Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Zoho People

Automate your HR process to maximize your most important assetyour people!

Learn more about Zoho People

Showing 182 reviews

Luis daniel R.
Lead Application Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/18

"Best app for your employees"

Comments: Non intrusive, robust and easy to use hr tool.

Pros: This app is great for companies that don't have a clock in/out system, a file repository per each employee for HR documents and a company calendar with events or things that will be done in the company per employee. It's a valuable resource since it also provides geolocation limits so you can check where your employees are clocking in and out and securely host important documents like tax forms for your employees. You can also use it to tabulate the work hours an employee has made for the week or month and export it for you to use with any payroll programs. You can also keep track of personal days, vacation days and sick days. This is basically the best suit for managing employees. It has a mobile app as well! So you can clock in and out or view your documents on the go.

Cons: The mobile app can be a little buggy sometimes, they patch it a lot. But the geolocation feature, it's a little buggy since they've done improvements, because in the past you could spoof the location by faking the GPS coordinates, but now you cannot do that since it does some work with the IP Addresses to triangulate where you are, but sometimes it gets the location of the ISP and not from where you are, so sometimes you will have problems checking in and out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Ahmed S.
Technical Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19

"Zoho People: All you need, plus more!"

Comments: Overall our experience with Zoho People has been excellent, we are relying it as an integral part of how our organization works. The sales and support teams are fantastic and very friendly.

Pros: Zoho People has delivered and surpassed expectations. A cloud solution that covered our HR needs end-to-end. I liked the most hoe intuitive it is to use, no training whatsoever was needed to new employees to get them started using Zoho People. Only the common since everyone who has every used a web application was needed. The latest version also looks great, the user interface had a more than welcome update.

Cons: In prior versions there were some glitches here and there, but the support team has proved to be excellent as they managed to iron out all those little glitches in the most recent version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Verified Reviewer
Product Lead
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30

"Great!"

Comments: This has definitely helped in managing my team's personal data and having all their information in one hub.

Pros: Love the UX and the UI. I also think the timestamp feature is super. I can also set it to a certain geographical area. Awesome!

Cons: Staff can't edit their personal details themselves. In the event where there are issues like name spelling error and such, they can't be edited individually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09

"Good tool for HR"

Comments: Overall it is a solid piece of software when viewed as a component of the whole Zoho suite. But as a stand alone product it does not deliver all the functionally you hope for.

Pros: The ability to add new modules and options and create customized sections really makes it easy to organize the entire program to best suit your needs.

Cons: Some of the customized sections and lists have limited mobility and usage when you try and analyze or work with the data you've entered. Some more options that allow further analysis of data (as in other zoho programs) would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Chew L.
HR
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18

"This software apps is very interesting."

Comments: Easy to keep tracking staffs record

Pros: Having relevant data immediately available makes decision-making easy. Good quality hr software allows for a number of relevant areas to be updated simultaneously and can ensure that remember to input useful and important information on all aspects of human resources. Manual record keeping is very time consuming because all related records have to be up dated by hand. Using software to record information can free up staff for higher order functions. Additionally, employee inquiries can take up a lot of a human resource department's (or manager's) time and HR software can provide a self service option for employees to obtain relevant information themselves as well as saving staff time in obtaining it for employees. It can also save time and improve effectiveness for every step of the recruitment and selection process as well as for employee evaluation and training.

Cons: Very difficult and hard to understand the formatting, do setting or customize what feature that we want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Verified Reviewer
Technical Support Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30

"End to end profile/Employee management"

Comments: Zoho and its products have enticed us to try and get all available products, we have tried trial for 6 months and bought at our office for long term use for our CEO. THis has made a real difference in growth of our productivity hence revenue.

Pros: TImesheets, Personal details storage, attendance, compensations, intricate details of every menu, complete control to admin to change and set up the desired configuration, I can say Zoho are working hard and delivering results.
Perfectly working android app, makes it able to use all features on the move.
Office restrictions as you need, technical and non-technical.
Excel file reports are nearly un-editable, this ensures 100% valid.

Cons: Sometimes the mobile app goes down or is under development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/23

"Small businesses still need HR Apps"

Comments: With Zoho People we can keep track of company leave time, log training hours, qualifications, request reimbursement for out of pocket expenses, everything we used to do with countless spreadsheets. We are a small business but it save a lot of time to have everything on Zoho

Pros: No more dealing with spreadsheets, set up People and keep all the information from each year online at your fingertips.

Cons: You do have to build all of the forms yourself unless can make do with the pre-fab ones. It's not hard work but don't expect a ready made template when you have company specific forms you want to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Eric G.
System Engineer
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/27

"Total performance control"

Pros: It is very difficult for me to track what employees do and why we pay them money - in the company, although about 10 people work, each of them performs completely different tasks. This program allows you to put personally each clear tasks and monitor their implementation. But that's not all: with her help, holidays are easy to make out and wages are charged.

Cons: There are a lot of minor flaws in the product, but it's the support service, which reacts quickly to all problems. The main disadvantage: you have to call a specialist every time you need to set something up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Olusegun D.
Founder/Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/11

"This is so great"

Pros: I love the Analytics features which helps to provide insight for management on staff and organizational process. Also the Performance Appraisal system is go great.

Cons: The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/11
John H.
Administrative Director & Editor
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/08

"A Solid HR Platform"

Pros: Zoho People is our internal HR hub so our employees can request time off, initiate performance reviews, and more.

