WebHR Reviews

by Verge Systems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About WebHR

WebHR is everyone's favorite and a global leader in Cloud HR - Helps you manage the most important asset in your company - your People!

Learn more about WebHR

Showing 496 reviews

Eduardo T.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/17

"Decent HRIS"

Comments: It's a great product at a decent price. It does add up for organizations with large populations. Evaluate your needs and check the pricing. I appreciate that they add functionality without adding to the price.

Pros: It allows admins to manage employee info, PTO, company calendars, some capacity planning and document storage (for things like contracts). As an admin, you would appreciate that data collection will mostly come from the employees filling in their own records. You just need to manage it. There are also reports, so you can get valuable insights on the big picture.

Cons: There was a learning curve, so some training was needed to get employees used to it. Video demos work best to get people to try out the functions with some guidance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/17
Marietta yvette R.
Consultant III (Test Analyst)
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28

"WebHR - RCG Global Services (for improvements)"

Pros: It is easy to navigate things, very straight forward on functionalities you need, eg. reports - employee hours summary. I can already access this even if I'm in a restricted client network.

Cons: A few of the things which I don't like:
* Display of Late Comers Summary on Timesheet Board - as I am deployed to client, I do not tracked my timeout on daily basis. So seeing this list report that tells me I'm absent is a bit off. I hope there is a way that employees deployed to client may opt for this type of feature, eg. time in/out tracker.
* Requires mandatory time-in even on Timebank -- since this is timebank (personal time-off/holidays) why does it requires a time-in (for me it doesn't make sense when you're not even reporting to office that is why it is called timebank, right?)
* On Timebank as project type, can this be generally defaulted to Non-Billable? are there cases where timebank is billable? As I understand even if you work on holiday, you would not log it as timebank but on OT or project billable.
* To make a template for employee hours instead of manually generating it for a period on adding multiple or single hour. A template could also be cloned or replicated for another set of period. Currently, I'm using the Add multiple hours for billable time but in cases that I have timebank (holiday or VL/SL) in between, I need to cut the billable period to add a record for timebank. In comparison if there is already a template with project, and all you need to do is to log time. If I'm not mistaken, I think this is how the original RCG timesheet was.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Lakole P.
Accounts Officer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/04

"Review for WebHR, Payroll Section in particular"

Comments: WebHR is easy and helpful to control payments done and keeping records

Pros: Every part is clear, simple to understand and clearly defined.

Cons: Provident Fund is not easily editable. when a salary has been deleted and recreated, provident Fund still appear twice for the same month. We wish it comes once if it is for the same month or kindly give possibility to delete one instead of deleting the employee's whole history and start over manually. The salary payslips are all mixed up. it will be nicer if there is a slight different between the month or a clear space between monthly generated payslips. The App logs out too fast, sometimes when generating payslips and there is delay after all it does not save because the App has log me out without my acknowledgment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Oliver G.
CBO
Animation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/16

"I love it!!! but you have to spend the time to set it up properly."

Comments: Hi, I run a 150 artist animation studio and it is impossible to keep track of all our artist ins and outs. Although it was a lot of work to get it set up I can from my phone anywhere in the world know who is working and who is not. it is a big job to set this up properly but really there is no another way. It is more streamline than any other option but I am telling you-you need to work to get the data in properly. Once that is in and you spend the time WOW. At a click, you can get any information about any employee. Also, the Employees can get information in real time. I have researched every HR software and you will not find anything in the price range of WEB HR that will even come close. Be prepared to work hard to implement this and you will see the dividends right away. The HR Staff has been there at ever step helping to implement WEB HR and has added features to make it work even better. I honestly love it and all the hard work was worth it. Regards
Oliver Guse
COB Tycoon Animation

Pros: Does so much best software under 1million bucks.

Cons: A lot of work to set up and it would be nice to have some access to set up your own formulas each business is different... Some add-ons are nice but seem overpriced for what they are and should be packaged with the software. Still waiting for one piece before I can use it:( Also achieving old employees would be nice if there is a better way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/16
Syed sajjad H.
Manager Relationship & Development
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"Minor Additions"

Comments: Overall its a great tool which is of convenient for employees for handling their, Performance Evaluations, Knowledge Pools, Different Polls, Leaves Management and Most of All to connect with each other digitally.

