DELMIAworks Reviews

by Dassault Systemes

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,3 /5

About DELMIAworks

Reliable, real-time extended ERP software with lean and agile functionality developed especially for mid-market manufacturing companies

Learn more about DELMIAworks

Showing 286 reviews

Mike F.
Financial Manager
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/05

"Delmiaworks is great for real-time production monitoring"

Comments: The overall experience with DELMIAworks has been alright, I feel like IQMS has lost a bit of brand identity with the merger and makes it harder to network with other users. The software has been helping our company make some major improvements over the past year, hope to see the future products continue pushing us in the correct direction.

Pros: Our company enjoys the real-time production monitoring, inventory management and sales order generation.

Cons: On the current version we have the accounting side was a process to develop in order to make out perpetual GL balance to the GL without a massive sync up entry. We had some great support over the past few years helping us improve, but this still need massaged and managed daily. Hoping the new version with IACJ will become a little less labor intensive and we can free up some costly labor running daily transactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/05
Pierrette L.
Controller
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/04

"Using IQ since 2009"

Comments: Saving time since IQ is taking care of mostly everything

Pros: It includes everything from order entry, inventory, machine scheduling to accounting

Cons: Version 16 has a lot of problems still unsolved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Carol M.
I.S. Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/06/15

"Integrated EDI is the key"

Comments: When we looked into purchasing IQMS back in 2003, we were using an ERP system that utilized a 3rd party translation program. I was hesitant to think that IQMS could do as good of a job handing the EDI side of the software; however, I quickly realized their EDI dept is second to none. We have confidently never looked back. Due to the tight integration we were able to reduce expediting costs as we are able to see front loads immediately; our schedule update can see the impact within minutes of updating orders and we can react quickly. If you are looking for an overall ERP package and you have EDI needs; I highly recommend you look at IQMS due to it's strong EDI translation package which is integrated into the system.

Pros: * Integration is the key - there is no finger pointing as the translator is integrated into the system. * Superior technical support - IQMS employs top notch specialists on the EDI support team. * Ease of Use - From end user's standpoint, the process of converting incoming data into a sales order is fairly simple * Flexible - when customer's data requirements suddenly change - scriptiing adjustments can be made quickly and efficiently, without long wait times * Visibility - order changes are visible as quickly as you need - we are able to see customer front loads as soon as they happen

Cons: * Set up can be complicated, depending on the customers' needs - due to the nature of EDI, setting up new trading partners are not always simple and straightforward - there is usually a tweaking phase to get the set up working correctly. While this is a con, it is also a plus because IQMS knows how their sales order module works; so they can be nimble with additional scripting adjustments, along with various switches that can manipulate the data properly. * Need transport software-We use a 3rd party software, specializing in data transmission, it offered the full range of options needed to connect to traditional mailbox providers, although IQMS has flexibility to directly connect, we utilized another part of the IQ package to directly connect to a customer, saving both sides transmission KC costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/06/15
Bill W.
Divisional IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/05/27

"Wide ranging, good performance, constant improvement, responsive company"

Comments: I gave implementation 3 stars, but planning will make it easier! The initial construction of your databases is critical, and will determine whether your implementation is successful or a nightmare. I strongly urge anybody considering this package to also factor in the costs of using their excellent professional services group (I will happily recommend a particular person on request) as they have an intimate knowledge of the modules, especially the GL, BOM and the numerous foundational tables that must be populated in the correct order for a smooth implentation. I wouldn't recommend attempting to implement every module initially, and the use of IQMS resources can definitely help to determine the order and timing of each module's implementation. Anticipate a LOT of training on this system - it is complex. You will NOT save money by scrimping here. Their trainers know their onions and have heard most questions before and can answer them on the spot.

Pros: IQ continues to: A) improve existing functionality, and B) Add functionality in response to customer input and new markets. This has allowed us to use the program for an injection plastics, rubber molding and a metal turning operation. Customer service is excellent, and I have heard they are working on 24/7 access. Documentation is excellent overall - if you use the help files they will normally answer most questions. Web based training was very useful and an inexpensive way to get many folks familiar with the system. Intermodule jumps are wonderful (jump from a PO to inventory, receipts, invoices, etc) and constantly amaze. The ability to create a user-defined table at most important places reduces the need to "steal" a field for another use - very innovative and less prone to "folklore" type mistakes. Tracing of transactions, such as PO changes, or customer changes to delivery requests are invaluable when attempting to see what happened and when.

