any equipment.

Cons: There are many features - almost too many. The system can be a bit overwhelming, but there are a lot of resources in the WebCheckout knowledge base.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/27

Hi John,
Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and know that your input helps us improve Webcheckout. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Aaron G.
Media Specialist
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/30

"WebCheckout saves you time and money!"

Comments: We moved to WebCheckout after using a paper-based rental solution for over 40 years. Our inventory count has become accurate. We're now able to run monthly, weekly, or even daily usage reports without having to manually count paper slips.

Pros: WebCheckout provides the ability to track every piece of gear in our inventory. We can monitor the usage of our production suites as well. Being able to run real-time usage reports helps to put budget towards higher used areas and gear. Dashboard screens allow workers to pre-pick pending orders and prepare for the return of large rentals.

Cons: We have no complaints with this software.

Vendor Response

by WebCheckout on 2020/04/28

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear WebCheckout has been working so well for your team. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to [email protected] we're always happy to help.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Thank you,

Brittany W.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/30