15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About OnPrintShop

OnPrintShop is a #1 web-to-print software provider streamlining print automation and print order management needs for print providers.

Learn more about OnPrintShop

Pros:

We have a diverse and complex product line selling signs of all shapes and sizes. OPS is flexible enough to allow us to price our products out dynamically.

Cons:

Hmmm not much i can say anything few things i dont like about the software but nothing major. I was told it will be fixed in the next upgrade so looking forward for it.

OnPrintShop ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Service
4,5
Features
4,6
Value for Money
4,7

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

OnPrintShop has an overall rating of 4,4 out 5 stars based on 40 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (40)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used OnPrintShop before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (40)

Vic
Vic
President, CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simply the best in the Industry!

5,0 5 years ago

Comments: We needed a responsive make-over. OnprintShop has provided stellar commitment to our redevelopment and deployment. We are looking forward to a long partnership with a team that understands our needs and works diligently with integrity to provide solutions.

Pros:

Ease of use, packed with an abundance of rich features to enhance the ecommerce workflow in our space in the print industry. The options under the hood are well thought out, developed for easy integration and work exactly as expected.

Cons:

There's nothing to not like about OnPrintShop. This platform has been developed by a team of industry leaders that have performed a deep dive into the daily operations of a print organization. Everything is covered from order placement, client registration, through shipping and payment gateway integration - absolutely amazing platform.

Neil
Systems & Operations in UK
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best in its class

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: The experience from initial consultations to purchase, installation and use, has been exemplarary. The team at OPS listens to our needs, is attentive, prompt and efficient in their responses and solutions. The software has re-developed our business model making us efficient. It would be a great addition to any print firm.

Pros:

The implimentation of the software is effortless, the support provided by the team at OPS is second to none. The flexibility of the software to customize to our own requirements has been the most important factor for us. Both front end and admin side for this software is very simple and intuitive to use. Product setup and the variations for options is incredible and the software is regularly updated with new features. This platform is becoming in our opinion the leading platform.

Cons:

Software is a subscription service and access to server space is limited, however, any requirement for this is undertaken by the support team. Not having access to server space is a slight limitation in our opinion - however, we have found that the support team has facilitated each and every request we have asked for.

Amanda
graphic designer in New Zealand
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

our customers love using it, but we have had a lot of technical issues

3,0 6 years ago

Comments: a lot less manual design and admin as customers can log on and make the changes themselves, which is particularly helpful when its only a name and phone number on a business card!

Pros:

its very easy to use, straight forward to show customers and our corporate customers love that we can customise there interface with their logo and colours.

Cons:

Our corporate customers use this everyday so with the time difference its hard to speak to technical support when we have issues and questions, and even with new updates we have the same issues reoccurring which is frustrating.

Andrew
CEO in US
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

On print shop review

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Best experience. Work with us non stop to get what we want.

Pros:

How they work so well. Everything is easy and works perfectly. Software team responds fast.

Cons:

That we have to pay for every change/ or custom theme that we needed changed.

GENE
President in US
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company, powerful product.

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: Great product overall. They are incredibly responsive and easy to work with. Customizations are no problem and very cost effective. The software adapts to our business model, not the other way around.

Pros:

OnPrintShop works well for our needs. We have a diverse and complex product line selling signs of all shapes and sizes. OPS is flexible enough to allow us to price our products out dynamically.

Cons:

As with any Web2Print solution, there is huge amount of time invested by my team and I to input all the products. I don't know how else it could be done, but this is by far our largest challenge.

Kellie
Marketing Director in US
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wonderful platform and offers pretty much everything!

5,0 last year

Comments: We had a great experience with Onprint. The service is excellent. They always go above and beyond for their clients. We have been with Onprint for over 6 years and I can think of maybe 1-2 issues we had but they were always handled quickly and professionally.

Pros:

I liked the calculation feature; it gives us a lot of control over our pricing, especially with the attributes. And the pricing calculator is amazing and has saved us so much time speaking with customers.

Cons:

We really needed a something that was compatible with our management system. And more integration with items like wetransfer and fedex.

George
George
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OnPrintShop - Great Service / Flexible Software

4,0 5 years ago

Comments: OnPrintShop customized the program for me, but I went through several paid upgrades to get the product fully functional.

Pros:

Very flexible in programming and customization, at little to no cost.

Cons:

The out of the box version had a lot of language and functionality of an Indian computer programmer. Took a lot of time to put the program into shape for USA usage.

Andry
co-founder in Belgium
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good system to follow the printing orders

4,0 6 years ago

Pros:

A lot of features! And very good customer support. If there is a problem, you can contact them by mail or chat and they'll help you right away

Cons:

Some features are still missing. Fortunately, there are each 3 months updates in the system and if it's possible, they'll implement the issue into the new update

Paul
Artist in US
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy, Simple edits

4,0 5 years ago

Comments: I love the features and since i compose most of my art prior to editing, usually the only thing i need to do is sharpen and crop.

Pros:

I like the ease of uploading and that the simple edits i need are quick and accurate

Cons:

One and only thing i don't care for is that it cannot be guided. I usually don't have the patience to sit and watch a tutorial on special edits.