Cons: Unfortunately, Zoho People doesn't currently have an efficient onboarding process. While you can send offer letters and have them sign it through a Docusign integration, you can't have new hires upload ID documents or submit payroll information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Eskender T.
Programmer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/23

"It's a best platform for sharing documents between co-workers."

Pros: Ease of access. It is built with a consideration of accessing the platform with some ease. I specifically used the spreadsheet, and I found it very interactive for myself and my team to interact in Zoho.

Cons: I had trouble adding a group to member of a document. I had a document & I was able to share with people. There is an option to share to a whole group, but when I tried it, I couldn't get any response. Maybe that was not part of the trial period. Other than that, I enjoyed my experience here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Adeyemi O.
Retail sales trainee
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17

"HR management made easy"

Comments: It has been fantastic. Human resource management has been revised with the technological advancement

Pros: I like how easy it is to use and the availability of several features to help HR management easier

Cons: I don't enjoy the one sided control from the creators end. Some personal edits should not be restricted

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Rita F.
HR Administrator
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/15

"Zoho People"

Pros: We've implemented Zoho People as our first HR system. This decision was based on flexibility, ease of use, functionality and of course security of our data. While it does not provide attractive interface as other products we demo, Zoho People has an all in one solution from new hire to termination with room for customization. All the main function of HR (performance, training, employee record, recruitment, benefits, reporting...) are working flawlessly for our company.

Cons: As with all software, there are many areas to improve. Zoho People team has been working hard to do just this as demand arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Sowmya kalyani P.
HR Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/28

"Helpful but ease of use can be improved. Provide help and FAQ's."

Comments: Employee check in and check out details, Employee Data, Leave Management

Pros: Overall quality is good. Prompt Customer Support. Import and Export data options. Organizational Summary provides good insight with graphs.

Cons: A few more features need to added. Provide guidance for admin to do the initial set up and flow of the application. Should be easy to customize.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/28
Pravin G.
Key Account Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/15

"Time Saving Tool for HR"

Pros: One of the most best feature of ZOHO HR is, its very easy to implement. In a single day, you can integrate your company's attendance and Leave policies. Employees find it very useful to track their leaves and count their working hours. The best part is that company can track the time and location of employees who are working onsite. Amazing tool.

Cons: Zoho need to work little bit on their mobile app. When you punch your Check In time, app sometime shows wrong In time. Otherwise, rest app features are cool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Verified Reviewer
Founder | CEO & Chief Creative Officer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/13

"Best People management solution for any size of companies"

Pros: Zoho covers all the aspect of people management; from daily attendance to skills & training. And it helps to digitise and automate all the HR process in a company.

Cons: Some bugs in some features. UI Can be improved a bit. Manual setup for forms will make little confusion but it gives more customizability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Harendra pratap S.
Project Listing, Projects Updation, Projects Publish on Social Media
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/16

"Amazing app for office Employess"

Comments: this is a perfect app no need to change i think as well thank you zoho for invented zoho people for us.

Pros: This is best for using in offices for tracking employees in or out , attendance & performance Etc & also ow-some report genrate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Leon R.
Impact Associate- MIS
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/31

"This is a lovely value for money, feature-rich HR software"

Comments: 1)Reports
2)Managing the time sheets automated

Pros: The software is really useful for managing the people at different locations and shift timings. The different features are really useful, and help in getting detailed reports.

Cons: It has loads of feature, so the induction to the software takes time. Which is needed. Sometimes, the customer support is lacking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/31
Tu N.
IT Manager
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/26

"Zoho is very good domain mail service, it's so easy to install. I'm IT manager and I feel so greats."

Comments: IT 's free

Pros: Zoho is very good domain mail service, it's so easy to install. I'm IT manager and I feel so greats.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/26
Lila L.
Administrator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/26

"AWESOME PRODUCT"

Pros: It can integrate my employees and new hires onto one platform! It has numerous reports and even a free edition if you are a start-up business. It took a minute to completely understand it. Once I learned the software it got easier to use. It just took almost two weeks to excel in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/26
Adrien F.
RAF
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/05

"Incredible, it does fit perfectly ou needs"

Pros: Flexibility : We took the software from 0 and bring it to do exactly what we need. I am sure that it will help us with our HR issues

Cons: A little bit complexe, but it does worth the effort, it tooks us 5 hours to set up perfectly and we are now using it everyday to give and receive feedback

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Risti R.
directur
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16

"so good for manage job in company"

Comments: i know about the software to manage task very well

Pros: I like the feed. because it makes easy to control job and to send a task to another employee in the company.

Cons: goals and asset, I don't understand about it at all. and the help for self-service is difficult to be searched.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Stephanie V.
Manager of Operations
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/03

"Great experience so far!"

Pros: I love it because it is an all-in-one HR suite. I can manage everything in one place, where before I had to use different solutions.

Cons: The organizational and user set up to get it how you want it can be a bit lengthy but well worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/03
Verified Reviewer
Founder & development lead
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"HR for small companies"

Pros: Cloud based and with mostly everything to keep track of employees in a small business from employee records, file manager to evaluation.

Cons: Some features are poorly made like vacation and sick hours tracking system. In our case we have to keep track on a separate Excel sheet because whatever zoho People offers isn't the real thing. We let employees know their balances on every paycheck and let them request vacation or sick through the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04