Cons: We don't use the EDI, WMS (RF scanners), label printing or Time and Attendance modules because of the complexity of our needs - others do, so this is not necessarily a minus for all potential users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/05/27
Jennifer B.
Finance
Furniture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/05

"IQMS is a very versatile system that offers a lot of functionality for a reasonable price point."

Comments: As a mid-size business with global locations, this ERP was really a lifeline. The price tags on the big ERPs are untenable and often don't support the unique needs of a lean manufacturer. It's not the prettiest system out there, but I appreciate the flexibility and the fact that IQMS is dedicated to improving the software.

Pros: The system is very flexible to many processes and industry requirements. The company really uses user feedback to help drive software enhancements and support fixes. You get a lot of functionality for very low cost. The implementation process was well managed and we were able to go-live ahead of schedule and under budget. Not many ERP implementations can boast that.

Cons: There are sometimes too many available options and ways to use the system. It can drive you to implement a process in one module that inadvertently limits your usage of other modules. Navigating how the system works as a whole is often unclear and can be frustrating - not knowing that checking this box over here affects something over there that you were not even thinking about. The last few years of growth have been painful from a tech support standpoint, as they can't keep up with hiring and training and you often have to train the support person how the system works before you can even discuss a bug or issue you are facing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Mike H.
Administration Manager
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15

"Overall our experience has been good.."

Comments: We use the software to run our entire company.

Pros: IQMS has adapted to meet the needs of our customer requirements that are constantly evolving. They have also put forth a good effort to make enhancements to the system to improve or add functionality to the software for a better manufacturing ERP experience.

Cons: Upgrades can be a lot on the rough side. Even with testing prior to going live there are things that happen that should not. I am not sure if is a always a live load situation that provides the challenge, but there has been an increase with issues happening in the upgrade process. Support has also taken a hit over the past couple of years. Level 1 support is lacking on anything but basic issues. If there is anything complex, good luck. Also, if anything happens outside the normal front end interface about 50% of support won't even attempt to help you and the customer is on their own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Jim S.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/05/12

"Total Business System"

Comments: If you are in manufacturing, particularily in the plastics business, thee is no better ERP system for your business. The system is fully integrated, is a single source, meets Quality system standard requerments with the built in interfaces. It allows for some customization and development of reports you build in Crystal and integrate them into the ERP system directly without having to build an external menu system to run the reports. I have no problem recommending this software to anyone.

Pros: Enterprise IQ is the only system that truly integrates manufacturing and financial systems together. Their strength is that it has been developed with the focus on manufacturing rather than financial. Most ERP systems start with the financial side including order entry, purchasing and the like most do not support manufacturing and manufacturing processes or recommend third party applications to enhance their system in an attempt to provide a full ERP solution. IQMS's focus has always been manufacturing first. The beauty of Enterprise IQ is that you have one install to support. The infrastructure is built so they all work together seamlessly. IQMS is one of the most customer focused organizations I know. The development cycle, User Group meetings and Change Request systems all work together to enhance or make the system more user friendly. They are very easy to work with, the staff is extremely knowledgeable about the entire system and are a pleasure to work with.

Cons: There are not many cons to speak of. I believe this is due to the fact that they have a very robust system that is extensively tested prior to release and that they are such a customer focused organization. They do not always accommodate all change requests however they do make an effort to review it and respond as to why or why not the change will be accepted or rejected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/05/12
Sherri C.
Operations Manager
Plastics
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/07

"IQMS review"

Pros: The ease of use is this products best feature. It is very intuitive but if you are struggling there is always a help file at your finger tips. This product is also very robust and there is a way to accomplish every business need through a variety of ways. Another handy feature is that you can jump to different areas within the current screen you are looking at. This saves time and allows quick analysis and decisions. I also truly appreciate the way the vendor interacts with their customers. They have many levels of support and training and they will help solve any business need. They also react to any changes the customer may want to see. As you can see I gave it a 10 and I am not one to usually hand out a top grade like that easily.

Cons: I have no downsides to IQMS that come to mind. The only thing I can say is that because this product is such a great system they have grown leaps and bounds so there is more of a process to have changes made or to receive support then there was in the past.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/07
Chuck B.
Controller
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/01

"IQMS Review"

Pros: Great Software for the injection molder. Has good communication areas that all customers can see update requests. They have started regional user group meetings which is a good way to communicate with other users and go over modules you might not be using or are using and they have found ways to maximize the modules.

Cons: As usual price and continual support costs would be nice to be lower and stabilized. You get this with every software company so its the nature of the beast.
Sometimes you might have to update the whole software from a previous release just to fix maybe one small area you need fixed. This can cause issues when your running 24/7. Running a small SQL to the data base to fix your small problem works the best. Sometimes that's all you have to do, but other times not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Marie H.
System Analyst
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09

"IQMS Manufacturing Software"

Comments: Our company has been using the software for over 20 years and I have personally been using it for over 10. I feel like we have added valuable input to help develop the software. We are looking forward to many more years of working with IQMS.