Pros: A platform, which connects whole company for the instant delivery of any publication, information or notification. this acts like a Professional Facebook exclusively for the employees of one company.

Cons: Reporting about Task Assignments should be more efficient, so that this can also concur the maximum share from the users in one company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Hennadii K.
Hennadii K.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/26

"Simple & Beauty"

Pros: It's really simple and don't need to additional skills for use it. Any employee in our company can very easily use this program, even people who use a computer only for surfing the Internet. Cute interface and excellent speed allow you to avoid unnecessary bureaucracy when interacting with colleagues from other departments or approving documents.

Cons: Some UI blocks looks ugly on mobile, also sometimes have some problem with "date pickers" and when trying to approve forms on mobile devices. Need to add some mobile design or responsive styles at least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/26
Geneva C.
Billing Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03

"WebHR Experience"

Comments: I use WebHR everyday at work since this is where I get data and I'd say it is reliable. I can run report in just seconds which is way better than what we had before with our old system. I admit it was quite a struggle at first since we had to specifically request to customize some features which were not initially available but overtime as new functions were added, the process became smoother and more user friendly. So all in all, the shift to WebHR was worth it in the end.

Pros: It is accessible anytime anywhere as long as there is internet which is quite convenient. It's fast and reliable as well especially when running reports with huge amount of data.

Cons: When they do updates, some customized features gets messed up and we need to contact them again to correct it, which sometimes could take a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Michelle S.
HR assistant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/02

"overall a good product. Some snags here and there but easy to navigate the site."

Pros: Easy to navigate. layout is nice and editing is easy. it is easy to see all employees, claims and reimbursements at a glance.

Cons: For the South African market it is difficult to setup the proper leave rules, so leave has always been an issue for us. Some reports are not easy to work with, They do not pull through all the information, which makes month end frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Eswar V.
Team Leader
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27

"Its very user friendly and ease to use. Leaves section and payroll everything designed well"

Comments: Creating task and meeting information and reminders and Employees tree and dash board and timeline all things at one place

Pros: User friendly and easy to understand everyone, all information clubbed in one place that is very good.

Cons: Meeting information need to change, employees directory
dash board looks need to change, overall looks needs to change its looks like a just webpage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Muhammad A.
Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/28

"Its nice portal having helpful features for organization & User"

Comments: as a employee we are updated regarding our record of during employment .

Pros: I liked the social contact of employees, and record of an employee data like wage Slips Leave record always updated and can be extracted any time, employee appraisal suggestions, ETC

Cons: it has many good features but I would notified regarding the theme & look of the software its not user friendly because, i have an examples. notification will mark manually as read, it was not logged in it is automatically log out during refresh.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/28
M mohamed A.
Director
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/17

"WebHr is the partner in modern office management"

Comments: We are using WebHr for 2 years, it has created a good positive working culture in my office environment. Staff are highly motivated with the system and it has increased the efficient and productivity of our workforce. it is really worth for money/Investment ...

Pros: HR, Payroll

Vendor Response

by WebHR on 2017/03/19

Thanks for the feedback

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/17
Umer I.
IT Executive
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27

"It's much better for the friendly & co-operative environment in any organization. Easy to understand"

Comments: In any organization, it is very necessary to maintain all the matters either Attendance record, Notifications, All the employees are on the same page.

Pros: All the modules are good, Easy to understand, the best part is to Post Status Updates as its allow to merge every person in a good way like a social media.

Cons: All good till date, will be notified whenever it feels, for the more betterment of WEB HR, keep the good work doing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Carlos S.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/31

"This system has everything you need to manage the most important asset in your company, HR! Great"

Comments: Get better control regarding to HR

Pros: User friendly, great customer support, very visual system, frecuent updates, a lot of reports, when you get used to it, it is easy to work with.

Cons: Needs notification improvements
Needs to be more customizable
Needs a better user manual. It lacks a lot of explanations of how to use their program. You need to figure it out or contact support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Verified Reviewer
NOC engineer
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16

"Timekeeping on a new level !"

Comments: Top notch! Our company did made a good decision switching to WebHR.

Pros: It was easy to use; it made timekeeping much more manageable and it gives us more time to do other things. It has real-time monitoring; updating entries can be done in a breeze. It is also compatible with almost all types of browsers I tested it with. WebHR is mobile-friendly, making it more accessible and convenient for users on-the-go.