Stephanie
Graphic Designer in Canada
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4,0 11 months ago

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] has been very helpful pointing us to the right info

Pros:

EPMS integration, Custom B2B storefronts

Cons:

Integration with EPMS has been difficult, hard to self test errors

Bill
Prsident/CEO in US
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PrintFast review of OnPrintShop

5,0 last year

Comments: The product is stable and solid without any issues. It is a pleasure to use with predictable results. The shining star though is their support. The support team is AMAZING! They respond quickly to my questions and are always patient with me and my learning curve. I cannot say enough good things about the support that I have received from OnPrintShop.

Pros:

Flexibility to configure products, prices and stores for each client. Each product has many layers of options and settings which makes customization easy.

Cons:

Honestly, I cannot think of any features that we do not like.

Gaurav
Sales in Canada
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Customer Service

5,0 last year

Comments: The team at OnPrintShop have mastered the art of customer service. We have never experienced this level of dedication and responsiveness from any vendor or supplier.

Pros:

This is a custom made solution for the print industry. On Print Shop has been able to capture everything that a printer would need to automate their back end order processing system.

Cons:

As with any system, there is a lot of upfront work that is required in terms of having the data and figures all organized. There are very few negatives, if any.

Laura
Senior Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We were looking for an out of the box solution to attract new business, OnPrintShop delivered!

5,0 7 years ago

Pros:

The software is pretty flexible. If it doesn't seem to address your need in the most obvious way, there is usually a way to work around it. The customer support is outstanding in every respect. The technical department addresses issues swiftly. Updates come out regularly. We've been very pleased that their customer support team listens to our feedback, communicates it to the developers and those concerns/wishes are often addressed in the next update.

Cons:

The online "manual" is not well documented. However, the customer support team is readily available and goes above and beyond when it comes to responding and teaching the "how-to's"

Rafeek
MD in India
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

wonder full platform

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

user friendly... as an administrator, it is very user friendly and easier to alter or place any product insertions..... the pre-loaded templates with relevancy is awesome and we are able to find most of the jobbers used to download our images for designing

Cons:

still some graphics would have been included which would have given smoother transition looks .... this optionality absence has led us to implement the software nearly an year as we could not find a proper web designer... rest all the platform is awesome

Gabriela
Manager in Costa Rica
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software is an essential part of my business. Very happy customer¡

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

Software is very easy to use and customer service is great. They are always 24 / 7 to support any issue.

Cons:

Sometimes the website layout is not easy to personalize according to your needs. Is not easy to change.

MR. SANKET
IT-HEAD in India
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Web2print Solution & application

5,0 6 years ago

Comments: Work Stability & profit.

Pros:

User Friendly dash-board and operation. Support & training team was excellent & coperative. Updates come out regularly. We've been very pleased that their customer support team listens to our feedback, communicates it to the developers and those concerns/wishes are often addressed in the next update.

Cons:

Manage all the printer needs for web to printing. Workflow management give us the exact status of the job when you have different work department.

Daniel
Commercial Manager in Oman
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My first POD SAAS trial.

5,0 last year

Pros:

Fair price points and overall packgage. It takes little time to figure iot out but not that difficult.

Cons:

Paymenet method can be more articulated. Online designer studio templates can be upgraded.

Darren
CEO in Australia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Platform

5,0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use for both our staff and our customers. Very customisable. Exceptional Support

Cons:

None to date. So far any of the challenges I have come up / across have been resolved by the support and account management team.

Katie
Art Director in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Magical, Fantastic, Responsive & Lovely People

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is very functional and the team that supports and backs it up is exceptional. Pradeep is an amazing customer service representative that saw to my every need for building for the website.

Cons:

There are functions that are not accessible from the back-end. Adding a few more functions for customization would be helpful.

Mike
Owner in Canada
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Web to print

5,0 5 years ago

Pros:

OnPrintShop team and software are the most powerful system available in the web to print market. I tried couple of different companies in past but none of them met my requirement. I am so happy and grateful to meet and working with you.

Cons:

I can't setup minimum charge for additional option.

Jaison
Operations Director in US
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Replaced old retail site with OPS. Great Support, good value, extensive options, cont. improvement.

5,0 6 years ago

Comments: OPS allows you to compete and keep up with others quickly and efficiently in the online print ordering market. In our specific market it has allowed to stay in the lead.

Pros:

Online design tool, base templates, ease of creating design templates, integration of options and excellent customer service and support.

Greg
president in US
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Site setup

5,0 10 months ago

Comments: They are helpful answering questions and guiding the setup process.

Pros:

Available Functions and build out allows for growth

Cons:

Set up is daunting and can be complicated, especially if you do not do this daily.

frank
President in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really happy with this software .

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

we was looking for a web to print solution for a long time every time i see a demo something is missing but this this company they just nailed it everything we want and its there . customer service is awsome everyone is very helpful.

Cons:

Hmmm not much i can say anything few things i dont like about the software but nothing major . i was told it will be fixed in the next upgrade so looking forward for it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very friendly staff and easy to use program!

5,0 6 years ago

Pros:

Its super easy to use and very simple to add in your own HTML code to fit your very own branding style. If you have just a little knowledge in HTML or CSS, this is perfect for you!

Cons:

The least I like, are the limitations to the products custom ability in their pages. Since we offer very custom print options, the product pages are strict and limit your products custom ability.

EILEEN
Managing Director in Philippines
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly; easy to understand .

4,0 6 years ago

Pros:

Its really great software. when I started working with this software I learned a lot. And excited to explore on other features.

Cons:

not enough video tutorials, make tutorials more comprehensive. Though the onprintshop team are always ready to answer my queries.