ConnectWise Manage Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,9 /5

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage Help Desk: Powerful ticketing system with centralized communication & integrates with tools you currently use.

Learn more about ConnectWise Manage

Showing 190 reviews

James V.
Director
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/01

"OVeral shocking experience"

Comments: We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us £000's and we have wasted so much time since using Connectwise..... its the single worst decisions we have ever made as a business.
We spent and invested a lot of time ensuring we would get the most out of it, but it just hasnt happened... the issues are too frequent, support to slow and overal a very bad experience. Reaching out to Connectwise with a long list of issues has resulted in 4 people calling to say how sorry they are, any they WILL definaltey help but then the next update is the ticket closing - thanks.

Pros: The end of the ady when i can log out of Connectwise.
The Contract part and some automation is good.

Cons: Practically everything else:
Slow - keeps hanging when doing tasks such as save a ticket, send and invoice, close tickets - you know really important tasks which should be almost instant. absolute zero support from CW. Been told its a programming issue with bulk tasking and it will be fixed - still waiting, much like when using ConnectWise manage - always waiting.
Then there is the general support - lacking to say the least.
Then the onboarding - they say we get you completely up and running. What they should have said is You'll want to be running away by the time you come to use the product. Unless you learn it all in the onboarding process your on your own or you have to pay a huge amount more for help. They literally just churn you out and get the next lot of sheep in.
Sales team lied about how it would interact and sync with Xero. Told me the same way as Quickbooks does and then showed me how QuickBooks Desktop syncs, saying just like this.... IT DOESNT you have to pay someone else to move your data from your PSA to your accounts package REALLY @ $245 extra per month. Didnt tell me that before i signed up.
Cloud console which was supposed to save time by synchronising Office 365 licenses to contracts was often wrong, very clunky and then stopped working - another paid feature of Connectwise that didnt work.
I could go on, but you get the picture. Its not all smooth sailing and is causing lots of issues in our business. We tried to reach out to CW but they're not helping

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/01
Charlie M.
President
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/30

"Manage hosted version is so slow it will cost you most in terms of time"

Comments: Toma Bravio and Connectwise do not care about their clients AT ALL! Connectwise will teach you new levels of frustration as you try to get it to do what you want or just to operate at an acceptable speed. Before purchasing this product I really wish I had fully demo'd everything else. Try dealing with their support. Call current clients using it. Research before buying! After Toma Bravo bought this company things got really bad. They used to make regular progress to features and functionality. Since the TB buyout they just buy other companies that fix some aspect of Manage (like buying IT Boost for documentation in lieu of their "knowledge base"). Third party integrators that don't play ball with Manage's team have their products harmed. Like when Manage wanted to get users to use their payment portal, they broke the viewability all custom invoices from the ConnectBooster payment portal for several months. Shop around!

Pros: Manage integrates with almost everything that MSPs use. It does a good job as a centerpiece to all of the other software. It excels at letting ticket management be as detailed as you could possibly want. It has a lot of partially developed features that can still be made use of. It has a detailed report writer capable of making any report you can figure out how to make.

Cons: Connectwise Manage is super slow! (Can't stress this enough!) It will cost you a fortune in lost tech's time as they want to enter things end of week/day because it is so frustratingly slow. A fast click in this software is like 3-5 sec. Slow clicks will be 10-30 seconds. "Normal" clicks by the company's definition will cost between 3-8 sec before support will recognize there is an issue. Second detractor, most of the features are just introductions to the functionality designed to get you to buy another system. For example, it has a quoting engine that you can't modify the quote template at all (like to add disclaimer text or a logo or instructions or anything) because they have another costly program called Sell. Sell way over does the quoting feature (adding in so much functionality, complexity and cost that it is prohibitive to use for most shops). Knowledge base lol lol lol. Demo it first!! If you use multiple computers regularly then every time you log into a different system it kicks out your other session. The report writer takes a full minute or two to open and you will need a masters degree in that interface to make it do what you want. Regarding support, expect to be on chat for 10-60 min to get a response from a tech, depending on the issue. If your issue is related to reporting whatsoever they will refuse to assist. Then there is the high cost to it and the lockin. Once you start integrating software into it, it becomes super expensive to switch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/30
David G.
Head Of Operations
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16

"Good software with great support. Somewhat complex to manage"

Comments: Whilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business processes and effectiveness.

