Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Vend POS

Web-based retail point-of-sale and inventory management software built for iOS. Starts at $99/month.

Learn more about Vend POS

Showing 226 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Electrical Specialist
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/10

"Full of Functionality"

Comments: We use Vend in a guitar retail and repair shop to keep our inventory and repair prices organized.

Pros: Vend has a very versatile and flexible workflow, with lots of features and options to work for most any retail scenario your business may face.

Cons: With all the features and options, many of them are tucked away in submenus, and therefore provides a steep learning curve if you lack someone to tutor you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/10
Alan L.
Ventas
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/09

"It solves all of the problems I have as a retailer"

Comments: I achieved fast checkout because all the product are loaded in inventory,
but perhaps the most important is that I have increased the accuracy of reporting drastically

Pros: What I like about vend its is well designed user interface. But perhaps the most important is the ease of use, you can get the gist of it in about 20 minutes, and for more complex tasks it still would not take long to learn

Cons: I guess it's that for more detailed accounting id have to connect it to another software. so for example i have other expenses like utilities dont figure in the vend reporting, so the GP figures for instance are not fully accurate.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/06/15

Hey Alan, thanks for your review of Vend POS. Our teams work hard to make sure that Vend is easy to use and quick to learn, so we're happy to hear that you feel that way! Vend has a number of integrations including with Xero's powerful accounting software that you may want to look into. If you'd like to give us more details on a specific feature you'd like to see in Vend, please use this link https://support.vendhq.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=1375 to submit a feature request. All the best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/09
Leah K.
Inventory Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/06

"Tremendous POS"

Comments: 1. Easy, simple online storefront integration. This has increased our sales and has allowed us to make sales to a wider customer base.
2. Inventory movement transparency. Our former software solution was impossible to use in any way that allowed us to view historic inventory movements, as it didn't include any type of purchase order system; inventory had to be updated item by item manually.
3. Inventory valuation. The ability of Vend to average out our costs means that we have a real-time view of the value of our stock at any and all times.

Pros: The software is easy to use and incredibly user friendly, and is consistently being updated with new features and improvements to old ones. It offers a full-scope inventory management experience. It makes it easy for us to take our shop on the go, as we sell at numerous trade shows and conventions.

Cons: There are still some features missing, or which I would term incomplete, but as Vend is relatively new and the team is constantly working on releasing updates, I have every confidence that these are cases where it is just a matter of time. It is somewhat frustrating at times that there are some issues where internet connectivity issues can cause hiccups in the system that then need to be fixed on the back end by support, but these are few and far between.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/06/18

Hey Leah, thanks for taking the time to review Vend POS! It's wonderful to hear that you're so delighted with the software. Thank you for also appreciating that our team are working on making Vend even better and creating terrific new features to make running a retail business easy. If you have any specific features you would like to request or feedback for our team please submit a ticket using the follow link https://support.vendhq.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=1375. Thanks again! Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Harry S.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/09

"For me Im very good with Excel so I can use it well!"

Comments: Depends on the seekers use.

Pros: I like that you can do everything on Excel as I have very good knowledge of excel and CSV file format. As I upload files nearly every day, as our shoes change daily.
Works with Sku well.

Cons: Pricey. Someone who does not know excel well he is in trouble unless he sells the same products forever. No manual provided so no employees cannot look up something they have never done before. Adding products takes for ever as you have click edit to do it. Loss prevention if you add someone on manager role, he or she can steal cash after a sale and receipt given to customer as they can undo cash transaction with no record. I lost several 100 dollars before I discovered this on camera. So now all my employees are cashiers only.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/06/15

Hey Harry, thanks for taking the time to review Vend POS. We really appreciate retailers feedback as it helps us make Vend even better! Vend's Help Centre and online videos are really great resources to help retailers with CSV files and inventory. We also offer onboarding and training services for retailers who want to get set up as quickly as possible or need a little extra help. Or they can work with a Vend Expert for hands on help! Sorry to hear about your experience with employee theft ¿ using User Permissions and Advanced User Permissions is there for retailers to help prevent those kinds of things happening. If you have any questions or require further assistance please submit a ticket with our helpful support team here https://support.vendhq.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=1375. Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/09
Stan W.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11

"We used Vend for several years and found it very easy to adapt to and configure to our business."