Pros: I have found that the software is very easy to use because of the tools available. Our company utilizes just about every module IQMS has. Since it's impossible to know everything about the system I rely heavily on these tools. At any time I can access a help file, jump on a call or chat session with support, or reach out to the User Group community.

Cons: Because we are such heavy users of the software it can be hard to be fully prepared for an upgrade. I will add that they do a fantastic job letting their users know what is changing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Benjamin B.
ERP Administrator
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14

"Pretty Good ERP"

Comments: It's sturdy and maneuverable enough for someone well-versed in this type of thing. Putting the system into the hands of a casual end-user can be difficult. Security permissions are highly-customizable and can strip down a user's interface to just the essentials for that person's role in the company. Providing a web-integrated purchasing tool for a consumer to virtually build and order their own product is virtually non-existent.

Pros: Interactivity among modules is pretty solid. Jumping around provides ease of access to linked tables.

Cons: Many active/inactive commands are set too high in the hierarchy providing more blanket commands and settings. More fine-tuning is often required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/14
David F.
General Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/06/27

"18 Months after Implementation"

Comments: IQMS seems to have all of the features we would want for a small/medium business. It has a great deal of flexibility, without an overabundance of complexity. The system is definately faster than the other solutions we looked at, which was one of our deciding points. Overall we are also pleased with the support we have received and their ability to regualrly implement fixes and improvements.

Pros: We implemented IQMS 18 months ago and are generally pleased with the results. We have found a way to meet virtually every goal we had and even some we did not. The person that helped us thru implentation was very knowledgeable and really worked with us to make sure we got up and running. The customer support was readily available and persistent in working thru to a solution.

Cons: While there are literally 1000's of pre-written reports available, we found very few that were of any real use to us as is. We eventually had to hire a report writer to customize virtually every report to meet our needs. In their defense, IQMS warned us of this prior to implementation, but we just expected the stock reports to be more useful and accurate. We used almost all stock reports in our prior ERP system
While the customer support was available and persistent thruout implementation, we were surprised at the lack of direct knowledge of the system. Virtually every question required research and testing. I believe a lot of this was due to our use of the assembly1 BOMS, but we have found this to be true even of the accounting questions as well.
We also found a number of features withint th esystem that appeared to be implemented to meet a specific need for a customer that was not really usable by us, such as the freight cost calculation system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/06/27
Kelan R.
ERP Manager
Plastics, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/25

"Great Manufacturing ERP"

Comments: Overall, IQMS has helped streamline major aspects of our business, and we're currently expanding its usage as much as possible. Consistent data for use with a BI system is a vital to finding issues and getting them corrected. Release quality is getting better, which has been a large pain point of doing upgrades.

Pros: The MES side of the software is highly configurable, and allows great flexibility on how you process your business. There is a module for nearly everything, so you can probably encapsulate every function of your business within the ERP if you wish.

Cons: Accounting and infrastructure side is weak, but IQMS is committed to fixing those in the near future. Support turnaround on bugs can be a little slow, but not abnormal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Andrew R.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2013/02/20

Comments: Our company walked their sales team through our current system and thoroughly spelled out our needs. The sales representative claimed to identify the modules we would need to transition in a way we mutually agreed made sense, but as soon as we signed up we were told by the implementation team we needed to buy more modules to maintain the basic functions the sales representative claimed he had already spec'd out with us. Further, while we insisted on having the implementation specialist assigned before hand so we could check his background. They assigned a person that had a strong background, but when he arrived it was revealed that he was far too busy with other clients to work on our implementation, so they reassigned him and put someone on that has been with their company about a year. The software has its strengths and we are still trying to push through implementation. If you have the talent and experience in house to spec out exactly what modules you need and implement them the software might be a fit for you, but if you are going to be relying heavily on their implementation team you may want to look elsewhere.

Vendor Response

by Daniele on 2013/02/25

Thank you for your review and comments on EnterpriseIQ and IQMS. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us, is unmatched in the industry and is our highest source of referrals for new clients. We find it unfortunate that you feel as though you have been slighted in this respect. As such, please allow us to respond to your concerns.

When we recommend initial purchase modules to clients, we attempt to match communicated needs as well implementation resources and time frames. This provides the client what they need and want to begin their implementation but doesn’t overburden their budgets. In the conversations with your company in the last few months, there has been no indication that more modules are required nor requested. We are more than happy to assist in assessing where additional functionality might be needed that wasn’t previously indicated.