Pros: Having software that enables us to run our business end to end is a great benefit, rather than having to use separate systems. Workflows are incredibly powerful for taking out the human error factor, and for ensuring people do the right thing. This improves the quality of work. ConnectWise support has always been great for me, with helpful, quick responses

Cons: Ongoing management and finding your way round the back end is quite difficult, although not too bad when you get the hang of it. Releases often don't seem to be tested well enough and often cause additional issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Michael H.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15

"ConnectWise is a horrible company and has mediocre products"

Comments: Regretable. I regret spending $1600/mo for 3 years on a product that was NOT worth it. I went from spending $300/mo to $1600/mo for a lesser product. Locked into an inferior product by a deceitful sales team.

Pros: ConnectWise Manage has a wide birth of functionality. It has 80% of what an MSP needs to manage its service offering. We used the product for 3 years. We used it for ticketing, project management, product inventory, lead tracking, marketing, and client communications. The product's maturity lead us to use many integrations with other services and products.

Cons: It's so hard to pick just one thing that I liked least. The company itself was my biggest issue. The sales team had no sense of ethics and resorted to lying in order to make a sale.
If ignoring the deplorable ethics of the company, the product itself has innumerable flaws. The one thing we could not get past was our struggle to regain the efficiency we had prior to using ConnectWise Manage. We took an 30% efficiency hit using ConnectWise Manage. Previously we used MaxFocus Service Desk, and since moving away from ConnectWise we use SolarWinds MSP Manager. We immediately regained our lost efficiency and have maintained it for the past 6 months.
ConnectWise Manage had great automation, but the number of clicks and manual steps required to take advantage of it were not worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Angela H.
Office/Purchasing Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16

"Does a lot"

Comments: their support is usually very responsive

Pros: Makes it easy to share information and we don't have to re-enter client information between multiple systems. (Before this we had separate systems for sales, service, and accounting) We like the detailed time tracking

Cons: the report writer is a bit complicated, also the integration between quickbooks and connectwise gets a bit confusing. wish is managed receiving better so you can see what products are in vs not in and the client information (as if we don't drop ship it the receiving screen doesn't show who it is for unless you dig deeper)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Carol V.
IT Project management
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/15

"Contact management"

Comments: CW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their fingertips visibility to the full contact record ensuring our clients receive the same high quality care regardless of which department they reach.

Pros: ConnectWise Manage makes managing companies, contacts and pertinent information needed for day to day business needs fast and simple. Easy to navigate pages, customizations by user to quickly find what is important to my position and client specific fields and features save precious time when every moment counts.

Cons: Building customizations by user is a little time consuming and clunky to set up for the first time user. It takes practice to build the queries needed to ensure the results are accurate which can result in missing information if not careful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Christopher J.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03

"Powerful ticketing tool with lot of integrated features"

Comments: I've used homebrew, Autotask and CWise over the years and this is the best yet and it is getting better all the time

Pros: Fully featured, fully integrated with products like Automate and Control. The latest version lets you connect to machines directly from the ticket which is fantastic. Auvik and LogicMonitor connectivity lets them create tickets when alerts fire (and Auvik will even close tickets that clear)

Cons: Working in the back end and templates can be a little cumbersome, but worth sticking with it for the things it can do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/03
Verified Reviewer
Technical Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12

"Great All Around tool"

Comments: I am able to quickly and easily adjust my day with the team. The scheduling aspect of the app is amazing. There are a lot of great features that are drilled down into the application. In a day to day use it's been a great tool for our office.

Pros: I like that it connects with so many other apps to pull data and include in-depth information. The search functionality is really great to be able to look at recurring issues.

Cons: I don't like that there are some UI issues and that it auto opens items when there is only one. When you are trying to gather information is can slow the process down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Tresa M.
Senior Project Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/05

"Functional ticketing system for help desks, lacking on the project front"

Pros: The ticketing system for help desks is easy to use and very robust. It makes for easy ticket entry by both clients and staff. Easy search functionality to use and create a knowledge base of tickets as well.