Comments: Great sales and gross profit reporting. Excellent POS features like search and barcode integration.

Pros: We very much appreciated how easy it was to configure the software to our business and product lines. It is very easy to use and train new employees. We very much enjoyed being able to see live activity and reports on our mobile phones while traveling abroad. The barcode functionality was simple and easy to adapt.

Cons: The system wasn't scalable. Inventory management tools such as analysis for trends, seasonality, and forecasting was a very week or nonexistent. Also, Vend cannot process special orders or post customer deposits and that becomes an important feature to us as our business grew.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/06/14

Hey Stan, thank you for taking the time to review Vend POS. Very pleased to hear that you have found Vend so easy to use and have enjoyed so many of our features, including being able to check on your business on-the-go, reporting, and more. Thank you for your feedback regarding advanced analysis and sell screen functionality that you'd like for your business. Vend has a few add-ons that you may want to look into for extra features, you can see these at www.vendhq.com/product-add-ons. If you have any more feedback you can submit a feature request to our team at any time using this link https://support.vendhq.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=1375. Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Steven S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05

"All features one needs in a POS system, including integration with shopify made it an easy choice."

Comments: There are a lot of POS systems out there. I researched most of them before deciding on Vend. Anything you think that a POS should do, Vend does. There's no 100 percent perfect POS, but Vend has the most features and is easy to use. Plus no extra software or hardware is needed.

Pros: Shopify integration, bar code scanner integration, Quick Keys, reports, ability to list detailed product info. A big thing is remote login. I can check to see how my employees are doing at any time from any computer. I can also edit any part of my Vend information from any computer.

Cons: While Vend recently updated the way one enters product information by reducing the number of screens needed to enter or edit a product, there are still some areas of Vend that could use the same type of update. For example, after I'm finished entering a new product, there should be a button to click on that says "Enter New Product." Instead, I have to go back to the main Product Menu and go through a couple of screens to start entering another product. Not a major difficulty but this is one example where you have to go back to the main menu to access other parts of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Azeem M.
Store Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11

"Fair"

Pros: Reporting features
Product variants
Dashboard
Self Generating SKU
Layby methods
Customer accounts
I love the gift card concept !

Cons: Error Sales Rigidity in creating new users Wish the register had a options to limit use more for newer employees not to view all the sales history and to be able to open and close. I think that's more of the store manager's responsibility than everyone being able to do so.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/06/14

Hey Azeem, thanks for your review of Vend POS. We love the Gift Cards feature too - it's very popular with our retailers! On Vend there are three different user roles, Cashier, Manager and Admin. Many retailers have employees at the Cashier level that need to open and close the register which is why this functionality is available at this level. If you want to customize user roles, you can do so with Advanced User Permissions available on some of our plans. This allows you to choose what roles can see and do within the user roles. Hope that helps! Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Rebekah P.
Manager
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/16

"We use Vend to run our retail yarn store."

Comments: It is a robust and fairly flexible program that keeps our store running, and provides most of the financial reporting that we need.

Pros: It is fairly simple to learn and use on a daily basis. It can handle a lot of SKUs. The customer phone support is very good. It integrates with our online store that uses Shopify.

Cons: It doesn't sort sales by payment method. We cannot get all of the historical reports that we would like to access. It is not easy to print reports directly from Vend.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/07/03

Hey Rebekah,

Thanks for your review of Vend. Really great that you're finding it easy to use on a daily basis. Thanks for your feedback on reporting, I've passed that on to our team. Feedback from retailers helps us make Vend even better so thanks for taking the time to share yours with us!

Best,

Lucia
(Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/16
Ben L.
Owner
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/28

"Best Product After Lots of Research"

Pros: Vend has a great online interface WITH a strong back office section. Many other online services are great for checking out/selling but don't have a strong back office section. Vend also offers many things built in that others charge for. You can have multiple users..no fee; Gift cards supported..no fee, free "simple" e-commerce site, integrated payments. Also, you can have someone working in the back office section of the software while someone else is in the sales screen. Not all other software options can do that, beware!! Anyway, I've just been really impressed.