In regards to the implementation specialists, our historical summary of emails and communication shows both attempted and answered responses. We have been actively working with you on the subject of your assigned specialist and did change out your initial assignee based on your request to have someone available more frequently. While the replacement had been at our company less than a year, all our implementation specialists are manufacturing professionals that go through a rigorous training and certification period before being assigned to any clients. We had hoped this, in conjunction with the account credit we provided you, would show our eagerness to accommodate your needs.

We thank you for highlighting that our software has strengths. We appreciate that since we work hard to make it industry specific and developed with client feedback. However, as we stated initially, we strive to make all our clients happy. After repeated conversations, with multiple department managers, we are willing to offer a full refund, should that be your choice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2013/02/20
Verified Reviewer
Program Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15

"IQMS Software Review"

Comments: We are currently using IQMS for all our activities as mentioned above. We are dilgent to keep data current to be able to analyze our costs.

Pros: IQMS offers everything needed to run a injection molding business and more. Quoting, production reporting, inventory , shipping accounting and more.

Cons: It seems that things may change based on a suggestion, which is good, but I wonder if it a majority or a squeaky wheel. To be specific, there was a fairly recent change which made entering a quote due date mandatory. This can get annoying as you are going along in the quote and get stopped to add a due date and have to return to the 1st page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Robert B.
Controller
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14

"Very functional; Report accuracy between different modules is great."

Comments: One common database for information. Real time information. Covers all aspects of our business.

Pros: Being specifically designed for the plastics industry helps find pertinent data easily. IQMS listens to the users and will make modifications to meet user's requests.

Cons: I wish there were more standard reports with more descriptive titles and that the necessary report parameters would be highlighted. While I'm very conversant with the accounting and financial reports, it's using reports from other modules that I could use more information on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Terry F.
CFO
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11

"First ERP System"

Comments: Our company had never had an ERP system. Every thing was done on home grown systems or excel. Needless to say this was a big change. There was some grips when we went live, but you couldn't pay people to go back to the old systems.

Pros: I like the fact that it is well organized and for the most part intuitive. I log the Translog which records every inventory transaction thus allowing us to quickly analyze activity.

Cons: It is not possible to back date inventory transactions. This is a problem when data input is delayed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Peter O.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/05/30

"EDI Module"

Comments: For companies that need to be able to support EDI transactions, this is a must-have module. The heavy integration with the rest of the EnterpriseIQ application make it ideal vs. trying to use a separate, third-party application. Make sure to carefully calculate the costs associated with implementing this module as there are charges for each trading partner, each transaction set programmed and annual support costs calculated based on all these purchases.

Pros: The IQMS EDI module provides much needed EDI transaction capabilities. The module provides wide array of EDI functionality including standard X12 and EDIFACT transactions as well as custom flat file import and export. The module is tightly integrated with the rest of the EIQ application to help keep data integrity intact and keeps users more efficient while performing EDI tasks. Customer service from the IQMS EDI group has been fantastic.

Cons: Module can be difficult to configure and scale up with large number of trading partners and transactions. Most transaction additions and changes require custom programming from IQMS at a cost per transaction and trading partner. Very limited documentation or tutorials on how to program or add transaction mappings yourself. The module does not come with its own communication tool for the actual transmission of EDI data, this requires an outside mechanism such as FTP or VAN supplied communication application.

Vendor Response

by IQMS on 2012/05/31

Flexibility and configurability are key with EnterpriseIQ EDI. Each customer's installation is unique so our EDI permits execution of custom business rules, allowing more freedom in employing business processes. Also, the same tools used for creating EDI templates and scripts are available to the IQMS end user. With training and knowledge, companies can create and maintain their own EDI implementations-many customers are doing this successfully. Moreover, we have highly trained EDI staff to assist with questions, training or handle complete implementations. IQMS EDI Trading Partners and Transaction Sets are purchased just once, utilized as often as needed and are then supported by IQMS at no additional cost via our standard maintenance contract. We partner with CLEO's LexiCom software to provide industry recognized Trading Partner communication packages for data transmission and receipt, thus granting the control and security necessary to function effectively in the digital world.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/05/30
Scott M.
Business Systems Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/09/26

"Highly Visual - Excellent Support"