Cons: The project piece is very lacking. Dealing with Flat rate and time and materials projects in tandem makes trying to keep things on track difficult and it needs to have a gnatt chart based on billable time not just scheduled time. It also needs a way to track an overview of all projects time vs budget as well as timeline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/05
James D.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/28

"The Perfect MSP Management Software"

Comments: I have seen a lot of MSPs struggle to manage time and costs. ConnectWise Manage can do all of this and much more. It was really nice to have one place where we could grab almost all of the info we needed for a given client or project. It can be overwhelming at first. Just stick with it.

Pros: Time tracking with ConnectWise Manage is wonderful. It's very intuitive and allows for powerful job costing. The software allows for simple project management and greatly enhances project workflow. The tabbed GUI (very similar to a web browser) made it very easy to switch between the necessary boards and views to get the info I needed.

Cons: I'm not a huge fan of how the discussions flow in the GUI. It feels clumsy and I never really had a clear understanding of what the client would see when I messaged them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/28
William S.
Vice President & CFO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/13

"Good platform however support need to be support by phone or email or chat."

Comments: Streamlined and helped us with workflow and proficiency.

Pros: very robust and many integrated features. Coupled with automate and other packages is a great overall value for MSP's. Easy to use and implement for the most part. A wide variety of automation available in billing and agreements.

Cons: Support is lacking as phone support is not there and most of the time if you email or chat they want to point you to a website. I pay a subscription I expect support to assist me with the problem until it is resolved. Phone support for those emergencies is what I expect from subscription based software but is not an option with CW. BIG NO NO!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Aaron C.
Project Services Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/01

"Overall, Manage has been a great product over the last 7 years."

Pros: I really like that the software is web based, which helps a a lot with installation and maintenance of the software. It has robust modules and workflows which help make sure that we don't miss tickets and SLA's and it pretty configurable.

Cons: Customer portal is terrible and needs work. Consistent updates are nice, but seems like every major upgrade breaks something with accounting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/01
Marko S.
IT Support Tech
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03

"Great Remote Software"

Comments: ConnectWise has allowed us to remotely manage a number of different devices in the field. Its simple and easy to use.

Pros: Simple and easy to use. I have used this software previously as ScreenConnect. Its kept the same general functionality despite the name change.

Cons: Like any remote software, you may run into connectivity issues occasionally but that is to be expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Marrek L.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/11

"Easy to use, annoying remote capabilities"

Comments: Benefits are the remote capabilities that it allows me to see everyone who is online, logged into that particular computer as well as if they're currently active making it very easy to take over that computer if something needs to be done without interrupting work flow.

Pros: Very easy to use software with a simple online interface. The setup for the software wasn't that bad as well.

Cons: I would say the worst part about this software would be if your client has a duel screen monitor. It comes up as one window showing both monitors and there's no way to split them off into two windows or make them fit my screen very well. Interface with Mac users is also difficult. The mouse doesn't follow correctly when attempting to interact with their screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Jeremy D.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/16

"Great for MSPs"

Pros: Complete solution for Managed Service Providers. Great product for tracking your billable time and help desk tickets. Also includes great escalation functions.

Cons: It does take several days of training to master certain sections. I takes several weeks for implementation to work through the workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/16
François B.
Architect DBA
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06

"Very complete product"

Comments: It has a wide range of features and is configurable, but sometimes slow and never really user-friendly.

Pros: A lot of features, from ticketing to timesheet entries with project and activities management, user-secured access to features.

Cons: The visual interface is in need of an overhaul, it is cluttered and not particularly user-friendly. There has to be a way to simplify timesheet entry to clicking in a box at the intersection of a day and activity and just punch in a number of hours, instead of having a whole window open where you specify start and end time, which is way too cumbersome!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/06
Amanda K.
Sales and Service Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10

"This software has helped make it easy to keep all of our client issues scheduled and organized"

Pros: It's easy to use. All of the reports that are offered are nice. It allows us to stay on top of our client issues to make sure nothing slips through the cracks.