Cons: Vend needs to add support for more label sizes so you can batch and print directly from Vend. Currently you have to use the DYMO software to produce any label that isn't 1"x2 1/8". They do support other larger labels but not the butterfly or other small labels we can get here in the US.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/28
Matthew R.
Manager
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/19

"Vend Is a Great POS Software, Just Wish It Was More Customizable"

Pros: Vend is an excellent and fail-safe POS for small businesses. While data entry and inventory search functionality is generally a breeze, depending on the nature of your business or inventory, you may run into difficulties keeping categories of products isolated from one another. Stock orders are a breeze and staff is very helpful.

Cons: I only wish the interface was a little more malleable and user customizable as it seems that it's slowly being tailored to best suit its most standard applications, rather than oriented towards creative retail pursuits with singular demands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Verified Reviewer
Administration, Production and Inventory Manager
Farming, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Vend POS"

Comments: From customer service stand point, they are an amazing company, they will try to accommodate and go above and beyond to help you.

Pros: The system is very easy to learn, the report capability is what we like the most, having the ability to run report to analyze the sales and patterns, is very helpful in planning , buying inventory, since it is capable to also hold inventory, to send emails to alert when inventory is low, is amazing, we love the system for our small store.

Cons: Not much, we had some issues in the beginning with credit card connectivity, but not for any of the system fault, it was the way our store is set up with our internet, once all that got squared away, the system worked perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Eric A.
Co Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/20

"Solid for Small Businesses"

Comments: Overal it was good, I think for a small business that's trying to save on expenses and monthly costs - it's a viable option. Once you start making some real cash, and you want to go online as well - I think there are better platforms to fit your need

Pros: We used this for a small retail clothing store. It was managed remotely and easily updated within the shop. It was easy to see analytics for sales

Cons: Our CC processor wasn't accepted at the time, so we had to input our credit card sales manually. This was a hassle but was eventually fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/20
Stacy W.
Webmaster
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/05

"Customer Support is Amazing!"

Comments: I love the functionality of VEND. I like how you can categorize products as well as search for them. They continue to improve their software offerings to accommodate the needs of the retailer. Whenever an issue came up, they were immediate to respond and resolve the problem. Their training team is amazing! No surprise hidden expenses!

Pros: Great product for running a retail store! The product works very well and set up is quite easy.

Cons: Depending on merchant account, the software doesn't always allow refunds to be performed at the till (iPad).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/05
Mike H.
Owner
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/28

"Vend just works"

Pros: The team is awesome, they are friendly and responsive. When there is a problem, they dig into it quickly and solve it. While it's rare to have a problem, it's great to know they are around. There are new features and functions introduced on a periodic basis and the product seems to get better over time.

Cons: I'm not partial to their color scheme and would like to be able to change the skin of the application to something else. Also, since we're in the US and they are a New Zealand company, our terms are sometimes a little different for the same thing and that can be confusing until learned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/28
Jenni M.
Sales associate
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/28

"Easy way to sell your products"

Pros: Vend is a great way to sell products of any kind. The ipad app is easy to navigate and you can set up quick keys for some of the products.

Cons: It used to kick me off of my account sometimes and make me sign back in. I havent noticed it doing that in a while though.

Vendor Response

by Lucia on 2018/07/20

Hey Jenni, thanks for your review of Vend POS − happy to hear you're finding it so easy! Sorry to hear you were having a login issue, if that pops up again please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to help! Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/28
Chase E.
Dog Daycare Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/23

"A great POS for operating small businesses"

Comments: We have been using Vend since day one because of it’s ease of use and adapability. Our staff are always impressed with how easy Vend is to use. We recommend Vend for store sales but if you start selling beer there are better softwares. Vend is great for small bussiness that sell merchandise!

Pros: • Ease of use
• Customer Database
• Pictures of products
• Easily discount

Cons: Not really a con but we started selling beer during park hours and with such a high volume in sales and parked sales the system would crash but not often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/23
Mark A.
Vice President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/23

"Keep looking - this is debilitating to our business"

Comments: Terrible, really wish we could turn back the clock and pick a different system. A full year of frustrations. We can put up with a lot of issues, and recognize no one platform is perfect. But going 3 weeks without a response from Vend support in a busy retail environment has destroyed any chance of ever recommending this group.

Pros: Simplicity (or so it seemed), multi-outlet.