Comments: After working with JD Edwards, QAD and Epicor at other companies, it is refreshing to be back with IQMS. In my role I work with all departments to improve processes and better utilize ERP. Of all the systems mentioned IQMS is by far the most visual with color coding throughout. At a glance you can see which releases have shipped, are due, or are late. The scheduling gantt chart highlights which work orders are going to be late, won't have material on time, or need expediting. Real-time production monitoring shows visually what machines are running slow, fast or down. It is also highly productive. You can right-click on any record to jump to all sorts of related information. The IQ Alert system is an incredible tool that allows you to manage any process by exception. You set it up to look for any problematic situation, and email somebody when a problem is found. For example: uncoded downtime, forgetting to enter certain data fields, raw materials overdue by X days, something moved into a hold area, calibrations coming due, etc. It can also auto-email reports on a schedule, process files, perform backups, clean up files, etc. Most importantly, their support is far and above every other ERP company I've worked with. Usually all it takes is a phone call. They answer your call and connect you directly to the person that will resolve it. No entering tickets or getting bounced around. Usually, our issue is resolved before we hang up. If not, they do a great job with followup. No system is perfect, but having great support is critical in a manufacturing environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/09/26
Gene M.
Program Launch Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/06/06

"Data Driven Buisness Soltuions"

Comments: The software has all of the key components for manufacturing and is designed for the plastics industry. The company s dedication to continual improvement means that you ll never have to worry about it becoming a dinosaur.

Pros: If you are diligent in utilizing IQMS in all of your enterprise activities (scheduling, accounting, quality, etc.) the wealth of data is easy to locate, report, and analyze. We no longer make decisions on I think this runs better or I dont think it has ever had a quality issue or I think its a high volume part. At a click of the mouse we have real concrete data that can drive almost every business and resource planning decision we have to make on a day to day basis. We dont need to track and report data manually via an excel spreadsheet. The data is imbedded in IQMS and we simply need to retrieve it and use it to guide the decision process. We can run future utilization models and profitability reports which allows us to have a confidant plan for the future. We can also change the variables and run models to better understand the significance of such adjustments.

Cons: Since IQMS has been able to find a solution to every challenge I've posed, I cannot identify a specific con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2012/06/06
Kim T.
Supply Chain / ERP Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09

"ERP One-Stop-Shop"

Pros: One common database that covers all aspects of our business.

Cons: Updates cause many problems. More effort should be put into debugging before service packs are implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Hila T.
VP Ops
Medical Devices, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11

"An Integrated System"

Comments: Love it!

Pros: MRP, Quality and manufacturing monitoring are all combined.

Cons: It could be even better... Some modules need additional work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Shelley F.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/08/12

"Dymotek IQMS Review"

Comments: I would recommend IQMS for manufacturers looking for an integrated ERP system. The system was already in place when I joined the Dymotek team but I found the ability to learn the software easy and the resources available from IQMS to assist if I got stuck.

Pros: The flexibility of IQMS is key to our success. We have started including an IQMS demonstration on prospective customer plant tours; all who are impressed with its' abilities and adaptability to customize reports to meet their needs, i.e. inventory levels, reorder points, etc. IQMS allows us to integrate all our businesses processes into one database with the ability to get data quickly and easily.

Cons: We have had a few issues with software upgrades. While the upgrades always include enhanced features that allow for further integration and ease of use, occasionally the changes have unforeseen consequences that cause small inconveniences. I would recommend installing all upgrades on a test database first. We are a 24/7 operation and after hours support would prove beneficial when difficulties arise.
After hours support would be

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/08/12
Drenise H.
Quality Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/08/18

"IQMS from a Quality Manager's perspective"

Comments: IQMS provides much flexibility and is very intuitive to use, once navigation becomes comfortable. The IQMS software is VERY appropriate for the injection plastics industry and accommodates the necessary criteria,
Overall, with IQMS' commitment for continous improvement, it is a tremendous help-mate and tool. Our Systems Administrator raves about the customer support provided by IQMS.

Pros: I like being able to use one RMA for multiple part numbers, it is great for line accumulations.
The capability to have on-line documentation is great but we had to isolate all prints to BOM documents as it was confusing for the user to remember if prints were in inventory or BOM.

Cons: Creating reports is not easy (without knowing Crystal Report Writer) when determining frequency of a problem/part number, or when problems occur with a part number avcross multiple customers.
Need the capability to archive non-active BOM's and inventory items and the capability to tie the "inactive" process together for the BOM and inventory item.
Unfortunately, documents will only recognize .pdf files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010/08/18
Mike H.
president
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12

"Super Powerful Software"

Comments: getting tribal knowledge into BOM's, processes, work instructions.

Pros: All in one package, Inventory, order entry, sales , financial and CRM.

Cons: Cost , it's a lot of money for a company of our size (3 mil annual revenue)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12