Cons: The initial set up was a little slow moving and difficult but once we got past that point everything has been smooth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Verified Reviewer
Principal Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/15

"Connectwise"

Pros: I like that is covers everything you need to do as a IT business, from service work to purchasing to invoicing.

Cons: They are the 800 pound gorilla. So some things move slowly to develop. Once they do get on track things move fast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Mark a. H.
Technical Account Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09

"The best platform for MSP's"

Pros: Integrations with other software. The web interface is nice is needing to work on a borrowed/shared PC.

Cons: Resource heavy. Sometimes slow to respond. Occasional crashes/freezes. could be a little more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/12

"If it's not in CW it didn't happen"

Pros: It's quite great exactly what number of capacities you approach inside the product the can truly take an association to the following level operationally if it's utilized appropriately.

Cons: Absence of Azure AD login adjust, they have ADFS bolster however anything not as much as ADFS and you just other choice is plain old LDAP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Frank H.
Solution Architect / Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/11

"ConnectWise PSA - The Heart of Our System Integration / Managed Services Business!"

Comments: The operation of our business, with 16 on staff, really depends on the integrated foundation of ConnectWise, Quosal, and LabTech (with QuickBooks Enterprise for accounting). We build quotes, manage opportunities, schedule/execute Services and Projects (some fairly complex), handle products (we use Procurement - full package), Invoice clients, manage agreements, and provide managed / remote services for a wide range of clients.
The 'pros' of ConnectWise and its affiliated components are really too numerous to list. Suffice it to say that we effectively meet the needs of dozens of clients in a timely and effective fashion ONLY because of the powerful tools at our disposal. This includes making extensive use of workflows, reports, and other functionalities offered by ConnectWise.
Are there 'cons'? Of course...but getting fewer with each new release! There are Project Management, Inventory Management, and Mobile App limitations. At the moment, for example, there is no good way within Projects to establish / handle task dependencies (but it is coming soon). I would also like to see real two-way integration with MS Project Server.
Overall, we are extremely happy with ConnectWise and keep finding new ways to make use of its features and functions to improve our operation. I would recommend it to anyone trying to offer professional services in the technical arena!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/11
Andrew S.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/16

"ConnectWise Manage Review"

Pros: Comprehensive! Manage covers off everything from tickets in to reporting on time, our techs have much better time entry habits now that they have Mange as there Ticketing tool

Cons: Not mobile responsive and is Windows only no Mac app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Dan S.
Client Sales Manager
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25

"A full service communication suite"

Comments: For a business who's looking to grow their service levels and build out the communication to clients, this would be an excellent way to do that.

Pros: This has made communicating with our clients and being able to support their needs very easy, also the community has been a big help in getting us launched.

Cons: The back end of this software can be a bit confusing and hard to manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Matt B.
IT Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/01

"Should be so much better"

Comments: worked out what not to use

Pros: There are lots of features, crm, helpdesk, sla management, project management.
They provide a course which is aptly named university - as you will need a degree to work out the way they set up the system, its not logical!

Cons: Support from connectwise is poor and got worst when opened their uk office. Been using CW for 6 years. When it works its good. When it breaks you have to wait for USA support to wake up. Then you will get a read the manual option, if they don't close the ticket before answering.
It is expensive and they then expect you to pay to join them on their jolly meet ups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/01
Hannah W.
Admin Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/05

"There's so much you can do! Unfortunately, quite buggy."

Comments: Customization, organization

Pros: There are so many features. You can use this for timesheets, project management, ticketing, sales, etc...I think it's a great ticketing system. You can assign people, set alerts, and manage boards the way you like. I like that there's quite a bit of customization available for views, custom fields, etc. I also love the sandbox tools; being able to test things out is great.

Cons: Using from a sales perspective is kind of a nightmare. Important contacts and companies is awful, and leads to tons of duplicates or little errors if not entered exactly right. Customer service is always available through chat, but not always knowledgable about how to fix things. Feels like a delicate system that can be messed up quite easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/05