Cons: As of this time, I haven't encountered anything that displeases me. Hopefully it will last.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Verified Reviewer
HR Business Partner
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27

"Awesome software, very user friendly and easy to use."

Comments: Employee Self Services , Attendance and Leave Management on track.

Pros: Easy to learn and adapt. Very good software . We have been using it for more than a year now.
Technical support team is very helpful.

Cons: Few bugs which needs to be updated in terms of time sheet module.
system logs cannot be tracked back to the admin user who has done any changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Daniel K.
Monitoring Evaluation and Learning Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/03

"As the IT Manager of my organization, this has come to make my work very easy."

Pros: 1) The software is user friendly. Most staff who usually have difficulties accessing other software find it easier with this software
2) Excellent UI
3) Great reports: Each module has great reports that specifically reports on what is required. Management are satisfied with these reports
4) Easy access
5) No bugs

Cons: We would have wished that our attendance system was linked to it but due to the cost of linking and installation, we have not been able to so the time module has really not being effective for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Roy Z.
Roy Z.
Chief Operating Officer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/14

"Great for HR management"

Comments: Heavy hiring is made possible and easy to document and track using WebHR.

Pros: Love the job module, it´s fairly easy to use, keeping track of employee data and data input is made by filling out editable forms, it´s a good tool.

Cons: Please fix the UI so it works on all mobile devices, it´s almost impossible to work in my phone, responsiveness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Sazaly R.
Senior Application Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/22

"Transfingo Testimonial"

Comments: I have been using webHR coming to a year now.
i was totally satisfied with their time and leave management module as it's user friendly.
the best about webHR is their customer support always ready to assist and troubleshoot any issue as quickly as possible.

Pros: user friendly

Cons: would love to use the full function.
but, i couldn't get my recruitment module up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/22
Fahad K.
Technical Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/24

"Satisfied"

Comments: Its such a good platform to update your team on daily basis
i suggest to make some option where a person can choose privacy to share things....

Pros: Easy to sign in, fill worksheet & request leave.

Cons: it doesn't update on home page when someone write something new, i have to refresh the page in order to read something new.
while filling the worksheet, alignment should be done in respective manner like i don't have to scroll down to fill mandatory fields.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Seeb J.
Creative Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26

"Web Hr is an awesome tool with all features and modules required for management."

Pros: I like Timeline of WEbHr the most, when we employees are able to get in contact with each other and share posts, plus I like how tasks are being assigned and you have a report generated what tasks have been finished and what is the deadlines.

Cons: When you are not able to like a comment, as I am graphics designer i find the interface a little outdated although other than that its UIX is too good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Rahul G.
HR- Associate
Computer & Network Security, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/09

"It is easy to use. Functionality of this software are very good. I like the feature in this software"

Pros: It is cloud based and integrates with many cloud databases so I can access from anywhere. It is very useful for me.

Cons: Initially my staff had difficulty to access the system just to mark the attendance. Now we are using a tab (time clock) and it is cool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Jawad R.
Administration Manager
Automotive, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/30

"It's great to work with Web HR Team"

Comments: In general it's a great experience and we are looking forward for using more options in Web HR

Pros: Well.. so far everything in good.
what i like most that Web HR software is flexible , so you can do changes as per your requirements.
Plus the Web HR team too much supportive and helpful.

Cons: So far i can't mention anything. still didn't face any problem with Web Hr which can't be solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/30
Jan paul L.
storekeeper
Environmental Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/23

"Efficient"

Comments: it is easy to use and very helpful for tasks assigned to me.

Pros: All of its features are great. This is all in one software i can say.

Cons: Honestly the idea of this software is absolutely great but to say the least maybe its style.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/23
Emilie S.
Administrative coordiantor
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11

"web hr"

Comments: We use it for clock in and clock out , and its very easy and fast to use

Pros: Very very fast , very easy to use . every company should use web hr

Cons: sometimes it bugs or it sign out by itself

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Muhammad jawad H.
Desktop Support Administrator
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/03

"We are experiencing this cloud based service since 2 Year, we are quick happy with the Performance."

Pros: User friendly.
Quick Online support.
Search Filtering.
Report Customization.
No paper work.
Cloud data storage.
New modules.

Cons: Sometimes it takes too long to resolve ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/03