Cons: It's simple because it doesn't work. We literally have buggy issues every week, and it's been a year of using it. And we're not attempting difficult or creative issues. Very basic retail tils, on hardware recommended by Vend, setup according to their specs. It just constantly has problems. Dropped sales, problems with software, reporting issues... you would think these are our issues (Vend blames everyone but themselves... that's a BIG IF you actually connect with someone from Vend - we've waited 3-4 weeks for a response from a person). Their system is great at auto-response - happy, you're the most important, etc... but never get a call (even when scheduled and agreed). What do we like least? Constant bugs and ZERO support. Also tired of Vend blaming everything else except themselves (we had no troubles with previous POS before we switched to them, great IT on our end, huge internet package, etc.).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Jenni M.
Sales associate
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/15

"Awesome program and easy to use!"

Comments: I love how it has decreased the time it takes to write up a sale.

Pros: I love that the managers are able to create quick keys to make it even more user friendly for the sales associates!

Cons: I do not like that on occasion it will randomly kick you off of your account in the middle of something and make you sign back in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Nate M.
Consultant
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/08

"Great POS System"

Pros: Vend has a lot of great features and integrations that allow the business to have a simple checkout process.

Cons: The biggest flaw in this system is that sometimes in can take a while for the data to sync, but that's to be expected really.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Chris E.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/09

"Vend user"

Pros: Great for our chain of coffee lounges. Easy to use and enjoy the customer loyalty. Inventory is easy to use.

Cons: American pricing. No benefit of having 2 shops...only becomes discounted after 2nd. Also would like to see more integration with canadian banking terminals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Tabitha P.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/23

"Vend POS"

Comments: Customer service is always pleasant and helpful.

Pros: It is very easy to use and train someone to use.

Cons: That they change things without asking if it would benefit my company. Sometimes it does and sometimes it would of better off left alone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Brianne S.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/21

"Pricey product and poor inventory management."

Comments: Knowing what I did need in retail
Software.

Pros: It has all the bells and whistles when it comes to setting up your retail store. It allows more than one register and many users.

Cons: The inventory management was terrible. I had one brick and mortar and an online store and the inventory was constantly off. Also you have to pay extra for customer support if you need to call and solve a problem immediately (register not working during business hours etc.)

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/01/23

Hi Brianne,

Sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with Vend - not what we like to hear at all!

If you were using Vend Ecommerce or an ecommerce integration built by Vend (like Shopify) our experienced team are here to help 24/7 with inventory management.

If you were using a third party ecommerce integration that wasn't built by Vend, we recommend retailers get in touch with that third party for help with technical issues like you described.

With over 20,000 Vend users, we don't have the infrastructure to allow stores to call us anytime right now. Not all retailers require phone calls, which is why we provide the option as an additional service. If you need a call just let our team know and we'll get back to you as soon as we can - paid phone support is just prioritised.

Apologies for any frustration caused - we want all our retailers to have the best possible experience with Vend.

Kind regards,

Lucia
Vend's Global Community Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/21
Ray L.
President
Sporting Goods
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/28

"Very Elegant and Friendly Platform"

Pros: Most of all, technical support. Launching Vend also called for back room inventory integration to four e-commerce platforms with over 5,000 products. The project required a lot of planning and support. Fortunately Vend is recognized as an up and coming company and our integration partners were 'user friendly' with the Vend platform, to various degrees. The Vend technical team was always there. Quick and accurate information.
Then the product itself. I was hesitant as to the response from our employees with such a drastic change (from Quickbooks POS), but we were ringing test sales within minutes. The iPad POS and the mini-iPad customer display just looks awesome and complements our store's image.

Cons: A few features found in more mature systems are not there. With the introduction of gift cards before the Holidays, this big one will be off the list. The built in Reward system should allow for a loyalty card to be issued to the customer. Finally, being able to associate customer groups with special discounts. (ie VIP get 10% off every day) would complete my wish list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/09/28
John J.
owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/06

"Easy to use POS for my plant nursery. Been using Vend for 2 years."

Pros: Easy to update and track inventory using spreadsheet import/export. Quick keys for the iPad app are a nice feature.

Cons: No complaints. It does everything I need in a POS solution. Can't think of any features I'd need that it doesn't have.

Vendor Response

by Vend on 2018/06/18

Hey John, appreciate your terrific review of Vend POS! It's great to hear that you're so pleased with our point of sale software. If you do ever have an issue or want to submit a feature request, please reach out to our 24/7 support team. Hope you have a wonderful day! Best, Lucia (Vend's Community Manager)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/06